Reading Reviews for Nothing Extraordinary
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by violet Halloween Part II

25th November 2014:
you seem to like to end on chapters where im completely hooked. first Survival Instinct , now this. please update soon...
on both

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elenia Revenge and Raiders

12th July 2014:
I knew it was the ex!!! I knew it!! Boy, she's one crazy and clingy lady!

I'm having conflicted feelings about that fight between Katie and Pippa. Because it was kind of sad, but I was so proud of Katie for standing up yo herself! And eventually it was a good thing because it cleared the air between them, and made Katie realise they're actually her real friend! I'm glad she got that!

Tate was being adorable again, but I seriously can't shake this feeling that there's something there, something that will end up hurting Katie. I hope I'm wrong!

And also because I want her to get together with Albus so I can't wholly squee about Tate ^^

Lovely work! I'll come back for more later, but now I really need to get some sleep (:

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Well, again, you'll just have to read on!
I'm so glad you like it. and thanks agian for all the wonderful reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Elenia Bring On The Awkward

12th July 2014:
Aha aha, I seriously love Katie. She's so awkward and maybe I shouldn't be laughing, but this is just cracking me up (x

She's so clueless when it comes to boys and that is so adorable ♥

But seriously, who studies NEWT level history of magic (x well, okay, I can kind of understand why Katie might be required to continue the subject, but why is Rose there d:

Aww, Albus, don't be mean! That was adorable when Tate asked her out and she just stood there speechless.

But who was it that attacked her? Is it the evil ex? I guess I have to read the next chapter to find out! (x

Oh, and I really like Pippa too! I don't think I've mentioned that before. I love how pushy she is ^^

Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: That was especially fun to write. Al is totally adorable and I can never decide if I'm more in love with him or James in general! xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elenia Mean Girls

12th July 2014:
Haha, I loved the ninja assassin theory! That totally made sense even though I can hardly relate, apparently I'm impossible to wake up (x

But the chapter was great! The breakfast moment with Tate was adorable and I'm really hoping he won't turn out to be a jerk. Oh and please don't tell me that his ex girlfriend is one of those horrible girls we met in this chapter. Pretty please?

Have I already mentioned it that I really like Albus's nickname for Katie? I don't think I have. It's really cute ♥

The ending made me so sad. She has such a low self esteem and I'm really hoping she'll be able to see how special she really is soon!

Nice work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Well, you'll just have to read on, won't you? ;)
I'm so glad you're liking it soo far! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elenia Home Sweet Hogwarts

12th July 2014:
Woohoo, another great chapter!

Haha, poor Katie! She's always falling down (x

I was really sad that her mother didn't come to the station and how much things had changed in those years. I hope her mother wakes up and realises that some day!

The train ride was interesting. I'm glad she didn't have to sit there alone, but had some company.

Hmm, I'm intrigued about this Tate person, but for some reason I can't shake of this suspicious feeling I have about him... Let's see if that develops into something else or if I'm just seeing supposed clues everywhere (x that can happen d:

Again, poor Katie. That nightmare was horrible. But she really should have more self-confidence! I hope she realises that soon!

Keep writing!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: The falling down I can relate to xD
Katie's the first timid/self-conscious main character I've ever written, so it was a bit of a challenge (even though I wrote it ages ago).
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Elenia A Day in the Life

12th July 2014:
Another excellent chapter!

I'm glad Katie's making new friends. She's such a sweetheart and definitely deserves them!

I was certain for a moment there that something bad had happened to Nikki. That would've been an interesting twist (x but I'm glad she's alright! She's a good big sister and I would hate if something happened to her.

Albus is being friendly (; I don't know why, but I've very rarely read Albus/OC stories. Somehow it's always James who wins all my attention from the Potter boys (x so this is a lovely change for once!

I still really like your writing, but I can tell this is your earlier work. You've developed so much! All the description and your attention to details has improved. But this is very lovely too!

Great work once again!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yup, this is a really old story. I thought about taking it down, but I figured I could read it once in a while if I ever wanted.
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elenia The Great Escape

12th July 2014:
I'm here again d:

Decided to check this story out too since I really liked the previous one and I'm glad I did because it was really interesting!

Katie seems like a nice girl and I can't wait to get to know her better! Her whole family seemed lovely as well, even her mother under all that work that has been done to her. I do agree with Katie about that one, I don't always understand the hysteria that people have to alter their appearances.

Hmm, why do I sense that reporter is going to cause trouble later on, huh? I hope I'm wrong.

Hmm, so she knows Rose, but their not exactly good friends. I hope that'll change once they get back to Hogwarts since she definitely needs someone to talk to now that Nikki is gone.

Great chapter! I'll read more really soon!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Oh, hi!
Wow, it's really flattering that you liked SI enough to read this! It's a slightly older story though, haven't updated it in ages, but thanks for giving it a shot! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by DoctorUnderwood Halloween Part II

5th March 2014:
If I didn't already love this story, I would love it because of the Doctor!

Author's Response: I love the Doctor. he makes everything better :') thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpfanno1 Halloween Part II

3rd March 2014:
how in the world is this story still undiscovered? i mean, it's hilarious!! really, it is. i found myself full on laughing and snorting (yeah- attractive- i know) at the lines. i don't think you realize how rare that is. i've seen LOADS of people try at humor but you are honestly one of the limited people i've found after shenanigan and dreamBIG who can do right!
siriusly, i think i'm gonna end up spamming the story just to increase the reviews so more people read it.
and i love katie. she's a wonderful main character.
and i love tate too, okay. i mean, i'm albus/katie-cat all the way but he's just so freaking adorable! please don't make it all cliche and turn him into an evil jer* okay?
and do keep updating. in my busy/hectic/boring life i need stories like these to keep me going... just, update soon, please?

Author's Response: I'm crying because you're so nice! Really, this means so much. I love that you love it and I'm not even sure what to say right now because I can't honestly believe it.
So many compliments and all I can think of to say is thanks. Really though; I love you so much. Thanks fore reading.
About updates, I've been so focused on my other story that I haven't been doing this one any justice. But I'll get back to it soon. Promise!


 Report Review

Review #10, by bananasareamazing Halloween Part II

14th February 2014:
Jesus!!! What is this perfection!! mean I know you just updated and all but I don't know if I can wait much longer for another chapter!! I love Tate but I also love Albus!! I have no idea about who I want her to choose, though I think I may know who she is gonna choose! This is a 10/10 for me because it is an amazing story and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, this is unexpected! Thanks so much! I'm working on updating this. You made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohmymerlin Halloween Part II

29th January 2014:
OH MY GOD, KATIE FINALLY KNOWS!

Now that Al is being such a meanie, I don't want him anywhere near Katie! Tate is an extremely sweet guy and obviously cares for Katie a lot and she deserves that!

AND YOU GO GIRL, SLAP HIM ACROSS THE FACE! ONYA, MATE!

Scorpius is so funny, hahaha! The poor guy is trying to be the mediator and they just ignore him. He's only trying to help! :p

Anywho, can't wait to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I agree. Al's a meanie. And Scorp was my fav bit to write. I imagine him as this adorable fool xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna Halloween Part II

28th January 2014:
I started reading your story the other day and when I checked back in today I was SO happy to see that you had just updated! I LOVE this story and I really enjoyed this chapter! Keep up the writing and update soon because this story is amazing!

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much. Your review makes me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohmymerlin Halloween: Part I

26th January 2014:
Hmmm... I'm quite confused as to what's happening. What is wrong with Al? Like does he actually like Katie or is it something else? All I know is that he's being a bit of a meanie and should lay off.

hahaha Katie-Cat is even more verifiable as a nickname now! :p But Al is still being a git so...

And why are Rose and Pippa hiding it from Katie? Doesn't she have a right to know?!

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read on! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Read on, read on. Confusion will be cleared up ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jess Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Omg al likes her! ! yesss! Ok, i'm gonna go read the next chapter. this is so good. .

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by jess Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Aa! I love this story. . it's getting better as it goes. please update soon! !

Author's Response: Aww, that's really nice to hear! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by _hopeless_romantic_ Halloween: Part I

25th January 2014:
Oh no no no no no!! What is Al doing?? He's gone and annoyed her :/ What now? :(

Author's Response: Ikr? Part II now. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Evelynn Rose Halloween: Part I

24th January 2014:
Oh, I love this chapter. Katie is so cute with Tate, he seems like a really great guy. And what's with Albus? I get the feeling that he likes Katie and is jealous hence no one telling Katie anything. But getting drunk, really... There are so many better ways to deal with his problems. Please don't break Tate and Katie up soon, they are so cute together. Update soon!

Author's Response: What can I say, Al's being Al. You'll have to wait for part two ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by _hopeless_romantic_ Complicated

24th January 2014:
Oh no, Al! WHAT IS HE DOING!
I kinda saw the signs that he liked her (the bit in the library when she hexed Filch and how he always saves her), but I thought it was in my head... Looks like he jealous. But bashing on Katie for being happy; just NO.
He needs to get his act together if they're gonna end up in love. This story just got a hundred time better after this chapter!

Author's Response: Ikr? Boys... Pssh. Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like it :) :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlin Complicated

24th January 2014:
Hello!

Al is totally a moody, teenage boy who has a crush on Katie and doesn't know how to deal with it :p

But yes, reporters and tabloids do suck! Why can't they leave two teenagers alone to do their own thing? The media just has no sense of privacy, huh?

Also, LOW BLOW, Albus. Seriously saying, 'Figured you guys would have learnt from the last time' was kind of a mean move. Al, get over yourself and be HAPPY for Katie, oh my god!

Anyway, this was another great chapter! I can't wait to read more! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I thought and thought about what Al would say when he found them together. This seemed so in character of him. I knew it was mean, but it was the only thing that I could legitly imagine him saying! Thanks for the review! It means so much to me that you read all the updates :')

 Report Review

Review #20, by Salma Abbas Complicated

23rd January 2014:
Hey its me again,i swear im not stalking you but i fell in love with this story and now i cant decide if im in love with the idea of katie and Albus or Emily and Albus. Im so torn :( and i want to know what happenes to both stories plz..

Author's Response: Haha! I don't have a problem with being stalked ;) Thanks so much for reding my other story! It really means a lot. I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dumbledoresarmy Complicated

22nd January 2014:
Wow, okay. I wanna know whats going on with Al! I love Tate, but Albus P FTW! He totally likes her, its obviously now that I think about it.. Is he trying to hide it?? But why? They'd be so perfect together.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! I just finished putting together this story fully and I can tell you you'll be surprised ;)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by dumbledoresarmy On The Run

22nd January 2014:
OMG, this was hilarious! I was laughing out loud during the James and Albus banter!!
And the ending with Katie and Tate was so cute.

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks! That was a really fun part to write. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by NewtScamander Bring On The Awkward

22nd January 2014:
Omg, what happened at the end there?? This story is really good!!

Author's Response: Thanks for r&r-ing (is that a thing)?
Glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by NewtScamander Mean Girls

22nd January 2014:
Poor Katie! I want to punch the botch clique in the face. Stupid mean girls!

Author's Response: Ikr? Means girls suck :/

 Report Review

Review #25, by NewtScamander Home Sweet Hogwarts

22nd January 2014:
I'm loving Al right now! And poor Katie :( I feel so bad for her. Especially since she's in the public eye and all. I would be absobutely terrified!
Great job :)

Author's Response: I would too! The idea of being famous sounds really cool, but the nuances... like being stalked and such. I don't think I could deal!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>