Reading Reviews for Seer
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily's Sidekick Of New Friends

27th January 2013:
Looove it. Great story, and fantastic writing skills too. I wanna see more of James and Rose/Scorpius ;) I like Regina. Josh seems nice - I hope they don't mess it up by dating, then breaking up. I like her friendship with Al and Rose. Why did she only tell Rose about being a seer?
Anyways, it's late and I can't seem to think of much more to say. Just know that I enjoy the story and give you two thumbs up.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! There will be more James as the story progresses. In terms of Scorpius and Rose, Makenna's working on that, but I can't promise it'll be quick and easy, haha!

I'm glad you like Regina, I like her too, she's a fun character to write. As for Josh, you'll just have to wait to find out. :) It'll be revealed later how Rose found out about Makenna.

Haha, it's alright, you've said more than enough. :) Thanks so much and I hope to hear from you again!

Cheers!



 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 A Life Worth Living

19th May 2012:
Hey there! Saw your story while scrolling *cough* lurking *cough* around the archives. I just got a really intrigued :P

Anywho, I though the story is off to a really great start. I really like the idea of a story about a seer, and though this is not the first one I saw, its probably the first one I liked.

I really like the girl so far and her family. And the fact that she is a Seer is rather interesting, and at age eleven! I thought she was 14 or something older, so you can only imagine my shock when you revealed that she's only eleven. :P

Anywho, awesome writing skills and you have such a great story.

Ta,
CloakAuror9 xx
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hahaha oh who doesn't scroll (lurk) around for stories? ;)

Thank you very much! The idea of a seer seemed very attractive to me as I haven't read many of them.

Makenna's a sweet girl, it would be hard not to like her. Ha! 14! She's very mature for her age I suppose because of what she's been through- what with the divorce and then the whole seeing into the future thing. :)

Thank you again! Hope you stick around for the rest!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by padfoot88 Of New Friends

4th May 2012:
It seems really interesting so far, i can't wait for more interaction with James, although Joshua seems pretty nice too ;)

Author's Response: Thank you padfoot88! I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far. James will make more of an appearance as the story progresses, as it is told from Makenna's point of view.

I agree, Joshua is very nice. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ems <3 Taking Flight

15th April 2012:
I LOVE your story.
I just read it now and it is supermegafoxyawesomehot!
Your style of writing is great and I love how you have shown the visions - they are done very well.
Albus and Rose seem like the best best friends ever! Though I think Rose is overeating with not telling anyone about the visions.
James is very interesting. I wonder what is making him have second thoughts about confronting her.
I am really exited to see when Rose discovers that she loves Scorpius.
Anyway, enough of my rambling.
I know you haven't updated in a while so you might have given up on the story but can you please please start writing it again because it is AMAZING!
Because you seem awesome, I am going to give this story a 8/10 ... 8.5 ... 9
Not higher than a 9.8 because there is always room for improvement. That's why I'm holding out for a 10, because I'm worth it!
(sorry, I love AVPM and AVPS)

From,
Ems

Author's Response: Thank you!! You know, I don't think my story's ever been called 'supermegafoxyawesomehot'. I like it! :D

I'm glad you enjoy the writing and the visions, I do take care in making sure I'm not just stiffing random vision to fill a chapter.

Al and Rose are the best of friends and even more, they're family. Rose may be overreacting, but she's a concerned friend, can you blame her? Besides, like mother like daughter! ;)

James is a mystery to be unraveled. I will say no more and no less. :)

Rose and Scorpius will- by the end of the story- either have killed one another, or marry to live happily ever after.

Oh please, do ramble :)

I haven't updated in a while but I can promise that I have NOT given up, or abandoned. I continue to work on my stories, even though I haven't had the time to edit and post. I hope I can get a chapter up soon though, so keep posted!

You're a gem. A 9.8 is more than I could hope for because there is definitely a lot more room for improvement!

Thank you again for taking the time to review. I hope you stick around for the rest!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaded94 Taking Flight

21st November 2011:
I have fallen in love with this story I haven't really read any seer stories before and this one looks like it's going to be a great one. I love the vision which i think was in the last chapter with Albus diving off the cliff? It is brilliant, I've added it to my favorites and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! You're amazing for saying that, I'm blushing :*)

I was originally a little hesitant about writing about a seer, but I've just found it so interesting and wanted to delve into it.

Haha! Yes, Al jumping off the cliff was so fun to write, partly because... well because he IS jumping off a cliff and partly because I'm kind of showing them off even though you hadn't been introduced to them yet.

I will try my absolute best to update as soon as I can! Thank you again! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by AmeliaQ Taking Flight

25th October 2011:
Lovely chapter!! I totally love Rose, she is SOO funny. I'm looking forward to the next chapter(;

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Believe me, I love writing Rose's parts so much, she's so entertaining! :)

The next one hopefully won't be too long of a wait!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot88 Taking Flight

15th October 2011:
Okay, you succeeded in getting my forgiveness with this insanely long chapter, (which i absolutely loved), though i do hope to hear from you sooner! I really love the way all the characters have developed over the years, and i'm hoping for some more James and Makenna! Though this Joshua seems nice too ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad! I'm extremely sorry about the insanely long waits but I just haven't found the time to sit down and write the chapters. But I am trying and hopefully the next one will be up sooner rather than later.

I was worried it might be a little confusing, just because it jumped so far into the future. But I'm glad you found it to be tastefully done! :)

Haha! James and Makenna are a far ways to go but you will have a lot of Joshua to look forward to, so I am glad you like him!

Thank you so much for reviewing and I hope you can bear with me through the long waits.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by MugglebornMaster A Difficult Farewell

30th August 2011:
This story is amazing I've read alot of fanfics but this story is one of the most amazing don't abandon it finish it please its so good and it's only the second chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I`m extremely flattered :*)

It may take me a while to get all the chapters up, but I won`t be abandoning it, so no worries! :)

Thank you again, it was nice hearing from you and I hope to continue hearing from you.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by AmeliaQ A Difficult Farewell

29th August 2011:
This is so good, I can't describe how good I think this is. (comes with being danish!!) I'm loking forward to more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm happy you're enjoying it!

More will come shortly!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by GriffindorHeadGurl A Difficult Farewell

27th August 2011:
I'll admit the begin of the chapter confused me-- she was having seer dreams about her future friends correct? Just making sure.!

Random question! i probably sound like a dumbass, buut do you like Spiderman, cause i caught the With great power comes Great responsibilty speech?

I am SO excited for them to meet! Its gonna be epic, i can tell. Maybe i'm a Seer too ;)

Hope you can update soon(ish) 10/10

GriffinforHeadGurl

Author's Response: Hello GriffindorHeadGurl! She was actually having a vision, not a dream, but yes, you're right!

Ahaha, not dumb at all. I'm not particularly a die hard fan, but I watched it once. To be honest with you, the line just came to me. I wasn't too sure where I'd heard it. So thank you for reminding me! :)

Hmm, maybe you are! ;)

I will try my very best to update as soon as I can! Meanwhile thanks so much for the review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by ashleym15 A Life Worth Living

22nd August 2011:
i like it. i always like stories about seers :)

Author's Response: Thank you ! Me too! I think it's the fact that they're so mysterious. J.K obviously touched on it, but there's so much more to it we don't know about.

I hope you stick around to read more! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by AmeliaQ A Life Worth Living

19th August 2011:
Relly god looking forward to an update(;

Author's Response: Thank you ! :) Next chapter is just awaiting validation.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffindorHeadGurl A Life Worth Living

20th July 2011:
Hello!

I love it. The style of writing you used has me seriously wanting more. I think I'm already having Seer withdrawls and it's only the first chapter. I know what you mean by having random ideas popping in ur head, I have a whole folder on my computer full of them. ;)

Did I miss her name? All I know is her last name.

You did a brillaint job of Mr. Olivander, I could literally see the whole wand scene in my mind.

Bravo, I'm love with this story. I'm babbiling, so until chapter 2,

GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Why hello there, thank you for reviewing! :)

I'm delighted that you love it and I'm flattered you like my writing.

Don't you just want to upload them all? :) It's quite annoying having a creative mind. ;)

Hmm, you know, I went through the chapter after you mentioned that. In my original version it wasn't first person, so I did have her name, but I edited it and so I suppose I forgot to put it in there. How odd. Anyways, her name is Makenna White. It will for sure be mentioned in the next chapter. Thanks for pointing that out! :)

I did so enjoy writing Ollivander, he's just so creepy and mysterious!

Thank you again and don't worry, I enjoy your babbling. :)

Next chapter will hopefully be up soon!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyWeasleyxxx A Life Worth Living

10th July 2011:
It's really great and descriptive! Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much ! :)

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login