12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_Flames A calm before the storm

17th January 2012:
Hello there! So I'm here with a review that you requested MONTHS ago. And I apologize for the extremely long delay, but I took a hiatus from my review thread for awhile, but I'm picking it up again so here I am! I hope my input can still help you out. I'll try to tackle every angle that I can for you. :)

I think you're off to a great start here. This seems like it will be a very interesting and unique story. I can't wait to see where you take this. I love AU stories. I think it is fascinating to look at what other authors come up with.

You began the story in a great way. I loved the descriptions. It was a great way to pull me in, and it was very effective. You really brought the story to life and it set up the scene for the rest of the chapter.

This was a good opening chapter! I feel like the opening chapter of a multi-chaptered story should be one that grips you and pulls you in. It should be interesting and one that makes the reader want to continue on to the next chapter, and in my opinion, you certainly did that here. What a way to end it with the Death Eaters attacking! It really leaves the reader wanting to know what will happen, and it gives us no choice but to continue on.

I can already see the changes, but I can also see the small little details that did appear in HBP. You're working your way around those things in a very clever fashion, and once again, I will tell you that I can't wait to see all your changes.

Great job! I just have a few things to mention. While everything is great, your sentence structure kind of messes with the flow. It's accurate, but after punctuation, there is always a space. Like this: "with her, apparating." Not: "with her,apprating." It's only small and doesn't really mess with the story, but just for future reference.

A great way to start off the story! I can't wait to see what else you will do with Slughorn and hopefully everything is okay!

Author's Response: thank u sooo much for such a lovely review.. i was kinda VERY busy, i didn't abandon this but i will continue :)
i will most probably update this :) ur views made me happy n i'm glad u liked my work. Ur suggestions would be of great help. I'm blessed to read such great review.. thank u :))
Hopefully, I'll become a good writer one day.
thank u so much *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #2, by Nadirika Sarazlia A strange encounter

6th November 2011:
I don't know what make me to ADORE Luna. But I really like it when there's fan fiction has a pairing Harry/Luna. Oh, and i love this story :)

Author's Response: thank u so much.. glad ya like it :))

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nadirika Sarazlia Sir Rudolf Malfoy

6th November 2011:
Write soon please. I love it!

Author's Response: Sure.. update will be on the way:) I'm glad u like it:D Thanks for the review,lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot_Prongs Sir Rudolf Malfoy

2nd October 2011:
I am finally here for a review! I'm so, so sorry this took so long. College and other fandoms have been taking over my life.

As much as I love Luna, it makes me so sad to see Ginny around. I just have always loved her with Harry. Luna is a close second, though. I think her and Harry are just adorable. Oh, Peeves! So many authors (including myself, at times) forget that he exists, especially because he wasn't really included in the movies (actually, was he at all?), but he's such a big part of the ghost world in the books, and I'm always so excited to see him around in fanfictions.

"She mentally prepared herself to miss all of her classes." That is so classically Hermione, and so very in-character. Excellent, really. Oh, and the Draco plot thickens, :D I am so very enjoying this, dear! Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: *Blushes* So...glad you liked this chapter! You made my day:)
Thanks so much..You may not know how much I value your reviews, they help me improve a lot.Thanks again for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot_Prongs A strange encounter

28th July 2011:
I love Slughorn, lol. He's just so wonderfully characterized.
It's spelt Gryffindor, dear.
Oh, Luna, :D I absolutely adore her. She's just fantastic.
This was really quite excellent. A lovely little scene between the two of them.
I enjoyed this a lot, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll take care to be more precise next time.Your suggestions are most helpful.Again thank you so much for the review..I adore Luna too:D
I'm glad you liked it, thanks.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter:2: BEST FRIENDS

6th July 2011:
There are a few typos in the beginning, but, other than that, I really love the relaxed atmosphere of this so far.
It's Hermione, with io and oi.
This was good. Again, a little fast-paced, though it seems like you're definitely taking the time to describe things and allow the reader room to breathe.
I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You're an amazing writer and yeah your reviews help me to get better.I'll definitely remember to be more careful next time..And hey! Thanks a lot for taking time to review this story :D You made me happy:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot_Prongs A calm before the storm

6th July 2011:
I love that last sentence, how strong and heavy it is.
I am having a problem with your spacing, though. It's a little hard to read when you don't space between the puncuation. It throws me off and makes a lot of it look like run-on sentences.
"exiting feeling" I lovelovelove that.
Also, everything feels very rushed. This is a short chapter, but so much happens, and there's not a lot of description about it. It just flies by.
I'm interested to see where this goes, so I'm off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for your review..You may not know how much I value it :) This is my first fic and yes I'll remember to give spacing and also next time I'll take care to make my chapter more convenient and at a low pace.Thanks again:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by gran/ger Chapter:2: BEST FRIENDS

4th July 2011:
I think it's a good idea because Slytherins are often portrayed as self-interested. They must have some normal traits as they're individuals. I always think it's dumb to assign the same qualities to people enmasse. I look forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D Yes,slytherins are human too and they have feelings,that's what I wanted to show here..I'm glad you liked it.You guys rock!! Stay tuned for more..Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by gran/ger A calm before the storm

4th July 2011:
Some of your intro might be familiar; but you've managed to put your own spin on it; e.g. the Dursleys. I'm primed for the next chapter, which I feel will be worthwhile. I sometimes think the Dursleys could be utilized more in plot lines rather than being cardboard cutouts. Anyway enough said and on with the reading.

Author's Response: Oh! Thanks.I'll try to put the Dursleys into the action..and as of the story,yeah it goes along the lines of HBP,but there are some twists,hopefully..so yeah,thanks for the review and keep reading.I really wanna improve my writing :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by merlin-potter lover Chapter:2: BEST FRIENDS

4th July 2011:
amazing i loved all the books but you put a new spin on th half blood prince.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review :D
Well,yeah..this is my version of HBP.Please do read and keep reviewing..Coz I really wanna improve my writing.


 Report Review

Review #11, by merlin-potter lover A calm before the storm

4th July 2011:
i loved it you did a great job writing. you have an amazing gift

Author's Response: Thank you:D I'm glad you liked it.I always wanted to be a good writer,may be I'll be one day.
And yeah..REVIEWS ROCK:) Thanks


 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 A calm before the storm

22nd June 2011:
I like the start of this story. I await your update with much eagerness. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Oh thanks a lot! You made me extremely happy.Yes,I will update it soon..
Your reviews give me new energy to write more!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login