Reading Reviews for Holding Hands
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Holding Hands

10th January 2012:
I decided to read this, since I'm such a huge fan of Playing the Field. I'm so glad i did, it was so cute! Poor Ron, he really is so important to Harry. I love your writing! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked this and are enjoying PTF. Thank you so much for the support and the review!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Em Holding Hands

1st January 2012:
AW That was really sweet and really in character. It truly felt like it was a missing scene!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by house elf Holding Hands

8th October 2011:
Aww, how cute. I love a good bit of Romione :3 it was really realistic as well.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love them too.
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by GrangerDanger76 Holding Hands

3rd September 2011:
Aw this is so sweet, and the writing is very good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)
Sabrina


 Report Review

Review #5, by Singularity Holding Hands

14th August 2011:
I think what I really like about this is that you've written Ron and Hermione as friends. I feel like that aspect of their relationship is so often passed over. I mean, everyone knows that Ron and Harry are friends, and Harry and Hermione are friends, and Harry, Ron, and Hermione are friends, but people somehow pass over the fact that Ron and Hermione are friends, even when Harry isn't around.

Also, I really love missing moments like this. Taking a tiny detail from canon and exploring how it came to be. I love that Ron was letting himself be a little bit vulnerable with Hermione, and Hermione was reassuring him. I think that speaks a lot to their changing relationship. It was a very sweet and realistic interpretation of that night.

~Singularity
(Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I agree, it's important to remember that Ron and Hermione were good friends, and I think that's part of why they make so much sense as a couple. I love missing moments too, and I am very glad that you found my idea of what could have happened realistic. Thank you so much for reading and for your review. :)
Sabrina


 Report Review

Review #6, by xtinjsc Holding Hands

9th August 2011:
This is a really sweet story, but you know what I liked most about it? It was believable. There was just something about Ron and Hermione's interactions here that seemed natural. This is why their pairing and their friendship worked in my opinions, it was a give and take relationship. They complemented each other really well.

I also liked how you didn't try to overdo the romance. It was poignant, but the intensity was there in the little things. I simply adore missing moments and I think you've done a wonderful version of what could have happened that night. How the two ended up with their hands almost entwined.

Lovely story and really well-written. Keep it up!

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means so much to me and makes me so happy that you find it believable. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple, so I wanted to do them justice. I agree that one of the best things about their relationship is how they are opposites and complement each other, so I wanted that to come across. Thank you so much again for the review!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by rosai_gryffindor Holding Hands

5th August 2011:
This was completely and utterly adorable :) I always wondered how those two ended up sleeping as if they'd been holding hands and you've done a great job filling in that piece of information. I love how strongly in character Ron and Hermione are, and that their friendship and love really comes across in your writing. You certainly have improved over the years, though I always enjoyed reading your stories and that certainly hasn't changed! Great job!
Rosai =)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you :) I actually wrote this about 2 years ago, so hopefully the story I'm working on now is even better writing but thank you very much for the compliment! Thank you for your reviews, they make me smile!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by kspence Holding Hands

30th July 2011:
story was very nice to read

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by peace2lovepotter Holding Hands

28th July 2011:
Aw, this was so cute! I love Ronmione, and this was brilliant! Love Livvy xxx :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) I love Ron/Hermione too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login