Reading Reviews for L'Appel du Vide
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sincerely_Snape One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong

30th November 2011:
Oh no oh no. What is happening here?! The insane return of Amelie, the crushing realization of Louis' love for Eilley, the absolutely hilarious character of Keefe, and the speaking absence of my favorite character! Gah! I'm just so, it's just so infuriating, but I'm absolutely loving the plot right now. More Medwin! Oh, and I better get an explanation to WHY Eilley decided to be with Winnie because I'm so shocked. I thought she loved Louis! The intrigue...IS KILLING ME!

 Report Review

Review #2, by squiffy One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong

23rd November 2011:
Oh my, poor Louis :( It's nice to see another update! :) xx

Author's Response: I know :C And it's been far too long!
xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by wolverine83 Watching Birds

19th October 2011:
I don't know if this chapter was a stepping stone towards getting Louis and Eilley together but I'm going to hope it is because I would love to see them as a couple soon. I don't know how people favor Medwin over Louis because I don't really care much for Medwin and he came across to me as being a bit of a jerk with the way he snapped at Louis just cause he is sore that Eilley likes Louis and doesn't like him as more than a friend. I don't think that Louis is obsessed with his perfect veela self as Medwin implied rather Louis just doesn't possess certain social skills to make up his mind about life and is unable to pick up on the fact that his best friend has a crush on him. I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! And I'm sorry it's taken me so long (a month D:) to reply! I've just been so busy, but I am working on the next chapter so hopefully it'll be up soon! Thank you for reminding me that I had readers and people who like the story and want to continue reading it! I'm glad you like Louis because I adore him far too much.
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Maraudress Watching Birds

22nd August 2011:
URGH! BOO MEDWIN! Leilley all the way :)

Author's Response: THE FIRST TRUE LEILLEY SHIPPER! HUZZAH! XD
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sincerely_Snape Watching Birds

21st August 2011:
Ah! Louis you big idiot! I was all excited to have a nice scene with Medwin after his absence in five, and Louis goes and ruins his presence in this one by making him mad. :(

Anyway, great chapter! (even though my favorite character gets abused) Things must happen. You better write a wonderful girl for Winnie if he doesn't get Eilley, and I know he won't. The whole paper crane thing was so cute, and I love reading your story. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I promise there will be some redeeming Medwin time ASAP, haha :)

Thank you! Poor Winnie needs a little lovin', eh? I loved the paper crane thing. That was one of the first scenes I imagined in my head that made me want to write the story :P Meci, merci!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by squiffy Watching Birds

20th August 2011:
:( :( :( Your writing is so incredibly powerful. I actually teared up at three separate parts, the bird from dom and victoire, the part where medwin and louis are fighting, and another part that I can't remember. That chapter was just so incredible! I never use the word incredible! and I've used it twice! Maybe I do use it... I don't know. Anyway, yeah, I'm looking forward to the next part! Poor medwin :( It just seems like he hasn't got a chance with eilley! He must feel so isolated, what with eilley and louis clearly being infatuated with each other. And also, I can COMPLETELY see me being in louis' position, career and life wise. I can just relate to it. Okay enough of this incessant rambling ;) Loved it, as always xx

Author's Response: Oh wow! I didn't know it would be that effective! I loved writing the part about Dom and Victoire because I picture Louis having a close relationship with his sisters that he'd never really own up to having, haha. I also feel bad for poor Medwin. He's like my little baby in the story. I just want to give him in a cuddle and tell him everything is going to be okay~ I mostly channel my own frustrations through Louis since I'm entering my senior year of high school so it's good to know I'm not alone out there! Thank you so much for this review! It was lovely!
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by KGuise11 Watching Birds

20th August 2011:
This just keeps getting better and better! Love this a lot!!

Author's Response: AH! Thank you so, so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sincerely_Snape How Are We

13th August 2011:
Poor Eilley. I know exactly how she feels. It's so obvious she fancies Louis. Why are boys so dumb eh? Louis needs to figure out already that he likes her. Stupid boy. Gah!

Anyway, good chapter! I loved it, and I can't wait for the next! It's really starting to thicken up and I really like Medwin. Every time he is mentioned I have this huge smile on my face. It might be because I find the actor on the banner very attractive, but I have no idea who he is lol. Like I said before, I will be there for him when Eilley gets with Louis!

Which reminds me! That line Rose said about the girls always ending up with the brooders and not the charming guys is so true. I mean look at Little Women and Pride and Prejudice! But I don't want Eilley to be with Medwin. I want her to be with Louis lol (because I want Medwin for myself :P)

Author's Response: I agree with you...poor Eilley. I just want to give her a hug and maybe smack Louis upside the head. Tres stupide!

I love Medwin. I'm a little sad that he had no lines in this chapter, but he will be in the upcoming chapters a lot more! And that guy who "plays" Medwin is a male model named George Barnett. He is one of my favorites :).

And oh Merlin! You brought up two of my favorite books!! So, it's safe to say you're a Leilley shipper? Hahah.


 Report Review

Review #9, by squiffy How Are We

11th August 2011:
Ugh man I'm torn between my love for Medwin, and my love for 'Leilley'! It's so obvious that Louis and Eilley should get together- but damn I just love Medwin! Maybe there's a bit of Med-ose on the horizon ;) Okay that's a terrible name, I was thinking Medwin and Rose, because maybe she's in denial?! Completely just clutching at straws now. But anyway, tres bon chapter ;) I think that means very good? Pardon if it doesn't. (Pardon for sorry?) Right I'm going to shut up now, me and words don't agree. Looking forward to your next chapter! xx

Author's Response: Oh Merlin!! Thank you so much! I always love your reviews ^__^ and I feel you! I love both Louis and Medwin so much~ And Med-ose...hm... maybe you're on to something? Haha. I'm so happy you liked the chapter. Chapter 6 is 3,000 + words so I'm really looking forward to putting it up. I'll probably put it in the queue on Saturday or Sunday! (also: i made a tumblr- link in my personal information- so if you want to ask more questions or whatever you can head over there! I always need people who can look over the chapters before I post them because I think I'm annoying my sister by this point, haha)
oh dear, this is long.
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by squiffy Some Constellation

5th August 2011:
I love Medwin.. and Albus.. and Louis.. and Eilley. So can I ask whether you have a storyline in mind for this, or if you're making it up as you go along? :) xx

Author's Response: THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. And I have a vague outline of where I want this story to go (like how it'll indefinitely end, etc.) but all the details like conversations and such I make up as I go along.
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by squiffy The Days

5th August 2011:
Wow, okay, so I'm not great with words (unlike you apparently!), so I'm just going to make this short before I go off on a meaningless ramble. I really really really love this. I don't know why. I love the characters, I love all the banter, and I love the intelligence. There I go with the rambling. Anyway just to think that I think this is brilliant, and I would happily pay money to read this :) xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!! AHH this means so much to me you have no idea. I plan on majoring in creative writing next year so you've definitely boosted my confidence up a notch ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sincerely_Snape Some Constellation

4th August 2011:
Ahh just brilliant! Poor Medwin, but that's okay, I'll take care of him :P Tickling is a great romance tool is it not? I personally love using tickling because it's so friendly, but it can also mean so much more. Great job on this chapter! You had me girly squealing to no end. I was so excited to see it updated. Keep up the great work, and I look forward to the next chapter! I love them all by the way. :D

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you! This made me smile so wide! I couldn't help but make Louis tickle her. It so seemed like something he would do. I'm so ridiculously invested in this story (despite the fact that it isn't popular, like, at all. haha) and it makes me happy that you like it so much!!! It keeps me going, really. I just finished writing chapter seven so I'm going to put up chapter five in the queue tonight and hopefully it will be validated next week!
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by wolverine83 Some Constellation

3rd August 2011:
I love this story so far, its definitely one of the best stories on here that feature Louis as a main character. I'm not sure how sold I am on this whole love triangle that seems to be forming between Medwin, Eilley, and Louis even if Louis seems to be a bit too thick to realize, at this time, that Eilley likes him or that Medwin likes Eilley. I'm anxious to see where this story goes from here and definitely hope to see Louis and Eilley get together sooner rather than later if thats possible. Anyways, I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: I'm blushing! Thank you so so much! I fear I don't have the usual writing style that gets certain stories to be popular, but I'm rather proud of this one nonetheless. And when (or if...haha) Eilley and Louis get together it will probably be sooner because I like to think that this story is more about Louis growing up and making his "big boy" decisions, you know? Anyways! Thank you for this review! It was lovely :) I just want to finish chapter seven and then I'll post chapter five ASAP.
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sincerely_Snape The First Days Of Spring

27th July 2011:
Woah! Total bonding moment with Louis! The whole talk about being an observer of her, but he didn't want to get any closer. I'm going through the same thing with a guy friend of mine. It's odd, but based on how I'm feeling, I think he is frightened that it'll screw it up between them if it doesn't work out. Ahhh! I have to love this chapter just for that.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you could get a personal connection from the story! I was hoping for people to react to it like that, because I'm striving for it to be realistic and Louis has somehow ended up a lot like me in a lot of ways. Thank you so much for these reviews! They're lovely just like you ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sincerely_Snape I Stand Still

27th July 2011:
Hmmm, a little moment between Medwin and Eilley, she seemed surprised by it though, so she definitely wasn't expecting it. I really like Medwin by the way. He's funny in his vague and aloof way. Gah! Amelie is annoying of course, but she is really pissing me off. Get outta here!

Once again Eilley is adoreable! I really like her, and I am glad that she's probably gonna end up with Louis, cause I want Medwin all to myself lol :P

Author's Response: I love you that you like my other characters! (minus Amelie of course, but I don't like her either lol.) I feel like Medwin is sort of Louis' opposite in some respects. While Louis can be loud and out-there Medwin...well...isn't haha. Eilley-love is always appreciated!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sincerely_Snape The Days

27th July 2011:
Okay, so I was a little hesitant to start reading this one because you know my fanfic is about Louis as well, and I was afraid that I was going to be very biased, but surprisingly, I'm not lol. He seems really funny, and I love that he is somewhat socially awkward.

Eilley is adoreable. She's a simple girl and a great example of one who's hair was always perfect and smelled really nice. Sort of girl next door. Anyway, I like her. She seems to really like Louis too! Silly boys though, she was totally going to ask him out. :P

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin! Thank you so much for reading! I love Louis to no end (all versions of him, really. yours too!) And thank you for liking Eilley! No one was really saying anything about her and she's like my baby because she's an OC :D
thank you for reviewing! you're amazing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by KGuise11 The First Days Of Spring

27th July 2011:
I really like this story and the plot! There aren't many Louis centred stories on HP fanfiction, and if there are they usually aren't my type of story! You have done a great job with this. Its funny, but not in an outrageous, unbelievable way!

Please keep writing, I really like this one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I know! It makes me so sad, because I adore Louis and I'm trying to make this story as realistic as possible. Chapter four is up in the queue! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Maraudress The First Days Of Spring

25th July 2011:
i love your story so far! update soon s'il vous plait!

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! Putting chapter 4 in the queue today!
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ms V I Stand Still

18th July 2011:
I like this story a lot! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I'm going to put up chapter 3 as soon as HPFF let's me!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by raznilla The Days

5th July 2011:
This story is so well-written!! Very witty and humorous. I wish I could write witty banter as well as you! And such flawless grammar. Goodness!

I love the character you gave Louis! He is very funny. I especially liked the line 'Tact. Right. I have that. Somewhere.' It made me grin.

Awesome story :) can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I adore Louis and had to give him a story :) And I have a friend who is grammar-crazy so whenever I write he is always nagging me in my head! Ha. Thank you for the review, it means so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ms V The Days

4th July 2011:
I liked it a lot! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm almost done with it :D
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login