Reading Reviews for Remember my touch
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryfindor_Hero I'm a thousand wind that blows

6th September 2012:
I am the sunlight on ripened grain. I am the gentle autumn rain. I did that poem for school last year! I LOVE THAT POEM!! great chapter, i felt the prickle of tears a bit :)

Author's Response: i love that poem too!!! :)
(i couldn't include the whole thing due to copyright issues and the TOS of the site.)

thanks for reading/reviewing and i'm glad to find out that it was an emotional chapter in both writing and reading it!:)
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #2, by academica I'm a thousand wind that blows

9th June 2012:
Hello! I'm here from Slytherin Review Tag :)

I really liked this chapter. I thought it was neat how you alluded to Draco losing his wife, mostly because it's fresh. I was afraid he was coming to the funeral because he and Hermione had a sordid affair in the past, but I like your twist on things. I also thought the funeral was well done and very emotional, and I liked the imagery you used, especially with the flowers there at the end.

It can be very hard to avoid cliches sometimes, but I would try to watch out for them with this piece. In particular, the idea of Ron having an affair with Lavender seems a little cliche to me. To improve it, you could really work on fleshing out her character; for example, maybe you could make her a friend to Hermione instead of an enemy, like I often see.

I saw a few technical errors, but nothing huge. I also really liked your characterization of Ron, Harry, Ginny, Neville and Professor McGonagall. Your ending is intriguing, too - wonder what will happen next?

Nice work! :)

-Amanda

Author's Response: hello there amanda! (and congrats on winning slytherin feature story of the month!)

i know the Ron/Lavender affair is too common but i thought it fit; i'm thinking of adding a little more in her character but i haven't decided yet..

as for draco, well i don't like the fics that simply state their relationship; i want to see how they fall in love because it's a couple that (unfortunately) didn't happen.

i will def revise the chapter before submitting the next chapter!

i'm glad you liked it and i hope you'd come back and read some more!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #3, by academica Just my luck

27th May 2012:
Hi! I'm here from Slytherin Review Tag :)

I think you've got an interesting premise for this story, and so far I like it. I think you did a good job of portraying the emotion appropriately, since I can imagine that Hermione was feeling pulled in two, hurt and confused by the situation she found herself in. There's a lot about this that seems original, like how Hermione is the one getting hurt (not Ron) and Ron is the one who has the children, and so I can appreciate you trying to be unique.

I do think the story might benefit from some beta work, or at least another round of proofreading. There are some technical errors and places where the flow doesn't seem right because of the layout. The other thing that I think could improve it is a little more expansion. It seems like you tried to pack a lot into very few words, and you could add some imagery or elaborate on Hermione's or Ron's thoughts to add some extra 'meat' to this chapter.

Overall, I think this is a good beginning. You've done a good job of hooking the reader in and making them want to see what happens next with Ron, Hermione, and the two children. Great work!

-Amanda
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!:)
i know; i need a beta..i have been told that before but college work comes first..so no time for that (for now-but hey summer is on its way!)
i know this chapter could use some 'meat' as you called it. My chapters are either ridiculously long sometimes(making me diving it with the addition of a cliffhanger- did i mention i looove them?), or they barely make it to 1000 words.
thanks again for taking the time to read my story and i'm hoping you'll stick with it..!!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #4, by Yourbff!! <3 I'm a thousand wind that blows

29th March 2012:
Ohmigod!! I know what happened!!! Don't worry I won't tell * zips mouth*

Author's Response: you do? :P
thanks for reviewing:)
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #5, by Paige I'm a thousand wind that blows

28th March 2012:
Wait did she wake up in the coffin or outside with the funeral? 10/10 for making me cry

Author's Response: i'm currently working on the next chapter so you'll see:)
so sorry that i made you cry but i did too while writing it..that particular poem was the inspiration for the story...
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #6, by SerpentineOffering Just my luck

26th March 2012:
I really like where this is going, it's a rather unique plot I think. Great chapter, I find myself rather curious about the next chapter! Great job, wonderful writing, and a great concept for a story! :)

Author's Response: thanks you so much for reviewing:)
i'm glad you liked it Bradi =D
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #7, by tomas I'm a thousand wind that blows

22nd March 2012:
wow...
i think you are really good..!!keep it up!

Author's Response: thanks!:)
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #8, by tomas Just my luck

22nd March 2012:
hmm..interesting..
i'll read on to know where you are going with it..

Author's Response: :)thanks for reviewing!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #9, by fey Just my luck

22nd March 2012:
i really like the set of this story so far..!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the postive feedback:)
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #10, by fey I'm a thousand wind that blows

22nd March 2012:
oooh...this is just so...moving...!
great writing!
update soon!!xx

Author's Response: thank you:)
that was the idea... *wink*
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #11, by d.for.draco I'm a thousand wind that blows

22nd March 2012:
i loved the poem!!
and this is so so sad...
but in the ending...what is that?
is the person who is speaking hermione???
omg..update asap!!
10/10

Author's Response: hmm...maybe it is maybe it isn't..
you'll see..!
thanks for reviewing!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #12, by d.for.draco Just my luck

22nd March 2012:
your ending made me go like:
HEY!!i want to know more..!!
heh
i like this story a lot!!:)
keep working on it!!
7/10

Author's Response: wow!
your review def made my day:):)
i'm glad you liked it!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #13, by amazinghermione I'm a thousand wind that blows

22nd March 2012:
and i was right...
this is such a tragic story so far; i was almost crying when i read it..
and the poem.i'm a thousand wind that blows?
sooo emotional..10/10

Author's Response: yeah it's one of my fav poems...
thanks for the review!
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #14, by amazinghermione Just my luck

22nd March 2012:
i bet it's hermione's plane that crushed...
this is so sad..i mean there you have this nice family and then something like that happens..
i feel sorry for Ron...i hope it turns out to have a nice ending..
keep up the gd work!
8/10

Author's Response: thanks!:)
i don't know about the ending;i haven't decided..
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #15, by dracorocks I'm a thousand wind that blows

22nd March 2012:
OMG...
hermione is dead??
this is so so sad...
9/10!

Author's Response: i'm afraid she is; at least for now*wink*
thanks for reviewing
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #16, by dracorocks Just my luck

22nd March 2012:
I'm gripped literally from the start..!!
is it hermione's plane that crushed???
i guess i should read on!!:)
gr8 job!!

Author's Response: thanks!:)
~marlita


 Report Review

Review #17, by clairevampiress Just my luck

21st November 2011:
Update!! I am hooked. Really need to know what this is all about.

Author's Response: thanks :)
the second chapter is up for validation!xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by bluemonkey11 Just my luck

12th September 2011:
omg cant wait for the next chapter to find out what happened on the plane and what everyone has to say about it :):):):)!;);););)x

Author's Response: :)
i'm glad you liked it!!
hopefully the next chapter will be up when the queue is open!xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gryfindor_Hero Just my luck

3rd September 2011:
so, i love this story, i really do. :) i wonder if it was Hermione's plain that crashed, and if so, how did she survive? Important Questions! haha update soon!

Author's Response: don't worry!you will get your answers..soon =P
meanwhile,thanks for reviewing!
the next chapter will be up soon!xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gin-gin06 Just my luck

5th August 2011:
Oh my GAWD! tht is so sad, and he doesn't even know it yet. update soon please i just have to know what happens! This is really good for a first chapter and i can't wait for more:)

Author's Response: i know..he is going to find out soon enough and he is not going to haddle it very well! *spoilers*
i know i'm sorry =P
can't wait till the next chapter is up!xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login