Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for tremor.
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shoveitsunshine Rose

21st April 2012:
Aww, I adored this! Your characterizations of both Rose and Scorpius were fairly simple, but you made them both so real. It was really lovely.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quiet Lucy

20th September 2011:
Love it hope u can post the new one soon love putting lorcan with Lucy and how it so fluffly cute please post the next ont up soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohtasha Lucy

19th August 2011:
I enjoyed this chapter; it's nice to see the Scamander twins with someone other than Dominique, even though Dom/Lorcan is my usual OTP. At first I wasn't entirely sure how old Lucy and Lorcan were, after you mentioned her being a Prefect, so the pregnancy part surprised me a little but that cleared itself up soon enough!
I like this collection of stories, so keep going!

 Report Review

Review #4, by jelly Albus

3rd August 2011:
eee, this is adorable!! really hope there's more of Al, I want to see if he fights for her.

Author's Response: HEY IT'S YOU AGAIN. YOU STALKING ME? :P

I have no idea if I'll write Al again - I'll think about it. ;) Lucy is up next!

Thank you for all of your reviews. ♥ I love them!


 Report Review

Review #5, by jelly Victoire

3rd August 2011:
perfect! this is exactly how i see Teddy/Vic to be like- simple, and ordinary, and in love and happy. they don't have the crazy fights or passion, but they still love each other and are so content. perfect, perfect, perfect!! ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This is how I often saw Teddy/Victoire to be like, myself. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jelly Rose

3rd August 2011:
:D loved it. it was so cute and sweet! very different from the usual ScoRo and maybe the best one I've read so far. go you! lol

Author's Response: The best ScoRo? ~is flattered~ Thank you muchly!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohtasha Albus

29th July 2011:
Lovely! Albus has always interested me as a character, and this was nicely written. It's also nice to see him as a Hufflepuff for once, although I still have trouble seeing him as anything other than a Ravenclaw (:

Author's Response: Ooh, you see Albus as a Ravenclaw? His House is something that's always driven me mad not knowing- I don't even know why. XD Thanks so much for your review; hope I see you soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_Flames Victoire

23rd July 2011:
Another wonderful chapter! I like the style of this story. How you are addressing the next gen characters and showing us who they get together with, and just like you did with the first chapter, you made this one unique.

I'm not a Teddy/Vic shipper. I'd much prefer Dom or Molly or something, but you did it for me in this chapter an that's the way a story should be. It should be able to make the reader stretch their preferences a little. And I loved the way you handled their relationship. Describing it as not an epic tale and just living while they can.

You really do a great job with your descriptions. It's these little things that really define your story and your writing.

I really can't think of much else to say. Well done! :)

Off to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Baww ♥ Glad you liked it! I've had a few other reviewers tell me they're not fond of the ship, but actually enjoyed the chapter. It's very flattering.

Thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon. ^.^


 Report Review

Review #9, by kgmonkey21 Albus

23rd July 2011:
i really liked this. it was funny and slight angsty and really, really well-written. looking forward to the next chapter! who's next??

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Lucy will be next, with more dialogue and fluffiness in that chapter. :] Hope to see you then.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kgmonkey21 Rose

23rd July 2011:
such a unique scoro! loved it, it was beautiful and kinda poetic. and the 'are you going to ask me out' line was adorable. looking forward to reading the other chapters :D

Author's Response: Awesome to see your username floating around in my unanswered reviews again. :D Hope you enjoy the other chapters!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kgmonkey21 Victoire

23rd July 2011:
this is so, so sweet!! perfect :D i think i'm going to favorite you as an author, your amazing!

Author's Response: You're so sweet! Thank you ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix_Flames Rose

23rd July 2011:
Hey there! I'm here with your review as requested. :) first I want to apologize for the extremely long wait. I wanted to wait until the archive was functioning in a trustworthy fashion before I worked in my queue. :)

But this was a very well done opening chapter. I have read many ScoRose stories so it takes a special one to make it stand apart from the rest of them, and I think you have done a good job with showing that. You opened it well with descriptions of them, and I think it's things like this that you do that make this story special. I love the small inclusion of the crossing of the t's and the star charts being plagues. These little things really add personality and life to the story as well as the characters.

I found it interesting that you chose to write this story in the present tense. I find it quite difficult to do, and it's very easy to slip up. But you did a good job with it in this chapter, and I only hope you can continue doing so. Well done!

I'm quite excited to see where you take this. You've done well with creating a unique story and unique personalities. Good job! :)

Thanks for the request!

Drue

Author's Response: Heh, no problem at all. ^__^ I'm a little (or a lot) behind on my requested reviews, as well, because of the archive. It's alright; I wouldn't want to lose your reviews!

Thanks :D I hope my chapters have some life and personality to them. I'm only writing one chapter per character, so I'm hoping their personality really shines through.

On a bit of an unrelated note, are you on TGS? I swear I've seen the name Drue floating around there. I'm a lurking stalker~

Thank you for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Toujours Padfoot Rose

22nd July 2011:
zoommggg!

So I've seen your name floating around like whoa lately and I was all IMMA SEE WHO THIS CHICK IS so I did some lurking and then I was all :O cause your writing is supes brill.

^ true story

Really, though, I love the style you've incorporated here. Usually Rose and Scorpius fics are all angsty!drama with Scorp-o staring into Rose's eyes and she's staring into his eyes and they're all breathing fire at each other like IMMA MALFOY, I HAVE MONEY AND I'M A PUREBLOOD and IMMA WEASLEY. I HAVE RED HURRR AND THAT MEANS THAT I HAVE TO YELL AT EVERYONE ALL THE TIME. So it was refreshing to see this spin on it, where it was written eloquently and prettily - kind of like poetry with the way that you seemed to separate it into a series of small sections - and the way that they got together was also a breath of fresh air. It wasn't fifty adjectives that describe sexual tension followed by some dirty action in a conveniently-placed broom cupboard, followed by three days of shame and messy hair. (Great Hall gossip would be all over that like chocolate on a frog, fo sho)

There's a good chance I stopped making sense about ten sentences ago. BUT ANYHOO, just dropping by to say that you are mysterious like a waterfall in a forest in New Zealand during a full moon while Saturn is watching and Jupiter is like pshhh fine, go ahead and look, I've got this big beautiful red spot so I'm not insecure.

I shall returneth forthwith eventuallyith to readeth the next chappieseth.

:D

Author's Response: MY NAME HAS BEEN FLOATING? :o AND YOU HAVE BEEN LURKING? LET'S BE FRIENDS ♥

Heh, thank you. :D Scorpio and Rosie are either besties, Al's besties but hate each other or just plain out hate each other. And I come along and kill the sexual tension and the CAPS LOCK ABUSE TO SHOW THEY ARE ANGER AT EACH OTHER BUT REALLY WANT TO JUMP EACH OTHER'S BONES and the Malfoy smirks and Rose makeovers at wild parties to write something different. Glad you enjoyed!

Am I? Well, you are as awesome as a possum and maybe even that raccoon that's like ooh, look at me, I was Ginny before Bellatrix ruined my happy, sappy, smiling montague with Harry and turned me into a raccoon and Harry turned all angsty!Harry again.

I shall lookith forwardeth to readeth your reviewseth. This revieweth was liketh watching Shakespeare cuteth his toenailseth. ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Aiedail Albus

21st July 2011:
I hate to start with a question but AH IZ CONFUZZLED~ are they in seventh year or are they out of school? Cause Al calls her "oh great Ms. Seventh Year." I was fully prepared to realize that Al was like thirteen or something completely awksss.

I think this is cute, but if you can't tell by the fact that none of my stories are really about relationships, I don't really understand them very well. For me as an outsider I thought that their back-and-forth was very lovely and silly :D But I also have no idea why it wouldn't work between them. She never says. I think that's okay, I'm just wondering about it and feel like wuttt a little bit...though that's nothing like commentary on your writing, which is as always very good--I still have trouble believing you're just getting into this.

I guess because I know that you can tell me exactly what a character is feeling and really get inside their heads I want that because it's so amazing and real when you do that. But this is a different kind of writing, I realize that. It's like we're given pockets of time and we look down on them from above somewhere and see into their lives, like through a window--only definitely not as creepy as I just made it sound. They're probably what I would like to call, all fancy-like, vignettes, just sweet and well-written little scenes from various characters' love lives that are charming. As soon as I get that through my head--that they're sort of unique in their skimming-the-surfaceness and NO YOU WILL NOT DIE, LILY, IF YOU DON'T GET INTO THEIR MESSY THOUGHTS AND ALL--then I start to really, really, really enjoy them. It was necessary to say that three times, also.

Your description of the physical scene and your ability to write realistic dialogue is pure talent, I say, pure talent! I really enjoy reading these--and will be checking back for updates often!

Author's Response: They're both in their seventh year. :) Sorry for the confusion - I jumped back and forth between seventh year and just recently graduated when writing this, before going with seventh year. Because obviously, what's seventh year without love life drama and -gasp- no happy ending?

Like you said, this is like a given little window when you can peek in from time to time and see how the characters are doing (I was just thinking of them as drabbles, but you've given me both the stalkerish and smart ~vignettes~ way of looking at them 8D) and I didn't think fully explaining her reasoning would've fit that particular scene. Also, I was lazy. :P If you are interested, though, Mairead is afraid of getting hurt - she thinks teenage relationships will only end in heartbreak. She does date, as you can see, but she doesn't really get into them. She thinks you have to be in your 20s or 30s before you can met 'The One' and by then, your boyfriend when you were 17 wouldn't matter. She's scared, in short, but covers it up by using logic. Such a Ravenclaw. xD

I say, this is a conspiracy on seeing who could make me smile the biggest, most idiotic grin. I'm on to all of you! THANK YOU ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by Aiedail Victoire

21st July 2011:
This is a very sweet chapter--I think I understand better now your knack for saying things as they are. I like to bottle them up in a package of language and have people decide whether or not to look for them--or become so entangled in my own characters' inner monologues that I slide between their thoughts forgetting myself--but I see you very clearly here, and that is a wonderful thing for this little chapter.

I feel as though it is the perfect kind of thing that you would want to see as an overview of a relationship. That you are able to say things about it where I would shirk from doing so--there is something very grand about overbearing statements, that arch across time and tendencies like you have here. I am usually much too concerned with the present moment in my stories and I can see how that has limited my tone because this has the same kind of universal, floating, booming tone as the chapter before all packaged in five-hundred or so words.

For whatever reason I resist the idea of the perfect couple, especially when it comes to Teddy and Victoire, but you make this work. I like the idyllic nature of your commentary, the way that the world is going to forget them because there is nothing extraordinary about them or horribly wrong.

It seems very sad to me, actually, to be like them and have a perfect life. I'm not trying to say that the most important thing to me is being remembered because I would like to live a good life like Teddy and Victoire do regardless, but it just seems like it could so easily be a facade. I feel like things might get hard for them, it feels like they're skimming the surface. It's not that I want to see more, but maybe flickers of promise that there's enough to get them through. It seems like they fell together and stuck because they were supposed to--I guess I don't see the choice or the passion or real--what I want to call real love. For me love is so deeply ingrained in the world and does not float above it that this is hard for me to understand. It might be because my life has not been very easy and I recognise the fruits of slumming, if you will, through some muck and coming out victorious or even being stuck in a rut, etc. As it is I'm very obsessed with the idea of self-destruction, and this is so completely the opposite of it that I have just come to sit and ogle it with wide shining eyes because it's like that: so beautiful and far from me that all I can really do is admire, and think about it, but perhaps never quite be qualified to critique.

But all that being said, I think your writing is unique and lovely in its way. Things like "thrown in relief on a pillowcase," etc, are very beautiful things to say. Also e.e. cummings is one of my very, very favorite poets, so I was very glad to see you use those lines :)

♥lilzzz

Author's Response: THAT IS ME, THE OBVIOUS~ I'm not one for analysing. When I read something, I don't pick up on small details that hint at a deeper meaning, I just go OOH. AAH. Deep stuff that sounds very pretty.

OOH, AAH. Again, you've made me sound like a much more talented and smarter writer. This is where my newbieness shines through - I just sit down and write, and then you come in and make it sound spectacular and deep and stuff. ;)

Teddy and Victoire - ehh, I do see where you're coming from, but I think they're both simple people. They're not ones for self-destructing, or those OOH, SOUL MATES relationships. They have their fair share of fights, but they're no Ron and Hermione. There's nothing extraordinary or too drastic about their relationship - it's simple, but there's a certain kind of beauty with that simplicity.

Thank you very, very much! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aiedail Rose

21st July 2011:
This chapter is so strange and lovely--you've created characters that are full of life in a very short amount of time, who are so distinct, but not distractingly so. Usually a gnomic present is not my favorite thing to read but you do it in a less obvious way, pulling your little 'truisms' or definitive statements into the story line--it reminds me in a fresher way of some of Woolf's things--and don't take that as a horrible insult if you don't like her writing, but I do and of course this is very different; it just reminds me. There are details enough to make it real and disjointed happenings that make it seem universal, like it is covering a whole space in time, not just isolated moments, which I think is very engulfing and encompassing and a very interesting way to write a relationship. I think usually I feel like a relationship is less about feeling in a story and more about things that happen together, but you have signs of them in each others lives even when they aren't actually present there, like the ink smudges on Scorpius's cheeks and wrists, the three-line letters from Scorpius to Rose, etc.

I think I am also partial to this chapter especially because your Rose reminds me of--me, and let's face it, who doesn't love themself? I love how I can say about this it's both simple--and I don't mean that in a bad way--and somehow twisting and turning in on itself and expanding like a great explosion of stars or what I kind of imagine the big bang to look like. (Maybe Gina's banner has something to do with that...)

And I describe my feelings, here, because even when I try I can't exactly point out the things here that make me feel it. I just, I guess, recognize good writing and respond to it with miniature big-bangs. Yes.

Author's Response: Strangely lovely or lovingly strange? Heh, I'll take what I can get! :P Ahh, Virginia Woolf, really? GETTING DEEP~ I will need to memorize the first paragraph of your review - I'm not one for analysing, and you just made me sound like a much better writer than I actually am. Heh.

Isn't Gina's banner epic? I knew the shiny, bright colours would attract people ~sneaky~ But it describes the story, as well. Not only Rose, but the entire Next-Gen, has a very twisting and topsy-turvy kind of love life.

Baww, thank you! You're far more eloquent that I would've been when recongnizing good writing. ;D


 Report Review

Review #17, by queit Rose

19th July 2011:
this is really really good its adorable sweet and just plain lovely all in all its something which could be sort of a backround of a movie. really extraordinary work

Author's Response: Baww. :D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by queit Albus

19th July 2011:
this made my heart melt especially the ending hope u can post more soon

Author's Response: Thanks for all the sweet reviews! The next chapter - Lucy - is already in the queue. More fluff coming your way with that one. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by queit Victoire

19th July 2011:
this makes me want to cry for how beautiful it is u have talent

Author's Response: Cry? I've never gotten that reaction before - is it bad I'm slightly proud? Hee, I really wasn't hoping you would cry, though! -hugs- Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by notreallyblonde44 Victoire

18th July 2011:
So...I went to the next chapter. And omg, I don't think I write about the majority of the fanfics that I read, but I'm getting misty-eyed after reading this. This was the sweetest thing ever and so true! You really hit at the essence of people and relationships in such a refreshing and realistic way. You hit at the truth and don't shy from it. This was so romantic and sweet and I'm out of descriptive words!!! This love is the love I want. I think many people should want this, when they are being told to want that earth shattering love/hate conflict/war-torn and always intense til death kind of love. It's just not realistic. But this, this is. It's tangible and "They'll live long enough" -such a powerful line! You waste no time shooting your arrow to the core of the apple or essence of the word Love.

Keep up such lovely work! I look forward to reading more of this series. It makes me believe in love again. Honestly.

Best,
Ellie

Author's Response: Yay for reading on! (Next chapter's up, btw, and the other is in the queue -SELF PLUGGING MOMENT-) I'm really glad you did; you're becoming one of my favourite reviewers! ;D

YOU MAKE ME FEEL LIKE THE CUPID OF HP FANFICTION~ Just busting out my arrows and shooting it at the Next-Gen and... I don't really know where I was going with that. ANYWAYS. I was super iffy about this chapter since it is so, so sweet and fluffy and I was afraid some people might- I dunno, get a tootache or something. (I suck at metaphors. Hopefully, you get the point xD) But you've made me feel much better!

-flails- AHH DON'T SAY THAT. I'LL BE SCARED I'LL LET YOU DOWN LATER OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. I'm just blindly making my way through this story and hoping people will roll with it. :P BUT THANK YOU FOR THE LOVELY REVIEW ♥ ROCK ON (Seriously - one of my favourite [granted, one of my only] reviewers. Many, many hearts for you ♥)


 Report Review

Review #21, by notreallyblonde44 Rose

18th July 2011:
'Ello thelandbeforecookies!

I hope this review doesn't get deleted (I will save it to my computer I guess lol), but I wanted to tell you briefly how much I enjoyed this installment of your story "tremor". I saw that you snagged this banner from justonemorefic, so I lurked and checked it out. Now, I am adamant for my dislike of this pairing. But recently, I've seen it in a new light. From both this piece and from Violet's Venom. (That is a compliment btw haha).

This piece is fantastically executed! I felt like I saw the whole of their relationship in such a brief amount of time, which meant that no word or detail was superfluous are misspent. I felt like I got to really know the essence of these characters in a way that many people overlooked when they write Rosipus (yes, I put her first :P). You broke them down by their habits and it was so fulfilling to read as a reader. You could see them, they saw each other, and other people saw them. None of us saw the same thing, which is exactly like the real world. I don't know how to babble on more eloquently, but I just wanted to review and tell you that this piece was on point!

You went straight to the heart of everything and I really appreciate the raw/authentic appeal of your Rose and Scorpius. :)

Best,
Ellie

Author's Response: HAA, is that how you get reviewers? Snag one of Gina's banners? I'll have to get her to make me some more. 8D But thanks for dropping by! I'm glad you're seeing Rosipus, as you call it (remind me to use it as a pureblood's last name in a story and credit you) in a new light. I've actually read Venom (I might stalk Violet -ninjas-) and it's flattering you would compare this to anything she's written, heh.

I think quite a few people get a bit carried away when writing Rose/Scorpius or the Next-Gen, in general. I'm trying to make this as realistic as possible, though tremor. will definitely have some fluffy moments. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Ellie!


 Report Review

Review #22, by MyMyMiss Rose

17th July 2011:
"Are you going to ask me out, Weasley?" he mumbles exasperatedly one day.
She raises an eyebrow. "No," she says.
Scorpius shrugs and introduces himself. This was priceless!! ^.^

and then the ending!! So adorable.

You can really write drabbles you know, sorry if that offends you it's just what I like to call little one shots of different people. ;)

I haven't taken the time to read any of your other stories but after this one I think I just might have too!! >.< You rather talented, did you know? I hope you did, cause if not you know now ^.^

i'm not a huge fan of this ship, at all. Actually I dislike them immensley, but you may of just cahgned my views on this!!

10/10 !! xx

Author's Response: You always start off with the fluff - the cheesiness and sugar cookies - before moving onto the deep stuff - the meat and vegetables. :P Let that be a lesson, young grasshopper.

I'm not offended at all! Writing drabbles is kind of the point of the challenge. Plus, drabble is a pretty cool word to say. ;)

Shucks, you're making me blush. ^_^ Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by argetlam shadeslayer Rose

17th July 2011:
This was utterly wonderful. Truly. There is so much I want to say about this chapter, but I'm dying to keep in character and refrain from using many words (in the style of Rose and Scorpius). But really, this was so beautiful, words and letters probably couldn't accurately describe it if I tried. I really can't remember the last time I read something so beautiful. Obviously, this is different from all of the other Rose/Scorpius stories, but its unusual (and so refreshingly raw and real) way of bringing the two characters together is remarkable. You had me hooked at: 'No one's ever seen two people less likely to fall in love, but it's much too easy to suggest it - everyone loves star-crossed lovers, even though the only things Scorpius has ever crossed are the t's on his essays and Rose avoids star charts like the plague.' Seriously, I wish I could begin to do this justice with my words, but it won't happen. I just hope this review conveys the tiniest bit just how much I love this chapter (which is quite a bit, by the way). (:

Author's Response: Heh, glad you enjoyed. :D I hope you come back for later chapters - Victoire is already up, and Albus is in the queue ~SELF PLUGGING~

Your review is as sweet as macaroons. ♥ Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon  Victoire

12th July 2011:
Really sweet story!! And very well written, I loved it XD

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to read and enjoy. Keep up the lovely reviews. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon  Rose

12th July 2011:
This is a really different Rose/Scorp to the ones I normally see. It's great to have a change, really good XD

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and found it different. :] Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>