Reading Reviews for Nothing Extraordinary
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DoctorUnderwood Halloween Part II

5th March 2014:
If I didn't already love this story, I would love it because of the Doctor!

Author's Response: I love the Doctor. he makes everything better :') thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfanno1 Halloween Part II

3rd March 2014:
how in the world is this story still undiscovered? i mean, it's hilarious!! really, it is. i found myself full on laughing and snorting (yeah- attractive- i know) at the lines. i don't think you realize how rare that is. i've seen LOADS of people try at humor but you are honestly one of the limited people i've found after shenanigan and dreamBIG who can do right!
siriusly, i think i'm gonna end up spamming the story just to increase the reviews so more people read it.
and i love katie. she's a wonderful main character.
and i love tate too, okay. i mean, i'm albus/katie-cat all the way but he's just so freaking adorable! please don't make it all cliche and turn him into an evil jer* okay?
and do keep updating. in my busy/hectic/boring life i need stories like these to keep me going... just, update soon, please?

Author's Response: I'm crying because you're so nice! Really, this means so much. I love that you love it and I'm not even sure what to say right now because I can't honestly believe it.
So many compliments and all I can think of to say is thanks. Really though; I love you so much. Thanks fore reading.
About updates, I've been so focused on my other story that I haven't been doing this one any justice. But I'll get back to it soon. Promise!


 Report Review

Review #3, by bananasareamazing Halloween Part II

14th February 2014:
Jesus!!! What is this perfection!! mean I know you just updated and all but I don't know if I can wait much longer for another chapter!! I love Tate but I also love Albus!! I have no idea about who I want her to choose, though I think I may know who she is gonna choose! This is a 10/10 for me because it is an amazing story and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, this is unexpected! Thanks so much! I'm working on updating this. You made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Halloween Part II

29th January 2014:
OH MY GOD, KATIE FINALLY KNOWS!

Now that Al is being such a meanie, I don't want him anywhere near Katie! Tate is an extremely sweet guy and obviously cares for Katie a lot and she deserves that!

AND YOU GO GIRL, SLAP HIM ACROSS THE FACE! ONYA, MATE!

Scorpius is so funny, hahaha! The poor guy is trying to be the mediator and they just ignore him. He's only trying to help! :p

Anywho, can't wait to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I agree. Al's a meanie. And Scorp was my fav bit to write. I imagine him as this adorable fool xD

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anna Halloween Part II

28th January 2014:
I started reading your story the other day and when I checked back in today I was SO happy to see that you had just updated! I LOVE this story and I really enjoyed this chapter! Keep up the writing and update soon because this story is amazing!

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much. Your review makes me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin Halloween: Part I

26th January 2014:
Hmmm... I'm quite confused as to what's happening. What is wrong with Al? Like does he actually like Katie or is it something else? All I know is that he's being a bit of a meanie and should lay off.

hahaha Katie-Cat is even more verifiable as a nickname now! :p But Al is still being a git so...

And why are Rose and Pippa hiding it from Katie? Doesn't she have a right to know?!

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read on! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Read on, read on. Confusion will be cleared up ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by jess Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Omg al likes her! ! yesss! Ok, i'm gonna go read the next chapter. this is so good. .

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by jess Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Aa! I love this story. . it's getting better as it goes. please update soon! !

Author's Response: Aww, that's really nice to hear! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by _hopeless_romantic_ Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Oh no no no no no!! What is Al doing?? He's gone and annoyed her :/ What now? :(

Author's Response: Ikr? Part II now. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Evelynn Rose Halloween: Part I

24th January 2014:
Oh, I love this chapter. Katie is so cute with Tate, he seems like a really great guy. And what's with Albus? I get the feeling that he likes Katie and is jealous hence no one telling Katie anything. But getting drunk, really... There are so many better ways to deal with his problems. Please don't break Tate and Katie up soon, they are so cute together. Update soon!

Author's Response: What can I say, Al's being Al. You'll have to wait for part two ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by _hopeless_romantic_ Complicated

24th January 2014:
Oh no, Al! WHAT IS HE DOING!
I kinda saw the signs that he liked her (the bit in the library when she hexed Filch and how he always saves her), but I thought it was in my head... Looks like he jealous. But bashing on Katie for being happy; just NO.
He needs to get his act together if they're gonna end up in love. This story just got a hundred time better after this chapter!

Author's Response: Ikr? Boys... Pssh. Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like it :) :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ohmymerlin Complicated

24th January 2014:
Hello!

Al is totally a moody, teenage boy who has a crush on Katie and doesn't know how to deal with it :p

But yes, reporters and tabloids do suck! Why can't they leave two teenagers alone to do their own thing? The media just has no sense of privacy, huh?

Also, LOW BLOW, Albus. Seriously saying, 'Figured you guys would have learnt from the last time' was kind of a mean move. Al, get over yourself and be HAPPY for Katie, oh my god!

Anyway, this was another great chapter! I can't wait to read more! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I thought and thought about what Al would say when he found them together. This seemed so in character of him. I knew it was mean, but it was the only thing that I could legitly imagine him saying! Thanks for the review! It means so much to me that you read all the updates :')

 Report Review

Review #13, by Salma Abbas Complicated

23rd January 2014:
Hey its me again,i swear im not stalking you but i fell in love with this story and now i cant decide if im in love with the idea of katie and Albus or Emily and Albus. Im so torn :( and i want to know what happenes to both stories plz..

Author's Response: Haha! I don't have a problem with being stalked ;) Thanks so much for reding my other story! It really means a lot. I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dumbledoresarmy Complicated

22nd January 2014:
Wow, okay. I wanna know whats going on with Al! I love Tate, but Albus P FTW! He totally likes her, its obviously now that I think about it.. Is he trying to hide it?? But why? They'd be so perfect together.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! I just finished putting together this story fully and I can tell you you'll be surprised ;)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by dumbledoresarmy On The Run

22nd January 2014:
OMG, this was hilarious! I was laughing out loud during the James and Albus banter!!
And the ending with Katie and Tate was so cute.

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks! That was a really fun part to write. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by NewtScamander Bring On The Awkward

22nd January 2014:
Omg, what happened at the end there?? This story is really good!!

Author's Response: Thanks for r&r-ing (is that a thing)?
Glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by NewtScamander Mean Girls

22nd January 2014:
Poor Katie! I want to punch the botch clique in the face. Stupid mean girls!

Author's Response: Ikr? Means girls suck :/

 Report Review

Review #18, by NewtScamander Home Sweet Hogwarts

22nd January 2014:
I'm loving Al right now! And poor Katie :( I feel so bad for her. Especially since she's in the public eye and all. I would be absobutely terrified!
Great job :)

Author's Response: I would too! The idea of being famous sounds really cool, but the nuances... like being stalked and such. I don't think I could deal!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NewtScamander A Day in the Life

22nd January 2014:
Al's being mysterious. I love it!

Author's Response: A little mystery never hurt anyone ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by NewtScamander The Great Escape

22nd January 2014:
This has started out perfectly! Love it :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by _hopeless_romantic_ On The Run

21st January 2014:
This chapter was perfect! The Katie/Al part was perfect! I love who she's becoming. I'm leaning more towards Tate now, but I think we need to see Al/Katie action before we can decide!

Author's Response: It's been really fun to write Katie. It makes it that much better when I read reviews about how she's changed. Thanks a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohmymerlin On The Run

21st January 2014:
Hello!

I couldn't stop laughing at this chapter. Tabitha's toilet paper part made me laugh so hard, hahahaha! Even in a Wizarding world girls still pull the age-old trick of shoving toilet paper in the bra :p

I liked the end part where Katie was slowly becoming more and more confident. She's really developing as a character and even though Tate is such a sweetheart I feel like Al will be so much better to bring her out of her shell even more :p

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I really enjoyed it!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Every girl pulls things they aren't proud of! I feel for Tabitha. It would really suck to be her!
And Al/Katie... Tate/Katie, you'll have to wait and see ;) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by mirasoul On The Run

25th April 2012:
Hilarious. Absolutely hilarious. I don't know how else to describe this story.

Katie's character is great; I love how she's breaking out of her shell. I'm sad Tate wasn't in this chapter, though! Oh well, it had Al in it the whole time. ;)

My only complaint would be that the chapters aren't long enouh! I want to read more of this story!

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much!! And the next one is a lot longer! Promise :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkPheonix On The Run

24th April 2012:
al/katie all the way there ment for each other he keeps saving her i cant wait to read more post again soon

Author's Response: Haha! We'll see :P Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkPheonix Walking On Clouds

24th April 2012:
al/katie for sure love this story

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>