Reading Reviews for Something About James Potter
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eunia  Simply Potter

17th June 2013:
Please update soon! This story is probably one of my favourites!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Simply Learning a Lesson

23rd April 2013:
ilove this story and the fact that you snuck ina PG WODEHOUSE REFERENCE JUST MADE MY WEEK. AND ALL THE REFERENCES ERMAHGERD I LOVE IT.
ahem.
:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMoneypenny Simply Potter

8th April 2013:
Hi!
This story is absolutely hilarious- it had me in stitches. I love all the characters (Mrs Pond and Ginny are INCREDIBLE, as are James and Rory, obviously!); they feel really authentic and like actual Wotters, unlike a lot of Next-Gens where they're completely OTT because of their family's fame.

The banter is truly incredible, seriously! The bits with Rory and Mrs Pond were amazing. I just love that woman.

The bit when James tried to sing One Direction was great as well. Nobody should be allowed to even think about that song. NO ONE.

I really love this story and I hope you update soon :-)
10/10

Miss Moneypenny
P.S Got the Gussie reference- I will forever think of Percy and his children as the Fink-Nottles now.

 Report Review

Review #4, by riddikulus11 Simply Learning a Lesson

28th January 2013:
This is brilliant. I love Rory's character and James is just as awesome. I'm already loving this story! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookworm_hermione Simply Potter

11th November 2012:
That is, unless that idiot Potter goes and has a son with some poor, incredibly Confunded girl, has the ego to name him after himself, and sends the boy in question off to Hogwarts, where he, like his arrogant toerag of a father, revives the cycle of torture for some poor girl and pesters her to death by asking her out on a daily basis.

Well, she practically hit the nail on the head with that one.

Oh My GOD, i have trouble breathing! That. Is. Hillarious. Pure. Brilliance! I just love this chapter. Really shows how Lily and Rory pretty much have the same situation.
Anyways, Update soon! Please?

 Report Review

Review #6, by TimeSeer Simply All Aflutter

2nd September 2012:
Hmmm. I cannot seem to decide what to make this review about. Hmmm. I have already written about the characters, the plot, and your writing style, while numerously mentioning that you need to update soon. Hmmm. I could always talk about the relationships between the characters, but what more is there to say besides the fact that I love all the relationships. I could talk about how every time I see an update for this story, or any of your stories really, I freak out and have to read it immediately, but what does that really prove besides the fact that you are an amazing writer and your stories are amazing as well. Hmmm. I could talk about how you are probably my favorite author on this site, but once again that just states the fact that you are an amazing writer. Hmmm. I cannot seem to figure out what to say. Hm. I could talk about how if you take away the decimal point of pi and put it over ten that is how amazing your story is, if you did not understand my math reference that would make it an infinite amount of numbers over ten. What would that prove though, I am sure you already realize that I love your story, so what is the point of being repetitive. Hmmm. I guess I have nothing. Well hopefully soon I will see you in a new chapter of this story!
-Becky
P.S. I really hope I am not annoying you with all of these reviews, I just really want you to update!

Author's Response: I just honestly can't believe you've taken the time to review every one of these chapters! You really are so sweet, and I've loved reading every single one of your kind reviews. Gosh, and I'm blushing so much right now. Seriously, these are the nicest things. Goodness! Ah, I'm all but burying my face into my pillow right now, my cheeks are so aflame because of your amazing reviews. Truly, from the very bottom of my heart, thank you. Thank you so much for the encouraging words you've written, and thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell me what you think of my stories, let alone taking the time to read them. I can't tell you how much it means to me, so thank you! You are just fabulous! And I'll do my best to update with a new chapter as soon as I can. THANK YOU! (I am now sending all of the hugs and warm fuzzies in the world to you!) :DDD

 Report Review

Review #7, by TimeSeer Simply Corking

2nd September 2012:
I am back again! I just cannot seem to leave, which is good for you but unfortunate for my homework, I really need to get to that, but that is not the point of my reviewing. What I really want to talk about is your writing style in this review. I love it. I normally have problems reading stories that are not in first person (weird right?), so that makes this story all the much better. Although I said that, I probably would have read this story anyway even if it had been in third person, because it is just that amazing and my life would have been deprived of a brilliant story if I never read it.

Anyway, this review is supposed to be about your writing style not my pickiness about stories, so let's get back the the point. I rarely find grammatical mistakes while reading your story. I do not know if you have a beta or anything, but either way it is a nice smooth read.

Well that is all for this chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ahahahaha, the first sentence of your review made me crack up. ('...which is good for you but unfortunate for my homework...' Story of my life! My homework often suffers from HPFF as well.) But I'm so glad you're back! And I'm also glad that I could sort of help sway your opinion of first-person writing. (I used to write only in third-person, but being part of HPFF, where there are SO many incredible first-person fics, changed that quickly. Ha.) Aww, thank you!

And I actually have never used a beta. I honestly just edit things myself before posting and then submit, so I'm really glad things have read smoothly! I also try to British-ize my stories as much as I can, so spelling things the British way can get a bit tricky.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm chock full of warm fuzzies now. :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by TimeSeer Seeemply Magnifique

2nd September 2012:
So I am back again! This chapter I have decided to write about your plot. Let me just start off by saying that I love it. I love how you made next generation James just like marauder James. Brilliant. Anyway, I love how Rory found Lily Evans/Potter's old diary. Amazing. I really don't know what else to say besides the fact that you have an absolutely brilliant plot, that is interesting and original. So this review is obviously not as long as my last but the message is the same, this story is amazing and you really need to update soon!

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm so glad you like the plot so far! Honestly, at times, I have no idea where it's going - even though I know where I want it to end up - but a great deal of the time, the story just writes itself, so it's nice to know you like it. (: For some reason, I just love the idea of James II being so much like James I (can you tell who my favorite Marauder is?), but I also want him to be slightly sweeter and more...socially aware, I suppose. (At least, when it comes to girls.) And I thought that Rory finding Lily Evans' old diary might help her see James a little differently, with the aid of some fresh (or old?) perspective. Thank you again for your lovely review, TimeSeer! I truly appreciate it. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by TimeSeer Simply All a Dither

2nd September 2012:
So I have decided to go back and review all of your chapters for this amazing story in hope that you will update quicker if I do. So for each chapter I have decided to review about a certain part of your story. So for this first review, I have decided to talk about your characters. To start off I just want to say that I love your characters.

I love Rory. She is so funny, just the things she thinks about are hilarious. She is adorable, and I love her. I have to ask: did you get her name, Aurora, from the Disney princess or did you just think of it? Either way I love it, and I think her name really fits her.

Next will have to be Rory's mom. She is the funniest person. She has the most interesting interactions with the other characters, whether it is Rory, her husband, or James. She is such the comedian. I really wish that she was my mom.

Next will have to be James. He is really sweet and I cannot see how he was so, well mean to Rory. I mean he never realized what he was doing is mean, he thought he was being charming, most likely.

Then there is Dom. I feel like I do not know Dom as well, but from what I know, she seems amazing. She is the best friend that every person wants.

Anyway, these seem to be all the main characters so I will stop there. I hope that all of these reviews I will be making do not annoy you or anything, I just really want you to update the next chapter of this. Thanks! And obviously your story is like a 9374858361517495762548/10. See you in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Okay, so, first of all, I have to say, you're seriously the sweetest reviewer ever. EVER. I hate that I've only now just gotten round to replying to your reviews, but thank you, thank you, a thousand times, THANK YOU for your kind, encouraging words. Truly. They are one of the many reasons why I want to continue writing, and I can't even begin to tell you how much I appreciate them. (:

Also, I'm so glad you love Rory! I like to think of her as a pretty funny (albeit sometimes snarky) gal, so it warms my heart that you like her (and don't think she's too much of a jerk). And yes! Her name sort of came from a mixture of inspiration from Sleeping Beauty (I just love the name Aurora!) and Rory Pond from Doctor Who.

Oh, gosh. Rory's mom. She makes my life. She's probably my favorite person to write - either her or Ginny.

Ah, I love James! Love, love, love him. He was initially such a prat, but an adorkable one at that, and he just honestly never realized he was being annoying. Haha.

Dom is...well, Dom. She's that crazy, emotional, loyal, snarky part-Veela best friend we all wished we had.

But seriously, SERIOUSLY, thank you so much for your review. It honestly made my day. :DDD


 Report Review

Review #10, by TimeSeer Simply Potter

22nd August 2012:
I have to say this story is probably my favorite on the site. I love Rory and her relationships with everyone (especially her mom, they are so funny). I really look forward to what Rory finds in the diary. Please update soon. Also could you let me know if you will ever update My Big Fat Greek Dream because I really like that story as well. So please update both :)

Author's Response: Really?!?! I CAN'T EVEN. Honestly, I'm pretty much a giant, flushing ball-slash-puddle of fluffy goo right now. You are truly so lovely and kind to say that! Thank you so much! Your words seriously mean so, so much to me. I can't even tell you. Thank you! And I'll do my best to update soon with school! Hopefully MBFGD will be updated eventually, too.Thank you again! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by dreameria~ Simply Potter

10th August 2012:
This is bloody brilliant. Was it inspired in any way by Replay by dream_BIG?

Author's Response: Thank you! It wasn't; to be honest, I got the idea vaguely from a fic on here titled "I'll Be Seeing You," and from there it just spiraled into this carnival of crazy banter and antics. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclawriot Simply Potter

2nd August 2012:
"No one but Professor Trelawney ever needs to know that I dreamt about James and me playing wizarding chess out on the Black Lake while an Italian-looking Hagrid rowed us around in a gondola and sang romantic Puccini arias."

I nearly died laughing! Still enjoying this story so much.

Author's Response: Meeep, thank you! I'm so thrilled that you laughed at that. Half the time, I write whatever pops into my head and splits my sides in laughter, so I'm really glad you found it funny, too. Thanks for keeping up with this story! (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alexfan Simply Potter

2nd August 2012:
I love how you substituted swear words with magic words. It just makes it more funny. I actually really enjoyed reading this because it sounds like an actual British story with actual Britishisms.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I actually don't swear in real life, so I find it difficult (just personally) to swear in writing, and what better way for my characters to swear than by substituting magical words? I think my favorite swear word substitution is done by justonemorefic, though, in And Capers Ensue. ("Oh, for Fawkes' sake." Brilliant.) And I'm so glad this sounded British! I've spent a tidy bit of time Britifying this thing, as I'm not even remotely British, so it's nice to hear that I'm not too horribly American. :P Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by YouhadmeatHarry Simply Potter

1st August 2012:
I've recently discovered this story, and it's already become one of my absolute favorites! I'm usually not a big fan of James Potter Jr acting like James Potter Sr, but you manage to give Jr a personality of his own. In this story, he's not just a douche who torments a girl; he actually has a personality.

I'm not sure if I'm able to express what I want, but it's late and I'm tired. What I want you to know is that your story is awesome and that you should keep your good work up!

Author's Response: Squeee, thank you! I've tried really hard to give James II his own quirky personality - in fics, he always seems to be the arrogant womanizer or brooding angstmuffin, but I personally see him as a slightly awkward, sweeter version of James I, who maybe learns from his mistakes a bit more quickly. I love writing him. And I'm so glad that you like him! Ahhh, thank you so much. What I want you to know is that you're awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by nikitablaise Simply Potter

1st August 2012:
Hilarious ! I started laughing so hard at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you were laughing hard, then I've done what I hoped to do. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by golden_trio Simply Potter

1st August 2012:
I spy some One Direction. :)

Very nice chapter. Looking forward to more.
-K

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha, YES. I secretly like that song. Well, now I guess it's not a secret, especially since I slipped it into this, but ah well.Thank you! And thank you so much for reading! Hopefully I'll be able to write more soon. (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by rogovjm Simply Potter

31st July 2012:
Wow this is a really amazing story! Rory finding Lily's diary is really interesting and I can't wait for chapter 7. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm truly so happy you think so. I'll do my best to get chapter seven out soon! Thank you again! :DDD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pottergirl7 Simply Potter

31st July 2012:
i was just sitting here enjoying the witty banter and wondering how this story could include a james/lily pairing without some form of incest, when BAM! you introduced lily evans' diary. awesome. please update soon as this is really good!

Author's Response: AHAHAHAHAHA, yes. Best opening sentence of a review ever. Thank you so much for reading this! And for your lovely, hilarious words. I'm so glad I could find a way around the next-generation-James/Lily-pairing-incest thing. I'll do my best to update this as soon as I can! Thank you again! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rach Simply Potter

31st July 2012:
I LOVE IT! seriously though, this chapter was sooo funny and i find James to be absolutely adorable :) Is Lily just going to write about James in her diary?? or is she going to mention the mauraders too? either way, i really like the way you've incorporated her journal into this story, its so unique and imaginative!!

anyway, pls update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aww, I'm so happy you liked it! James is just adorkable, isn't he? Gosh, I wish he were real. As for what Lily writes about, you'll just have to wait and see. (; But I can assure you, it'll be good stuff! Lily Evans is every bit as snarky and spitfire-ish as Rory, so expect loads of sarcasm from her. And thank you vair, vair much! I'm truly happy you like this story! I'll try to update soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by ariellem Simply Potter

30th July 2012:
I'm still following! I'm also in love with your banner, and your sarcasam and of course all the references.

This really is one of my favorite fics so far, I swear it's the banter, I love banter. :)

Author's Response: Ahh, you are just so great. Seriously, dude, I heart you and your lovely, warm, fuzzy reviews that make me blush like a loon. (And your Oliver/Penny stories, too. So. Flippin'. Good.) But truly, I'm so happy you're still following this! And that you like the sarcasm, references, and new banner. Just for your magical words, the banter content of this story shall now be UPPED. :P Thank you, as always, for reading! :DDD

 Report Review

Review #21, by TimeSeer Simply Learning a Lesson

26th July 2012:
This is a great story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hoyj Simply Learning a Lesson

14th July 2012:
you're just amazing ok!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DreamQuaffle30620  Simply Learning a Lesson

4th July 2012:
This story is absolutely lovely xD I loved the ending of this chapter, too~ I can't wait to read more c:

 Report Review

Review #24, by meghna Simply Learning a Lesson

17th June 2012:
OH MY GOD THIS IS MY NEW FAVOURITE STORY E V E R.

Emma seriously the writing is just brilliant and so hilarious my face was stretched into the widest grin ever the whole time I was reading it and THINGS I LOVED
1. "I've got 99 problems, but a Snitch ain't one."
2. definition of swat oh god I laughed so hard
3. GINNY OH GOD MOST PERFECT MINOR CHARACTER IN THIS STORY and she's actually one of my least favourite in the actual HP series so all the kudos in the world coming your way
4. the giant squid oh dear just leave me here to pray for my insides

A m a z i n g. Emma you're my new favourite. KEEP GOING AND UPDATE SOON.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Owlpost68 Simply All a Dither

18th May 2012:
lolol this is really silly, though I think you over did it with the "you did give birth to me" thing, there was probably about 5 or more lol. It was silly a couple times though. I giggled when you said that 'they really don't make them like that anymore' referring to her mother. I know the feeling, my mom is very similar that way. Not as hyper as she is, but when it comes to bringing me things when I'm not feeling well or whatnot :) Great ending!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>