Reading Reviews for Summer's Breeze
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aaa Of Endings and Beginnings

15th October 2011:
Great story.
For now I have only one question: What happened to ferrari? Harry get back car?

Author's Response: That is up to the reader. I used the car for some humor and a way for Harry to enjoy something close to flying as a muggle. It is not really relevant to the story whether he gets it back or not. Thanks for leaving a comment.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorAtHeart Of Endings and Beginnings

14th July 2011:
I really enjoyed this story!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by UH60TI Of Books and Parents

13th July 2011:
I am very interested in where this is going. You have a captivating writing style and, it seems, a knack for romance.

There are some technical issues I noticed. I am very glad you have a beta. However, be sure to reread your chapters before posting. Small things like capitalization and punctuation.

In all the writing I did for school I would set the work aside for a day or two before rereading and posting.

I look forward to the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've read it through countless times, but I'm just terrible with finding mistakes. Been that way since forever :) I hope you enjoy the rest and I look forward to what you have to say at the end.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pacific Wizard Of Folly and Rescues

10th July 2011:
st122: Excellent story. Loved the way you portrayed Harry and Ginny. Your dialogue was poignant, humorous, engaging and romantic all at the right times. You kept Ginny fiery and yet fun loving and Harry had just the right amount of mystery while still being the humble guy with the shy laugh and piercing green eyes. I also enjoyed the "meet the family" episode. That was fun to read. Best of all, I liked the unique plot to your story. It was fun and a refreshing change. I look forward to reading more of this story and your others. Well done. PW

Author's Response: I had fun writing this, and I'm glad it came out the way it did. The first two chapters especially. Thank you for another great review. I really appreciate the effort it took to write, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by StarKid24 Of Folly and Rescues

9th July 2011:
this one was really good as well! is there going to be anymore chapters or is that how it ends? either way it was awesome and you're a very talented writer.

Author's Response: There is one more chapter. It is a chapter plus an epilogue. It is done and checked, so you should be seeing it soon. I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far and thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pacific Wizard Of Cycling and Dancing

9th July 2011:
st122: This is such a unique story line and I can't wait to see how you develop these two characters and advance their relationship and story. I'm a fan of the H/G ship but I usually like their relationship embedded in action and intrigue. This was totally fluff but kept my attention. I really like your writing style. It's clear, crisp and has just the right emotional content. You don't get over the top which I appreciate. Your subtlety is perfect and you make Henry (Harry) and Ginny conversations real. I felt like I was there, not as a spectator but as a character. That's the mark of a good writer, when your readers find themselves immersed in the characters. This is fun and I'm looking forward to more. Very well done. PW 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked the balance and that you were immersed in the story. That is one aspect I really love about 1st person stories. Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest

 Report Review

Review #7, by StarKid24 Of Books and Parents

8th July 2011:
wow! this is amazing! i loved reading this story and i really want to know what happens next! i hope you keep writing the rest of this story so i can read what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The next chapter is slightly different, but the last chapter is much lighter again. Thanks again, hope you like the rest.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SPG1324 Of Books and Parents

2nd July 2011:
amazing, again. i can't wait to read more. Thank you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. The next one will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SPG1324 Of Cycling and Dancing

26th June 2011:
amazing, very unique. i'm very excited to read more

Author's Response: The next one should be up within the next few days. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GryffindorAtHeart Of Cycling and Dancing

26th June 2011:
Awww! I love it! I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. Posting the next chapter now... or trying to at least

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login