Reading Reviews for Thank You, Briony
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_Moony Full Circle

10th August 2011:
Aww I think this is a cute story! Even for three chapters I think it was amazing.

As I said earlier, thank you for writing. You said that you were inspired by watching your friend watch Atonement and even reading the book, but I have to say I'm pretty much inspired to write in general whenever I read one of your stories. This is probably why I'm always late on reading your stories because if I read all of them in one go I think I'd run out of great inspiration (other than reading your book). So keep on writing and I will always continue to read your stories whether it be fanfiction or your actual books. You are my inspiration to write well. :D

P.s.: 11 hours in counting, just saying!

Author's Response: :D
I think I might cry. This is just the greatest review I've ever received. Thank you so, so much. Really, :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot_Moony Cecilia's Delicacy

10th August 2011:
Brilliant as always my dear! I loved the chapter and can't wait to press next to read the following chapter. I have to say while reading your chapters not just for this story, but for all of them it makes me want to become a better writer. The way you write everything whether it be the image of someone's dress or a conversation are so well written. Thank you for writing! :D

See you soon, sister of mine.

Author's Response: Awh, Katie, :D
Thank you!
I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_Moony Birth of the Blacks

10th August 2011:
I know I'm late on reading this, but per usual it is amazing. And even though I have never seen or read Atonement I know this will be a treat. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

P.s.: BooYahh I'm reading this before I see you in twelve hours! :D

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH.
When your name just came up for three reviews, I almost fell over.
Thank you so much, Katie! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by moony_elisabeth_harry Birth of the Blacks

6th August 2011:
i have read grazed knees and why you said at the end of one chapter thet you wrote this and that is was draco/hermione i just had to check it out i love the idea for this story its awsome :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loony_Scorpy Full Circle

1st August 2011:
Wow I really loved this! Such a cool and original idea! :D amazing work :D maybe a sequel? :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but probably not. This ended up so short because I was quickly losing interest in it. Thank you for reading and reviewing, though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ehlana Full Circle

30th June 2011:
This is great!! I loved this story. Maybe it shows how great it was when I tell you that I went and bought the DVD and watched it after finishing reading this story .. and actually I managed to finish the novel some weeks ago ... and all your fault ^^

Author's Response: Awh! That makes me so happy, you have no idea, :D Atonement is definitely one of my favorite books/movies, so I'm so, so glad you've enjoyed it so much!
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by momo Birth of the Blacks

29th June 2011:
i recently read that same fanfic about the london blitz. love the idea!!reading grazed knees and love your other work. inspired me to buy some ian mcewan's books.

Author's Response: Isn't it so cool? That inspired this whole story cos I thought it was such a neat idea.
Awh, I'm glad I've turned you onto him, :D He really is a fantastic writer.
I hope you enjoy everything you read! Thank you so much for reviewing, :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mischief_managed18 Full Circle

28th June 2011:
It was pretty good... I think. You rushed it too much though. You're a good writer and it had potential with the first couple chapters
. This last one just felt super rushed like you just blew through it 'cause you had to..
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: I feel horrible saying this, but that was half the reason. I felt so bad not posting for so long that I just sat down and made myself figure out this chapter. I know it was rushed, and I'm sorry, but I felt like I was going to lose this story if I kept going.
Thank you anyway!


 Report Review

Review #9, by NinaWtf Full Circle

28th June 2011:
I love Atonement, I think this story is truly amazing and mixing the characters..It's just great!..Can't wait for the next chapter :].!

Author's Response: This is the last chapter, actually. It was just a quick short story, just something I wanted to try my hand at.
Thank you very much! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by griffindorechicky101 Full Circle

27th June 2011:
i loved it . but i am confused what happened with the time turner? they went back then got send back to 1935?

Author's Response: They went back to 1935 the first time, and then they returned to their regular time the second time.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by griffindorechicky101 Cecilia's Delicacy

27th June 2011:
amazing story idea i am in love! your an author? thats cool! what books?

Author's Response: Nothing published; at least, not yet. I do have a few novels finished; I just need to get them into the market.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by griffindorechicky101 Birth of the Blacks

27th June 2011:
loved it update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Cecilia's Delicacy

21st June 2011:
Gahh! Again, can't wait to see where this story goes. I'm sensing a Dramione here, didn't look at the pairings. Whoops. Well, keep it up, I'm looking forward to the next chapter of this and Grazed Knees as well. Keep writing! :)
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Haha, it is, :) Eventually, anyway.
Thank you so, so much, and I'll be sure to update soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Birth of the Blacks

21st June 2011:
Gahhh!! You are such a fantastic writer. So I found a few typos while reading but of course now I can't find them. :( I am super excited to see where you go with this story, I think it has a lot of potential. :) Keep writing!!
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Yea, this one isn't as combed through as GK.
Awh, thank you, :D I'm so glad you like it so far!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DragonQuill Cecilia's Delicacy

20th June 2011:
Interesting read. I don't know anything about Atonement. Good luck with your novel, and I hope to read more of this.

Author's Response: Atonement really is wonderful; you should check it out. Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ehlana Cecilia's Delicacy

20th June 2011:
THis is amazing! I so much enjoy how you manage to blend this fantastic stories! And you really cached the mood of Atonement!
Love it!!

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Thank you so, so much, dear, :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Brittany Birth of the Blacks

10th June 2011:
This is very intriguing! I like it so far. Love the idea of using the Black family as a story! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by i wish i was signed into my account but im too lazy Birth of the Blacks

10th June 2011:
Darling, this is just brilliant.
Please continue! I am a big fan of Grazed Knees as well, and I was absolutely excited when I found out you started another story :)
Now please get a banner so people will notice this and receive the amout of reviews it deserves.

~ Misty_Dreamer
10/10

Author's Response: Awh!
I'm so glad you've found this and enjoyed it, :)
Haha, I know. I have a request up right now, so I'm waiting, but it definitely needs some flare. I know I always look for pretty banners when searching for good stories to read, lol.
Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by NextGenna14 Birth of the Blacks

8th June 2011:
Wow. I really like this begining keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ehlana Birth of the Blacks

8th June 2011:
Loved it!! Though the 'manor' does not really match the description of the Tallis' house, does it? However, who wouldn't prefer a beautiful house to an ugly one ^^

It's funny that you did this because just this morning I finished Atonement ... and started thinking about a blend as well ... anyways, the idea of a Dramione (which would usually first come to my mind) didn't pop up ... so I am glad you do this

Author's Response: Yea, I know. I was basing mine off the movie version, though, because I just think it's gorgeous, and I love it, :)
I'm so glad you like it! And I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login