Reading Reviews for Play
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by larissa_allstar Six Months is the New Practically Forever

15th July 2014:
Yay (: I love what you got here so far. The whole interconnecting one shot deal you got going on is super cool and unlike anything else I've read before. It's also just so nice to return to characters and relationships that I know and love (:

Oliver and Rona are still awesome together. Glad to see that it's been six months and things are going strong. I'm excited to see where Puddlemere will take both of them (: LOL the idea of "summer Rona" is also too hilarious. It's kinda true in a way, I know I'm a lot less stressed and more relaxed in the summer (:

It's good to have the side characters back too! Having Jeremy as a step brother is a interesting twist. Lol I still ship Hannah and Jeremy together. Opposites attract you know (;

Hahaha yes! That keeper is so bad that I find it hilarious (;

Continue soon girl(: I can't wait to read more fun and fluffy scenes with Rona and Oliver.

Until then I think I'll read more of your writing haha. I don't know where to begin aha, got a lot of options

Author's Response: c: Yay! I'm glad you like it! This novel is really just silly stories I had left over in my notes. Like Summer Rona 8D

I wanted to explore the minor characters more too, since I didn't really get to do that in the original novel. Rona sort of has her story--I want to write everyone else's!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Esther Jackson Six Months is the New Practically Forever

2nd February 2014:
Nooo! You've got to update like, as soon as possible! Oh, and excellant story too;)

Author's Response: Thanks! c: I have a lot of work, but I'd like to update it again one day!

 Report Review

Review #3, by KatsClarinet Six Months is the New Practically Forever

14th September 2013:
Love the story! Hope you'll be updating soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's still on hiatus for the moment, but on my mind.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan A Rona By Any Other Name

2nd May 2013:
Oliver's point of view is so amusing. The blender as a cat torture, that part had me cracking up. His surprise at seeing summer Rona though was pretty funny as well. Especially the end "Good glorious Merlin. Summer Rona."

Oliver is going to have fun.

Author's Response: His PoV is a favorite to write c: Also my love of cats kind of came out 200% this chapter oops.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan Next Stop, Summer

1st May 2013:
I love how Rona's comparing herself to Jeremy and the only thing she can come up with it "Rona . . . made smoothies."

Best daughter ever.

Her mother has to like Oliver, how can you not like Oliver, everyone likes Oliver! And the same thing happens with my mom, every time she cleans it's like half of my stuff goes missing and then I go looking for it but I can't find any of it!

It's like some kind of power that moms have!

Author's Response: She could... work at Fortescue's?!

Bahaha, I think if a Tom Hardy lookalike walked through the door, there'd be mums lining up to take him away :'D

/Mums./


 Report Review

Review #6, by me_thehplvr Six Months is the New Practically Forever

9th April 2013:
Hullo there! I don't normally review anymore (it seems to take too long, don't judge!), but I just thought I'd let you know how I feel about this story.

I love it. I've read etc. (love it too, by the way); I'm a sucker for a good Ollie fic and you wrote a good one. So I'm here to say:

another chapter?

I'd love it. It'd make the end of the semester far more bearable (think of all the studying I won't do).

Again, I love your writing. Love your characters. Love it. Please, continue

Author's Response: Aaah, thank you so much. I am going to get back to this. After I finish Capers, this and Dreamscape get bumped up in priority. I don't want to make any promises, especially since this year at school has a been a lot, lot busier. I don't ever just drop things to focus on school (in-between the writing and computer science, I still make time to draw); it's just going to take a lot more time to get things done while I try to do everything, heh.

Sorry for the wait!


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyLuna3127 Six Months is the New Practically Forever

11th February 2013:
I absolutely love this book it is amazing and unique. It is also very relatable.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hedwig_Pie Next Stop, Summer

2nd January 2013:
YES! rona and oliver are back in play. did you see what i did there? back in PLAY. play on words; best thing ever. anyway, loved game SOSOOSO much and am beyond happy you decided to make a sequel. seems awesome so far :D

Author's Response: HAA I did see what you did that 8D and it is the best thing ever next to kitties and pie.

c: I'm glad you like it! It's on hiatus at the mo, but I hope to eventually finish it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Danielle Six Months is the New Practically Forever

4th December 2012:
Ha ha wasn't expecting Ridley to be part of Oliver's family.

I seriously hope you're able to update this again soon! I would love to read more of Oliver's interaction with Claude. And of course his interaction with Rona. :)

Author's Response: Distantly!

Wah I feel so bad because people still review this time to time and I'm like GAH THERE ARE PEOPLE WANTING MORE BUT I HAVE NO TIME/MUSE?? I'd like to just post the major scenes I wanted to write when i started this but I also don't want to shortchange the people who wanted an actual sequel. Blargh!

thank you though! c:


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Next Stop, Summer

12th November 2012:
Its awesome

Please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I can't make any promises, but I'll try to get to it when I can!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyLuna Six Months is the New Practically Forever

8th November 2012:
This is awesome. You could do a chapter about a game between the Harpies and Puddlemere where Oliver get hurt or something.
I love your story so much.

Please update soon
Lily :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D The story's on the backburner for a bit, but I will keep this in mind when I start writing again ^__^

 Report Review

Review #12, by NerdyTeddy Six Months is the New Practically Forever

13th October 2012:
Awww!
They're so serious, but in a cute six-month-relationship kind of way. And I completely agree with what you said in chapter one... fluff, fluff, more fluff :D
You haven't updated in sooo long!

Author's Response: Hee, there's really nothing /but/ fluff. Play's a bit on the backburner, since I've got other WIPs. I write more of it when I'm feeling fluffy. I will try to keep it slated in the future ^__^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gobsmacked Six Months is the New Practically Forever

10th October 2012:
PLEASE don't drop this story! I love these characters and really hope you continue this! :)

Author's Response: I hope I can continue too! :) I care barely juggle two fics though, so it'll have to wait at least until a WIP of mine is finished. I might be inspired for some fluff one day, so who knows?

 Report Review

Review #14, by shadowcat2 Six Months is the New Practically Forever

24th August 2012:
I like the little moments you're throwing in. I hope Jeremy and Hannah gets back together.
"I thought you were okay with that in the summer."
I loved how Rona got confused after this comment. All the teasing between Rona and Oliver were fun to read as usual. My marathon reviewing ends here. so goodbye!

Author's Response: Ah, still a-cheering for ol' Jeremy and Hannah, eh? :D I have quite a few stories to tell about the supporting cast, when I have time.

Thank you so much for your reviews! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #15, by shadowcat2 A Rona By Any Other Name

24th August 2012:
Summer Rona. haha. How clever is that? Only you could have come up with something so amazing. Shorts and skirts. He is going all crazy for Rona now. With every one else in the house he can't even do anything about it. Haha. Poor Oliver. :p

Author's Response: Hee, I steal a bunch of stuff from things that I've done tbh. Not that I have a summer phase, but I think as I became more sociable, I became a bit more girly too 8D

Oliver is too fun to write ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by shadowcat2 Next Stop, Summer

24th August 2012:
Wow. Jeremy and Rona will be step-siblings now. That's just lovely. Rona will be joining Oliver and Jeremy in Puddlemere United. This is so great. More Quidditch chaos and fit blokes *ahem, Oliver*
So excited.

Author's Response: Haha my thought was HOW DO I GET THEM ALL IN THE SAME STORY XD but it all works out rather well! Plus, Jeremy and Rona have always treated each other like siblings ^__^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Serendipity1234 Six Months is the New Practically Forever

18th June 2012:
GAHHH I love them!! They're adorable :) I love all the quidditch and romance and sweetness. I just read through Game and Play all in a row. It was awesome.
I love Rona and I love Oliver. I really like this idea of Summer Rona; it's nice that she loosens up and acts a little girly :)
And finally the keeper pun comes out. Haha I've been waiting for that one.
I'd love to see more of Oliver and Rona flirting or more summer Rona. Maybe they could go to the beach on a weekend? And hopefully more of Rona learning how to captain a quidditch team -I really like that stuff. I like all of it actually :)
I wonder if anything interesting will happen and Rona's mum's wedding? Perhaps Rona and Oliver will dance together?
I can't wait to see what other moments you include. It's adorable so far :)

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad you like it ^__^ fluffganzaaa!

I always kind of imagined (well, took from my own life :P) that Rona was the sort who's just a lot more comfortable out there with her own friends, outside of the school setting. Jason would freak at the sight of her in a skirt, haa.

I love puns way too much not to run the Quidditch ones into the ground. They just make it too easy 8D

Hee, lots of flirting is the general plan when i get to it, but I am terrible at updating more than two fics at a time. I wanted one wedding chapter and one Quidditch cup chapter, but now it's just like, /when/ can I write it *___*

♥ thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by sour_grapes_snape Six Months is the New Practically Forever

6th June 2012:
"You're lucky you're a keeper." Classic. I love puns. They're so dumb that they're funny. Never underestimate the power of a good pun. You can quote me on that.

So, I decided to check this story out. I read Game first - and I loved it, by the way - so now here I am. I'm an unfortunately impatient person, so I decided to check out more of your stories until your next update (not that I'm hinting, or anything... *whistles innocently*).

Why must Oliver be so adorable? I want an Oliver. Or perhaps six of them. Rona can share, can't she? And his cat for a hat last chapter? Hilariously cute. I can totally see it in my head.

So yes. That is that. Now there are three stories of yours for me to obsess over and beg you to update while trying not seem to pushy. Ahem. It's probably not working. Such is life.

Until next time.

-Laura

Author's Response: Bahaha, I SHALL. Puns are my weakness, like cats and highland calves.

Heee, I reread a bit of Game recently and Rona and Ollie and co have endeared themselves into my heart again, because they are as dumb as those puns sometimes 8D

Rona would probably be all right with sharing though Oliver would stutter and be like wat r u doing woman.

♥ I'm trying my best to update things and not kill the muse a the same time. Thanks so much for reading! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gobsmacked Six Months is the New Practically Forever

3rd June 2012:
Okay, i just got an idea! It would be a great plot twist if a new player suddenly comes in and everyone is talking about how he's the next great seeker of the decade. Plus he's fit and you know Mr. Perfect. BUT he's cocky and likes Rona because she doesn't give him the time of day. And Oliver gets jealous but cute jealous like he is with the cat.

Author's Response: Bahaha, I have a few jealous Oliver moments planned; I love writing jealous Oliver; he gets pouty. I'll note this, thanks! ^__ ^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gobsmacked Six Months is the New Practically Forever

3rd June 2012:
Love it like always! Update soon?? PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I will try!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nelle07 Six Months is the New Practically Forever

28th April 2012:
Love this story! It is so cute! I hope the stay together! OOo I wonder will you have them go through the war!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a few potential scenes around the war, but I don't know if I'll have a chance to touch upon them, so I'll see! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bluestreakspirit Six Months is the New Practically Forever

22nd April 2012:
Hi :) I wanted to say that I absolutely ADORE this story, and Game. I decided to wait until I finished all of what was there before I reviewed, but this all goes toward Game, too!

I loved the big fight between Rona and Oliver in Game. I thought it was absolutely fantastic that you didn't go for the clichè situation of he-really-didn't-like-me-at-all and instead went with woah-he-actually-liked-me-TOO-much. It was completely fantastic and my respect for you as a writer and your creativity just went through the roof. The way you played that out was just... mm. I have no words. It was perfect and I loved it.

From Game and Play, I love the length of these chapters. Oliver's perspective is probably my favorite - Rona and the skirts made me smile. Jeremy and Rona being (step) brother and sister is great x 47292173602! This whole household is gonna have a great summer, especially because they're all at Puddlemere :)

I hate to sound like one of THOSE people, but I would really love it if you wrote some cuddly/snogging/talking/fluffy scenes with Rona and Oliver. I'm kind of curious to see how they really act around each other now that they work for THE SAME TEAM (gasp!) and now that they've been together for a while. Are they still totally banterful? Is Rona a bit snarky? Is Ollie totally whipped? (Pssht, I know the answer to that one already... Duh, yes.)

Thanks for two F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C stories that I know I'll be rereading for days :)
-Cat

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

Ahh, i remember that fight well, because when I wrote it, I recall wanting to make sure that it was something that was partly Rona's fault, because relationship problems are almost always double-sided. I always see this 'someone has to win the other person back' sort of thing, and I didn't like the idea of that. I really love that you pointed this out :3

Hee, I adore writing Oliver. he's just too sweet.

OH DEFINITELY LOTS OF CUDDLY/LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP SCENES. I just haven't been able to get to them yet. Admittedly, I'm lazy with Play, just because I have plot-intensive stories elsewhere, and I really just want to write these cuddly scenes here. I don't even want to write Puddlemere (but I thought it'd be bad if I didn't write a little bit of it). BUT YES, when I write more, it will be mostly of this floofy cuddly things. I just... have to get to it xD

Thank you so so much :3 You've sparked an old muse!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon  Six Months is the New Practically Forever

8th April 2012:
I love this story!! And it's sequel, I've just read them both today. Laughed so much :D
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it! :) I'll try not to forget about this ol' thing too much, hehe. I do have notes!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hope's Mom Six Months is the New Practically Forever

25th March 2012:
I missed this when you originally posted it - too bad for me! It's cute, funny and fluffy. I love the witty repartee between Hannah, Rona and Penny. I am sorry to read that Penny and Percy seem to be hitting a rough patch - I really like Penny. I can't believe that Rona would confess at a Puddlemere event that she was a Harpies fan (not to mention that she is working for Puddlemere). I just reread this story's predecessor and wanted to compliment you on doing such great work. I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for sharing your work

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! :D Percy and Penny do have to, unfortunately, hit a rough patch to fit canon (not that I minded canon much when I wrote Game). I didn't really think about it back when I wrote Game, but I think her eventual break-up with Percy would make for a very fitting storyline for Penny, who otherwise always has her life in check.

Oh Rona, can strategize a whole match but lacks basic tact ;D


 Report Review

Review #25, by laughingwithliz Six Months is the New Practically Forever

22nd March 2012:
I think that you should keep writing! I love all the characters...and who doesn't like floofy plots? I'm totally down for them! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm not regularly updating this wip, since I've got two other to do, but I'll try to post something when I can!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>