Reading Reviews for Riddles and Romance
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karin Black Chapter 4

2nd June 2012:
Keep going please! (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagnanimousMoony Chapter 4

19th April 2012:
! ! ! ! ! ! Please post more in a timely fashion (haha that was formal sounding) It's a great and unexpected story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Scriptie Chapter 4

22nd March 2012:
Unmalfoyish thoughts? That made me laugh haha. I'm loving this more and more!
-Scriptie

 Report Review

Review #4, by Scriptie Chapter 3

22nd March 2012:
Hehe yay! Draco kinda really wants to take a shower with Hermione xD I really like the poem. Is that information about Budapest being the Pearl of the Danube true? That'd be so crazy if it was true... Love it!
-Scriptie

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scriptie Chapter 2

22nd March 2012:
I hope Draco can keep up his charade of being Nils. Keep up the great work so far!
-Scriptie

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scriptie Chapter 1

22nd March 2012:
Oh! Such a great intro to the story! Love it. Can't wait to read more :D
-Scriptie

 Report Review

Review #7, by NessaTelemnar Chapter 4

3rd March 2012:
Hmm, sounds interesting ...
Looking forward to your next update ;)

xo

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheOneWhoRightsTheWrong Chapter 4

15th January 2012:
Really good write more! Please! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by clairevampiress Chapter 4

21st November 2011:
Can't wait for the next chapter. Thought I had reviewd this already. Guess I didn't lol. I like the premise its very orginal and unique.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MissThomas Chapter 4

4th August 2011:
Update soon, I love this story silvergreen.
< 3

Author's Response: My Dearest MissThomas,
thanx for the motivating words! :)
You are so kind.
The next chapter is in progress.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione999 Chapter 1

1st August 2011:
long time no see :) its a lovely chapter i would go on but im exaughsted. i look forward to going on to the next chapters when i get the chance though.
10/10
-your friend hermione999

Author's Response: Dear Deja,
nice to hear from You!
Thanx for reading and for the kind review!
Hope you're fine.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 4

31st July 2011:
Haha he changed into a muggle-born. thats great! And now they're off on their great adventure. I wonder how long until he runs out of polyjuice potion,.can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank You for the quick and lovely review!
I'm glad you like the story!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by SexyDracoFan Chapter 3

23rd July 2011:
This is really good!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story! The next chapter is awaiting validation.
Thanx for the review!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by MissThomas Chapter 2

21st July 2011:
This is set up to be a great story, I can't wait to read more :D
xo

Author's Response: Hope you'll be right... :)
Thanx for the review!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by MissThomas Chapter 1

21st July 2011:
Silvergreen! hi!
New story!
Yay!
Love it already :D
< 3

Author's Response: My Dear MissThomas,
it's nice to hear from You again! :)
I'm glad you like this story of mine, too!
Hope you're fine!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gin-gin06 Chapter 3

20th July 2011:
Haha, love this chapter. What is this a shower gel comercial? Favorite line:) But it was short! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanx for the lovely review! :) It made my day!
I'm glad you liked the chapter, sorry it was too short. The next one will be longer.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jackie Chapter 2

5th July 2011:
Note: polyjuice potion takes months to make, so maybe try to have him as already making it/ made it and just waiting for the oppertunity to use it.

Author's Response: You are right.
Thanx for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by TwiGirl Chapter 2

4th July 2011:
Hey, it's G-R-E-A-T!! :D Can't wait for next chapter,so please,hurry up! LoL :)

Author's Response: A review like this is very motivating, thank You! :)
I have finished Chapter 3 but now there is a queue closure, I can submit only after 10 July.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Awy Chapter 1

1st July 2011:
... And the day after I stopped checking for another story of yours, you submitted one. I guess it's my life in a nutshell.

Very interesting beginning, and even though the reader can guess what's going to happen, you manage to catch the attention. Especially, Hermione's situation is very realistic, and you can follow her thoughts.

I also like how you let a Norwegian character be in the story. It's going to be interesting to see why he couldn't just be English - if there's a reason, of course. :)

There's a few things I miss in the beginning, including why Hermione wants to be Ron's girlfriend. Yes, I get her feelings, but it could be nice if you'd made them a little clearer, like a scene where she ... well, look at his smile and find it cute, wish he would smile that way to her or something like that (random example, but I couldn't find a better). Have you heard of the phrase, "Don't tell it, show it"? That's what I mean.

There's also a saying: "Your reader writes the half of the story" (it's a translation, I don't know what it's called in English). Leave a little of the information between the lines, so the reader has to guess some of the things her/himself. It ... "wakes more thoughts in the reader"? (Oh, look who has become bad at English).

If you don't know what I mean, please let me know, then I can explain.

A last thing I would like to comment is Draco Malfoy's "I could be the ruler of the world". It doesn't really fit with the Malfoy I know from the books. But it's only a sentence, no need to worry about that.


You already know what I think about your English (easy to read, no huge mistakes, and pleasantly varied), so I'm not going to tell you why and how again. ^^

I'm looking forward to next chapter. Interesting plot, I don't remember having seen it before.

Good luck with the writing,
-Awy

Author's Response: Dear Awy,
nice to hear from You again! :)
I'm glad you liked the first chapter!
And the answers to your questions:
- I made Nils Norwegian because of his looks: pale skin, blond hair, blue eyes, similar to that of Malfoy
- I agree with you, it should be more 'thought provoking', but I still don't have much time to write, maybe later I will re-write or re-edit all the chapters
- You are right about the 'ruler of the world' thing, if I come up with sg better, I'll correct it
So thanx again for the detailed review, hope I can read something from You soon, too!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by HorseBabexo Chapter 1

27th June 2011:
oo! I'm loving the start to this. It's original and I'm looking forward to reading more.
Your writing is very good too, and it keeps readers, like myself, intrigued. (since this story isn't cliche like most Draco/Hermione stories and the characters are very much in character and not OOC)

I have a feeling this story is going to be a good one. I can't wait for your next update.

10/10

Author's Response: Dear Christine,
I hope you will like the following chapters, too!
Thank You so much for the kind words and for the wonderful rating! :)
I'm going to submit Chapter 2 today.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by gran/ger Chapter 1

27th June 2011:
Oh I like where this is going! Even if it's obvious; it's certainly not boring! It looks like the journey's going to be fun. I can hardly wait for more; but I'll just have to restrain my enthusiasm. I look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanx for the lovely review, I'll try to come up to your expectations :)
I'm working on the last lines of the next chapter so I'll submit it soon.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login