Reading Reviews for She Lived
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elenia She Lived

22nd March 2012:
(Swap!)

Ooh, this was such a beautiful story, I really liked this! Your writing is really captivating, I was hooked from the very beginning.

I liked Hermione's character, she felt really real and believable. Her situation was so heartbreaking, I wish she would've told Ron, but then again, the story worked very well like this. Good job.

And the ending, that was just gorgeous, made me so sad, but still it was so beautiful. Bittersweet.

I really liked this, and I'm glad I got the chance to read this. Thanks again for the swap (:

~Elenia

Author's Response: Thank you! It was my very first attempt at angst so I'm glad it was good :)
THanks! yeah, i wished she told Ron too but I guess she didn't want to break his heart... thank you!!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverRoses She Lived

13th December 2011:
*sob* That...was so sweet! Who knew clicking on 'Random story' would pick something so heart wrenching.

But poor Hermione, Ron and Rose, I can honestly say that before reading this, I disliked the Ron/Hermione pairing. I'm retinking that idea because of this.

Excellent writing, and I really did enjoy it, though it made me want to cry.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you write it and if it's any constellation I cried writing this haha.
Yay! I love making people think about ships!
I'm glad you like it and sorry it made you cry :)
*hug*
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #3, by zalian She Lived

18th September 2011:
This is a really sweet story. I love it. You did a great job on it. But, I don't really understand the whole 'she lived' part

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and basically, Hermione didn't want to be remembered by all of her achievements or downfalls, she just wanted people to say that 'she lived' when they talked about her

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoygirl101 She Lived

17th September 2011:
aw!! that is so sad!! But a really beautiful story!! Bravo!! Really and truly fantastic!!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by lemonpeeps She Lived

19th August 2011:
Oh my god! This was so sad!!!

Oh right, in resonse to your request for a review:

The writing flowed quite nicely, my only suggestion follows right in with your second concern about time passing too quickly. I didn't think that time passed too quickly but maybe tell us how much time has passed, I think that would make it flow just a little bit better.

Characterization was very well done, I thought.

And the emotion was wonderful! Not too much and I even teared up at the end!

Just two more things, what happened to Hugo? And maybe add a little more detail to each section. Show the reader what Hermione's dress looks like, how do the witnesses react when they kiss, where did Ron propose? The little things like that would make this fic come to life even more!!

I hope this is what you were looking for and I hope that I wasn't too hard on you. It's really beautiful

Happy Writing
leomonpeeps ox

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing :)
Thanks and this is defiantly what I was looking for.
Thank you again for this, it's going to make my story better :)
Javct x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kayla She Lived

7th August 2011:
I refuse to believe that Hermione died. I dont even think Wizards/Witches can get cancer. they must have some magical cure.

Author's Response: well in my story Hermione died. It is AU but Canon so if you don't like my story then please don't read it. In my story Cancer is an inescapable disease and obviously if they had a cure Hermione would have taken it

 Report Review

Review #7, by roonil_waazlib She Lived

20th July 2011:
that was heartbreakingly sad :(

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) and thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #8, by HermionelovesRon24 She Lived

9th July 2011:
awww such a sad ending.but loved it

Author's Response: thanks :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login