Reading Reviews for Sunday, Bloody Sunday
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alopex How is She?

5th February 2012:
Well, I'm here because of the podcast, and it seems you've either edited this chapter since making the podcast or edited before making the podcast and haven't updated here yet, because the words don't match exactly. :P Normally I like to follow along, but it didn't work out in this case.

So, on to actual comments about the story. This is an interesting beginning to a story. I'm a bit interested as to why Ron and Hermione are the ones to be tending McGonagall on her death bed, but then again, why not? She doesn't appear to have family, and they are convenient canon characters who don't really require explanation.

I liked the atmosphere you created with the day getting dark and the rain. It did make it seem like there really is something final going on here, an ending approaching. I thought you did a pretty good job portraying Nicholai too. He seemed the most real of all the characters, maybe because the most description was devoted to him, and he had a fair bit of dialogue too.

I wonder what choice she makes!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclawriot Thank You

11th October 2011:
I love that you wrote a fic about Minerva when she was younger. And it was so well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Messrs_MWPP Thank You

28th August 2011:
Oh my goodness! There was a part of me that wanted her to go the way she should have.. I don't know why. But actually I really like the idea of her getting to have all that time with him that she should have!

This was a really great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Messrs_MWPP Goodbye Love

28th August 2011:
Oh no!! Really clever with the blood delivery thing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Messrs_MWPP Days Gone By

28th August 2011:
Awe okay I was so worried this was gonna be some Hogwarts meets Twilight fiasco. This is wonderful. It's nice seeing Minerva so young, I like how you've written her; a sort of know-it-all and a bit self conscious. It's nice to read

 Report Review

Review #6, by Secret admirer Thank You

19th July 2011:
Love it!!! :) it was beautiful and it made me want to cry and laugh and jump for joy at the end... Finally!! I

 Report Review

Review #7, by scooterbug8515 Days Gone By

13th June 2011:
I never said but I love how the picture inspired the story here. I wanted to ask did you drop a few lines there at the end. I swear I remember reading in the copy you sent me that Nicholai said he was certain he could make up for her missing Hogsmeade. I am slowly working on chapter three of mine, have you written more beyond your chapter three?

 Report Review

Review #8, by scooterbug8515 How is She?

13th June 2011:
You know I still wanna know how this ends! The situation between these two is just amazing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by UnderRugSwept13 How is She?

10th June 2011:
Fascinating.
I've never exactly read any kind of HP fic involving vampires (which is what I'm assuming he is). And the pairing interested me. It isn't often one finds anything about McGonagall.
I'm interested to see where this is going, though I'm not sure how I feel about a vampire Minnie lol. But we'll see.
Very nice job. Some grammatical errors and the writing could have been a little more descriptive. But otherwise quite a good first chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login