Reading Reviews for The Mask
  
350 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Lumos_ Alec Liam Malfoy

2nd August 2013:
I absolutely love this whole story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Getting Along, A Different Perspective

18th July 2013:
That was an interesting way to re-read a chapter. I like seeing the story from Draco's point of view but it was really kinda boring to re-read the entire chapter again. Although I love the beginning of the chapter, more insight to how he was feeling/thinking would have been enough to get the point across.

I did see two mistakes that I wanted to point out - "that was actually impress." Should it have been "that was actually impressive."? The other - "she had tired to plead her case." Should it have been "she had tried to plead her case."? Again, nothing major and nothing that took away from the story. Just thought I would point them out.

I like how Draco still hates Harry, especially now that he has hurt Luna. It shows how he is growing as a character. The spacing is still an issue for me. Perhaps, if your chapters were longer? I'm off to read more.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #3, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Getting Along

18th July 2013:
I like how their friendship is progressing throughout each chapter. I also like how you are showing how much Harry cares for her. It's nice to see him being a brother type figure and watching out for her. I love how you included insight to Luna's school years. I never really thought of her wanting to be on the Quidditch team but I could see how her personality/quirkiness would not have been welcome. You wrote that very well. I only saw a few mistakes, like "I laughed allowed." Should it have been "I laughed out loud"?

I couldn't believe Harry would spy on her but that's what I would expect friends to do when they are concerned for one another. I was surprised to see how passionate Harry was about his hate for Draco. I know they have an evil rivalry between them but I hope Harry can see past that now. The awkward Draco hug - I would have loved to have seen that.

I can't wait to read the next chapter, being from Draco's point of view. The spacing is still an issue but nothing that took me out of the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Radishes And Books

18th July 2013:
I really like how you are keeping Draco and Luna so much in character. He is softening up a bit but still has that dark/defensive nature about him. She is still her whimsical self with everything she does.

I'm glad he finally decided to be friends with her. I think its funny that he didn't like the necklace but is wearing it anyway. It shows how he truly feels. She is slowly starting to unmask him. I love how he asked what friends actually do. That sounds like Draco. Always being followed by admirers but never really knowing what a true friend was.

I didn't see any spelling or grammatical errors but the spacing is still an issue. Maybe it's just me, though. Onto the next chapter. Hopefully, they have a good time and yes, I would love to read a chapter from Draco's point of view.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #5, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Radishes?

18th July 2013:
Ohh, a chapter from Draco's point of view as well. That makes things more interesting. I love how the chapter flips from his point of view to hers and back again. It helps the reader see how each of the main characters feel.

I love how Harry shows up and tries to be all macho. When will he learn that people change? I like the interactions between Draco and Luna so far, such small communications with bigger implications. You can just read/see how their friendship is growing.

Luna is really helping to get Draco out of his shell. Hopefully, the necklace will be done by dinner.

I only saw a few minor mistakes and the spacing is still a bit off. Good job so far. Off to read more.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #6, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Every Rose Has Its Thorns

18th July 2013:
This was a good second chapter. The spacing is still a bit off but nothing that took me out of the story. I'm glad you are taking their friendship slow. It wouldn't be as believable if they started dating straight away.

You have written the characters in character and that can be difficult at times. I like how everyone is ignoring Draco. I could imagine that would be what it would have been like, had they all went back to Hogwarts. I know this is an AU story but I'm so glad Snape is alive after the war. He's another one of my favorite characters.

I'm glad you are writing this from Luna's point of view. She is such an interesting character to read, especially when its her own thoughts and ideas. I'm off to read more.

Good job so far!

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Different Masks

15th July 2013:
This was an excellent first chapter. All the characters were written in character and I enjoyed reading about their return to the school after the war. Luna is one of my favorite characters to read so I always enjoy finding stories with her as a central character. Luna/Draco has become one of my favorite ships lately.

I did see a few missing commas, and there were a few instances of run on sentences but nothing that took away from the story. The spacing was a bit difficult to read through.

A great start and I can't wait to read more!

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dobby Alec Liam Malfoy

17th July 2012:
Hey you should make a one shot sequel about Christmas or the new babys. I love this novel, keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Glad you like that! I'll seriously have to consider that! XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rajvi Alec Liam Malfoy

6th June 2012:
I loved it. I think I'm to reread it !

Author's Response: Hhaha! Awesome! XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rajvi Always

6th June 2012:
The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I reckon? :)

Author's Response: Hhaha, maybe...*innocent look*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rajvi A Ripped Out Heart

6th June 2012:
I always will think of Harry and Luna as really good friends. More like brother-sister...even if the both of them say they love each other. It's how it is for me...

Author's Response: Yes! Very true! XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rajvi The Question

6th June 2012:
Actually, you shocked the hell in me ! I never thought about THIS ! There were many things that I thought about...for Druna but not THIS !

Author's Response: Hhahha!! XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rajvi A Ring?

6th June 2012:
I love Narcissa. She saved Harry during the War. A mother saved an orphan just because that woman couldn't think of anything...not even her enemy but just her son. Aw :)

Author's Response: Yeah, woman are sort of that way =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rajvi The Prophecy

6th June 2012:
Yes ! The time I always had wished for...for Draco and Harry to unite. Drarry sounds amazing ! ;)

Author's Response: Hahhaahah...ha...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rajvi The Romantic Stars

6th June 2012:
Andromeda happens to be Narcissa's sister and so she is Draco's aunt. Whoa! *But surely Draco doesn't remember that or doesn't want to...*

Author's Response: Yeah, that's what JK wrote! (I think that is... Bellatrix, Narcissa and Andromeda--yeah cus she gave up her family to marry Ted)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rajvi Favorite Names

6th June 2012:
Oh, how I love this bromance of Theodore and Draco... ;)

Author's Response: Yes, its like Merlin-Arthur!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rajvi The Girl Of My Dreams

6th June 2012:
Bromantic much, I guess? ;) Ha ha ! It was kind of really sweet...more like that of between two tight friends :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I threw it in there just cus I could! Author's Right Of Writing! XD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rajvi Acceptance

6th June 2012:
Wish I meet someone like Luna or probably be as lucky as Draco...

Author's Response: Yeah, Draco is very lucky!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rajvi The Dress

6th June 2012:
Luna's kind of having a new best friend...a Slytherin !

Author's Response: Hahah! Who else would have a bff from Slytherin except Luna? XD

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rajvi I Don't Deserve You

6th June 2012:
I love Draco and Harry's brief chitchat ;)

Author's Response: Yes, Harry would be protective I think =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rajvi First Kiss

6th June 2012:
Waiting for Draco's POV eagerly...

Author's Response: I think it is coming up soon, I can't remember -- feels like I wrote this FOREVER ago!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rajvi Love?

6th June 2012:
I think I've just fallen in love with Draco and Luna's togetherness...Draco and Luna's love...

Author's Response: Yes, they are very easy to fall in love with =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rajvi Mixed Feelings

6th June 2012:
I think I'll die if anymore good things surface in the coming chapters ! It's just too sweet to read. Too perfect. You are an amazing writer and a more amazing person, I reckon...
Keep updating :)

Author's Response: Gosh! You just made my day!! =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rajvi The Snitch

6th June 2012:
Lovely ! Keep writing...it'll do so much good to the readers ;)

Author's Response: *smiles* Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rajvi Getting Along

5th June 2012:
Loove it ! More than I can yearn for water in a desert...I yearn for their togetherness !

Author's Response: Hahah, that's a new one! I love it though!! XD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>