76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlin Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

22nd May 2012:
I LOVE THIS STORY
there isn't many Lysander fics out there, it's so great to see one :3
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER O AWESOME ONE

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterfan23 Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

8th February 2012:
Hi! It's harrypotterfan :)

I really like the start of this story. I think it's going to be more unique then most Next Gen fics that are on this site. I like the characterizations the most. They seem better then most also.

The only thing I would say is the spacing. I have troubles with that too so maybe you have the same problems?

Author's Response: Hi :) Thank you! A lot of people have trouble with spacing, but when I click on my story it seems fine to me. :/

 Report Review

Review #3, by AC_rules Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

30th December 2011:
Hey there! Ac has finally returned with your requested reviewed. Admitedly there has been an unfortunate time lapse of, oh, two months. But thats another story... involving NaNo and exams, school and a lot of boring things like UCAS.

I'd forgotten how much I loved this story. It is, of course, completely mental. But I appreciate that. And its not mental in the usual 'oh I'm such an insane OC, I'm going to fall over the floor now' but Lysander is genuinely and wonderfully very VERY strange.

I love the whole hat thing. I love that Mea is pronounced 'meh' (that made me laugh for about five minutes because my sister always says 'meh' and the fact that Lysander commented on the vowels and such really was a beautiful moment).

I wouldn't say this story has any particuarly DEPTH but its so fresh and great as it that I don't think it needs to be padded out by any angst or one not. Its really good, written in a very clean and engaging way (by clean I mean theres no bad-wording where you trip up over things, sentences that take two months to read - like this sentence - not clean as in a lack of dirty things. But that too).

I'd love to see Lysander and work out how exactly he manages to exist. Is Locran pretty normal or...? Anyway, I loved it. Sorry for the long wait!

-AC

 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

18th December 2011:
And hello once again! This'll be the final review for the day, but if you'd like, I'll drop by again and finish up reviewing this story! ;)

First of all, thank you for the metaphorical chocolate. Greatly appreciated. Second of all, thank you for the Starkid references. Also greatly appreciated. And thirdly, thank you for the laughs - guess what? They were also appreciated!

Your Lysander's awesome. Honestly. He made me laugh! I loved his ridiculous craziness. (ahem, evilness) He's very different from most characters, which I liked.

The way you chose to tell this story is very direct, which is an interesting approach. I like how Lysander is directly talking to the reader: I think it suits him. Also, the little comments he makes are priceless.

"Before you ask, I don't give a Dobby's sock about blood status". OMG. Can I use that phrase all the time now? Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

It was filled with lots of these little one liners that just made you chuckle. It was a great set up and I'd honestly love to read more of this! :)

Now it's put me in the spirit... I suppose I could leave you just one little clue as to what my identity is. ;)

(and who am I? I'll never tell. You know you love me... xoxo Gossip Girl)

jk. I'm not Gossip Girl. (actually... I don't even watch that show...) But here's your little clue: I'm not bronze.

Puzzle over that ;P Until next time...
love, your Secret Santa ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by The_seeker12 Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

16th December 2011:
Hats, yay! And I like Mea. She's cute... You have good characterisation too. Lysander, even while being one of the strangest characters I've ever read about, still seems fairly realistic, so good job on that.
:)

~Merry Christmas from Slytherin house!~

 Report Review

Review #6, by The_seeker12 Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

16th December 2011:
Still laughing. XD The AVPM/S references are a hoot.
My only thing was I thought the last transition was a bit off, but it doesn't really matter that much. It's probably just me, anways...
Veyr good story. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_seeker12 Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

16th December 2011:
This story is great! I'm laughing so hard... :) Love it.

~Merry Christmas from Slytherin house!~

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dramionie_Child Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

15th November 2011:
Whoops. Forgot to review this earlier. I love this chapter (3 it makes me laugh so much :D And we both have very great hats. Muhhahhaa. Can they be used for evil deeds? Smothering people, perhaps... Hmm... Tilda's downstairs...muhaha. That was oonly a little laugh, though. I don't want to draw attention to myself... Bwuff. Sorry, rambling a little, now.

Love this story, not even joking.
Hatty/Childy x x

Author's Response: You should be very sorry you didn't review earlier, Miss Emily. AND OF COURSE WE CAN SMOTHER PEOPLE WITH OUR HATS! =D

Of course you're not joking - I would kill you if you didn't. =P


 Report Review

Review #9, by Livi_777 Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

13th November 2011:
Hahahaha! I love your evilness! I haven't reviewed this story in forever so I decided that I would pop back and keep a fellow evil genius company! And may I say, I am adoring the evil schemes, and the evil hat!
Anyway, aside from the evilness, I would now like to know what the tunnel mentioned in chapter 2 is getting up to in it's spare time! It seems to have disappeared entirely from this chapter and I am anxious to know where it has got to! The other thing I would like to point out is the room of requirement. It appears that suddenly, everyone knows about it!
Tata for now, and well done on an ingenious story. Update soon!
Livi x

 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

11th November 2011:
HAHAHA! I seriously thought her name was pronounced 'Meee-ah.' Mea is quite clever, I think she's the real evil genius in this story. Lysander is just adorable, I love his thoughts. Excellent job, I'm looking forward to reading more. Update whenever you can!

Author's Response: Thank you! =D I am going update soon... When I stop procrastinating =P

 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

11th November 2011:
Lysander is truly one of a kind. I think the best part was the notice on the board, he seems like the type that would watch Wizards of Waverly place, he's such an adorable evil genius. Loving this! :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU! =D (and he really is adorable, isn't he? ^^)

 Report Review

Review #12, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

11th November 2011:
This was great! I kept giggling throughout, I love Lysander and his 'evil' mind. Oooo, he's so evil, I'm scared! Hahaha. It was a cute beginning and I can't wait to read the next chapter which I will do...right now!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by TenthWeasley Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

5th November 2011:
I am sort of jealous of Lysander's hat. Like, REALLY jealous. If you ever come close, at any time in the fairly-near future, to developing such a hat, I demand to know at once. I'll be the first person on the order list.

Ahem.

I hope you're working on another chapter of this story soon, because I'm a bit sad that I've reached the last one! Lysander is, as always, a nice sort of nutball -- part evil genius, of course, and part comedian. It's a fun mix to read, because plain and simple, I never know quite what's going to pop out of his mouth next. And in case you were curious, yes, I definitely caught the 'totally awesome' reference! (And if it was unintentional, so much the better.)

Oh, Amy, you crazy child. Good story! And now I'm running out of things of yours to review... Hmm. Fix this quandary of mine. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TenthWeasley Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

4th November 2011:
Hey! Back to read the second chapter of this story, and oh my gosh, the Starkid references. ♥ I've been a huge fan of the musicals for nearly three years, they are fantastic, and now finally seeing them incorporated into fan fiction is just... tremendulent, if I can use the words from my favorite comedy television show (and props to you if you can name the show!). Rocketships and royal hippogriffs and Wizards of Waverly Place... I have much appreciation. But sorry for the rambles. :)

Lysander, what can I say -- he's completely one of a kind as you've written him! I've never seen a story like this and I don't think anyone else, after reading this, could possibly attempt it, because it's just so /you/. I can tell you have so much fun writing this story, and that makes it more enjoyable for the reader as well. :D You actually write rather well, too, with very few grammatical errors. And I am a Death Eater-type persona when it comes to grammar, so I am singing mental hallelujah choruses now at seeing your knowledge of the basic English structure. :D Well done!

And so concludes a second very humorous and well-written chapter -- your story is so fun, Goldemort! I'll be searching for an excuse to read chapter 3 before long, I feel. :3 Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by scoot Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

28th October 2011:
This was great! Lysander made me laugh with his trail of thought, and the way you slotted sayings in (eg. legilimens / Dobby's socks) were just brilliant! I will be reading the rest of the soon!

Well done! (sorry for such a bad review, I can't think of anything bad to say!

Author's Response: Thanks! (and it's fine - it's great you couldn't think of anything bad to say! =D)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LunarLuna Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

28th October 2011:
YAY FOR HATS!

Is it just me or does every (every as in two, this story and mine) have a super awesome magical hat in it??

I love hats. Even more so when they are magical. I don't love Mea though:

She's a hufflepuff.

I know this isn't as long as the other ones:

THERE WAS NO MORE ICE-CREAM! *cries*

But Lysander is amazingly EVIL! :D

-June

 Report Review

Review #17, by LunarLuna Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

28th October 2011:
I'm all sad for my favorite evil genius!!

But *hiss* I HATE HUFFLEPUFFS!!

Sorry for that little outbursts, but hufflepuffs are... too... NICE!

*rambles on*

Okay, I don't like puffs *hisses* however.

I LOVE LYSANDER.

And you made me laugh again! :D

Great story!! Love it!!!

*goes to eat more ice-cream, then reads chapter 3*

-June :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by LunarLuna Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

28th October 2011:
I LOVE EVIL PSYCHOPATHS! :D

Stupid Rose choosing the nice, happy, merry little elf over the master of pure evil!!

This. Is. Great. Awesome. Amazing. Fantastic.

You actually made me burst out laughing. Which is a rare thing. In most funny fics I smile and laugh interiorly. Only a few "chosen ones" actually, litteraly, make me laugh out loud.

You are one of the chosen ones.

And I think I had too much Ice-Cream.

(I don't care)

Sorry for taking so long to review, I couldn't go on the computer yesterday so...

I did it today. I bet my review is just as constructive as yours on my fic.

I LOVE LYSANDER!
I LOVE EVIL!
I LOVE THINGS THAT AREN,T DIARIES BUT REALLY MUCH RESSEMBLE DIARIES!

My only critism: This should be longer. :P

-June

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxJazminexx Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

28th October 2011:
OMG! Im having a laughing fit. I LOVE HIM! The way you made Lysander seem is amazing, he's so superior and almost posh xD Im loving the whole way you have wrote the story and just so you know I think chocolate deserves its own sentence in every story!

Also loved the Pigfarts part... AVPM/S FTW!
Just about to read chapter 2!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lizzfizz Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

25th October 2011:
Me again,
Ahh Mea is such a sweet character ( and of course she is totally awesome, she is a hufflepuff :P) Also can i just say that that hat is possibly the most amazing and awesome hat I have ever heard of!! :D
Interesting that Lysander doesn't want to celebrate birthdays. The thing that really really made me laugh was when he said she had to call him O Evil One etc. :D
Hope I have helped!
-Lizzfizz ;)
oh and 10/10 because Mea is so sweet and Lysander made me laugh more than ever.
p.s Reading this has really cheered me up :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lizzfizz Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

25th October 2011:
Hello again, really love the title and also the use of examples. I like the way the guide book tells the tale of what Lysander gets upto. One spelling error which is really unimportant but there you are (sutdent-student) nothing important just a typo. I am interested to learn about the Mea character and I love Lysander's obsession to find out 'what a Hufflepuff is.' I also like the length, short but long enough if you see what I mean.
Also it ended on a nice note: 'Oh what a hard life it is for an evil genius' that made me laugh, well it all did!
10/10 for pure evil genious-ity
-Lizzfizz :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lizzfizz Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

25th October 2011:
Hi, Lizzfizz here with your review!
It's a great first chapter, very first chapter-ish it's very introductory and it made me laugh. Lysander has a very clear voice, slightly insane but very funny. I can't find any spelling/grammar mistakes but I wasn't concentrating on that. I like the idea of it not being a diary but more of a guide book written from Lysander's point of view, which is one of the things I like about it, it's not just another sarcastic diary (although I do love them)
ten out of ten! :)
-Lizzfizz

 Report Review

Review #23, by LittleWelshGirl99 Chapter 3 - In Which I Obtain a Hat

24th October 2011:
Aw! Mea is adorable! Lysander is adorable! the whole thing is adorable! like a cute little evil kitten xD How could Mea build a secret tunnel though? wouldnt people notice? well this is a crazy story and I am eagerly awaitng more grand evil schemes!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Hm... I didn't think of that... =/ Anyway thanks for your review! =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by LittleWelshGirl99 Chapter 2 - The Essence of an Evil Plan

24th October 2011:
Again, I love love love it!!! It's so cleverly funny with a really great main character. You have a real talent for humour! the a very potter musical references are clever but would only make sense to an AVPM fan. I love them though! I wish Id written this addictive story. I can see great things ahead for you, young one! (btw i dont normally sound like that i was just pretending to be Lysander and failing. just to clarify!)
LWG xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think I will tell people in an AN to watch AVPM if they haven't already, so they can understand it better then... That means so much, THANK YOU! And that was an awesome Lysander imitation. =D xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Livi_777 Chapter 1 - My Most Evil Mind

22nd October 2011:
Hi, this is Livi from the forums! Your story was recommended to me by LWG, who promised me a state of half unconciousness from laughing by the end of the first chapter, and I was not disappointed. There are tears of mirth in my eyes! =P I like Lorcan's state of insanity and the unique voice you have. I really like your style, keep it up! (Do keep the craziness under control though!) The only thing that I did notice (and this is just because I am a very meticulous reader!) is that 'I have a too vivid imagination' doesn't quite make sense, 'I have an overly vivid imagination' might work a little better or to fit the mood of the story if you said 'I have an insanely vivid imagination'.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the review! =D You have no idea how happy I am to know that someone actually recommended this *does happy dance*. That was actually pointed out to me in another review, but I never got round to editing, so thanks so much for noticing that *goes off to edit*. Thanks again for the lovely review =) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>