Reading Reviews for What's Gone and Past
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hollychristina65 The Next King

23rd October 2011:
Please, please, please write more soon!!!

Author's Response: so sorry I've been gone so long. With the school year starting I've been slightly/entirely distracted. Don't give up on me! I WILL finish this for sure!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot_Prongs Arma Virumque Cano

27th July 2011:
Ugh, Sequin. He seems to be a carbon copy of his father.
I like how you've incorporated the masculine-centered world that Rowena would have lived in, though. It makes it even more believable.
And Rowena, being logical, I giggled, :D
Gah! I like this. Savannah seems like she could be good for Salazar, though that last line is quite foreboding.
I am quite entranced by this, and am so excited for when you post more!
Lovely work, dear, :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_Prongs The First Time

27th July 2011:
Ooh, I just love Rowena's part!
She seems so perfect. Goodness, I really, really adore how you've made the founders so far.
Gosh, they're adorable (Godric and Salazar). I love that you've made them friends in this. It's just excellent.
I am so in love with this story.
I've recently gotten into founders fic. I never really dabbled in it before, but I'm interested and have been looking for something good, and I'm so, so happy I've found this little gem!
I'm off to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot_Prongs The end

27th July 2011:
This is just fantastic. I love your writing style. It's so intensely captivating.
I love how you've characterized everyone and just. Wow. This is really fantastic. I'm definitely reading more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sharvi Arma Virumque Cano

27th July 2011:
Hey! I like this story very much, its quite interesting to see how you've places the characters. Keep on writing! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nitenel Arma Virumque Cano

21st July 2011:
I liked this chapter too. Little Rena reminds me somewhat of Ginny. They both have the same personality in a way.

9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by nitenel The First Time

22nd June 2011:
I liked this chapter too! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nitenel The end

20th June 2011:
Wow... This was great... I'm very impressed by your writing. I could really feel the emotions of the founders... I like how it's when they're really old. Those descriptions were excellent.

Speaking of descriptions, I thought your overall thoughts in how the founders acted. I really liked your description on Rowena. Even though I'm a total Puff, Rowena is definitely my fav. founder and I like what you've done with her.

I also like the mention of the house elf. The first thing that popped into my head was of John/Sue's arguments in Pottercast about Helga's role with the Hogwarts Elves.

So yeah. I really liked this!

9/10

Author's Response: awesome! It's so great to hear work being appreciated. I'm trying to stick pretty true to character, given I'm going to put my own little twists on each, so I'm glad the descriptions are good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login