Reading Reviews for Set Fire To The Rain
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Set Fire To The Rain

27th September 2013:
I love how you included Bellatrix, because not many people think to. She may be evil, but she isn't a coward.

 Report Review

Review #2, by rj_sunshine Set Fire To The Rain

10th January 2012:
I absolutely adore how you mention many different characters in the battle. I felt like I was watching a trailer for the movie or something, the song fits so well.
Results for the challenge will be in the Hall of Fame and in my blog :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunaweasley Set Fire To The Rain

17th December 2011:
I really like this piece, not the song though. You included some people most people would just ignore. The way you showed each charecter was really on the mark and enjoyable.

Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Happy Easter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dreamer13 Set Fire To The Rain

25th November 2011:
this perspective from the women who battled is brilliant! you got all of them perfectly, my absolute favourites are luna and mcgonagol, it gave me chills :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Person Set Fire To The Rain

4th November 2011:
(*_*) WOW. That was AMAZING! It was brilliant the way you portrayed each of the charecters. You even did Bellatrix, who's one of the eviliest villans in HP! Fleur's was my faveriote. (By the way, the face at the begining was me blinking in suprise of the AWESOMNESS)

Author's Response: Thanks for that wonderful review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixofthePhlame Set Fire To The Rain

5th August 2011:
I found this really enjoyable :)
Love the song, love the narration. Good job!

Author's Response: I love this song too! And I'm glad you found it enjoyable!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by fairytalelover3 Set Fire To The Rain

29th July 2011:
wow that was really great! I love the song a everything was written really good. I like how you focused on only the girls in the battle.

Author's Response: I really like this songfic and I'm glad you liked it too!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by peace2lovepotter Set Fire To The Rain

28th July 2011:
Hi! I'm sorry it's taken so long to review, I just wanted to wait until near the deadline of my challenge. Honestly, I really liked this. I love the song, it's my favourite Adele single. The idea is good because most people concentrate on the heroes, the men of the war, but this is all about the women. I think the women of the war were underestimated, because the two most important people were men,(if you can call old Voldie a man!) Overall, I really liked this! Thank you for entering my challenge! The winners will be posted in a blog entry from the 2nd to the 5th of August. Love Livvy xxx :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

Set Fire To The Rain is one of my favorites. Rolling In The Deep and Rumor Has It are too.

Even though I'm a guy, I think that at times the woman of the series are underrated. And Adele is such a powerful woman too. This song just seemed perfect.

I can't wait for the results! *crosses fingers and looks hopefully at computer screen*

P.S. You're mY 150th review! THANKS!


 Report Review

Review #9, by leannemariesnape Set Fire To The Rain

12th July 2011:
This is actually a really interesting insight into what each of these women were doing during the final battle. It was very vivid (: The bit with Luna was very well done- it made me smile (:
Leanne

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it interesting! I enjoyed writing the Luna part. I feel like she would be really calm and mellow even when she's fighting for her life.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by WereWolfGurrl Set Fire To The Rain

13th June 2011:
That was awesome!! It gave a lot of credit to the woman of the battle, which I think was great. Also, that's an amazing banner.


Oh, and I was coincindentally listening to the song when I read this, so I just thought that was kinda funny.


Great job! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was awesome! And I'm in love with the banner. It's pretty awesome!

And that's excellent that you were listening to the song! It should have definitely improved the story in my opinion!

Thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginervalove04 Set Fire To The Rain

12th June 2011:
That was great. It really gave some credit to all the woman in the battle and what they did to get that far. i loved it. Thanks for writing this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! I'm planning to do a companion songfic with the heroes of the battle also.

Thanksss! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Levana Set Fire To The Rain

7th June 2011:
I absolutely love this!

Author's Response: I absolutely thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login