Reading Reviews for Tug Of War
  
513 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sunshine&Daisies Talking

7th September 2014:
I LOVE this story. And I love that James and Stella are finally getting somewhere. It's adorable. Please update soon! You write so well and every chapter is such a treat to read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jasmine Wood Talking

5th September 2014:
My God...
You are being awarded with the "#1 Ruddest Cliffhanger In The History Of The Universe" Award.
But, since you write this story, I still love you. I love you, your writing, Stella, James (btw. where is my James? He's perfection), Cameron, Fred, The Ginat Squid... sorry, THAT gotten a little out of hand...
My favorite moment of this chapter is the talking. Especially the moment, when James talks about his insecurities. I feel like that as well, and it's really good to know, that I'm not the only one. Even when the other person is a fictional character. whatever.
SO, with the breath caught in my lungs, I'm waiting for the continuation of the most epic James/Oc FF ever.
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by rose_me Talking

3rd September 2014:
So, finally James all in ! Both are too cute together !
I really liked this chapter !!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xMsFiggx Talking

31st August 2014:
Very nice - I'm so glad Lexie is going to be okay. It's really great that James and Stella are finally able to talk, and I love that he is all in :) I have really enjoyed reading about these two and how they've gotten to this point. Excited for the next chapter! Thanks for writing this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by free elf 25 Talking

29th August 2014:
That was the most romantic speech I've ever heard, and I've read John Green. Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by cancersucks Talking

26th August 2014:
such a good chapter, my favourite yet, love love love stella as always, adore james as ever, and i fell in love with cameron and lexie all over again he was just TOO cute
WHERE IS MY CAMERON;(
please update soon, its only been like a day but i need my tug of war fix
you are a fabulous writer always remember that!
xoxoxoxox

 Report Review

Review #7, by rowdyruella Talking

26th August 2014:
oh my goodness
so I've been following this story for quite a while, but this is the first time I've reviewed (call me lazy) and all i can say is that this story is honestly the best mix of romance humour action with just the right amount of teenage angst thrown it
i love it so much, definitely one of the best fanfictions i have ever read!!!
and now that these two have finally got together (sort of) i am more than excited for the next chapter
PLEASE UPDATE AS FAST AS YOU HUMANLY POSSIBLY CAN BECAUSE IT MAY JUST KILL ME TO BE WITHOUT SEEING JAMES AND STELLA FLIRT AND DO WEIRDLY INAPPROPRIATE THINGS TEENAGE COUPLES SEEM TO JUST DO
but again you are a truly talented writer and you have paced this story beautifully, i loved their love hate relationship and when james admitted he liked her in the last chapter it was breathtakingly heartbreakingly AMAZING
this story has made me laugh so hard at times and i hope you continue it!!
please do update soon, you are gifted
much love

 Report Review

Review #8, by rowdyruella Talking

26th August 2014:
oh my goodness
so I've been following this story for quite a while, but this is the first time I've reviewed (call me lazy) and all i can say is that this story is honestly the best mix of romance humour action with just the right amount of teenage angst thrown it
i love it so much, definitely one of the best fanfictions i have ever read!!!
and now that these two have finally got together (sort of) i am more than excited for the next chapter
PLEASE UPDATE AS FAST AS YOU HUMANLY POSSIBLY CAN BECAUSE IT MAY JUST KILL ME TO BE WITHOUT SEEING JAMES AND STELLA FLIRT AND DO WEIRDLY INAPPROPRIATE THINGS TEENAGE COUPLES SEEM TO JUST DO
but again you are a truly talented writer and you have paced this story beautifully, i loved their love hate relationship and when james admitted he liked her in the last chapter it was breathtakingly heartbreakingly AMAZING
this story has made me laugh so hard at times and i hope you continue it!!
please do update soon, you are gifted
much love

 Report Review

Review #9, by Irishseeker Talking

26th August 2014:
James' speech was so amazing and perfect omg. The chapter length was really long and so good, full of stuff happening and a really good pick up from the cliffhanger in the previous chapter. Amazing writing and Fred was funny and perfect as always :D can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mia Noone Talking

26th August 2014:
WHY DID YOU BLOODY LEAVE IT THERE?!?!?!?!?!?!
THAT IS JUST CRUEL AND MEAN BECAUSE THERE IS NO REACTION OR EVEN ANY-BLOODY-THING AFTER IT!

...
ok, rant over... I think

that was so cute and he would make a good writer (ahem you) or poet too, if you haven't thought of that as a career for him

please PLEASE don't leave it as long to update again AND ADD A LOT OF SNOGGING SCENES!
and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sadiepaxton Talking

26th August 2014:
I love this chapter! I don't even know what to say I just really really love it. James is just uh idek, so cute? Utterly perfect? (He's actually definitely not perfect but that's what makes him perfect!) oh lord I'm really struggling for words here. I love it! Looking forward to the next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by happyanon Talking

26th August 2014:
I waited so freakin long to read those words. I am so happy. You make ms happy. Cameron and Lexie makes me believe in forgiveness, Ray and Albus in perseverance and patience and James and Stella in second chances. I love this chapter so much. It was worth the wait. I might have had a few tears and ok not few. It was snot and all. What james said was just so honest and pure love i cant even think of something. Stella is lucky and so is James. And they've been through so much I hope they find their happiness in each other. I love them it hurts to love fictional characters, but i love them. They're that type of couple that you want to root for. Omg i love it. Please update soon. Wonderful job!! Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #13, by Smiley Kylie Talking

25th August 2014:
OMG thank you so much for updating!!! It had been two months but omg finally! Love this chapter, bit of a filler really so if there's more events happening e.g parties or gatherings I look forward to it! Xxxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by YA Talking

25th August 2014:
YAY GREAT ENDING OF THE CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #15, by needsagoodfanfic The Truth Part II

25th August 2014:
Please update soon! Pretty please

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mia Noone Idiocy Thy Name Is Stella

25th July 2014:
hello :)
seeing as this is one of the chapters I haven't reviewed on and one of my favourite chapters ;) I thought this would be the perfect one to ask you to please update soon!!!

this s a highly entertaining story and really interesting

so please, please update soon (and I also really liked the last chapter too)

 Report Review

Review #17, by X The Truth Part II

14th July 2014:
Please update. It has been a month. Please don't make me sad.

 Report Review

Review #18, by xMsFiggx The Truth Part II

13th July 2014:
Wow that was incredible!! Finally. I'm a little confused as to why he lied to her and rejected her when she threw herself at him before...but maybe he was just worried about his family and the team and wasn't ready to talk about his feelings yet.
I'm THRILLED for Al and Ray, that girl seems awesome she deserves to be happy. I also think Rose and Scorpius are lovely. I love Rose and Stella's friendship as well. So glad she and James finally had a good talk, and hopefully they will be able to move forward. I really liked how they talked about things that were important to them rather than just snogging (although the snogging was really wonderful). It was cool to see some insight into James and to see how Stella sees him as a person. Those parts were really well written. I really loved this, you did fantastic. Please update when you can :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosevina The Truth Part II

12th July 2014:
I just reread the whole chaps since i forgot the story line (i started reading this last year), I'm glad you're still updating this. I can't wait for more of sirrah-james interactions in the next chap.!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmymerlin The Truth Part I

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

I know I reviewed chapter 22 before this but I've made it my goal this year to review every updated chapter for my favourite stories and I don't want to cheat myself :P

YAY Al and Ray got together. That was a pretty cute declaration of love though ^_^ But poor Stella having to be the awkward and uncomfortable third wheel whilst watching and hearing all of that! I don't know how Al and Ray could have been so comfortable with doing all ~that~ in front of Stella! I guess they were just too wrapped up in one another, haha!

I also liked how Rose ended the chapter with that okay so Stella won't be the hottest at the party but she'll be close :P That was a cute little touch! :D

Great chapter!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #21, by hai The Truth Part II

11th July 2014:
ok so the last line is a little scary but ohmygod.

that was intense. a little cliched that they both liked each other but at the same time you wrote it really well :) i actually hadn't realised you'd updated 4 chapters or something without me knowing, but boy am i glad you have. they were amazing and the different stages theyve gone through in this relationship i guess is crazy.

this was amazing

 Report Review

Review #22, by Team James and Stella <3 The Truth Part II

9th July 2014:
OMG Please update! I'm so into this story. Just reread it, can't get enough! You said yourself you're not going to leave this story because you know how it's gonna end and stuff, so please share it with us!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohmymerlin The Truth Part II

7th July 2014:
Hello!

This was a very intense chapter! I can't believe how idiot Fred can be! Why couldn't he just leave them alone and not meddle in his friends' love lives? Let bygones by bygones and all that other stuff!

BUT WOAH, THAT KISS BETWEEN STELLA AND JAMES WAS VERY... HEATED? Very passionate and crazy. They so weren't going to stop themselves, were they? I feel like such a hater but I really don't want Stella and James to be together. He'd been so nasty to her and I think Stella deserves WAAAY better! Maybe if he cleans up his act I might take more of a liking towards him but for now I'm still annoyed.

Also, I liked that you showed Georgina's thoughts. A lot of pathetic boys moan about the friendzone and I think she was totally valid in her actions!

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jasmine Wood The Truth Part II

7th July 2014:
I just wanted to say, that THIS is truly the most amazing, mind-blowing, perfect story that I've ever read on this website. You have extremly succesfully combined humour, drama and all of these wondrous thoughts. You've got a great writing talent too, and I'm not exaggerating here, love. This story has made James my favorite character among the Next Generation. Caution: Fangirl moment! He is so incredibly cute, smart, FIT,sensitive even! How cute is that? - Stella would ask. :3
So, great job and keep it going like that!
I'm impatiently waiting for chapter #23, and I hope it won't be a long waiting, because you're a master of cliffhangers.
Seriously though, I'm really happy that the two of them, our lovebirds, have finally sorted it out. (Rox won't be pleased, HELL NO.)
What happend to Lexie? I guess Tim is seriously "the Git"

Good luck with writing!

Ps. Oh, I almost forgot : Gryffindor Team! Kick their...(review banned words :( )!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Strawberries202 The Truth Part II

3rd July 2014:
Whooo! They finally confessed! I knew it! (Well not really. But you know what I mean.) I just can't wait for the next chapter! I hate how you left a cliffhanger there!

Update soon!

P.S. - I know I left a lot of exclamation points there, but I'm really excited right now. :)

- MK

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>