Reading Reviews for SMIRK.
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rez So Then We Grew A Little.

9th February 2013:
this story makes me giggle.

teehee.

really though, it's so unexpectedly odd and witty (although I shouldve expected it after you wrote a story featuring a girl called lemon) and its just so good and oh do please continue.

much love

Author's Response: I'm just now getting back to this site and I'm not sure what the future of the story is but I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bookworm_hermione So Then We Grew A Little.

11th November 2012:
"Kiss him." Carrie said matter-of-factly.

"What?" I stared at her, startled, my hands frozen in the air from when I was demonstrating the best way to strangle Potter's neck

Sweet Circe, that was hilarious. I really really really really love this story! So Update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Madz444 So Then We Grew A Little.

31st August 2012:
I would love another chapter real soon :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER So Then We Grew A Little.

30th August 2012:
Haha, I love this story and the relationship between Potter and Lyra :') I agree with her though, tall people deserve to die... or at least shrink a little :P
Keep updating pleaaase!!! *puppy dog eyes*

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer So Then We Grew A Little.

18th August 2012:
So I just started reading this story and it is really good. I love your writing style. I can't wait to see what happens next. Please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you! i shall :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Loving_Sirius_4eva 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

15th August 2012:
Awesome start :) can't wait to see where this goes.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Please keep writing So Then We Grew A Little.

14th August 2012:
I'm really liking this story so far. It is the opposite end of the spectrum from lemonade, and though both are cliched situations (best friends/ enemies falling in love), both are written with such great humor and characters that I can already set them apart from most of the dribble on this site. So thank you for being a wonderful story teller, and please do not lose motivation again for writing either story. I can't take another long hiatus! Keep up the good work. Looking forward to reading more about both Lyra and Lemon (hopefully) soon!

Author's Response: i love cliched situations since my life is usually one. :D and i'm glad you like it! i don't think i'll lose motivation this time around! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by countrymusicfanatic So Then We Grew A Little.

14th August 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story! Can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by NicolaEve So Then We Grew A Little.

14th August 2012:
wow! this was so good!!! i really hope you update soon!! because it's brilliant and i want to read more

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 The Opposite of Love's Indifference.

28th July 2012:
I like this. It's funny and weird though I don't like James and al at this point

Author's Response: Yeah they're kind of annoying at this point. Haha, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by countrymusicfanatic The Opposite of Love's Indifference.

27th July 2012:
Okay, just saying, I love Carrie. She's so funny, I was laughing during all of the scenes she was in. Ooh, drama on the Quidditch pitch! What will the aftermath be? Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you like her! She's kind of one of my iffy characters. So that's good to know! :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Voldys_Moldy The Opposite of Love's Indifference.

24th July 2012:
screw Lemonade (even though i read that too). update this! you can't leave us with a cliffhanger like that! that just ain't cool, man. ah, poor Potter and his blatant disregard for the rules of pretty much everything, as far as i can tell. cheating, fouling, making innuendoes and implications at a mealtime. he does seem like a jerk though. "Oh, yeah, I won't do anything for this project. You'll do it all and I know we'll get an excellent grade because you're you." jerk. but i liked him more in this chapter. Carrie. my, my, what an interesting character. oh, and my i remark on the interesting situation of Albus being the captain (and also punching his brother in the nose after said brother pulled a Mclaggen) and one of the Woods being unable to play Quidditch. ah, and i also like Lyra. she is a nerd, as am i, and i like her for it. also for her personality and her narrations. she's a pretty sweet character. until next time (which i dearly hope will be soon)!

Author's Response: This review, and the fact that I'm listening to the The Dark Knight Rises soundtrack right now, has made me smile like never before. 1.Sorry about the cliffhanger, but you know I have chapter 3 written and waiting to be queued as soon as chapter 6 of Lemonade is validated, and so it won't be an intensely long wait. :D
2.James is fun to write. A lot. Mostly because I can literally make do him anything I want and it still fits his personality because he's so hard to get.
3. I'm glad you liked my weird portrayals of those characters. I just thought it would be nice to try breaking the cliche of James being the Quidditch captain and all that.
4. I'm glad you like Lyra because she's based on me, which means you like me! :D
Thanks for the review and I hope the next one doesn't disappoint!


 Report Review

Review #13, by mx The Opposite of Love's Indifference.

24th July 2012:
Loved it. James is brilliant - excited to see what happens! Mx

Author's Response: First review of the chapter! Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vanillaberries 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

22nd July 2012:
this seems like a really good story! can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is in the queue! Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterluver123 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

21st July 2012:
Omg! This is really good. Keep writing. AND UPDATE LEMONADE WOMAN! I COMMAND IT.

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is in the queue and Lemonade is being worked on diligently! STAY WITH ME! :D And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by heart4siriusblack 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

21st July 2012:
Oh James Potter, you rascal.

I'm already excited for the next chapter to see why Lyra hates him! The intrigue is almost too much to bear! Anyway, stoked on the story so far. But I always adore your writing style so there wasn't much chance that I wouldn't like it. And I love the fact that though you have two James Potter II/OC Next Gens, they're totally different from each other so I can have double the fix for my James Potter II/OC reader/writer obsession. Update when you get the chance!

Author's Response: Haha it makes me laugh that I have been so slow to update but you guys still don't hate me completely. Thank you! Chapter 2 is coming soon and i'm working on Lemonade as well! Thanks for staying patient! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Waiting with baited breath! 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

21st July 2012:
You are teasing me woman! I see this and get excited. Last month I saw lemonade (one of my all time favorite stories) and had a minor conniption fit and neither have yet to have any new material! I adore your writing. Please, please for the love of Merlin, give me some new material to savor!

Author's Response: Haha I'm so sorry! It was me updating CIs and whatnot. Chapter 2 is in the queue right now and should be up this week! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by NicolaEve 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

18th June 2012:
is it based on your life in the way that you moved schools and were previously homeschooled then some tall bloke was really a bit rude? or in the way that the tall bloke was really a bit rude? it's really good story! you should update this and lemonade soon : D P.S i'm sorry if i sounded a bit rude at the start. i didn't mean too.

Author's Response: it is a little bit! I moved to the US from India, I went to Catholic school which was kind of like being homeschooled, and a tall boy was extremely rude to me. And chapter two is in the queue right now! thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

19th February 2012:
Great chapter. Update this and lemonade soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: done :D haha thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mypatronusisarobotunicorn 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

4th August 2011:
Hey, this story is intriguing me and I want there to be more chapters, so yay for you, I'm hooked!
Can you PLEASE update Lemonade, its my favourite story and I need my fix! Keep going with this story though, I WANT MORE.
-Mypatronusisarobotunicorn C:

Author's Response: sorry about the delay! but it'll be up soon. ^_^
and i'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Maddiepotts 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

26th July 2011:
I'm loving it so far! can't wait to find out why Lyra really hates james ;) so exciting!

please post soon or i may just fall off the edge of my seat :D

Author's Response: haha i shall! i've been writing up little bits and pieces and hopefully will be done with something substantial soon ^_^ thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Breather101 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

24th July 2011:
I LOVE YOUR STORY! Your words turn into pictures on a paige, and you need to continue on writing! Just wondering, but how did you make that amazing banner of yours? It fits in the story really well, and I would like to make one for my story. Any advice?

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked it!
and for a banner, you should visit the-dark-arts. net where i and a bunch of other people are artists who could help you with a banner ^_^


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rockiie_Evans 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

17th July 2011:
Ooooh I'm really looking forward to the upcoming chapters :3 This looks brilliant so far! I think I'm really going to like Lyra, there's just something about her xD

Author's Response: haha thanks! she's based on me so that really helps my ego ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Xenocanaan 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

10th July 2011:
I love it! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: thanks! i shall! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by EnchantMe 1,563 Words On How I Met My Doom.

10th July 2011:
Have no fear, Marit is here with her lame-o embarrassing reviewing abilities! ... and lame-o rhyming abilities were additive with that package, too. xd
I really loved that walrus line, but I think I've told you that already. :P
James seems like a big-o-headed jerk, right now. Is there a reason for that? )Or were Ginny and Harry just REALLY bad parents? :P)
I really like this chapter as a beginning, though it could've been longer. Thats just the want to continue reading, though, so yeah.
Also, right now I'm kind-of really jealous of your ability to get the point across with not so many words (since, you know, I have a tendency to ramble on and on.. :P) and that this is all easy to read and isn't confusing. ^_^
9/10 just because I'm nitpicky about the length. :P

Author's Response: James is based off of that one guy i complained to you about :) which is why he's a jerk haha but i love him, and also james. :)
i didn't say i love him i take that back i hate him.
:) it shall be longer now, i really just wanted to show how short and insignificant meeting this guy was till he MADE it the point of my life. :/
and thanks! :) i like to be concise which is why my chappies never are as long as you'd like haha :P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>