Reading Reviews for Never Again
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alysea Never Again

12th October 2012:
Wow, great one-shot. Very sad, and I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by The_seeker12 Never Again

5th October 2011:
Oh! So sad, but so good! I really loved Hermione in this story. She was portrayed just right. :)

Author's Response: Yaaay! Not that it was sad, but that you thought it was good :). I'm glad that I seemed to get Hermione right, as I'm paranoid about writing any canon characters OOC. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Zora Weasley Never Again

7th September 2011:
This was a really beautiful one-shot!

I love how you captured Hermiones pain in saying goodbye to her parents and her childhood.
I think it is kind of a growing up moment, because you had her saxing goodbye to them as well as to Hogwarts.
I like how you described this last moments with her parents before going into adventures. And the last few sentences, the conversation between the parents, was kind of the sadest part for me, because it showed that they had just forgotten such a big part of their lives.

I loved reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you caught both the literal meaning and the symbolism. I'm glad that was clear enough, because you're right - it's a goodbye to her parents, Hogwarts, and everything she knows.
Again, thank you so much for your review. I loved reading it! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by liz95 Never Again

6th September 2011:
Wow, that was actually really good. I could feel the emotions that she was feeling. Very close to character, which is something hard to find in stories like these...

Author's Response: Thank you! I glad you thought the emotions were real enough and that Hermione wasn't acting OOC. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kestral14 Never Again

4th September 2011:
That was really sad. It was a scene I had thought of before, but you really put into perspective how heartbreaking it was for Hermione when she had to do that in the seventh book. Very good writing too.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, and I'm so glad that you feel that I captured Hermione's perspective. Oh, and that you called the writing good. :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xtinjsc Never Again

9th August 2011:
I am in awe. This story actually gave me goosebumps! Wow. Wonderfully written. I really adore this story.

Missing moments are always love. And this is amazingly believable and realistic. You've really captured the pain of saying goodbye really well, and the emotions simply poured out of the screen for me. When Hermione performed the Memory Charm, it broke my heart. That moment was very painful and I don't care how necessary it was, it was just painful and sad and very moving for me.

I loved that you didn't try to overdo this, or put a lot of flowery words into it, or complicated the scene. You stuck to the essentials and focused on the moment and it really worked so well for this story. I don't even have any criticism or suggestion. I liked the story the way it is right now.

I enjoyed reading this immensely. You're a fantastic writer. Thank you for writing this.

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Wow. I am so flattered right now, I'm not even sure quite how to reply. :,)
Thank you so, so much for reviewing, and for saying such wonderful things. You just made my day (probably my whole week, too)! I can't express my gratitude for this review enough. Thank you so, so, so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HPizmalife Never Again

23rd July 2011:
O.M.G. I love it. It's elegant - I love the line:
Her father was at the stove, working on the meat; her mother was at the counter, chopping the vegetables.

Their daughter was behind them, about to erase their identities.

It's just beautiful(:

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I don't think my stories have ever been called elegant before! *blush* I can't even begin to tell you how much that means to me :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by livinginamagicalparadise Never Again

16th July 2011:
Oh my GOD. This is truly amazing. I seriously started crying. It was beautiful.

Author's Response: Awww, shucks. Your words are inflating my head! Thank you so much, m'dear!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thehyacinthgirl Never Again

30th June 2011:
I'll admit I get a wee bit excited when I saw this. I always adore seeing the missing moments in the books and how people interpret what may have happened.

Not to mention, few people choose to talk about Hermione and her parents so it was a nice change from the usual Hermione stories you see.

Ha ha, not to mention you are awesome for using an X Files analogy no matter how disgusting said analogy may be! XD

I really liked this. It was rather terse for my taste, but I realize that not everything can be 2000+ words long without sounding drowned out or contrived.

That being said, I do think that you captured this moment perfectly. It wasn't too much and there wasn't too little to this story.

I really liked the idea that Hagrid took a picture of them by the Hogwarts Express because I feel as if that would be something that he would do. It was rather ingenious and inventive and thrusts a creative spin to an otherwise rather mundane scene.

I think your characterization was spot on, too. The books prove that Hermione could be rather emotional - and who wouldn't be upset at the prospect of erasing their parents memories? (Unless you're someone horrid, of course.)

As far as the plot goes, while a simple plot, I think it goes well with what was said of this scene in the books.

Where spelling, grammar, syntax, and flow are concerned I didn't pick up any issues there. Great job with that! I have always appreciated pieces that have that polished look.

Wonderful work!


Linders

Author's Response: I love the X Files! Best show ever, only now I'm afraid of bees O.O
I also feel that Hagrid would've chased the trio around with a camera. He's sort of like a mother, really.
Thank you so much for the very long and detailed review, it's wonderful hearing what you thought of the story! You're wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #10, by JulyWeasley37 Never Again

30th June 2011:
That was really good! I really liked it!!:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login