Reading Reviews for Getting There
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Hope

6th September 2012:
I absolutely love this story. It is just so amazing. You make her reactions to everything very realistic. It is so amazing that this story has left me speechless (which, let's be honest, is a hard thing to accomplish). Anyway excellent story and please please please update soon! 10/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter! Thanks for reviewing:))

 Report Review

Review #2, by seekingHARRY Hope

11th July 2012:
Ah! I love this story! You're a really fantastic writing
who really keeps me interested with every word. I
hope you continue updating this quickly, because I
don't think I'd be able to wait.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you like it so far...I have big plans for this story:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weaslebum Normalcy

19th June 2012:
Ahh I loved this chapter! The whole beginning part in the bookstore was so funny. The way she's mean to Sirius and hes mean to her makes this great. I don't really like Blondie, but James is good. I hope Lily decides to give him a chance. I loved the part with the books, that was great. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed! I'll update as soon as I can:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bluestreakspirit Normalcy

18th June 2012:
“Guys,” James threw a hand on the shelf rather violently as a few books fell below onto Lily’s hand. I covered up her small yelp with a snort. “Lily is at a bar with men.” “Evans in a bar?” Black looked between James and me. “Who the hell told you that?” “Big Wilfred,” I received another kick. “You know, that older man who always talks up Madam Rosmerta?” 

“That’s for my safety!” “I bet.” 

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. This chapter was fabulous. I hadn't really realized exactly how naive James was before, and it makes me sad. Dumb Lily. This was funny, though. I canMt wait till Bridgette starts to like Sirius, ore better yet, Sirius starts to like Bridgette! ;) thanks.
-Cat

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought it was funny! Yes, I love love loveee James's nievity. He's like a cute little kid. And don't worry, Lily will like him eventually. We all know how their story goes. But Bridget and Sirius liking each other isn't going to happen right now:( Sorry, but they kind of still hate each other. Thank you for reviewing I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MelodyBlack Normalcy

18th June 2012:
lovely chapter cant wait for more

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked! I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bluestreakspirit Detentions

7th June 2012:
I feel absolutely horrible because I haven't reviewed this story yet! SORRY! I have read it all, though. It's quite brilliant :) I love how dramatic and fierce Bridget is - she's just so brave and it's kind of inspirational :D I also adore Anastasia. If she dies, I'll be cut up! She's such a great example of how to suffer with style and grace (and possibly go out with style also).

My favorite part of this story so far has been when Bridge stood up for Marlene - I. Was. Dying. It was so darn FUNNY, but it also just seemed so natural for her character - not unnecessarily dramatic or any of that bull. It was great!

Thanks for a cool story! Updates (as the plot thickens) soonish?
-Cat

Author's Response: Yes I'll update soon! And the Lisle/Bridget fight was fun to write. So brutally honest, and so completely Bridget. It's good to see that people are seeing her character the way that I am. It's hard to remember how much your reader knows your character versus how much you know her. For me, I have this entire story mapped out loosely. Her rebelliousness now is necessary for later--if that at all makes sense:)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by padfootforeveryoung Detentions

7th June 2012:
I really like how you make Bridget's character realistic. She isn't perfect and I'm glad that you're talking about her family issues. It makes the story so much more interesting. Her sister's illness is so sad and I hope they find a cure for it! I feel like if she died Bridget would be completely devastated. Although, Bridget does seem like a really tough person. I hope her and Sirius start to help each other with their problems. Anyways, fantastic story and I hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like her character:) You're right, if (and I say if because I'm not saying yes or no...) Anastasia dies Bridget is going to be pretty shaken up. Although there is a lot of good in Bridget's life, she tends to only see the negatives. Anastasia's one of the only positives right now. Yes, she's tough, but she's also human. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonimous Interruptions

14th May 2012:
Really great story!
PLEASE UPDATE QUICKLY!
And please let Anastasia get better :)
And get Bridget to explain it to Lily.
They could be friends... XD

Author's Response: Bridget and Lily are friends! They're just polar opposites, and Lily won't put up with Bridget's immaturity like the others do. Lily's good for her, and as of right now Bridget's in denial. She's not explaining anything to anyone because she sees no need for it. To her, Anastasia's possible death is far, far away. If it really is that far away or not you'll have to see:) Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Interruptions

13th May 2012:
This was fantastic. I love anastasia. Update soon please 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I love Anastasia too! She's older than her years in my oppinion. Thanks for reviewing:) I really appreciate it, I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JennyBee Confrontations

8th May 2012:
Bridget is so funny! I love the crazy roommate Kat, she's honestly psycho. Bridgets a little crazy too but I think thats what makes her such a funny character in general. Good job and UPDATE!

Author's Response: The update should be out in a couple of days! Thanks for reviewing! I'm happy you like the craziness of the characters haha.

 Report Review

Review #11, by padfootforeveryoung Confrontations

8th May 2012:
I was laughing so hard reading this chapter. I feel like I've become addicted to your story and I really hope you update soon, because it's absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: The next chapter is already in the que! I know, amazing right?! I'm glad that you thought it was funny, you were supposed to laugh:) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Confrontations

8th May 2012:
I love that the main character is called bridget. Cause thats my name!! I love that she is sarcastic and blunt and stands up for her friends. All good qualities in my opinion. Update soon. This is a great story. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: In Irish mythology Bridget was the godess of fire. I thought the name fitted her well. You might have already known that though! I'm glad that you liked her bluntness:) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rich_blonde marauder23 Timing

6th December 2011:
Yayyy happy you updated! It's great and keep up the good work :) Only thing that I have to say is that you do have a few grammatical mistakes (you can get a beta or edit the chapter), but other than that, it's nice to read!

YOUR WELCOME. :) I'm glad you did and don't abandon it.

8/10

Author's Response: This story's kind of on hiatus in my mind right now. That doesn't mean that I'm done with it! Not at all, I just have to actually sit down and type. Trust me, it's a lot harder than it sounds as a junior in high school. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Timing

6th December 2011:
was that recent review mine?? if so.. than im glad i inspired you to comtinue writing.
i really do like this story. your writing style is great and the flow is perfect. please update again. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm not sure what's going on with this story and all right now...but maybe I'll update!

 Report Review

Review #15, by whiteas_snow Timing

6th December 2011:
I think there's definitely some potential here :)
Keep writing.

Author's Response: Maybe! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rich_blonde marauder23 Backwards

25th November 2011:
BLERRG.

Update this story! Right now! And all of your other ones while you're at it. Because I need my fix. :)

PS: As a reward, I'll favourite all of them muahaha.

Love the story. Don't abandon it, it's really great and the characterization is realistic.

9/10

sofia

Author's Response: I thought that people just didn't really like this story! I'll think about updating, but it's not at the top of my list right now. I'll see though!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Backwards

5th November 2011:
This is a great story. i love the plot. and the characters. please update soon. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryffie112 Backwards

2nd August 2011:
I lurve this so so much! Update please!!!

Author's Response: hahaha, okay! Thanks for reviewingg!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot88 Backwards

30th July 2011:
Great start! I'm really liking Bridget's character, she seems to start off as this typically moody angsty teenager but then as the chapter progressed it was like i understood her more. Also liking the weird relationship with Sirius, and your general portrayal of the other marauders :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad that you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by blue_splash Backwards

26th July 2011:
Well first I have to say that I had a good laugh while reading this (:
I found it entertaining and enjoyed the dialogue. I'm really interested to see where you go with this and can't wait for an update. You definitely have a fan of your writing(:

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I appreciate the reveiew! I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login