Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Thank You, Briony
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_Moony Full Circle

10th August 2011:
Aww I think this is a cute story! Even for three chapters I think it was amazing.

As I said earlier, thank you for writing. You said that you were inspired by watching your friend watch Atonement and even reading the book, but I have to say I'm pretty much inspired to write in general whenever I read one of your stories. This is probably why I'm always late on reading your stories because if I read all of them in one go I think I'd run out of great inspiration (other than reading your book). So keep on writing and I will always continue to read your stories whether it be fanfiction or your actual books. You are my inspiration to write well. :D

P.s.: 11 hours in counting, just saying!

Author's Response: :D
I think I might cry. This is just the greatest review I've ever received. Thank you so, so much. Really, :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot_Moony Cecilia's Delicacy

10th August 2011:
Brilliant as always my dear! I loved the chapter and can't wait to press next to read the following chapter. I have to say while reading your chapters not just for this story, but for all of them it makes me want to become a better writer. The way you write everything whether it be the image of someone's dress or a conversation are so well written. Thank you for writing! :D

See you soon, sister of mine.

Author's Response: Awh, Katie, :D
Thank you!
I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_Moony Birth of the Blacks

10th August 2011:
I know I'm late on reading this, but per usual it is amazing. And even though I have never seen or read Atonement I know this will be a treat. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

P.s.: BooYahh I'm reading this before I see you in twelve hours! :D

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH.
When your name just came up for three reviews, I almost fell over.
Thank you so much, Katie! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by moony_elisabeth_harry Birth of the Blacks

6th August 2011:
i have read grazed knees and why you said at the end of one chapter thet you wrote this and that is was draco/hermione i just had to check it out i love the idea for this story its awsome :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Loony_Scorpy Full Circle

1st August 2011:
Wow I really loved this! Such a cool and original idea! :D amazing work :D maybe a sequel? :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but probably not. This ended up so short because I was quickly losing interest in it. Thank you for reading and reviewing, though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ehlana Full Circle

30th June 2011:
This is great!! I loved this story. Maybe it shows how great it was when I tell you that I went and bought the DVD and watched it after finishing reading this story .. and actually I managed to finish the novel some weeks ago ... and all your fault ^^

Author's Response: Awh! That makes me so happy, you have no idea, :D Atonement is definitely one of my favorite books/movies, so I'm so, so glad you've enjoyed it so much!
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by momo Birth of the Blacks

29th June 2011:
i recently read that same fanfic about the london blitz. love the idea!!reading grazed knees and love your other work. inspired me to buy some ian mcewan's books.

Author's Response: Isn't it so cool? That inspired this whole story cos I thought it was such a neat idea.
Awh, I'm glad I've turned you onto him, :D He really is a fantastic writer.
I hope you enjoy everything you read! Thank you so much for reviewing, :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mischief_managed18 Full Circle

28th June 2011:
It was pretty good... I think. You rushed it too much though. You're a good writer and it had potential with the first couple chapters
. This last one just felt super rushed like you just blew through it 'cause you had to..
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: I feel horrible saying this, but that was half the reason. I felt so bad not posting for so long that I just sat down and made myself figure out this chapter. I know it was rushed, and I'm sorry, but I felt like I was going to lose this story if I kept going.
Thank you anyway!


 Report Review

Review #9, by NinaWtf Full Circle

28th June 2011:
I love Atonement, I think this story is truly amazing and mixing the characters..It's just great!..Can't wait for the next chapter :].!

Author's Response: This is the last chapter, actually. It was just a quick short story, just something I wanted to try my hand at.
Thank you very much! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by griffindorechicky101 Full Circle

27th June 2011:
i loved it . but i am confused what happened with the time turner? they went back then got send back to 1935?

Author's Response: They went back to 1935 the first time, and then they returned to their regular time the second time.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by griffindorechicky101 Cecilia's Delicacy

27th June 2011:
amazing story idea i am in love! your an author? thats cool! what books?

Author's Response: Nothing published; at least, not yet. I do have a few novels finished; I just need to get them into the market.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by griffindorechicky101 Birth of the Blacks

27th June 2011:
loved it update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Cecilia's Delicacy

21st June 2011:
Gahh! Again, can't wait to see where this story goes. I'm sensing a Dramione here, didn't look at the pairings. Whoops. Well, keep it up, I'm looking forward to the next chapter of this and Grazed Knees as well. Keep writing! :)
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Haha, it is, :) Eventually, anyway.
Thank you so, so much, and I'll be sure to update soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Birth of the Blacks

21st June 2011:
Gahhh!! You are such a fantastic writer. So I found a few typos while reading but of course now I can't find them. :( I am super excited to see where you go with this story, I think it has a lot of potential. :) Keep writing!!
~Mischief_Managed18

Author's Response: Yea, this one isn't as combed through as GK.
Awh, thank you, :D I'm so glad you like it so far!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DragonQuill Cecilia's Delicacy

20th June 2011:
Interesting read. I don't know anything about Atonement. Good luck with your novel, and I hope to read more of this.

Author's Response: Atonement really is wonderful; you should check it out. Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ehlana Cecilia's Delicacy

20th June 2011:
THis is amazing! I so much enjoy how you manage to blend this fantastic stories! And you really cached the mood of Atonement!
Love it!!

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Thank you so, so much, dear, :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Brittany Birth of the Blacks

10th June 2011:
This is very intriguing! I like it so far. Love the idea of using the Black family as a story! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by i wish i was signed into my account but im too lazy Birth of the Blacks

10th June 2011:
Darling, this is just brilliant.
Please continue! I am a big fan of Grazed Knees as well, and I was absolutely excited when I found out you started another story :)
Now please get a banner so people will notice this and receive the amout of reviews it deserves.

~ Misty_Dreamer
10/10

Author's Response: Awh!
I'm so glad you've found this and enjoyed it, :)
Haha, I know. I have a request up right now, so I'm waiting, but it definitely needs some flare. I know I always look for pretty banners when searching for good stories to read, lol.
Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by NextGenna14 Birth of the Blacks

8th June 2011:
Wow. I really like this begining keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ehlana Birth of the Blacks

8th June 2011:
Loved it!! Though the 'manor' does not really match the description of the Tallis' house, does it? However, who wouldn't prefer a beautiful house to an ugly one ^^

It's funny that you did this because just this morning I finished Atonement ... and started thinking about a blend as well ... anyways, the idea of a Dramione (which would usually first come to my mind) didn't pop up ... so I am glad you do this

Author's Response: Yea, I know. I was basing mine off the movie version, though, because I just think it's gorgeous, and I love it, :)
I'm so glad you like it! And I hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login