Reading Reviews for Her Own Fairytale
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by willow1 Prince Charming

3rd April 2013:
wow! nice! awesome! it was so amazing i cant exactly say just how amazing it was! keep it up! keep writing! maybe one day you can be an author!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WishfulMuggle Prince Charming

5th January 2013:
And now young girls ache to be a Hermione rather than Cinderella or Elizabeth...this story is amazing. It captures her pain and joy throughout their friendship and relationship perfectly:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Prince Charming

23rd June 2012:
What can I say. LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!
Like you looked into every gal's heart.
You're the best! Wait?!? Did I say that before already? :-)

Author's Response: I am a gal, henceforth I just wrote what I wanted to read. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harmonia Prince Charming

15th March 2012:
Oh my gosh I loved that! This is probably one of the sweetest (if not THE sweetest) things I have ever read! I absolutely loved finally seeing how Hermione's love grew for Ron over the years. Definitely favoriting this.

Author's Response: YAY! Awesome :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Wavy Prince Charming

1st January 2012:
Very cute story! I really like how Hermione reflects through her years at Hogwarts. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by thesinandthesinner Prince Charming

30th December 2011:
this was amazing. "she vows that she will someday write a fairytale about an ugly Princess who stays ugly the whole story and still gets the guy, just because she's wonderful." One of my favourite lines right there.

Author's Response: I too absolutely love that line, and I think it speaks to what so many girls go through. That they feel they aren't pretty enough to find Prince Charming because they don't have a Princess who's ugly and gets her guy. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by unicornhair Prince Charming

16th November 2011:
I know this one is everybody's favorite but somehow it doesn't work for me. And I don't like the classical literature reference. All right, you can kill me now but I won't stop loving you anyway - not after reading "Remember When".

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like this story... I actually love it and I don't understand what's wrong with it, so... yeah. Not apologizing for anything here!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MJ Prince Charming

5th November 2011:
Wow. This could be the most well written HP fan fiction I've ever read. Yes, a few spelling errors, yes, a few grammar errors, but overall, the good outweighs the bad 10:1. Thanks so much for sharing; I love this story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, that's really sweet. I'm glad you think so. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by FallingLeaves Prince Charming

29th October 2011:
That was pretty much flawless. I loved it! You captured not only Hermione, but Ron and Harry fantastically. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I tried! I love this story, though, I think they're all so innocent and sweet and it was just refreshing to write. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by loonyweasley Prince Charming

27th September 2011:
Best one-shot I have EVER read.

Author's Response: Wow. WOW. Thank you, that is a huge honor. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gred N Forge Prince Charming

22nd September 2011:
AWE! Great, for a split second, I bacame one of those girls who gets goosebumps after reading an ending like that. Bravo!!! Not everyone can do that you know. FEEL HONORED!!! ;D Great story! Awesome job :):):)

Author's Response: I love it when stories do that to me, so I'm quite proud that I was able to do that for you! *dances madly* ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by magiccarpet Prince Charming

6th September 2011:
Why would anyone want a Romeo--talk about emo! And Fitz-what's-his-face Darcy, what a poncy name. Rhett Butler's not as bad, but as we all know when something bad happens, the Butler did it. Who wants to look over their shoulder all their life?

Hermione made the right choice by picking Ron. Girls are better off picking real men, especially ones whose names start with J...I mean R, the sexiest letter!

PS: If Hermione's parents are so great at sending her classics of literature, where is A Very Hungry Caterpillar?

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks for insulting my story, J. Warm fuzzies, really. LOL.

Huh. Too bad I don't know anyone named J... never even met anyone with that letter online... guess I'll just have to go for an R. Actually, no, that's not true. I know a guy with a J in RL. He has the same name as you and he's actually quite adorable. RANDOM FACT!

I know, I wanted them to send her the Barney Book but I couldn't figure out how it would fit in with her love story. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #13, by PolyjuiceAddict Prince Charming

15th August 2011:
AW!!! I loved this!!! I loved the way you skipped the parts that were already told, the way you followed Hermione through all the important moments of this story, the way you made her dream about the princes in the fairy tales and classics, the way you made her the mastermind of everything, the way you made her stubborn that this is just a crush only to make her realize that she's been lying to herself. I like your language, I like your humour and I like that you can make me feel everything Hermione is feeling. But most of all I love that she's getting her prince. That she doesn't become beautiful and popular, that he still speaks while chewing. That there is hope for me too.

On the bad side:
Blank.

Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) This was a truly wonderful review- I loved how you specified everything that you liked. That means so much. I really enjoy telling part of the story that aren't normally told. Sometimes I don't read stories just because I've already read them 50,000 times. I think the point of Ron and Hermione's story is that he DOES talk while he's chewing, yet she loves him. And she's NOT the most gorgeous girl in the world, but to him she is, and that's the truth for the two of them.

MY BAD SIDE IS BLANK! *happy dances* ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #14, by DaBluBanana Prince Charming

11th August 2011:
Aww...aww...aww...Gosh, I don't think I'll ever stop awwing! Yes, did read this, just because you mentioned it, and boy, I'm glad I did. It reminds me of all those fanmade videos on youtube with all the scenes from the movies that build up to them getting together...this story is just the perfect Romione summary! I love it love it love it!

I've got to say that my favorite part is Hermione doubtfully considering Rapunzel's skeleton. Because that's totally what her and Ron's relationship is like - it's not a fairytale, it's the true story behind the little tales we spin into princess and prince live happily ever after...there's always pain, always mistakes, always regret, but eventually you'll make it to your happily ever after, right?

Speaking of which, you know what really reminds me of this story? The song "Happy Ending" by Sugarland. Look it up - it totally fits. I'm actually listening to it at this very moment. :D

Anyways, just a few typos, but they don't matter, like always, and you know why? Because your stories are beautiful and emotional and just so easy to read, and I absolutely loved this one. *SuperUberHagridHug* (Haha, yes ANOTHER ONE!)

Author's Response: Aaah, I'm so glad you read this :) You're one of the best reviewers I've ever encountered- I always get something from your reviews. They're so funn. Anyways, I hate myself because I never catch the typos until after the chapter is posted no matter how many times I read it! I find it really interesting that your favorite part was the Rupunzel thing- it wast in the first draft. I added it as I went over the story for typos on one of my read-throughs. Never stop awwing... it makes me so happy. The opiions and feelings expressed by Hermione are my head cannon so this story is extra special to me. I so rarely write something that is strictly headcannon. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by louisemoses Prince Charming

10th August 2011:
BEAUTIFUL!
I loved the ending :)
It's was so sweet and cute.
Defiantly one of my fav one-shots :)

xoxo
louisemoses

10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you, me too! I really love this one-shot, it's probably my third favorite one-shot I've written. The ending was my favorite part to write... Ron was such a veiled character and it was hard to write him like that. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nici Prince Charming

7th August 2011:
That was adorable! I absolutely loved it! I always wanted to read a story that sums up Hermione and Ron's relationship and you did it very well. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by mysteriouslife Prince Charming

6th August 2011:
Aww!! Loved it!! xD This was a really well thought-out, brilliant story!! Hope you write more stories like this. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I think I have other one-shots on my page that are quite like this, if you want to check it out! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jade Prince Charming

2nd August 2011:
This was...beautiful. I read it earlier, and I thought it was good, and then I forgot about it for a little bit, but then I remembered it and for some reason I just wanted to cry. I think it was because we can all relate to it. I love the way you write Hermione, in all your stories and one-shots, you always portray her in a way that's understandable to the audience, and also you always show us a part of her that we don't often see in Hermione, her human side. She's only human, and she covers it up well, but I think you've done justice to the thoughts that go on in Hermione's head and when you finish reading one of your one-shots you come away thinking this could have actually happened. I always think your one-shots are really what happened next for them. Especially 'All there is to hold me' 'Fight that feeling' and 'When your gone'. You really capture the essence of what Ron and Hermione are all about, and you remind me why they're my favourite ship and always will be.


I'm sorry if I'm babbling, you probably think I'm crazy.

This is a beautiful piece of writing. I think you're brilliant, and no one should ever tell you otherwise. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, babble on! This is one of the loveliest reviews I've ever gotten, to be honest. You almost made me cry because even though I get some negative reviews it's ones like these that make it SO worth it! I really think When You're Gone could have happened, that one more than any of them. Thank you so much... you just can't even understand how happy you just made me. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ron_The_King Prince Charming

1st August 2011:
lovely, sweet, beautiful and emotional shot.. love it :)
I love Hermione and her prince charming

Author's Response: Thank you... me too :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login