Reading Reviews for Melanosis
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janie Welcome.

5th June 2013:
Please continue this story! I love Nyx and this whole story!! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OHMYGOD PLZ. Welcome.

10th May 2013:
CONTINUE PLEASE:---(
It Is wonderful

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yuknkwwho Severing Ties.

10th May 2013:
GOD YOU ARE KILLING ME. REMUS AND NYX OMGAKSOSNSMSJSIAKXHDGWIALN ZHALSOFYWHAKZKXJKWLW. CONTINUE TO CHAPTER 5 plz

 Report Review

Review #4, by Brittany Welcome.

28th June 2012:
Please write more? This is my favorite story by far!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by limwen Welcome.

26th May 2012:
Remus knew her parents were Death Eaters!?!?! Update soon, please!!! I cant wait to see what happens next! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by swathy The Walk.

3rd May 2012:
A wonderful story you've got here. Read Melanism too. :) But it would be more interesting if you didn't jump from one scene to another. Love the way you've shown Remus and Sirius! The way you've thrown in regulus was very good. :) Hate the fact that few ppl write about Remus's romantic life in hogwarts. :( Great Going! Dying to read more of Remus and Nyx's romance! 8/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by limwen The Walk.

4th March 2012:
YOU UPDATED!! Thank you so much! I almost gave up on you ever updating again, so happy you did!!



 Report Review

Review #8, by Shay_Gryff The Walk.

29th February 2012:
Cliffy! I love/hate those!

I absolutely love the story!! Update quickly!

KEEP WRITING :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Johanna Severing Ties.

14th February 2012:
I completely agree with Shay Gryff. I strongly question Nyx moral, which I find not good. I understand she┤s afraid for her brother, but doesn┤t she realise what she subject herself, her brother and many innocent people to by joining Voldermort? I thought she was smart...

Author's Response: I'd agree with you to an extent, but in my mind, Nyx has never been a goody goody type and now that she has lost the little family she had, she'd do anything to keep them safe. I certainly know of a lot of people who would do anything for the people they love. She is sort of smart, she's calculated that by joining Voldemort, she's not going to be risking hers and her brother's lives by defying him which would certainly have them killed. Her morals do come into question later in the story but I don't want to give too much away :) Thank you so much for reviewing! It was fun to answer this one! :D Alex.

 Report Review

Review #10, by limwen Discovery

9th January 2012:
Hello, just wondering when chapter 3 will be up? Not trying to rush you or anything! Its just an amazing story that I can't wait to continue!

Author's Response: Hopefully by the end of this month (February) sorry for the long, long waits! Busy lifestyle haha. :D Alex.

 Report Review

Review #11, by limwen Severing Ties.

29th December 2011:
Only 2 chapters and I'm already addicted!! And I thought the first one was AMAZING! But this one has a plot that just might kill me!

Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I have to say I'm glad you agree with me about the plot, most of the time I was writing Melanism with this in mind :P I think this one will be a lot more fun to write if not a lot harder too! I'm so glad you liked and and hopefully you'll like the rest just as much! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Shay_Gryff Severing Ties.

24th December 2011:
I love it, but I hate it. How could you?! I would probably be less upset if you had killed her in Melanism and not had a sequal! A DEATH EATER?! I hope she realises her mistakes before the end because she belongs with Remus, not Voldemort.

Author's Response: I like to think of her as less of a death eater and more of a person who has to do bad things to protect her family. After all, her brother is all she has left! :P ALthough I do promise you that we'll be seeing a lot more of remus. The two of them cooped up in that house of strangers. Who knows what could happen? Thank you for reviewing and I'm really glad the story has captured you! I'm writing the next chapter now! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnigmaticEyes16 Discovery

3rd October 2011:
Interesting start. I feel a tad bit lost though simply because I've forgotten how Melanism ended. I'll need to go check it out to refresh my memory. But I'm curious to see where this sequel leads.

Author's Response: Haha, that's exactly how I felt when I started writing it! I'd always planned this sequel but for some reason when I got round to it my mind blanked out on me! Hopefully it should be coming back soon! Thankyou for reading! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lfg Severing Ties.

13th September 2011:
ooh this is pretty good so far, i like a bit of tension! can't wait for the next update!

- Lfg

Author's Response: Thanks, I've been taking a break from writing for a while but I think I'm going to try get going again and it will be this story I choose to write! Hopefully there should be an update (soon?) we'll see how I go haha! Thank you for commenting! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by DaniDragon Severing Ties.

12th August 2011:
Soo Yeah. I just the first one straight through, then came to this one, fangirled over you using James McAvoy in the banner, and then read this Fab piece. Keep it up~

Author's Response: Haha, that made me laugh! I too am a James McAvoy fangirl, he's awesome. I'm really glad you liked it and thank you so much for reviewing! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Severing Ties.

7th August 2011:
Must go reread Melanism right now. GAH! The drama begins! Why must we put Remus in so much pain for our entertainment? Poor Lupin! Seriously enjoyed this chapter. Cannot wait for the next one.

Just one thing:
- My father hadn't bothered to warn me about the dark mark either. Would have been nice if he'd just mentioned it at all. I didn't think I would be able to my left arm for a while.

I think you forgot the word 'feel' or 'lift.'

Author's Response: Uh, I'm so embarrassed about that typo! I spotted it as soon as I got the message that it'd been validated. The edit got validated earlier today but thank you so much for pointing it out to me! I've always been a bit useless at typing and proofreading properly, something I'll have to work on! :)
Muhahah, drama inflicted torture upon characters! I'm so glad you liked the chapter have to say it's been one of my favourites to write, especially the clearing scene, I love a bit of fighty tension. Thanks so much for reviewing and hopefully I'll have the next chapter finished soon-ish, hopefully. I'm terrible at keeping schedules! Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Discovery

7th August 2011:
When I saw this was the sequel to Melanism I jumped in my seat. I loved that story but the only problem? I barely remember it. Okay so maybe that's not a problem because hello, I can go reread it right after I review this and read chapter two. Problem solved right? Haha.

I liked the chapter, I thought it was a bit rushed though. How she didn't really spend time with her parents and then she's randomly trusting her father and then pretty much shunning him from her life. That's not a bad thing though because normally I get a little peeved with first chapters that are just so dreadfully dry.

I like the plot that you're going for, already I can tell there's going to be a lot of drama and mystery. I mean her brother is a werewolf who she thought was dead! That has to equal drama!

Author's Response: Ahh! I'm so glad you were a fan of Melanism, it was my first novel on here and a story close to my heart. This sequel was always something I'd imagined for Nyx. (When I originally wrote the story I had two/three endings and possibilities and knew this was the option I wanted to take.) You know it's funny I'd never intened to have people like Nyx and then when people did, I sort of became attached to her myself.
I agree with you about it being rushed, hopefully I'll be able to go back and edit this once I've got this story down but I really needed to write this if you know what I mean? I think I knew in my head what Nyx's relationship was with her family but I've failed to put it across how I'd like. There's always room for improvement right? Hehe, you bet there's going to be drama! Wouldn't be Nyx without it! It's been painfully long since the end of Melanism and I promised this sequel, I feel a little guilty I must admit! Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm really glad you liked the chapter! Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Miranda Severing Ties.

5th August 2011:
This is such a great story! I'm extremely excited to see the outcome of this! Keep up the good work! (:

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really glad you're liking it and want to read more. Nothing better to hear than that!Thanks so much for reviewing! Alex.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ravenclaw_Patil Severing Ties.

1st August 2011:
It is so intense. It was funny when Alexis said Nyx was his sister.

Author's Response: Hey :) Intense.. I like it! This is going to be so much more serious than Melanism cause y'know there's a war going on! Haha. I'm really glad you liked the chapter and thank you so so much for reviewing! Alex.

 Report Review

Review #20, by PineappleGoddess13 Discovery

2nd July 2011:
thumbs up for this chapter...so glad for the sequel, I've been misses Remus and Nyx for awhile but now it's back yay

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot. I'm really glad you liked it and that you liked the Melanism so much you read the sequel. Means a lot! Thanks for reviewing too, made me smile! Alex :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kat Discovery

2nd July 2011:
Excellent Chapter, I'm so glad you've decided to do a sequel to this story..can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been figuring out ways to write the sequel for ages, I've always had this plot in my mind but I wasn't sure if people would like it because it's gonna be kind of different from Melanism so I'm really glad you like it so far! Thanks for reviewing! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Discovery

27th June 2011:
Hmmm...everything's moving a bit too quickly, don't cha think?
I haven't even gotten over the idea of Nyx graduating from Hogwarts yet xD
Everything else is great though! :D
I like the dementor flashback ~^^
But.. Tom and Maia are gone? Guess he took Rosier's warning siriusly, =___=;
Yay for Remus! :) LOL
So Isabelle's busy? What about the other marauders and Lily and -
;) Well, I'll wait for the next chapter!
Didn't think Nyx would choose to be a barmaid though..
Well, I like it! ^^

Update soon!
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: Hey (: Yeah, the first chapter is definitely a wuick one but things do slow down a little bit after once we get into the main storyline. I just wanted to sort of explain where all the other charcters were/what they were doing. All the other marauders & Lily are in the order doing ordery stuff but because Nyx wasn't really as close with them I didn't out it in, might pick it up in an edit or something.

I'm glad you liked the dementor flashback... its important to the setting of the story (not to mention it took the longest to write! :P) Haha, no I didn't think Nx would choose to be a barmaid either, it was definitely just a stop gap before the ministry and well not to give too much away, a ministry job would be a bit of a pain for the rest of the story (it doesn't take place in London).

Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! (:
Alex.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login