Reading Reviews for Beauty Queen
  
389 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gocnocturna Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

8th April 2014:
I have to say, this was a amazing as I expected. I adored your 'turning the tables', it was one of my favorite fics and I've read it several times. When I saw you'd completed another story I knew I had to read it. You have such a way with OCs. I usually only like stories with canon main characters, and lately I only read slash on other sites, but you are the exception. Your stories are so fabulous that I love them even though they are het. I love your original characters just as much as, if not more than the canon characters, which is shocking. I just wanted you to now how amazing this was. I'm sad you don't have anything in the works, but I understand the feeling. I finished one of my stories and am halfway into the next. I can't wait to finish that one, then I plan on taking a break, so I can't blame you for doing the same. Enjoy your new found free time. :) you story made my week.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Allison The Awakening

29th March 2014:
Aw! Really, really, really, utterly adorable.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWizardingPorcupine Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

27th March 2014:
I absolutely positively love it! Perfect ending to a perfect story.

So...first choice? Which college- Harvard, Stanford, Columbia? With your phenomenal writing talent, it could be any (or all) of the above!

You're planning on writing a oneshot of my favorite couple, Gryffin the Gryffindor and Molly the Pessimist? Trust me, you'll definitely get a review for it out of yours truly. WAIT- did I miss it?...

Let me tell you, I'm so relieved you won't be writing a sequel to this. A lot of times, great fanfic authors do that and completely ruin the line of the original story. It'd be like J.K. Rowling writing a companion to Harry Potter- cool, but disheartening at the same time.

Anyways, whatever you plan to do with your life, no matter how successful you will (not might- will) be, please don't forget about your adoring fans here at HPFF, who'll happily lap up any story you write.

Until next review (which hopefully will happen soon),

~Narwhal the Third

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by jessicalorewrites Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

22nd March 2014:
This story is perfect. I honestly can't think of any other way to describe it. I love the characters, the plots, the details, and you. Job well done! Added this to a list of fic recs on my tumblr - I hope you don't mind?
Continue to write amazingless.
Thanks for such a wonderful read,
Jess x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sid The Aftermath

8th March 2014:
I literally could not read past the first lines in this chapter. Your character has no sense of self to the point that infuriates me. How can she e a teenager with no sense of rebellion? Like the character said she isnt strong. And who wants to read about a weak character, with no sense of self those are the cowards who end up being the villains we pity. What a bland and horribly weak person, who can connect to a character like this? I really tried to stick with it to, but the more I read the more frustrated I got. I cant even read another line.

Author's Response: I am going to try not to be as offended as I am by your comment. So keep in mind I am restraining myself in this response.

First, if every main character in every story was written as strong, that would make for a very narrow and unvaried writing community, don't you think? Natasha is allowed to be weak. She has no sense of self, because her entire life she has always done what her mother has told her. From the beginning of the story, I think it's pretty clearly stated that it's always been that way. The fact that she even stood up to her mom even the tiniest bit in the last chapter was a big deal for her. And the chapters to come are actually pretty big when it comes to figuring out who Natasha is character-wise.

As for who wants to read about a weak character... everyone has their preferences. I'd like to argue that this story is about the exact opposite. The entire plot is about Natasha learning to become strong, learning to gain a sense of self, and learning to do what she wants. And as it is in real life, this is a slow progression. I'm not about to just decide five chapters in "Ok it's time for Natasha to switch her entire character around and suddenly be a rebellious teenager who doesn't listen to her mother at all!" That would be sloppy writing, and then my entire plot would be done with and I wouldn't really have a story, now would I?

You don't have to be able to connect with Natasha. Not everyone does. Not everyone will. But there are people who can connect, and it is insulting to not only me but to them to act like nobody should be able to. There are people just like her out in the real world. I know better than most.

So, don't be frustrated at me. You chose to read the story. I didn't force you to read a single line.

Thanks,
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

7th January 2014:
This was a very good story. I loved the plot line, and I loved seeing the characters develope throughout the novel. I love how Dom and Scorpious are finally together as well. And how much her mom changed. I am just very happy with how this novel turned out.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 The Awakening

7th January 2014:
Oh my goodness. I am so beyond happy right now! They so belong together. And now she isnt going on the tour! Everything is just great! I am so happy.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 Honesty

7th January 2014:
No! This has to be some sort of mistake. He would never go back to her. He loves Nata. Molly and Griffin love each other, so that is really good! But like, why did that have to happen. And now her mom knows... what is happening with that as well?

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 Going Through the Motions

6th January 2014:
Crying like a baby again!! I just feel so bad for Nata, she desereves so much better. She should be at Hogwarts, with her friends. Not with her mom, not even living. I just, feel so bad.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 I'm Sorry

6th January 2014:
I cannot believe she is leaving. You had me crying. She and James need to be together, they both really help each other! And what about her friends, and the team??

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 Unexpected

6th January 2014:
Her mom is going to be sooo mad! If she doesnt get taken out I will be very surprised. I knew this was going to happen:/ I hope she can stay...

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 Not a Date

6th January 2014:
Ah! They kissed! I am SO happy! But scared, because of her conract! What if they find out? Goodness, I am so happy for both of them.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 Ask Away

6th January 2014:
That was really adorable. They are going to Hogsmeade together! I hope that Dom is not to upset by that. I think them going together is going to be really nice. And she is staying on the team!! So that is really good.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Win, Win, Win

6th January 2014:
I cannot explain how much I love this chapter. She has come so far. She didnt go, and that makes me so happy. And she is getting better at quidditch. He and James are friends! I am just.real happy.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 Don't Go

6th January 2014:
I am so happy James is becoming her friend. It is really going to help him I believe. And it will help Tasha as well. She NEEDS to be at the match, and tell her mom she cannot go. But I dunno how she will react:/

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177 In the Know

6th January 2014:
Ha, a toy broom. That is adorable. I feel bad for James, and Rose for that matter. James shouldnt issolate himself. Itnisnt good for himself. I hope he doesnt get upset that she knows about Nate. Because that would really suck.
And what is Tasha going to do with the interview...?

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriuslover177 Good Luck

6th January 2014:
We're finally going to find out about James! And wow, Fiona seems to... terrible to say the least. Why did James date her?

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriuslover177 Peer Pressure

6th January 2014:
Yes! She is going to join! I am so happy. What is that condition though? And I hope Scorpious will be okay with them practising at night. And I really am liking Rose! More than Dom actually.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177 Seekers, Seekers Everywhere

6th January 2014:
Yes! I was scilently hoping that this would happen! That she would become seeker. And James would help her. I am so happy right now! This will be awesome. Rose was real nice, telling her how she likes her, and so does everyone else. I think she needed that.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriuslover177 Crazy is as Crazy Does

6th January 2014:
James and her are getting close. I really like that. I think James needs a freind, and so does Nata truthfully. This billboard thing is a good oppertunity, but like she said, the whole school is going to see it. And so she cannot get away from her title.
I am happy she is doing well in school as well! I was scared it was going to overwhelm her.

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriuslover177 Caught

6th January 2014:
Ahh! That ending!
But I am real upset James didnt try out. I hoped that he would. And her mom, I just do not like her. Mad about the dress. And giving her bad looks. I just feel so bad for herDx

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriuslover177 Quitting is Always an Option

6th January 2014:
It is really sad that Nata believes that her mom is only writing to her because she wants to keep tabs on here. I'd believe it, but it is still really sad. James isnt going to be seeker? I really want to know what happened... like, how bad could it be?

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriuslover177 Arriving at Hogwarts

6th January 2014:
That was really sad. How she hasnt had a real smile in so long. That she is so comfortable faking. I am really curious about what happened with James. I hope we find out soon!

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177 The Aftermath

6th January 2014:
I really do not like her mom. Mom's are supposed to be happy with their childrens decisions, and help guide them, not totally force them to do things, and then be mad because they didnt do what you wanted. I feel so bad for her, having to live with that.
But I am glad that she is in Gryffindor! I think this is going to be very interesting. I am real happy that she is going to Hogwarts!

~Sarah

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177 What Do You Want?

6th January 2014:
Yes!! She said no! I am so happy. She needs to do things for her. She needs to be happy. I am so glad she said no.

~Sarah

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>