Reading Reviews for The Horror!
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stickyskies WAVERLY AGAIN

16th August 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this.

The tone and writing style of this was great. I liked the characters, especially Cillian and your portrayal of James.

This ending was perfect, this entire story was perfect. ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by DreamQuaffle30620  WAVERLY AGAIN

4th July 2012:
This story was adorable c: Great job~

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess the Enthusiast WAVERLY AGAIN

9th May 2012:
Okay, so Cillian didn't make it in the last chapter like I thought he did, but hopefully this last attempt ended in a success (for Gryffindor!). I really enjoyed reading this story and I loved the way it ended! James and Waverly are adorable together and I'm so glad that it worked out between the two of them!
Great story; I'm sad to see that it's over, but congratulations on completing it!!!

10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jess the Enthusiast RAPUNZEL

9th May 2012:
Oh yeah! Victory never felt so good! Cillian made it up to the girl's dormatory and James got the girl.

A very happy camper, indeed! I'm excited for the epilogue! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jess the Enthusiast ROSALINE

9th May 2012:
This was a great chapter but I am getting mad at James. Fight for your woman! Don't just sit there and brood unknowingly! Like, he doesn't even /know/ that he's upset.
But it's gonna work out; it just /has/ to.
10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jess the Enthusiast SCHEHERAZADE

9th May 2012:
Another great chapter! Stealing supplies for a Polyjuice Potion? Well it certainly was a valiant attempt. Better luck next time, haha.
I'm incredibly curious to know how they're actually going to get up there - if they get up there at all!
(And Waverly and James have to get together pronto - just saying.)
10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jess the Enthusiast ELIZABETH

9th May 2012:
What a great chapter! Poor James! I mean, I think Waverly had very good reasons for doing what she did and she handled it very well, but I can't help but be a bit sad. Actually, I feel like my pride has been wounded as if I were the one that was rejected! But, like James, I'll live; I'm just glad that she's still open to the idea of a relationship for the future.
Great chapter! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jess the Enthusiast MARY

9th May 2012:
I loved this chapter! I find James so compelling and...interesting; that indifference but desire to feel (I am reading him correctly?) is fascinating. I want to feel sorry for Ruth and I probably should but I just can't. I think it's my intense shipping of Waverly and James that's doing it. And the fact that Waverly is bringing out the emotional side of him in a way that Ruth never could (you know, since he never had any real feelings for her).
Great chapter!!! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jess the Enthusiast GRACE

9th May 2012:
Another great chapter! I love how James is such a literary nerd! All of his references are great and it's cute how Waverly doesn't get them. She must be a pureblood. But yeah, they're adorable together!

10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jess the Enthusiast ARIADNE

8th May 2012:
Another great chapter! I loved the Greek Mythology reference; Theseus and the Minotaur just so happens to be my favorite Greek myth :)
And I'm already shipping James and Waverly; I hope she was the girl referenced to in the summary.

I have to start getting ready for bed, so I will continue and hopefully finish tomorrow! Great story! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jess the Enthusiast WAVERLY

8th May 2012:
I've been meaning to read this story for a while now and I love it so far! I really like the plot and it's very well written :D

10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mini Marauder SCHEHERAZADE

3rd April 2012:
This: "They were cowed by the reminders of their own insignificance. Which, James realised, was probably the point."

And this: "There were two types of people he couldnít charm: emotional girls and female authority figures."

One exponentially beautiful and one funny. Good stuff, my friend.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mini Marauder ELIZABETH

3rd April 2012:
It is absolutely criminal how few reviews this story has. This is incredibly intelligent, witty, and has a Romantic/Victorian genre crossover that I am completely in love with.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sugarydust WAVERLY AGAIN

12th January 2012:
This was just so lovely, so wonderful, probably one of the best written stories I've read here to date. Just, really, really charming and brilliant. Excellent work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Magic_Phoenix WAVERLY

19th September 2011:
Great chapter :) I like where the story's going :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by crazypotterweasley77 WAVERLY AGAIN

18th September 2011:
Yay, well done! This was a perfect, lovely little fic and it was very enjoyable, too. I really liked the ending. And I can't believe the way up the girl's staircase was just to skip a step, haha, I expected it to be a lot more complicated, but I guess it wasn't! Wonderful job, and the characters and references and plot and everything was just amazing. Congrats on finishing this fic!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarrietHopkirk WAVERLY AGAIN

18th September 2011:
Eee, eee, eee! GU883H! Well done fo da finish! Congratz and all that! ♥ I really love that you didn't actually show whether Cillian actually made it up the stairs, but I like to think he had. And in the end, Isla started going out with someone else. And Waverly read Heart of Darkness, and James said she didn't have to read anything for him! Gah, gah, gah! I wub him and them and all of it. ♥ A lovely, little fic. Well done! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarrietHopkirk RAPUNZEL

18th September 2011:
How big that squid in the lake really was. It must be pretteh big, I'm guessing, and I'd be totally terrified if I ever sw it. Dennis Creevey must be made of pretty strong stuff. Eee Albus! Eee Izzy! I love the ending - I love Javerly, so it's all very exciting. ♥ for my lack of eloquence and ♥ fo dis storeh.

 Report Review

Review #19, by fairytaled WAVERLY AGAIN

18th September 2011:
Perfect ending, not sickly or anything.

I giggled a fair bit this chapter, skipping the first step. genius, why hadn't anyone tried that? ;) ♥

'his lips for the nth time' - my inner algebra nerd dances.

I shamelessly didn't review the last chapter, I am snowed under with video work, but I'm glad to see Albus and Izzy's sweet little cameo.

'A place of mystery, a construct created by the human imagination and fear and desire for the unknown. And also by ancient magic.' - Absolutely adored this line, absolutely wonderful writing.

I will miss this, but now I should move on to reading your over stuff. :)

It was a fantastic story, and the pacing/style/characters were amazing.

AND I SHALL MISS CILLIAN, dearly. :(

♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Margravine RAPUNZEL

14th September 2011:
Liked? I loved so much. You deserve a proper review but I am dropping with exhaustion and can only SQUEE. the storytale motif makes my life. as do you

Author's Response: Aww, delurking for me ♥ Your squee is worth just as much as, if not more than, a proper review ♥ THANK YOU -squish-

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loony_Scorpy RAPUNZEL

14th September 2011:
Ahh I hoping this would be the ending! But I wasn't sure. I'm still not sure. Got anymore surprise twists? Heh. So sweet though, can't wait for the epilogue :D

Author's Response: Surprise twists? In fluff? Never! But I'm glad you liked it. And now, the epilogue is up, and I hope you enjoy it :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by hushpuppy RAPUNZEL

13th September 2011:
That was a lovely conclusion.

Author's Response: Baww, thank you! The real conclusion is the epilogue, of course, but thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarrietHopkirk ROSALINE

5th September 2011:
Is love a tender thing? It is too rough, too rude, too boisterous and it pricks like thorn. Aah, everyone loves a bit of Romeo and Juliet and Mrs Danvers, what a creepy lady and Cillian, my one true love. Aah, he's so lovely and Irish and I just adore him. And this story. Well done. ♥

Author's Response: I think I've said this before, but I've never really actually read R&J. /nerdshame Due to a series of events involving bureaucratic idiocy and oversight, I had to read it on my own. Granted, they gave me one of those Sparknotes type copies, with the play also in modern English, but I didn't really want to look at that because it wouldn't be /really reading Shakespeare/ so I kept reading the original text and since it was the first Shakespeare I'd ever read, I had no idea what I was doing. In summary: I've never really truly read Romeo and Juliet.

Mrs. Danvers gives me the creeps like you wouldn't believe (I started rereading Rebecca earlier this summer and I stopped once they got to Manderley because Mrs. Danvers is full on cr33ptastic) and Cillian is getting around, I see ;) This is one of his shining moments and he is so :wub: (He gets more shining moments later and I love him!). I adore you, thank you so much, eee ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by HarrietHopkirk SCHEHERAZADE

5th September 2011:
SCHEHERAZADAEJFSJGDLJE! No way! I love her! Gaah, used to read One Thousand and One Nights when I was a kid: Ali Baba, Aladdin. Oh, what japes, what shenanigans. Anyway, a lovely chapter again, Gubstep. U iz awzum. On to the next one! ♥

Author's Response: GUBSTEP. HOMG GUBSTEP IS MY NEW FAVORITE GUBBY NICKNAME. WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF IT BEFORE. ♥

I /know/ there is a copy of One Thousand and One Nights somewhere in this house. I remember buying it and poring over... the introduction. (I didn't realize you didn't have to read the introduction to read the book). But even that was fascinating and I love the stories therein. And I love youuu, obvi.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Loony_Scorpy ROSALINE

5th September 2011:
I can't believe it's nearly finished! As always I have no idea which direction this is going to go in by the end, which makes it so much more enthralling! And somehow I missed your last update, so this review is for both this chapter and the last. Aaand my review is pretty much saying that this story is awesome :D I love how you have so many references in this story but they blend so well and don't interfere with the flow at all! Anyhoo, I can't wait for your next update, even though it will be the second last chapter D': love this :D

Author's Response: Ah, completion is such sweet sorrow. I'm actually surprised that you aren't sure of the ending yet; in my mind it seems almost embarrassingly clear, but I will take it as a compliment anyway. I'm so glad about awesome, though! I have a difficult time believing that fluff can actually be awesome, so it's a wonderful thing to hear. The references weren't actually supposed to be a huge deal at all, but I'm glad it's not overpowering or anything. Thanks for reviewing and I hope you continue to enjoy ^__^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>