Reading Reviews for From a Distance
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aquamarine39 From a Distance

19th April 2012:
That's pretty cute! Will you write more? I'd love to read what happens next (hint, hint)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tanderule From a Distance

24th August 2011:
Really amazing story! I love it!

Author's Response: Aw, why thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpotterfan1 From a Distance

5th July 2011:
Hi hpotterfan1 here great story 10 out of 10

Author's Response: thank you so much! i love good reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emmanuelle From a Distance

1st July 2011:
Hello,
I am new to the site and this is the first story I have read here..I.E. also my first review...
Here are my thoughts. A. I love the story line and the direction you are taking this. The forbidden love between these two is well written. When I read it I did see this coming more from the Scorpius POV rather then Rose's and to be honest that is what I loved about it. " Finally a Malfoy who has the courage to go after what he wants and doesn't cower down."
The remaining question...Will he have the courage to go beyond a dance? (Giggles) Only you can anser that and that brings me to my final comment...I am hoping to read more from you.
Bidding you an awesome day,
Emmanuelle

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm sitting here, beaming at my computer. I can't believe mine is the first one on here you've read! I'm in the middle of like three fanfictions that are sitting in my document file and to be honest I think I'm suffering writer's block...I don't think there will be a sequel to this specifically, but there will definitely be more Rose/Scorpius because I love writing those two together. I just can't see it any other way. I promise there will be more stories from me, but how soon I can't answer...but it's my reviewers that make me want to write more! thank you so much for leaving me this lovely review!
-Flora


 Report Review

Review #5, by Wordwitch13 From a Distance

23rd June 2011:
i thought it wonderful! i really enjoyed it. it's knida one where i'd like to see how the story progressed, but i get how it makes a really effective one-shot. well-don, this is awesome as a first fanfic!
xo WW

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed writing it :) It was sitting in my document file, so I cleaned it up, finished it, and ta-da! Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Flora


 Report Review

Review #6, by makoshark From a Distance

19th June 2011:
Cute! Great job for your first story. I like your banner too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really, really love my banner. Iriki is amazing. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dobbyismyhero22 From a Distance

16th June 2011:
I loved it! Great one shot! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I apologize for the review I left for you :) It was purely begging, and I'm sorry. In my defense, it was like, midnight. And I was sleep-deprived. Anyway, again, I'm sorry and thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by peace2lovepotter From a Distance

15th June 2011:
Ooh, this is cute! I love scoro, their such fun to write! Erm, I'm not offering to make you a banner,(simply because I can't) but if you join The Dark Arts an artist there could help you out and make you one! 10/10 :) xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! You're right, I love writing ScoRose! No worries about the banner, I just posted one (thank GOD for TDA!) and it's amazing! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosie From a Distance

14th June 2011:
That was lovely. It would work as a longer story. The pace was fairly quick though, perhaps you could add a bit more detail?

Author's Response: Thanks! If I try to write longer stories, usually I abandon them after a while. It's just easier for me to write shorter stories, so the pace had to be quick. I like leaving details up to the imagination of the reader, which until now has been my sister :) You rock for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by scoop From a Distance

14th June 2011:
It was very sweet. Have so often imagined Rose and Scorpius meeting at a dance like that and it was lovely to have it written so well. Hope you write more...much more

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I write more too, I really enjoy writing about HP characters, and Rose and Scorpius in particular :) Thanks a million for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NotYourTypicalPrincess From a Distance

13th June 2011:
Wow, this is your first fan fiction? I honestly never would have guessed. I like how you left the ending open to interpretation. A kissing scene is always nice, but sometimes it's more fun to guess what happens. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm not the best at writing kissing scenes, so this was very easy for me :) Plus, this way, it's 12+ and open to anyone under 17 or 15. I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ZoeyWeasley From a Distance

13th June 2011:
yay y y y y! ! ! ! ! ! havent you written more? you should post them :D

Author's Response: Indeed I have, sis, but none of them are good enough to post. Thanks for reviewing, but you kinda have to, being my sister and all. Love ya!

 Report Review

Review #13, by loopyluna From a Distance

13th June 2011:
This is absolutely lovely! I love the way that you're written both Rose and Scorpius. They're really realistic, and not too over-done (does that even make sense? :P).
I can't believe that this is your first one (that you've posted) :O My first was no where near as good as this, let me tell you!

To get a banner, most people opt for 'The Dark Arts'. You can just google it or there is a link on the right hand side on the homepage :) there are wonderful artists there that will happily make you a banner - there are rules on that site that tell you how to go about it :)

I hope that helped! But back to the point, this is a lovely read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it makes sense :) I REALLY love this review! Thank you for telling me where to get a banner! I'm going to your author page now and reading your stories :) Then I'm going to request a banner. I really appreciate the review! It's always nice to get feedback from your readers so you know how good you are :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by robinhayden From a Distance

13th June 2011:
I really enjoyed this! You have a great writing style!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to keep everything grammatically correct-I find it hard to keep reading a story if there are mistakes everywhere, its very distracting. I usually write from first person, writing it from third person was a change for me, but I enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NextGenna14 From a Distance

13th June 2011:
This was very good for a first time!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You just MADE MY DAY for being my first reviewer EVER! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login