Reading Reviews for Between Wash Cycles
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Freda_and_Georgina Between Wash Cycles

8th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
I just want to point out that the title and descriptions immediately intriged me.
Frankly I'm surprised they let ANY players go without washing their robes for over a month.
Haha I like his last attempt at magical cleaning. (...and the floorboards. That must have been some sock.)
"Yup, b/c that definitely stops the pain." That got me laughing out loud.
Haha!! Of COURSE he would use the dryer! But if that's the case, where did the water come from?
--Freda

Author's Response: Yay glad you liked it :) If you mean the water to make the bubbles that would be his wand if I remember correctly!

 Report Review

Review #2, by willow1 Between Wash Cycles

29th July 2013:
This was really really funny, it would be a shame if you did not write a sequel, I really love the bit where he is using the drier, no wonder it was smoking! 100/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm definitely considering a sequel now, I wasn't expecting new reviews on such an old story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter242 Between Wash Cycles

15th July 2013:
Well this was certainly amusing. James was hilarious in this, with the whole calling it "the beast" It definitely fit his personality. Not knowing how to wash his own clothes? That was great, and I loved watching him attempt it. And Paisley was great too- I liked how she tried to ignore it at first. And the bubbles landing on her were a nice touch. I would like to see a sequel to this- perhaps James needs to learn how to do some other things any adult should be able to do... haha. This was a great idea, and written very well. Great job with all the humor, fluff, and suds in this piece!

~Sara

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I've always wanted to write a sequel, but I haven't had enough time between classes. I wish I still had enough time to update on this site more regularly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by rogovjm Between Wash Cycles

23rd July 2012:
This was a really cool one shot! I especially liked the line: "I did what any self-respecting twenty-year-old male would do...I asked my mum." That was priceless. I also love how he calls the washing machine "the beast" and how he accidently used the dryer instead of the washing machine. That was great. Awesome story. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! I really liked that line too. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by scattered Between Wash Cycles

16th January 2012:
Haha, I loved this! The you've characterised James is hilarious, I definitely want a sequel to this :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks, I really want to put a sequel up, but I have 4 AP classes at the moment so I don't have time to write until summer :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fluffzy Between Wash Cycles

16th January 2012:
Haha, that was quite funny. I really enjoyed it.
There's something definitely humorous about James trying to conquer a laundry machine, particularly because I can't really use them either, so I get where he's coming from!

Author's Response: Haha. I have troubles with laundering too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by noname Between Wash Cycles

13th October 2011:
That's hilarious. Why does this story show up in every book search I do? Hmm... Maybe because it's so awesomely awesome!

Author's Response: haha thanks :) glad you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymous Between Wash Cycles

9th September 2011:
This is absolutely adorable! James is such a dork. I loved this one-shot and I particularly love the way you write. It's so descriptive and makes everything come to life. I am looking forward to the novella on paisley and James. Im sure they would make some hilarious stories if you decide to post more! :D

Author's Response: Glad someone thinks James is dorky :) that was part of his character I don't think a lot of people got. The novella is a in the WIP stage of writing. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ashleym15 Between Wash Cycles

30th July 2011:
you should totally make a troy out of this. its brill:)

Author's Response: Thanks :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Between Wash Cycles

2nd July 2011:
ooh great chapter this one! please write more!^_^

1000/1000

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Haha absolutely :) Im a bit booked right now but hopefully in a couple weeks.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BellaFan202 Between Wash Cycles

30th June 2011:
Ahh, that was adorable! By the way, I think I'm going to start calling my drier "the beast." Or maybe the box. I don't know. Maybe both? Like alternate between the two?

Sorry. I'm rambling. :)

Anyway, like I said, it was adorable. I loved it. :D

10/10
~BellaFan202~
(LiveLaughLoveHarryPotter on the forums)

Author's Response: Haha now that you mention it I should probably call mine that too. Im horrid with laundry machines :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LowPurple Between Wash Cycles

26th June 2011:
adorable. james is clearly a failure but a very sweet one at the same time.

"That machine is the washer: it washes things. And that one is a dryer: it dries things"

BEST. QUOTE. EVER. and strangely similar to the signs at my halls

Author's Response: hahaha thanks so much. that's one of my favorite parts too :) so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by I Heart Fictoinal people Between Wash Cycles

24th June 2011:
James attempting to do laundry... funny. I liked the story! You should really do a sequel! I would love to know what happens between Paisley and James!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I hope it was a surprising idea and I can't wait to write a sequel now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Daanana Between Wash Cycles

24th June 2011:
That was really cute. If you ever decide to write a sequel, I'd definitely read it. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. Cute was what I was aiming for. Sequel in process.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilAlJay Between Wash Cycles

24th June 2011:
OMG! Thats so cute!!
I love it. :)

Author's Response: Ha thanks. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by evil evie Between Wash Cycles

11th June 2011:
Ha ha ha omg I love it. Thank you!

Evie

Author's Response: You're welcome :) glad you liked it so much, I really didn't know how people would take it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login