Reading Reviews for My Big Fat Greek Dream
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sundowner Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

15th January 2013:
First things first; BAKLAVA! OH THE SWEET GOODNESS! I want me some homemade baklava. Anyway, now that this is out of the way, I'd start praising you on your absolutely brilliant story. It's mega. Really, Astrea is such a funny character and the whole concept of the seer-but-not-quite is very interesting. I feel in love with your writing when I read Something About James Potter and The Lucky One (When are you going to update, by the way? Not to pressure you or anything but I want some hipster Albus!) and now this. You have some talent there, lady.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sleepless_nights Late Nights and Filch Frights

30th June 2012:
Ohh, this story is amazing. And I would love to read more! Are you going to write more?

 Report Review

Review #3, by TimeSeer Late Nights and Filch Frights

3rd June 2012:
This is a great story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cappuccino Late Nights and Filch Frights

9th May 2012:
Nice story line and great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Late Nights and Filch Frights

16th March 2012:
this is a really good story!
AND GREEKS FOR THE WIN
keep updating kopela mou!

 Report Review

Review #6, by theycallherkaush Late Nights and Filch Frights

10th December 2011:
This story is absolutely amazing! I'll see you next update!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bluestreakspirit Late Nights and Filch Frights

27th November 2011:
Eek! This stuff is so adorable! More James/Astrea fluff, PLEASE! :) This is just fantastic. Oh, request: can we have a loving, brotherly/sisterly twin moment? I just adore those, especially if it ends up that Strea and James do get married. Did I already ask for more fluff? :) Seriously, I was giggling my head off out of giddiness when they were holding hands. That makes me sound like a weirdo. Well, the truth had to come out sometime, eh? Just kidding, you don't have losers for reviewers!! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Late Nights and Filch Frights

27th November 2011:
Love this story, so funny XD
I'm glad you've made Astrea not trying to stop the wedding from happening anymore.
I can't wait to see what happens next, please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mary Ann Late Nights and Filch Frights

12th September 2011:
love the James/Astrea fluff! love how the story is going!! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flavia Late Nights and Filch Frights

20th July 2011:
Aw.I loved this chapter! Nothing like two characters hiding behind a tapestry from Mrs. Norris and Filch to make things interesting! I'm a bit sad that I've read all the chapters now. I hope you update soon, I can't wait to see what happens next. Great job!

Author's Response: Don't you just love awkward fluff? I guess Mrs. Norris and Filch are purveyors of forced romantic scenarios for Hogwarts students everywhere, bless them. But I plan to have the next chapter up soon! I'm going to start writing it once I've finished up the chapter for my other fic and post a new story I have. (I guess I'll have to learn the hard way how to sort out my writing priorities, but oh well.) Thank you so, so much for reading and for your lovely words! Your kind reviews have put a huge smile on my face. (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flavia Draught of War and Peace

20th July 2011:
I'm gonna make a crazy, wild, insane stab in the dark here and say James fancies Astrea :D I dunno, call me a nutter but I think I might just be right!

The draught of peace bit was really amusing, not to mention "oh captain my captain." I like it when spells and potions make characters act silly :) Another really good chapter, there's the right balance of romantic tension and witty banter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ha! Well, since I can't quite give anything away (but it is pretty obvious, so I might as well), that crazy, wild, insane stab in the dark of yours is definitely close to the mark! :P Although, I don't think James realizes it just yet, but eventually he will. As far as he's concerned, it's all brotherly and in the name of being mates. He just needs a bit of prodding.

Ha, thanks! I'm glad you liked those bits. (The "O Captain, My Captain" always makes me giggle.) Poor Astrea, she would've never admitted something so serenely if not for being under the influence. (; Thank you again for your lovely comments! They really inspire me to keep writing and push for direction in the story. (:


 Report Review

Review #12, by Flavia It's Better Than Having Big Hair

20th July 2011:
Great chapter :) James's sudden change in behaviour is very interesting, certainly something to keep reading about. You have a lot of dialogue but you also include a lot of description and thoughts, so it works really well. Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Isn't it, though? I think he's having a sort of epiphany without even realizing it - but eventually, he'll come 'round, I'm sure. I'm glad the dialogue and thoughts sort of balance each other out - that's one thing that always concern me, since I occasionally get carried away. *sheepish grin* But thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Flavia Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

20th July 2011:
I really like this concept for a story. I love next-gen but sometimes it can be hard to find well written next-gen stuff. It's so lovely to read a well-written story with good grammar, witty banter and interesting characters. I already love Astrea :) I'm very much looking forward the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's so wonderful of you to say, and I'm so very glad you like it so far. I really appreciate that. (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by panchami Late Nights and Filch Frights

17th July 2011:
really good really enjoying please write soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm about to start writing the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hope's Mom Late Nights and Filch Frights

14th July 2011:
So cute! I like all the greek references (and foods). I look forward to reading more - thank you for sharing your work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ha, I just love sneaking in all those Greek references. (Although, it doesn't feel like sneaking them in so much, since they're so commonplace for me.) Thank you so much for reading, and for your wonderful, kind words.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapdragons Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

11th July 2011:
I think it's a fun twist on the whole Seer idea! (even though she's not a seer, but you know, the whole seeing the future deal) :) One of my close friends is Greek, so I definitely had a laugh at the descriptions of Astrea's family because it seemed quite familiar, heh.

I do love the Greek details that you put into it, because it made it seem original and added humor. I like Astrea already. She's funny and lovely to listen to!

Looking forward to reading the rest of this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't think it'd be very realistic for her to be a Seer (since when have we heard of Seers at Hogwarts? But then again, when have there ever been Greeks there, either, and ones who have dreams about their futures, at that? Ah, well), but I think the dreams make her special. Ha! That's wonderful. Greek families really are the best. And I'm glad you appreciate the Greekness of it all, as well as Astrea. She's probably my favorite OC I've ever written. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This really brightened my day. (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anastasia Late Nights and Filch Frights

11th July 2011:
Oh!!!
It was funny and quite cute.
I loved it.
I want more.
By the way, if you use my then you should leave mou out or the other way around.
Because they mean the same thing.my!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you loved it. Hopefully, there'll be more soon. And thanks for pointing that out! I can't believe I did that, but I went and fixed it. (:

 Report Review

Review #18, by Daanana Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

11th July 2011:
I love this story. I found it in the Got a new story - thread and I'm really happy I did. It's so different from the "regular" stories on HPFF and very entertaining. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ha! That's exciting. I've never posted in there, so I'm glad you found it. And thanks! I hope this story will be different (but charming) in its own foreign (by foreign, I mean absurdly Greek) way. Thank you for your lovely review! (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by bobs lobster Late Nights and Filch Frights

11th July 2011:
Awesome. love the characters, (and their sexy sauce?!)

keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you do. Sexy sauce, indeed.

 Report Review

Review #20, by nightingale14 Late Nights and Filch Frights

11th July 2011:
ahhh, nooo! James was SO going to confess that he liked her but then he brings up the whole 'Mrs. Norris enjoys mauling little children and then putting them in her porridge for breakfast!' thing!
I bet he's in denial.
Stupid James. Sex god indeed.
You know, it was really cute that he was worried about her and then she couldn't stop 'looking into his eyes and counting his freckles and then they were holding hands'...all that mushy gushy fluff duffy stuff (:D) They are SO going to make such a cute couple! I wonder what her Yaya has to tell her anyways...hmmm...and how many days until Christmas break? I am a bit confused. And as for the Quidditch match-GO GRYFFINDOR! And if I were Astrea, I would have gone out with the Ravenclaw bloke just to make James mad because who makes a girl run four laps around the Quidditch pitch just because he can't stand that the girl he likes but is in denial about just might not like him? Idiot.
Really nice job, and are you Greek? I mean, there are so many food refrences (I happen to love Greek food; souvlaki ahoy!) and Greek words and what not...it gives the story a really nice feel.
9/10 and update soon!
-nightingale14

Author's Response: Foiled! To be honest, I'm not even sure myself just what it was James was going to confess, but I suppose we'll find out eventually, won't we? *smirk* And where did you get children in porridge for breakfast? That's way funnier than what I had in mind with Mrs. Norris. James is just a tough nut to crack, but he'll come round eventually. (With some prodding and baklava.) And I'm glad you enjoyed that little bit of fluff! Oh, and to clarify, they're almost out for summer holidays! And yes, I'm of Greek descent, though, sadly, have never been to to Greece. Thank you so much for your utterly fabulous review! There was lots of giggling on my part while reading this.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan Late Nights and Filch Frights

10th July 2011:
That was awesome!No other words for it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #22, by nightingale14 Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

9th July 2011:
I really enjoyed reading this and think that this story is worth writing! (well, obvs, there are three more chapters). I really think the whole 'Greek thing' is really funny (orange scented water, lol) and then how she starts off with how she's going to kill James Potter. And then with the bushy hair. Anways, 10/10 and keep writing this story! I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really hope so, and I'd like to continue writing it if it's well received. Oh, Greeks in general are just funny. And loud. And a bit mad, really. Thank you so much for reading! I'm really glad you liked it. (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ravenclaw333 It's Better Than Having Big Hair

8th July 2011:
I officially love you for this one line:
'why in the name of Plato's enchanted toga do I care?'
SO glad I stumpled upon this story. It's brilliant. I love it. I can't claim any Greek background, but, uh, I've been there, and I love Classics, so does that count?
Did I mention this is my new favourite story? Because it so is.

Author's Response: Ha! That was one of my favorites to write. And I'm so glad you stumbled upon this story as well! Yes, it very well does count. (I haven't even been there, so props to you. And the Classics are...well, the Classics. They rule.) Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It made my day.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ravenclaw333 Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

8th July 2011:
So I guess I have a new favourite story.

Author's Response: Yay! My story feels loved.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Luna Lovegood15 Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

7th July 2011:
Ο Χριστός κι η μάνα του!I hadn't notice this!I'ts pretty great!Goodness why the Greeks whenever they are must make so much noice?We never shut it up.As you have already seen I'm Greek too.Yaya is hilarious!

Author's Response: Ha. Yes, Christ and his mother. (Are awesome.) I'm glad you noticed this! And they do make a lot of noise, don't they? Ah, well. Greeks unite! And Yaya is one of my favorite characters. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>