Reading Reviews for Desire of my soul
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by behappykeepsmiling Desire of the Soul

26th November 2011:
I really like your other story so I decided to give this one a try and wow, that was an amazing story and it made me want to cry so bad:,( and so I did cry a little. You're an amazing writer and I hope you'll continue writing stories for me and others to read and enjoy:)
I loved it:D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Always Desire of the Soul

19th November 2011:
You made me cry! This was so good and sad!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) and yes I cried a little when I was writing it, but I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lalaberry4444 Desire of the Soul

21st October 2011:
It's me again :D! That made me cry. No joke. I'm freaking out! YOU NEED TO BE A WRITER! Still need a few pointers, but I LOVE YOU :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Not that you cried of course but that you liked it :D Wow, that has got to be the biggest compliment anyone has ever given me :D I think I'm going to cry :) and right now I love you too for reviewing and everything.
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by thelovinspoonful Desire of the Soul

10th October 2011:
Wow. You did a really nice job with this marauders fic. Actually, I don't think I've seen one quite like this. Usually the clash between Severus and James (presumably over Lily) is bawdy and petty. You took that and put it on it's head - and you did a fantastic job in doing so. By shifting the focus off the boys and onto Lily (who you did a pretty nice job developing as well), you've made her the judge, rather than the prize. And the dreams were also nicely done - none of them were cheesy, and you had a good mix of day-to-day life and special moments that really balanced them as well. The ending was also pretty well done - I feel bad for Severus, because (ultimately) he loses. But I don't feel like James is getting totally jilted (because Lily doesn't love him but she's with him anyway), because of the previous development that you did with Lily's character. The only thing I even thought abotu criticism was perhaps developing that just a little more in the ending, because you have made clear that she really does care for James, but that relationship with Severus would have that extra spark. If that makes any sense at all. Great little oneshot!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for that review. Never had such as long and in-depth review on any of my story and I am really grateful that you took the time to review my first ever one-shot and marauders fic so carefully. I will go back and edit the the ending as you have advised and try to expand it a little more :D
Thanks a million for your review :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by SorrowfulDeathEater Desire of the Soul

1st October 2011:
I love it!! Hope the next chapter comes soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I really appreciate it :D The story is a one-shot though but maybe I'll write another chapter, see where it goes :P
Thx again :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by emilycheyenne625 Desire of the Soul

25th September 2011:
Wow this was great. I love it how it gives that like backstory from the time in hogwarts and why lily chose James over snape. And I could see this being the real reason why she would chose him over snape. It was fantastic. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your really positive review :D

P.S I LOVE your story :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Houlestar Desire of the Soul

11th September 2011:
Interesting. Very intersting. I like this a lot, especially how you've done Lily and explained her decision in a round about way. I think it's a good alternate interpretation.

I would recommend getting a beta, however, to look over the story. You've got a lot of grammar errors and other typographical errors that should really be fixed because as of right now, they are distracting and make the story hard to read (confusing) at times.

I really liked this! < 3

Author's Response: Thank you for your advise. I will get a beta reader and I'm glad you could give me some constructive criticism. :D
I'm also glad you liked the story line. (the characters are all fully formed in my head and to me it makes perfect sense so sry about the confusing parts) Will change it as soon as I get a beta :D
Cheers


 Report Review

Review #8, by CC Desire of the Soul

10th September 2011:
That was SO good AND interesting. Keep it up and upload soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your first review... I greatly appreciate it :D.
Cheers.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login