Reading Reviews for Beyond the Darkness
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BKL8008 Lucius Malfoy

13th November 2012:
Excellent piece.
I think you captured Lucius and Arthur perfectly.
The emotions were there, raw, on the surface for the reader to behold, and they did their job.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by BKL8008 Pansy Parkinson

13th November 2012:
I find it hard to believe that Pansy would do something like this, but then again, if Draco were involved...yeah. What's the trick is making it believable that she would even go back for HIM, and you did that. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BKL8008 Vincent Crabbe

13th November 2012:
Once again, in reviewing this collection, I have to say that it's hard to feel sorry for Crabbe - as he was portrayed in canon.
Yet I do, here.
It's a neat trick to evoke this emotion, and you did it well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 Draco Malfoy

13th November 2012:
Wow!
That ending was a killer.
perhaps THE best ending to a short story I have ever read.
And Draco? What a characterization. One literally feels so much for him, paradoxically - pity and fear of him in the same breath.
I have to say, the best of the collab's on a character I've read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BKL8008 Narcissa Malfoy

13th November 2012:
I never stopped to consider a plot like this, but it works well. It's hard to chose my favorite parts, there are so many good ones. But running into the little boy in Diagon Alley, I think, on the way to the bank, was the best. The ending was superb. A great capture of Narcissa.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 Millicent Bulstrode

13th November 2012:
It's a neat trick to invoke feelings for characters as unlikeable as these, as they were portrayed in canon. However, we must realize, what more did we know of them? Nothing.
This is a beautiful piece, and it sheds a new light onto old characters, making us remember that things are perhaps not always as they appear.
Well done, and moving.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 Andromeda Tonks

13th November 2012:
Beautifully done.
I don't know what else to add.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jai917 Draco Malfoy

12th September 2011:
Wow. This was a very strong piece. I enjoyed reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by jai917 Narcissa Malfoy

12th September 2011:
I love this! It was so realistic.

 Report Review

Review #10, by fairytalelover3 Andromeda Tonks

26th August 2011:
aww that was sad but SO good! great, wonderful, amazingly written with detail!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alexandra Draco Malfoy

7th August 2011:
Your characterisation was good, Draco didn't seem too 'soft' or so full of regrets he can't handle it which a lot of people do. You spoke about reaching goals, a very Slytherin-y thing to do.

If I'm honest, I didn't fully understand this sentence "And you, I would have slept sounder afterwards." It might just be the fact I haven't slept for about a day. I read it as being Draco talking to the reader which, if I'm right, was a really clever thing to do! If I'm not, ignore this!

Your description of the Dark Arts is good, very reminiscent of Snape's speech in HBP. It was a really unique and interesting way of tacking Draco after the war. I've read so many fics where Draco is suddenly Mr Charitable man of the year. I also think it was well written how Draco's own thoughts were becoming that same insanity that you say Nott, Goyle and Pansy suffered but he's managing to fight it off.

I really enjoyed reading this take on Draco. Well done!
PantherAlexandra - Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #12, by academica Millicent Bulstrode

4th July 2011:
Very touching glimpse of a character we know little about. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DoubleSided Millicent Bulstrode

3rd July 2011:
I don't know why this hasn't gotten more reviews, it's fantastic. I really love the concept you came up with. I've always been interested in how Slytherin would cope after the Second War, and so far these two stories have not only shown great writer ability, but also depth and story intrigue. Please continue :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DoubleSided Andromeda Tonks

3rd July 2011:
The only comment I have is that this is one of most touching and deeply emotional stories I have ever read. Fanfic or no.

10/10 by all means.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vicky Andromeda Tonks

30th June 2011:
I really loved this. It was just beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #16, by academica Andromeda Tonks

29th June 2011:
Beautiful :) I can't wait to read the others in the collab. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Izzymom Andromeda Tonks

27th June 2011:
Good start. You made me cry. Andromeda is one of my favorie minor charachters

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login