Reading Reviews for Stuck in the Middle
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a rollerball Ready

1st August 2014:
awesome story, please update soon :)

Author's Response: The next one is up and the one after that will be posted in a couple of hours. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz Ready

1st August 2014:
Ellie's! Seeing as I put it in one of my stories I would hope I got the reference. (also it is louis related, so i need to know it)
this was sweet. I have been wanting James and Oliver to be in a relationship since the beginning, but know that they are actually in one, I need to get used to it.
I love how the room is broken now. I never actually considered what had happened to it. Seeing that fire was strong enough to destroy a horcrux it makes sense that it could damage the room.
Also in terms with the room. Both James and Louis first did the "woohoo" with the other main oc in the room of requirement. I just find that really cool :)
Great work Sam!
-Kyle

Author's Response: I knew you'd get it. Since my stories are all in the same world, I had to put it in. :D

I know! I'm not used to either.

Yeah, it just made sense to me to have the room broken. That fire was bound to do something.

They did. Mostly because it's the only really private room in the school, and since Oliver is keeping it a secret, they wouldn't "woohoo" (:P) in their dorm. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon The Birthday of All Birthdays

31st July 2014:
You are a queen, thank you for this!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by apondinabluebox Explanations and Fan-Girl Moments

31st July 2014:
First of all, be right back while I squish Oliver. I can't tell if he's having a bad day or if he genuinely has insecurities, given that the last two chapters (NO, AUTOCORRECT, YOU DO NOT CHANGE THAT TO CHEATERS. DON'T YOU DARE DOOM THIS SHIP) have been from James' POV, but either way, he deserves a hug.

The pacing in this was fabulous! I'm not sure how long the chapters are, given that I love this story so much I'm scrolling so fast I keep losing my place, but you've really paced this well. The plot isn't moving too fast or too slow. Oliver's narration here was fabulous too! It's great to see a more vulnerable side of him than James sees, because it really expands upon his character and develops him fabulously.

WHAT would Sarah have done?! Please tell me! ♥

Although Oliver seems to be suspicious of James' odd behaviour, including him into the conversation more than normal and so on, I have a theory: it's because James is nervous and even though he doesn't want to let it show, it's more obvious than he would like it to be.

Melanie sounds scary. *looks around* The coast looks clear. I can ship all of the Jolly ♥ ^.^

Question: How do you end chapters so fabulously? They aren't cliffhangers (yet) but they're still nice endings with fun comebacks and hilarious behaviour. SHARE YOUR SECRETS PLEASE, SAM.

 Report Review

Review #5, by apondinabluebox Need That Picture of You

31st July 2014:
I think the people in the café are questioning my sanity right now because I'm sitting here grinning like a madwoman. I LOVE THIS SHIP MORE WITH EVERY CHAPTER. James' behaviour at the platform was hilarious, I love how he was so adamant that there was nothing going on with him and Oliver yet his behaviour was very over the top for something that isn't happening... Very revealing indeed :P

Ack, bad James for telling everyone that Oliver was half and half! (You missed out a "was" in that sentence, btw.) Good on Oliver for punching him though, he deserved it, and I like how James is mature enough to admit to his mistakes. You really have him down as an awesome teenager: there are some moments where he can be childish, but there are other moments where he's mature and gentlemanly, like when he notices Oliver's new camera and makes conversation -- that's a lovely balance!

I love the Great Hall banter and the comment about Oliver not taking James' picture in a Quidditch game because he wants to be a professional photographer. Genius. I really love Oliver, particularly his comebacks. Can I keep him? :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by apondinabluebox Who are You and What are You Doing in my Brother's Bedroom?

31st July 2014:
MUAHAHAHAHA I don't know where to begin with this review, because I was grinning all the way through this chapter. You write humour really well, from James' surreptitious entrance into his own home and the subsequent interactions with his family, particularly Lily. (BTW, I loved that line about the Floo-calling being the wrong kind of fire to push her into!)

It's been a while since I first started reading this (and I am so sorry for how long it's taken me to leave these reviews, but hopefully I can make up for it tonight) and yet this story is just as fun and captivating as it when I first read it -- perhaps more so, since I know little snippets of what happens in the future. I've read actual published books and been really blah at the second re-read, but that isn't the case here. Opening chapters are really difficult, but you've pulled this off well: your characters are immediately distinct personalities even though they only speak a few sentences, and the plot immediately begins rolling!

I did notice a couple of typos -- on the fourth paragraph/line, you refer to the front door as a "fron door", and near the end, was no longer saying thing about anyone, I think that's supposed to have a S on the thing to make it plural. Thought you might want to know ^.^

OH! And I love the ending where Oliver points out that James only denied that he was topless, not that he was just a friend ;)

I'm really, really glad you picked this for my challenge. YOU CAN DO THIS, SAM ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gladis Gudgeon The Birthday of All Birthdays

31st July 2014:
My buzz of happiness at James and Oliver is not wearing off, but at the same time nothing much has happened in the last couple chapters. They just seem to be going in circles. I think this story is amazing, but right now it seems a little stuck. 9/10
Gladis Gudgeon

Author's Response: They're stuck (hence the title). They're acting like idiots. But the roundabout is over now. They're going forward.

I hope you continue to like them. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_Blitz The Birthday of All Birthdays

31st July 2014:
Wohoo! it is like a Birthday surprise. so many chapters in one day. you are amazing Sam
I liked this chapter, it is nearly three in the morning though so sorry if I am not as giddy as usual. I should be well rested for the rest of the chapters though!
I cannot wait to see why Olli is hurt, and albus is just hehe albus.
Can't wait for the next few Sam
Great as always!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: So many chapters! I had a deadline. :P

I'm happy you liked it, but I hope you got some sleep!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily's Sidekick Tell Him

30th July 2014:
Whhe! Yes, wonderful, thank you!

I was so scared when Melanie showed up. And I hope the house elves didn't let Oliver's cake burn. And I'm so happy right now! Also, James slamming the door in their dormmates' faces -way to go. (It's kinda breaking with the almost-kiss cliche; I dig it.)

Anyways, I'm happily anticipating the next chapters.

Author's Response: Oh, don't be scared. Melanie will be back... you'll see. ;) No, they didn't let the cake burn.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_Blitz Tell Him

29th July 2014:
:O I'm speechless. Can't express my overwhelming happiness into words this time Sam.
Great Job
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gladis Gudgeon Tell Him

29th July 2014:
Yay! Reading this chapter made my day, possibly week. You have made me so emotionally attached to your characters that I will be happy all week because they got together. If this turns out to be a dream or something I will be so angry I might pay my neard friend to hack into the website and delete all your reviews. (JK, but I'd be really mad.) Really good story. It's awesome you post so much. You are neglecting some of your other stories I also like, but this you is my favorite.
Gladis Gudgeon

Author's Response: Oh, I would never do that to you. It definitely wasn't a dream, so you don't have to call your friend. :D

I have a list, my stories will be posted eventually. Maybe I'll get to some of the stories you like soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anon Tell Him

29th July 2014:
Victory Screech Oh-Lo-Lo-Lo-Lo! Finally it was so amazing and perfect and gah!

Author's Response: Haha! Best review ever!

Thank you so much!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anne Tell Him

29th July 2014:
Yes! The next chapter is up! :D

TELL HIM TELL HIM TELL HIM! Okay I need to calm down, it's the first sentence in the chapter. :P

Aww, he got James I present, I can't wait to see what it is :D

AHHH! YES! JAMES YOU'VE FIGURED IT OUT!! :D And I'm grinning and he's trying to find him! YES!

No! Go away Melanie! I don't want you here, ruining everything! I hope James turns up and kisses Oliver in front of you and you cry and I laugh!

No! She has the list... oh no, oh no this is going to be bad. I hope I'm not about to have my heart ripped out again. Just when it was beginning to heal...

Yes! Stand up to her Oliver!

NO! JAMES HEARD, NO!!! So much sadness! Yes you tell her to go away, James!

Grr I hate Melanie!

No, no James don't read it, I wished you had thrown it away. :(

Eeeek! It's time! Time for love declaring! I'm ready.. NO! I'M NOT READY... OK I'm ready... ahhh!!! :D

*giggles* No! Don't interrupt them fellow dorm mates!

Yes! James told them to go away! :D

YAY! They're kissing! They're in love! I am so happy! My heart has been healed! It's swelling with happiness! :D


That makes up for everything! I knew you wouldn't keep my heart broken for long, Twin! :D I am so happy! My favourite chapter by far! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily's Sidekick Lakeside Encounters

28th July 2014:
Wow, you're keeping us on our toes. Me, in any case. I wonder how they're going to behave around each other after this -more ignoring, back to normal, or actually acknowledging something? I'm so happy that you're writing so much; thank you! That might mean that I'll find out sooner rather than later.
I like James and Oliver so much -and how you write their relationship and its development. I like the way you describe Hogwarts life, too. The party was great. I just hope Melanie's not gonna be any more trouble -for the boys' sake of course, but also because I worry a little that she might turn into even more of a cliche and I really don't like the crazy girl stereotype.
Also, I'm thinking about after school, how that's going to pan out.

Author's Response: I hope that's a good thing. You'll find soon what they do. Very soon, the story is complete. I just have to post them. :)

Melanie and trouble - she'll be back. But things will be a little interesting. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_Blitz Lakeside Encounters

28th July 2014:
That was like a slap to the face Sam :/ more literally than anything since it actually made me slam my head against yhe table in frustration when they kissed.
I'll forgive you because by they end of the chapter tjey were getting somewhere in their relationship.
Great work Sam!
Can't wait to read the next chapter... (Louis and key can wait a little longer)
Kyle

Author's Response: Sorry, Kyle. I expected people to be mad at me, I won't lie, but please don't hurt yourself. *hugs*

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We'll get to Louis and Key soon.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne Lakeside Encounters

28th July 2014:
I'm already scared and all I've read is the chapter summary, I'm excited about the chapter summary but I'm also scared of what might happen. :S Please don't break my heart anymore than you have already...

They haven't talked about it in two weeks?! That's crazy talk!
No! James can't keepp changing the subject. They need to be in love! :(

Oooo Oliver is going to flirt with Dion to make James jealous? I must admit as soon as Sarah alked about making James jealous, I immediately thought of Hugo being involved haha.

Melanie better not be planning anything to hurt Oliver! I will hunt her down and stop her myself!

Haha good celebration! I wanted Ravenclaw to win as well :P

NO! NO NO NO! I have died from a broken heart! We can pin point the exact moment my heart couldn't take anymore and it was right now!
Why?! Why did you do this to me?! Damn you Oliver!
Go after James and tell him that you love him! :(

No! They're not talking :( Why? I'm so sad right now!

I'm in denial! So much denial right now, it was a dream and it didn't happen at all.

*cries* Please don't be angry James! ;(

Ahh! It's getting better, my heart is mending slightly, ASK HIM! JAMES KNOWS! OH HOW I HOPE HE KNOWS!!!

NO!
NO! JUST WHEN MY HEART WAS MENDING YOU BREAK IT AGAIN!

WHY MUST YOU HURT ME IN THIS WAY?

WHY?!

*falls to the floor, wailing loudly, screams of agony turning into sobs as I struggle to breathe* This hurts so much. There is no cure. I can't go on :( *dies*

(Pssst, brilliant chapter like always!)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chazzie Lakeside Encounters

28th July 2014:
You updated! Yay!
You have no idea how much I'm grinning right now. The story is awesome and your characters perfect. Oliver is adorable really. Aww, maybe Dion will get his guy in the summer, once he takes a leaf out of James' book and throw his drink over him. Accidently-on-purpose of course ;)
Lottie

Author's Response: I updated! And I will continue to, as this story is complete.

Haha, maybe Dion will. You won't find out in this story, though.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Max Letting Things Out

27th July 2014:
Aw!! I love this story and Oliver and James are so perfect for each other! Now that Oliver's out is there a chance James will too? I hope so because those two idiots need to kiss already! Update soon?!

Author's Response: They are idiots, aren't they? Hopefully they'll get to that soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anne Letting Things Out

27th July 2014:
Awww the image of James asleep on the sofa and hugging the remote is so cute!

Awww yes! Yes he would be family now! Accept it Oliver! You will never escape this family! He even has his own space on the couch!

HAha he's eating James's cereal! :P

*Giggles* Hehe they're alone in the house

I love the embarassing stories! There should be more mentioned!

Ahhh! I love James's reaction to Oliver coming out as gay. :D Haha he's got such a massive ego!

Oliver is right! Harry is hot! :D

How did he get the scars? I want to know! :P


AH THEODORE!! YES! HE'S HERE!!! :D Oh we all know the reason why Theo's hair is messed up :P

Oh Harry is so susceptable to peer pressure, especially if it comes in the form of Theo :D

AWWW They're so cute! :D I LOVE THEM SO MUCH WITH THEIR CUTENESS AND THEIR AWESOMENESS!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflePuff_Blitz Letting Things Out

27th July 2014:
*Gasp!*
He finally told James! I've decided to just chose every chapter as my favorite.
hehe "Lewis"
James is a cheeky little monkey, but I still love him just the same. Even with that kiss at the end :p
Great as always Sam!
-kyle

Author's Response: He did! Haha, I'm glad you like very chapter enough for them to be your favorites. :D

Lewis. All the Louis references are for you, you know? :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by StellaRose Letting Things Out

26th July 2014:
omg Omg OMG! I really really love this story!! I've read all 15 chapters in one sitting and if there were more...I'd still be here reading! GAH, I just love Oliver and James. Their characters are so perfect-you've done a great job!! I'm slightly confused about how Harry and Theo became friends. Seems very bizarre but I love everything else so much that I'm just gonna go with it :) Can't wait for the next chapter!!

--Emmy

Author's Response: Hey!

If you go to my page and look for a short story collection called The Start of Something, then read the first story When Darkness Fades, you will see how Harry and Theo became friends. :)

I'm so happy that you liked it, more will come! Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anon Letting Things Out

26th July 2014:
So good, but I want so much more! I want Joliver for real!

Author's Response: They're coming. They'll be real soon! :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by nightime blues Care to Make a Wager

20th July 2014:
this is the first ever fan fiction harry potter story I have ever read and I am so impressed! I love the pace of the storyline, the romantic mood is just perfectly worked up with every chapter, I am so eager for more! Again well done, cant wait for the next chapter to come!

Author's Response: Aww, and that mine is the first you read makes me very happy. Thank you!

The next chapter will be up soon and I hope you like that one, too. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by a rollerball Care to Make a Wager

20th July 2014:
amazing few chapters, please update soon :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is on it's way. Thank you for reviewing!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_Blitz Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
Sam!
How could you? :(
You really need to stop outdoing your other chapters. you are making it really hard to decide which one is my favorite one.
This one now takes the place of my favorite, and it took a bit longer to read because I was near hyperventilating do to extreme happiness.
I loved the mentions of Alexa and Ryan (Louis too, but I love any Louis mention :) )
I'm not even going to try to explain how much I liked the James and Oliver waking up scene because I thought it was perfect.
The gift James got for Oliver was so sweet. It shows how much he cares about Oliver.
I adored the ending with Ginny and Harry. Leave it up to them to bet about their sons personal life.
Also thanks for the note at the end about why Theo is the best friend. I was a little confused for a moment.
Fantastic work Sam!
Great as always!
Hope your holiday is going well.
- Kyle :)

Author's Response: "Sam, how could you?" - You have no idea how happy that makes me. It means I've done my job. :P

At least with the chapters getting better you know I'm not slacking. :D

I'm so glad you liked this chapter and the mentions. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.

P.S. You're welcome for the note about Theo. It was needed. :) And the holiday was great. But I'm back now and ready to write properly - and by that I mean every day!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>