Reading Reviews for Do You Remember?
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kerie  The Reparation

16th August 2014:
This is amazing! You wrote George, Luna and Ron so well and I totally squeed several times.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed this! This little story is actually one of my personal favorite things on my author's page, but it's easy for a lot of people to overlook it, I think. It was just supposed to be a quick, fluffy little story, and it made me really happy to log in today and see this review!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by luzianne The Reparation

1st September 2012:
lovely an so sweet. enjoyed it eversomuch,please keep writing to this type of refreshing enjoyment. thank you

Author's Response: What a fantastic surprise this review was -- thank you for taking the time to leave it! This short story has a very fond place in my heart, and I'm quite proud of it; it's one of those things that I look at, and it just feels /right/, you know?

But anyway. I'd love to write another story like this -- maybe someday... Really happy to hear you enjoyed it, though, and thank you for reviewing! Hope to see you around soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by babioleto The Reparation

23rd March 2012:
Thank you! I did enjoy your story, a lot! a very well-written one, really:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review on this -- it's not gotten a lot of attention in a while (understandable, really, as there's no real reason for it to), and I was so pleased when I saw you'd swung by!

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks again for taking the time to tell me what you thought! :3


 Report Review

Review #4, by BKL8008 The Reparation

2nd January 2012:
A wonderful ending. I have to admit, I enjoyed this story. I think it was the lilacs.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story! It has a tone I can't put my finger on, but it's one of my personal favorite things of mine, and I don't even know why. :)

The lilacs did serve to tie it all together, of course, and I'm glad you appreciated them! Your reviews were so wonderful, and really, thank you so much for them. You completely made my day!


 Report Review

Review #5, by BKL8008 The Decision

2nd January 2012:
It's a fitting downturn at the end. It works well and leads us into the next chapter. Your descriptions of work, the shop, and Diagon Alley in general are really good, too. Not too much, but enough to give us an idea of how it's come back. The touch with Richie - in that children are just running loose now - was nicely placed.

Author's Response: I think Ron's got a really fragile emotional state -- yes, he's a boy! -- and I think this is, if not probable, at least plausible. It works for the story, at any rate. :) I really appreciate the comment about my descriptions, too! I guess over the years I've developed a love for them, but when someone else likes them, too, then at least I know I'm writing it right. Many thanks as always, you really did make my day with all these lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BKL8008 The Walk

2nd January 2012:
I have to admit, while looking over your stories, that this really isn't the kind of thing that appeals to me. However, I do find it intriguing and will read on! (Even though I am allergic to romance!) ;))

Author's Response: You know, it's funny -- this was definitely not my first choice of pairing for this. I don't even know where it came from, since it wasn't assigned, but for some reason it just worked so well with this story.

Not a romance reader, eh? :) If you do visit my author's page again (and by no means am I imploring you to do so -- what you've reviewed already just makes me giddy!), stay away from LO unless you're in for the romance. Chock full, that.

Thank you so much for the review, it really does mean a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #7, by javct The Reparation

28th November 2011:
That was so sweet! The ending was adorable! Ron's memories of their childhood - when they were playing the games - were brilliant! It's kind of ironic, when you think about it, people ship Godric & Rowena together and Ron played Godric and Luna played Rowena.

Your characterisation was really consistent throughout the story. Luna's reaction when she found Ron at her doorstep was exactly how I imagined her reaction would be :)

All in all, brilliant story! You did a great job
*jaz, 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SO much! :3 I put them as Godric and Rowena on purpose -- notice how it foreshadows to the Houses they both eventually ended up in at Hogwarts? Oh yeah, I turn my brain on sometimes!

Sometimes, mind you, being the operative word here.

Thank you so much for the set of lovely reviews, and I am glad to see you enjoyed the story so much! I'll be sure to pop by again sometime soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by javct The Decision

28th November 2011:
He left her! Ron stood her up! How could he!
(Yeah, I think it's fair to say you made a shipper out of me)

Your characterisation is really good again. I think you have got George spot on! Especially when he finds out that Ron has a date with Luna (he gives such brotherly advice, haha) and the way you portrayed Ron when he thought he was nothing was really good as well :)

I can't wait to see Luna's reaction when she talks to Ron in the next chapter :)
Great story so far
*jaz, 9/10

Author's Response: Yay -- always good when you can convert someone to a ship! :D (As a Cedric/OC diehard, that's something I've got some experience in, let me tell you.)

I write a lot of Weasleys, so I've had a lot of chances to delve deeper into their characteristics and personalities and quirks. I'm glad it seemed realistic to you! Thanks so much, seriously! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by javct The Walk

27th November 2011:
Here with your review :)

I have heard about Ron/Luna before but I have never actually read it. I like it how Ron is still in love/intrigued with Hermione, but he's not over-the-top about it (like in most fan fics)

Your imagery in this chapter was good so far. It wasn't extravagant but it wasn't just "the flower was blue." You had just the right balance where you told us what was happening but you also left some room from the readers imagination.

Your characterisation was brilliant - especially for a Post-Hogwarts story. Onto the next chapter!
*Jaz, 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for being such a willing reviewer! :3 Ron/Luna is, admittedly, a pairing I never gave much thought (if any) to before writing this, but I have sort of convinced myself it's plausible -- and hopefully you, too!

I love descriptions and imagery, so I tend to use a lot in my writing. :3 Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 The Reparation

29th October 2011:
Oh I so enjoyed this! It was such a sweet short story about Ron and Luna and their old friendship and so much more to come for them. I never really thought about how close they lived and if they would have played together when they were younger but now when you say it I can see it and wonder how I never thought of that myself. I really enjoyed it and loved seeing the bits of play that they used to do such as fighting monsters to get her from her tower. hehe so cute! I loved this and love how you have George coming into play in this story as well. I like seeing the relationship that the two of them have especially now that Fred is gone. This was wonderful and I'm so glad that I read it! Great Job!

~Happy Halloween~
~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Erica! Sometimes canon just works out to fan fiction writers' advantage - I don't pretend to know why. :P

Thank you SO much -- you'll never know how much, really. :) ♥ I love you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08 The Decision

29th October 2011:
Oh! I feel so sad for Ron thinking that he really doesn't deserve anything and that Luna will be much better off without him. I so wish he would have put down that dumb bottle and went on that date! O well. It really adds to the story and really makes me feel for Ron and what he had to go through to even get where he was. To resist the bottle once and be able to stay away from it for a while is a huge accomplishment. This chapter is once again amazing! Though I doubt I will ever find a chapter of yours that isn't amazing! I feel like you put so much thought into each of your chapters because you have such wonderful description- which I hope someday to even become a fraction of you! The chapters a flowing so well both together and seperately and there is not a moment where I'm lost wondering whats going on. You just have such a way with words and I would be forever sad if you ever gave it up! Amazing job on another chapter, I really enjoyed it! Great Job!

~Happy Halloween~
~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I felt bad for writing Ron to be, well, let's face it, a jerk. But I almost feel that it's sort of canon, and it was quite necessary to the plot, I think. For some reason I seem to torment a lot of my characters, physically or emotionally... I'm not sure why I do that, actually. :P

Erica, you never, ever fail to make my day. :) I'm a bit scattered at the moment, and your reviews deserves a lot better response than this (it's already taken me fifteen distracted minutes to write it!). Seriously -- thank you so, so much. You are amazing. ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08 The Walk

28th October 2011:
Aww Hun! I thought this was such a cute and wonderful beginning. I like how Hermione decides to dump Ron and then ends up with Krum three months later, though it would be so much better if it was a dramione.. just kidding! You always do such a wonderful job with your stories. The description you have throughout the chapter is just wonderful and I absolutely love it! I think you did a great job with both Ron and George and even Luna. It was such a fun read and I'm excited to read the next chapter. Great Job!

~Happy Halloween~
~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Erica! I love this story -- I don't really know why, it's a bit unconventional, but for some reason I really like the pairing. :)

Your compliments always make my day, they really do. :) To see one of my friends praise my writing, it's an indescribable emotion. Thank you so much for the lovely and unexpected reviews! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Roots in Water The Reparation

22nd October 2011:
It's Roots in Water here with your review! Sorry for the wait.

I really enjoyed reading this story- even though the chapters were on the long-ish side they sped right by for me!

Your description was amazing and I really enjoyed the way you characterized Ron, George and Luna. George was sad but he still had his strong personality. I'm glad that you still showed signs of his relationship with Fred and how it still affected their lives. Ron, as well, was just as good as in the books. He was upset and sulking over Hermione and then lovably silly about Luna. I can imagine him berating himself before he was supposed to meet Luna and then not going at all. You definitely managed to write them well.

There are only two questions that I have for you: where was Harry and how did they fall in love so fast? I know that you probably wanted to concentrate more on Ron's feelings for Luna (which worked out to great effect) but I did find it a little odd that Harry was never mentioned, not even in his thoughts. Might there be a backstory to this? Did Harry and Ron have a falling out? Maybe over the whole issue with Hermione? I also realize that Luna and Ron maybe aren't so much in love as in the first stages of love, but Ron's feelings did come out of the blue (at least to me). However I realize that there could be a whole backstory to this- after all, Luna does come to the shop every month for the advertisement- but I think it would help if you expanded a little more on their previous interactions. But these were just minor things in the pleasure I had reading your story.

As well I really enjoyed reading the little history you've created for them. I can see Ron and Luna playing as children and it really helped to give this relationship a solid basis.

I also enjoyed how you didn't end this story with a kiss or a proclamation of love- it would have been too soon, too early in their relationship. I feel that the hug was just the right show of love to end the story with. Great job.

All in all I really enjoyed reading your story. Thanks so much for requesting a review and I hope my comments are helpful!

Author's Response: No worries about the time lapse! I appreciate a good review no matter when it comes about. :)

I'm so glad you liked the story, too -- I know Ron/Luna is a bit of a funky pairing, and it wasn't even one given to me explicitly for this challenge, so where it came from I'll never know. I had thoughts of making this a Snape/Lily, but for some reason... I like this pairing. :3

As for Harry, he just didn't fit in with the flow of events. I know it is a bit weird for him not to be in here at all, but this story is told over the course of three days, and I've gone that long without thinking of good friends before -- especially if I'm a bit distant from them. And with Harry heading up the Aurors at the Ministry, and Ron having left them to help out George at the shop, they're both pretty busy. I tried editing this to include a bit of Harry, but I simply couldn't find a place for him.

I also made a slight edit to the third chapter, so hopefully it's not so... abrupt. Thank you for commenting on that! Someone else did as well recently, and I figured that it probably needed a change if it poked at so many people. :D

Thank you so much for the review, it was lovely! I am glad to see you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MyMyMiss The Reparation

16th October 2011:
Do you remember what I sid in a previous chapter about me loving this? Do you remeber? :D

Yes I know :) God I love this!!

i will be adding this to my favourites!!

Now, down to business. I think you have a really nice chapter here, but for my personal likings I would of liked to of seen Ron wait just a little bit longer before even thinking that he loved Luna. But that's just me and from personal experiences, I think as anyone else, as another reader, they would find it perfect, so don't listen to me ;)

The last paragraph that Luna said was great, I didn't comment about the stand up, and stioll don't want too because I hate it when people stand you up and come up with a petty excuse, but on a small note. Ron's excuse was pretty good because of the last paragraph luna said, "She knew.." I was like, oh that's so Luna Lovegood. :D

Well done!!!


10/10

~Karni, xx

Author's Response: I sort of agree with you -- I'm actually thinking about going and changing that bit about love. :D But I've got a new banner in the works, so we'll probably wait until that's done!

I think the thing about Ron, though, is that he really didn't have an excuse. He was making them for himself, but they were so flimsy they wouldn't support him five seconds. (As it were.)

Thanks so much. Seriously. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MyMyMiss The Decision

16th October 2011:
-Nothing like going and planting ideas in George’s head- That was priceless!!!

Mwahaha, I'm still laughing. :)

-“Hi,” she said brightly. “Your skin’s a funny color, Ron – did I embarrass you?” - o Luna Lovegood, pointing put the obvious and stating things at the wrong time, :D

I really enjoyed reading this chapter. You do a really accurate Luna Lovegood. She has just the right ammount of Luna and ditzy-ness and stupidity, yet behind that vail, she's is quite an intelligent little youngster. You are a marvelous writer...*Secretly stalks all stories*

I like how he said it "sort of slipped out" when Ron was talking about the date, that he appears to be nervous about :P Poor thing. Why would that be O.o If you don't like someone your not nervous ronnikins, it could of been a friends date, but no you and your stupidity ende you in the deep end with Luna Lovgood, good job buddy... (Yes I like talking to the characters ;)

I am really enjoying this story so far, as I always thought it should of been Ron/Luna.

Drowning out his sorrow? O.o Silly boy.

+More LOVE ♥

~Karni, xx

Author's Response: I feel like any Ron story without a bit of humor isn't much of a story at all. :D I'm really so glad you seemed to find it humorous! (I need to work on that too, I think.)

Your comment about Luna really made my day, because it's quite difficult getting in a canon mix of loopy and serious. :D Karni, you're really making my day. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I really do. ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by MyMyMiss The Walk

16th October 2011:
- She had moved on, had all but forgotten about him – that much was clear. He just couldn’t seem to do the same. - This line made me feel really really sad for our poor little ronniekins, and then this line...
-And now that Hermione was acting as ambassador to the Bulgarian ministry, he was becoming a perfect politician, too. - Made me laugh, It would just be something that Ron would defienetly think, it was very funny ^_^

Anyway, I really like how this started. George seems very protective of Ron since Hermione broke up with him, and yet at thr same time his annoyed that he isn't going anywhere or doing anything. I think that's great, giving what George went through with Fred and All, so that part was really nicely written.

I like how you slowly introduced Luna into this story and it;s pairing. I hate seeing stories that are horribly written and just jump striaght into a pairing without ANY background knowledge.

But your story is NOT horrible, nor did it NOT give us any backgroundinformation, as I rader I thuoght I got just the right ammount of background info I needed and a snippet of the stories plot line.

LOVE ♥

~Karni, xx

Author's Response: Karni! Thanks so much for coming by. :3

Before writing this, I'd never given Ron and Luna much of a thought. But for some reason, it doesn't seem terribly implausible. I enjoyed writing it, at any rate, and working on my characterizations of Ron and Luna, both of whom I feel are sort of hard to write accurately. So this was more than anything a writing exercise... disguised as a story. :D

Thanks so much for such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Pacific Wizard The Reparation

4th October 2011:
TenthWeasley: Nice comeback for Ron. I know you might be finished with this story but you really have a nice plot moving along here. It would be nice for you to continue this interesting story. But if you don't, you did a great job! Well done. PW

Author's Response: I am finished with this story, although I'm grateful to hear you liked it enough to want more. :D I left it open-ended on purpose, though, because I'd really like the reader to sort of imagine what the ending might be for the pair of them. They might have ended up together, or they might not have, and I'd like to keep you thinking as long as possible. :D

Again, I am so grateful for your three reviews on this story. You've really made my day, and I cannot begin to express my appreciation. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Pacific Wizard The Decision

4th October 2011:
TenthWeasley: Wow! You now have me furious with Ron. But depression and an inferiority complex isn't just the doings of one person. This was a very human thing to do. I just hope you can bring Ron to his senses to see that he can have what he wants in life, even the incredible Luna. Nice plot so far. Well done. PW

Author's Response: Poor Ron -- I don't find it too hard to believe he fell into this kind of trap, and I'm relieved to see you feel the same.

Thank you very much, once again, for your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Pacific Wizard The Walk

4th October 2011:
TenthWeasley: This is a charming story and well written. Your descriptive style lets us feel every emotion and gives us vivid visuals of your story. Love the pairing even if it is unusual. But I stopped to read it because of that. I always felt that Ron, while I love his character for so many reasons, was a bit too self-absorbed and insensitive to notice or appreciate a person like Luna. What I like about this plot is that Luna's pure honesty will outright flatten Ron at some point. Perhaps make him understand why he and Hermione didn't work. I can see Ron being taken completely by surprise by Luna as you've written so well in this first chapter. I do hope you find a way to get them romantically involved. I'd love to see the chemistry of that relationship. Great job and I'll continue to be a fan. Well done. PW

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving the unexpected reviews! It really brightened my morning to see them. :) I never gave much thought to Ron and Luna as a couple before writing this, but I'm quite partial to the idea now.

I am so glad you liked the story, it means a lot to me that you took the time to leave reviews. :3


 Report Review

Review #20, by DontBeSilly The Reparation

23rd August 2011:
Such a sweet ending! And such a good story. I'm glad Ron took the chance. Two thumbs up!! :)

Author's Response: Awesome -- I'm THRILLED to hear you liked the story! As I said, Ron/Luna's not terribly popular, but a positive reviews beats one million negative ones. :)

You've made my day, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DontBeSilly The Decision

23rd August 2011:
Oh poor Ron. He is really torn up about all this. And I wonder how Luna felt getting stood up? I've gotta find out!

Author's Response: Ron's a sort of complex character, at this age -- and I'm used to writing him as a three-year-old or so, so this was a bit of a switch. :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by DontBeSilly The Walk

23rd August 2011:
I really like the idea for this Luna/Ron pairing. The walk back to her apartment was so adorable. :)

And I love the way that you described Weasley's Wizard Wheezes and Diagon Alley at night. I could picture the whole place clearly. Very cool.

Author's Response: It's been a while since this story's had any reviews -- thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoy the Ron/Luna idea. It's a pairing I've become partial too since writing this, although it's not very popular as a whole.

The joke shop's one of my favorite relatively unknown places, I could spend forever in there in my mind. :) Thanks very much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by BrightStar The Reparation

20th July 2011:
Such a lovely story, and it engaged really well with the challenge!

I think id said before that id like a bit more context, but you did say stuff about school! I loved seeing george as the wise one, and seeing george and ron so close!

the end was so perfect, a lovely hug that was suited to the overall theme and relatinship - lets face it, a snogging session wouldn't have had the same innocent effect.

(gushing!)

Anyway, excellent jo on the story, characters, everything!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am so glad you liked it, Ron/Luna isn't an easy thing to buy into by any means. I am glad to hear you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by BrightStar The Decision

20th July 2011:
Hi, BrightStar here with your review!

*Beats the living daylight out of Ron for standing up Luna*

Ahem. So, this is my third attempt at reivewing this chapter, im such a fail! However, that means ive actually read it quite a bit, which is great - i actually got to focus on all the little details!

The detail in the scene in the pub is what drew my attention first- i was really impressed that you took the time to make the scene fuller - he had to repeat his order to tom, the git beside him everything. Im far too content in writing "then this happened then this happened then this happened" - i need to take a leaf out of your book here!

George here is excellent, and rons reation to the luna thing is so RON - except the end, that is. Even so, thats reasonable, this is new, hermioneless ron afterall!

his reasoning for his standing her up is done v well too, "that was what he deserved" really drove it home!

so many things i could say, but ill just keep it short and sweet - excellent job, the amount of time i made you wait for both chapters is ridiculous, so moving on now to chapter 3!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave such a sweet and lengthy review, it really means so much to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Karla The Reparation

14th July 2011:
Is it the end? Hope not! But if it is please write an epilog

Author's Response: Unfortunately, that is the end! I'm glad you liked the story enough to want an epilogue, though. :) Maybe I'll write one, but I sort of like the more ambiguous ending it has -- it leaves you, as the reader, to formulate what happened on your own.

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>