Reading Reviews for The Life of a Young Black
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Just Ask Her!!!

13th October 2013:
This is a great story, but . . . . . could you add in something more interesting? I'm getting kinda bored-not that this is a bad story, it just REALLY needs some more action.

Author's Response: the action will come, dont worry! Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Uh-Oh!!!

13th October 2013:
yeah . . . I knew they were cousins but probably only because I'm a big Bellatrix fan.

Author's Response: hahaha yeah. thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters Quidditch

13th October 2013:
You a Draco/Ginny shipper or what? Not that I mind, it's just not a terribly usual pairing. I'm interested to see how it turns out.

Author's Response: I'm not really a Draco/Ginny shipper, but it was a way to connect Rex to Harry. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by theblacksisters Home Sweet Home

13th October 2013:
My guess is you're kinda like me-suckish at building up romance? I really stink at that.

Author's Response: Haha, well I wouldn't say I suck...but I needed Rex and Blaise to become a couple and I didn't really want to take a few chapters to have that happen; I wanted to get right into the story. Thanks for review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kendall Home Sweet Home

31st May 2013:
It was good! :) I love Draco and Blaise! Harry Potter fanfiction is the best, and I really like yours! Keep writing its really good!

Author's Response: awe thank you! i will! Please keep reading and tell me what you think :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sav Home Sweet Home

15th May 2013:
Pretty good so far I guess

Author's Response: thanks:) I hope you keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by whisper in the wind Home Sweet Home

17th March 2013:
I've never thought of, or read, a story about Draco, Blaise and another girl's POV. I'm excited to read this story and see what happens when Draco finds out about his two best friends getting together.

Author's Response: awe why thank you for your review! I actually got the idea by reading a story about how Sirius's daughter was his world after his wife's death, and I thought "well what if he 'hated' her?" And thus, the story was born! Yes, please keep reading and let me know what you think! I'd really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Libby Where I Belong

28th February 2013:
Great!! When's the next chapter coming out??

Author's Response: Thanks:) As soon as I possibly can get it written, it will be up! I promise! xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by bffchey Where I Belong

18th February 2013:
Love love love. :) can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: oh why thank you deary! I'll have the next chapter out as soon as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by EmWotter14 Where I Belong

7th February 2013:
Hey,
This is so cool! Very original and creative! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: oh, thanks so much! I'm so glad you like it! I'll have the next chapter out as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by bffchey Just...Wow

5th January 2013:
:) post again soon

Author's Response: i will :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by A Person Am I Loved?

26th December 2012:
Wow! Powerful and wonderful!! I'm not sure flooed is a word.

Author's Response: awe thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by A Person Home Sweet Home

26th December 2012:
Wow! I've always wanted a child of Sirius!!! I like how you are going to have Draco weave in like a good character, to imagine on his side of things is indeed very creative!!!

Author's Response: awe thank you! I got the idea from reading a story where Sirius's daughter was his life and i thought, "hmm what if he didnt exactly act that way?" and that's where i got the idea for this story! please keep reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Spaz Just...Wow

15th December 2012:
Harry is absolutely crazy, don't know what's wrong with the boy. Attacking people is not the answer. And it was a shock to that Sirius came, but it was a very sweet father daughter moment. I like seeing Blaise's POV. It's so cute. :) Can't wait for the next chapter, love this story and I hope you update your other one too! :D

Author's Response: I know right? I wanted to show that he still has resentment against Rex even though he's taking it to extreme measures. As I was writing this, I was thinking "I can't believe I'm writing Harry like this." But someone has to be the bad guy. And I will most definitely continue writing Another Year! I'm working on it now actually. Thanks for reviewing!! I love how i can count on you for feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Spaz Completely and Utterly Alone

14th December 2012:
Finally! I've missed this story so much! Great chapter! Wonder what Harry is up to. Sorry if I'm taking forever to update Secrets, been busy with school, but I'm finally on break! Anyways update soon! :D

Author's Response: awe thank you! and you'll find out in the next chapter which by the way is up for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by bffchey Completely and Utterly Alone

13th December 2012:
The way Harry said that thing as the end was creepy but glad to see you are back

Author's Response: haha it was supposed to be creepy. you'll see why in the next chapter! Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lisa Grey Quidditch

8th October 2012:
good chapter!
:>

Author's Response: awe thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lisa Grey Am I Loved?

8th October 2012:
this story is OK so far-you are one of my favourite authors!!!


=} => =) =]

Author's Response: Awe thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bffchey When I Need You Most

3rd July 2012:
Next one soon please. I love how gity remus is and how sweet Blaise is to Rex. The whole this is really sweet and I live reading it.

Author's Response: awe thank you so much!! I will get another chapter in as soon as the queue opens again!! xD

 Report Review

Review #20, by Spaz When I Need You Most

24th June 2012:
Missed this story and loved this chapter. The part with Rex and Blaise was too cute! And I love they'd the part with Roxie also, too funny! I really like the dream, it gave her kind of an outside view on the situation and really made her think. I personally don't know what she should do though. I'm split as well. So, anyways loved it, can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the amazingness! :)
P.S. The last chapter of More Than Friends should be up today! I'm so excited for it, I had to tell someone. ;D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Yeah, I'm split as well. I have ideas for each situation but I dont know which direction to take it! I will definitely have to check your page out then! And the next chapter of Another Year is going in the queue today so keep your eye out! xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by bffchey Apologies

13th June 2012:
Next one soon please. I love the story line.

Author's Response: Awe thanks! And I will!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hotmammabellatrix Apologies

11th June 2012:
I really like it!!! It's absolutely fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will update as soon as i can!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Paige Apologies

15th May 2012:
Hey, this is my first review for this story. But, i love your story and i don't think Rex should forgive them. I mean after 4 years or 2 years or whatever, no one can change instantly in a day. But, that's just my opinion I can't wait to read whats next!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will try and update as soon as i can!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Keeling, Kristalee Apologies

5th May 2012:
you are such a great writer. Congrats, its a great story. I think rex should spend some time with her dad, but i am sure he will ahve troubles talking to her. Perhaps she looks a lot like her mother? Love the Ginny Draco Part as well as Harry apologizing.

Author's Response: thank you so much! It really means a lot that you love it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Spaz Apologies

3rd May 2012:
Still loving it!!! I think Rex should definitely forgive Harry, cause that will make things interesting. I would love to see how Draco and Blaise react to that. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I already have everything planned out and it will be interesting! I will try to update ASAP! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>