Reading Reviews for Trouble Has A New Name
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by the same anonymous Godrics Hollow and Secrets

27th November 2011:
we are still waiting!

Author's Response: I know, we're trying really hard to write the next chapter. Don't worry, we haven't ditched this story. We've just been busy lately.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous Godrics Hollow and Secrets

29th September 2011:
When is the next update??

Author's Response: Don't worry, the next update will definitley be up as soon as possible. It'll probably be up sometime in October so keep checking back here!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dobbys_socks Godrics Hollow and Secrets

26th September 2011:
exciting!! really exciting! i think the statue is cool but why wasn't emma on there? cool how emma knew that bagshot was dead but couldnt tell them. when r u writing more?!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for all these reviews! We really appreciate them and they mean a lot to us! The next chapter will definitley be up as soon as we get a chance, it might take a little longer than usual because of school, but don't worry! Trouble Has A New Name isn't going anyway :) Glad you are enjoying our story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dobbys_socks The Truth Comes Out

26th September 2011:
"Even the Invisibility Cloak couldn't hide her smile." awesome. i say that word a lot dont i? anyways, great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dobbys_socks No Turning Back

26th September 2011:
cool! love the ketchup packet from the muggle burger place

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you! Glad you liked that part :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dobbys_socks Trouble already.......?

21st September 2011:
woah, that was unexpected! did NOT see that coming! awesome job... keep reading...

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks for reviewing, we really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dobbys_socks New Beginnings

21st September 2011:
"She smiled deviously, evil dancing in her eyes, 'And watch out Voldemort, 'cause trouble has a new name.' " sorry, i had to repeat that it is such an awsome line. gotta keep reading... so good...

Author's Response: Love that line too!!! Lol. Glad you liked that part.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dobbys_socks Only The Good Die Young

21st September 2011:
wow, i really want to read more! cant wait 2 keep going...

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Levana The Truth Comes Out

24th August 2011:
Aaw! I thought this chapter was soo cute! My favorite part was when Emma was proving who she was. Update soon!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that was our favortite part, too :). Chapter 6 will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Levana No Turning Back

21st August 2011:
Oh awesome! I thought it was awesome, but I'm a little confused about the transition from the last chapter to this one. Maybe you should a little more about why there was a muggle there.

Author's Response: First, I'd like to thank you for the review! We really appreciate them, good or bad!

Next, thank you for that tip. We'll fix it as soon as we can!

Chapter 5 is going to be up very soon!

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by HarrietHopkirk Only The Good Die Young

8th August 2011:
Right, so after I saw your many, many status updates, I thought I'd actually check in and look at your stories. Your writing style is promising, but watch out: 'Harry Potter has a twin sister' stories have been done time and time again and there's always the possibility of falling into the same cliches. I'm guessing in this story she ends up with Draco?

There's a couple of spelling/grammar errors, so look out for that and maybe get a beta? 'Emma was as mush as the chosen one as Harry was' obviously doesn't work. Mushy mush mush. Also, your formatting is a bit weird and try and avoid 'FLASHBACK' because it can really ruin flow. Just some pointers for future chapters and all that.

And as for reviews, I would wait. Be patient. Request on the forums. Maybe get a banner to attract more attention. If your writing is good enough, people will tell you in a review. Sometimes begging for reviews on the forums can be a little overbearing and people refrain looking at your link/story because of that. Just warning you.

Overall, it's got promise. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review and for the tips.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyL8 Trouble already.......?

7th August 2011:
Wow. Now I really want to know whats gonna happen next. That was just so exciting. I loved the part with Draco. It was cute, and it helped making the last part even more exciting. 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate you reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Levana Trouble already.......?

4th August 2011:
Ummm...Definitely continue writing! I love this story!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jeynagrace Only The Good Die Young

26th July 2011:
Interesting.

I'm ignoring the typo/grammar cause everyone else has mentioned it.

Only thing i felt odd is that you were telling me things i already knew in your dialogue. For eg, the third para where Emma talks to Dumbledore and mentions her own name in it. It felt really odd cause people dont normally do that.

But other than that, its interesting. The idea/plot is one i have not seen before.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time reviewing! We really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aero Only The Good Die Young

25th July 2011:
Hello, its Aero from the forums. I'm here as you requested!
--
I love this chapter, it is very captivating. Other than a few grammatical/spelling mistakes, you have done just fine. I truly enjoyed reading about Emma and her many different problems. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Thank you for coming here and reviewing! We really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by meoww Only The Good Die Young

25th July 2011:
Very, very good, and it does seem quite true-to-story so far! I like that x

There is a few typos I noticed:
...because NOBODY knew that their was another Potter. - I assume it's "there"?
... Every Deatn Eater knew about her and Draco's relationship, - the n.

Favoriting it right away :3

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I'll fix those errors right away!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Levana New Beginnings

20th July 2011:
Can't wait 'til the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! chapter 3 is going to be posted soon. We just ran into some errors with it and fixing it ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Levana Only The Good Die Young

20th July 2011:
Awesome! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyL8 New Beginnings

1st July 2011:
Hey, saw your message to me on the forums. I just wanted to say that Im getting more and more into the idea of Harry having a sister. It was good written (as always), and exciting. I have to read a few more chapters before I can get completely into your story, but its good so far. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 3 should be ready any day now..!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Voldemort Only The Good Die Young

27th June 2011:
Hiya!
Chapter one is looking good. I love it. Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 2 is in the queue waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LadyL8 Only The Good Die Young

20th June 2011:
I love the thought of Harry having a long-lost twin sister, and I felt like you made the whole story very realistic. I could imagine this happening. I loved it :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried really hard to come up with this idea and it finally just popped in my mind! Chapter 2 should be up any day now, its taking a while to create because were trying to explain everything in a clear and understandable way.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kate Only The Good Die Young

18th June 2011:
o my god that was so good! Please write more! This adds a great twist to the series! Can't wait to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! Chapter 2 should be up either tomorrow or tonight!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login