Reading Reviews for Searching with the Enemy
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Didi Risky Revelations

4th April 2013:
YOU UPDATED AFTER FOREVER!!!

Yay! I liked this chapter and how, for a second there it seemed like Draco was really going to leave. I'm glad they're friends-ish. It's nice that they're friendship is developing believably; it just doesn't make sense in other fics where they are together in, like, two seconds. Breaking down the enmity that they had for seven years takes some work. But here it's believable!

I know you are probably busy but update as soon as you can!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Stacie Risky Revelations

10th January 2013:
I absolutely love this story! I can't wait for the update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Don't worry next update will be soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriella Hunter Risky Revelations

7th January 2013:
HELLO!

Welcome back! I could whine and whine and whine some more about how much I've missed you! You've been gone for a long time and I thought that you wouldn't be updating for this story again so it was such a nice surprise to get back into it! Since I loved it so much when I first started reading, I didn't have to read the previous chapters to get the feel of it again. :) Happy, happy, me.
So, Hermione is feeling awfully conflicted! I really liked how you played on how her feelings for Draco were starting to change versus what she'd always thought about him. :3
And I think he might confront her on that soon enough, from the way he was acting around her but look at him being smart! I was a little worried about how they were going to get the star off the tree but he had a brilliant, though dangerous idea.
I was rooting for them of course until Pansy and Blaise showed up! Where'd they even come from?! Argh! I wasn't sure what was going to happen from there and Draco had me worried for a split second before I decided to believe in him a little more. After all, you can't snog Hermione and not be there for her after that! I wonder when he'll figure things out? Hm.:3
I'm glad that they managed to escape though and the bits of action you had in the last few paragraphs were great! Can't wait for your next update and welcome back! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I've been gone forever! But don't worry, the next update will be no where near as long lol! Thanks for sticking with me ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryandLunafan Risky Revelations

3rd January 2013:
OMG!!! I love this story PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE MORE! the way you portray the characters is just sooo amazing I can't wait to read more! So please keep writing!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks so much! Don't worry, I will update much faster than last time! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MajanMalfoy Risky Revelations

1st January 2013:
Wonderful story! And I didn't know Draco was such a talented actor! LOL.

Author's Response: LOL!!! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MadiMalfoy Risky Revelations

31st December 2012:
Ahhh loved it! The pulling in of outside family & friends is genius! It's similar to the actual Horcrux hunt, but it is different in that important way to keep us all interested! You write very well and with great detail. I would suggest adding a little more detail to things like the scene or the clothes (i.e. Hermione's dress) to really get the reader involved in the story. Otherwise, loving the plot, and I can't wait to see where this goes! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Looking back I totally agree with your suggestion and I'm totally going to work on it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ilovepie Masquerading Mayhem

28th November 2012:
Awww. Are you never going to update? I really like this story!

Author's Response: As soon as the queue reopens! I promise! I'm so sorry for the delay! I've had lots of trouble with this chapter! Thanks for sticking by me!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Leviosa Masquerading Mayhem

17th June 2012:
Your story is megasuperfoxyawesome(hot). PLEASE write the next part because I'm so keen for how this Dracomione plays out plus I'm loving the concept xx

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to keep you waiting! I had some issues the last time I tried to upload and I needed to re-edit. That plus lots of family issues kept me from updating. But I swear I ready to update and as soon as the queue reopens...I'm posting!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bevlyn Tan Masquerading Mayhem

12th June 2012:
Can you continue PLEASE. It's awesome

Author's Response: The next chapter is literally about to go into the queue! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bomberchica Masquerading Mayhem

5th June 2012:
Please update soon! I've been a silent reader so far, but I'm loving the story line. Finally Draco and Hermione are getting some romantic feelings about each other!!!

Author's Response: lol! I'm glad you've broken your silence!! I'm doing final edit on chapter 14...school has just been crazy but it's over now..if the next chapter isn't posted by June 12th, you have every right to come to my house and smack me...so be assured...June 12th it will be up or in the queue

 Report Review

Review #11, by blondeWeasly Masquerading Mayhem

19th May 2012:
So I have quickly become obsessed with your story. Ive read all the chapters within a day and I can't wait for the newt chapter so please, update soon!

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much!! My school ends in 2 weeks and you can expect a chapter not long after that! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blondeWeasly Time to Run

18th May 2012:
I REALLY! liked it so far! KEEP IT UP!

Author's Response: THANKS! I will! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by :) Masquerading Mayhem

3rd May 2012:
I love this fic! Please continue it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, chapter 14 should be up within the next 2 weeks or so!

 Report Review

Review #14, by UpToNoGood Masquerading Mayhem

10th April 2012:
Absolutely loved this chapter! Very well written and very enticing, I could not stop reading! Keep it up, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm in the midst of writing the next chapter! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Masquerading Mayhem

27th March 2012:
Such a cliff hanger! Please, please, please write more! Thank you loads, bunches, etc.!

Author's Response: hahaha I know the cliffhanger was definitely a little cruel of me!! LOL anyways chapter 14 is currently in the works.thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HuffGriffSlyRaven The Flight of their Lives

27th March 2012:
Your story is full of all kinds of action. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really trying to combine a good amount of action but not overwhelm the story with it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Return to Shell Cottage

27th March 2012:
Oppugno, I'm still on the edge of my seat and still wondering what your name means. I know you used it in your story, but making books animate? Great story. Now that I have dutifully reviewed, I expect more writing! ;P

Author's Response: Your extremely wonderful reviews will absolutely encourage more writing,,,thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Time to Run

27th March 2012:
I'm so excited, I'm on the edge of my seat! Please keep writing more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am currently writing the next chapter, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Unwilling Preparations

27th March 2012:
Another great chapter! I really liked the interlude between Neville and Hermione. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always loved Neville and really wanted to give him a moment since the story is mostly about Draco and Hermione.I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Working with the enemy

27th March 2012:
I'm all tense to find out what happens next! I love such engrossing stories!

Author's Response: You're too kind!!! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Welcoming Feast

27th March 2012:
By the way, what does your name mean? Thank you for your satisfying story!

Author's Response: You're welcome, thank you for reviewing!

My name is a spell...here is it's definition from Harry Potter wiki
"Oppugno is a spell that directs an object or individual to attack the victim. This curse will cause conjured creatures or other moveable objects under the control of the caster to attack the target."


 Report Review

Review #22, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Arrival

26th March 2012:
You might want to note that "starred" is actually spelled "stared." As in "Hermione stared out..." Also, "exit she told a deep," probably should be, "exit she took a deep." Still an excellent story. You are truly talented!

Author's Response: I noticed those errors too! One of these days I'll go back and fix those little mistakes! They drive me crazy!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HuffGriffSlyRaven Going Back

26th March 2012:
You have written an excellent story so far...I didn't see any errors, an admirable job. Thank you for writing, it can be hard to find a quality story such as this one.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely comment! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gabriella Hunter Masquerading Mayhem

23rd March 2012:
Hello!

Where, in the name of Heaven and Earth have you been? I've been waiting! Hahaha, its cool. I was so glad that I caught this on my favorites because I was worried that you had abandoned it maybe but I was more than excited to see this! Huzzah! This is by far my favorite chapter. It was extremely long and I loved Hermione's interaction with Draco..it seems to be changing. And I absolutely fawned over the description of the Ball! I've read quite a few fanfics with that sort of feel but yours was completely different. And my, my...that ending! I don't know how Hermione is going to focus on getting the fake Horcrux now (I'm actually a bit concerned about the game now, its getting a bit creepy) but I can NOT wait for more! Since you've been gone for like, ever, I updated all of my stories quite a bit and have two new ones since the last time you were here. Check them out if you like!
Until then,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey!
I cannot even tell you how busy I've been! I'm so glad you liked this chapter! I can promise you that the 'project' will continue to become more mysterious! You're reviews are wonderful and I will soon be making my way over to your stories (since I love them!). I've got a lot of catching up to do since my 'extended vacation'


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 Trials and Truths of the Enemy

22nd March 2012:
Excellent. I think you portrayed Draco really well. He certainly let rip with his feelings. Anyway another brilliantly written chapter and another well earned 10/10. Must move on.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! This chapter was extremely difficult to write since we really see Draco open up...thanks for taking the time to review, it means a lot!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>