Reading Reviews for Time Tells
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly A Blowing Wind

7th May 2012:
Starpolo,
Outstanding!!! I never guessed that Dumbledore was part of this, yet it makes sense. I would suspect that Harry would want to speak to one of Albus's portraits. If he does join, he should have one in his house. I am a bit uneasy with this group. Harry has too many people in his life to work on something this covert. I do understand why all the secrecy and the oblivate spells on all the correspondence. Yet there is much that Harry would normally want to be part of. Tough choice. I do hope you have another chapter ready for posting, as this is one compelling story. I can't wait to find out how Harry explains to Hermione why he seemed to be talking to himself.
FoM
PS I loved the Magical Optmologist. Extraordinary!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly The Seeds of Change

7th May 2012:
Starpolo,
I'd say that blow up was a long time coming. Ginny is right though. If he'd had a normal family life he would understand the difference between asking permission and informing someone you love of your plans. I am a bit surprised that the mysterious source of the letter treated Harry the way he did, Now I must go to the next, just to find out just what is so important.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Homeward Bound

7th May 2012:
Starpolo,
This was an excellent chapter. I'd say a keystone chapter, as it is a transition for Harry, Ron, and Hermione. Of course Ginny being in school, is working toward her future too. I don't know if I agree with you as far as the attitude the Grangers have. But in this story it really works. Now the last of the mysteries. The music Harry keeps hearing and the last pages in the manilla envelope. I will guess it also has something to do with the bits of conversation I keep seeing, in regards to Harry. Hm? I must go on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Enterlude

6th May 2012:
I saved this as a favorite, yet I didn't review. Not my usual. This first chapter reads like a preview. I am wondering just who is having the conversation about being patient and it going as planned. I just need to know. This story feels like it is a different path than usual. I am anxious to continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by Godrics_Helm A Blowing Wind

5th April 2012:
Hmm, interesting! I'm liking where the story is heading and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by mmauvahp1 A Blowing Wind

5th April 2012:
Great chapter! Love the story! Update again soon please!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterfan12345 A Blowing Wind

2nd April 2012:
loving your story and thank you so much for updating! I can't wait to find out what harry will be doing. He should really talk to ginny this time though. especially since this is a bigger commitment. will he be allowed to tell her or his friends?

Author's Response: Telling Ginny will be something he won't be able to do, or anyone else for that matter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Orabella A Blowing Wind

1st April 2012:
oh very intriguing!

you know, I typically dont read HPFFs that are the harry potter/ron/hermione generation because to me the charectors can only be written by JKR... but I do enjoy this. it is different and I find it interesting.

I hope to read more soon :)

Author's Response: I like the different takes on the three characters that fanfic writers create - picking on a small part of their persona that JKR wrote for them, and generating a whole story around that different take on the character. Glad you're enjoying so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alan Homeward Bound

5th February 2012:
Thoroughly enjoying this story. Can't wait to see what Harry ends up deciding to do with his life.

 Report Review

Review #10, by mmauvahp1 Homeward Bound

22nd January 2012:
Great chapter! Update again soon please!

Author's Response: Have been working on it - the chapters *should!* be coming somewhat regularly now.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Godrics_Helm Homeward Bound

16th January 2012:
I've read through the whole story and I'm sorry I haven't reviewed until now. This story is very well written with a few grammatical errors. In some sentences, it's a bit of a run-on and they don't make a whole lot of sense. Other than that, great job and I'm lookin forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: I do tend to type myself in to circles and perhaps - when reviewing it I somehow understand what I written and don't fix it. Hopefully you enjoy the development of the story from here on.

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkbutterfly One Vision

16th January 2012:
I like :)
Really good.
Now I wanna keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by inkbutterfly Enterlude

16th January 2012:
Good so far :)
I like the way you summed it all up... now I just wanton see how the actual story goes. Its a creative way you did it...
Xx

Author's Response: Thank you - the story should expand the Wizarding World immensley, hopefully the story manages it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by jordanw15 Send Him Away

3rd January 2012:
Harry potter loses his Firebolt early in book seven when he is being chased by Death Eaters
(pg.55, the seven potters)
(Hedwig's cage, the Firebolt, and his rucksack slipped from beneath his knees-"No-HEDWIG!" The broomstick spun to earth,")

Author's Response: An oversight, of which I am sure there will be some more if you were to check again - but I tend to try and get the majority of Canon correct. Hopefully the mistake doesn't have a material affect on the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by alan Struck Dumb

6th December 2011:
Love it. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #16, by cathie evans Struck Dumb

3rd December 2011:
I enjoyed the rythum and how the story is growing. the music and mystry folder and feel left hanging about ginny, though feel she will let Harry know he will never act dangerously again with out talking first to her, but of course he will not listen. I am ready for more installments,

Author's Response: A sticking point that will emerge from this episode is yet to occur.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cathy Evans Struck Dumb

23rd November 2011:
Hermione is back in control, Harry has to listen more, still the ability to communicate is returning. It is a mixed blessing being back in the Weasley's home. There is still the mysterious letter and it looks like Harry has more lessons to learn. Some things were good, like finding lost parents, then learning the most gifted female wizard is being forced to return to her muggle world bring new problems. And to think they are all still teenagers...

 Report Review

Review #18, by cathy evans Symptom of Youth

23rd November 2011:
Lessons learned the hard way, seems is Harry's way. Luckily he survived to face Ginny and now he has to actually face her and Ron.

Author's Response: His short term injuries are humbling and a lesson he never experienced to this extent during the war - a stark reminder (as blunt as it can be) if his mortality and needing to make his actions count.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cathy Evans Playing With Fire

23rd November 2011:
Harry doesn't yet know what is really needed to live in post war.. takes on a fight maybe but mainly-check on welfare of dragons. But coudn't face or tell Ginny he was doing it. Interacting with others is challenging but the inner fight is going on within him over wll he has been trhough and now he is releasing his pent up anger on a girl he just met.

Author's Response: He's lost, bored and worried about making the wrong choice - he grabbed at the first thing that seemed most in line with what he thinks people would expect him to do. Not telling Ginny was a mistake on his part, but there was no malicious intent.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cathy Evans Send Him Away

23rd November 2011:
What does a guy have to do to not be bored to richness..dragon corraling,,, When you want it quiet, just make a lot of extra loud ruckas and then the busiest place will feel peaceful. Maybe taking off to help charlie he'll get some distraction from life at home.

Author's Response: Sometimes the as the stakes are raised the next one that follows has to be even bigger.

 Report Review

Review #21, by cathy evans News of the World

23rd November 2011:
Reporters or owls, depending on whom or how many and the results they bring.. How can one decide the lessor evil. Seems those who want a quite life are drawn into a struggle to get their wish.
Challenges, secrets to be kept and learned..another day begins for Harry Potter

Author's Response: It's never ending for the Harry - but he wouldn't be interesting if he sat in a rocking chair for the rest of his days and was left alone!

 Report Review

Review #22, by cathy evans Too Much / Celebration Day

23rd November 2011:
alot of tension filled the room, Harry thought when is it enough. surprises, changes, desires... what will happen with this new world that is just starting.

Author's Response: I hope to make it a bigger, badder magical world than Harry could have expected...

 Report Review

Review #23, by sylvelle Struck Dumb

17th November 2011:
When is the next installment?

Author's Response: Always on the way... in some way shape or form.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Struck Dumb

14th October 2011:
A very involved chapter, for which I was glad. I will mention there were a few misspells and incorrect words. You might want to reread and fix. Otherwise it was really good. You gave us hints of things to come, so it makes me that more anxious for the next. I'm not sure which I'm more excited to see, the Harry and Ginny confrontation, the revealing of what's behind the mystery missive, or the renovation of Grimmauld Place. Speaking of which, how's Kreacher? More soon, please.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you - Kreacher will not be in the story, I may explain him away or simply ignore his existence, to me there is too much bad blood between the elf and Harry to reconcile, I will leave him Hogwarts kitchens unless I can use him in some way in the story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Symptom of Youth

10th October 2011:
Well I'm glad he's alive. Even with the injury, I think his time in Romania did some good. But then he must face Ginny. I'm sure it will work out. I really enjoyed reading this, and I hope there's a new chapter up soon.
FoM

Author's Response: But are you really sure...?

I have no trouble writing; I think I have 50,000 unedited words ready to upload, I write on my commute. However my work is unpredictable and often long hours, so updating regularly is my challenge unfortunately!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>