Reading Reviews for Teacher's Pet
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheEighthHorcrux The Tour

29th January 2015:
Can't wait for Albus's reaction when he meets Eric. Hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review.

I think we're all quite excited to see how Albus responds to Eric. Although, I think the better reaction will be Avery witnessing Albus' reaction to meeting Eric. She's just really awkward.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Olive The Three Broomsticks

28th January 2015:
Of course it was a date! Eric is so into her and she is so naive she has no idea! So funny!

Author's Response: I think both Avery and Eric are a bit clueless. But sometimes they've got a bit of suave.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Olive One Day

28th January 2015:
Wow, what a shocking ending! Eric is going to be a big part of this story I guess! I love it!

Author's Response: Yes, Eric should be around for awhile. He's a sweet guy, for sure.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Olive A Very Long While

28th January 2015:
Avery is so cute. She grows on me every chapter. Can't wait to read the next chapter. I can't stop.

Author's Response: Again, thank you so much. I like Avery a lot too, despite her flaws.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Olive You're a Professor Now Pt. II

28th January 2015:
I just don't get Albus! If he likes Avery so much, why is he hooking up with other girls? GAH! He is so frustrating.

But seriously, I am OBSESSED with this story now. So good.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you are liking the story! Reviews really keep me going and I love hearing that people want to keep reading. On the Albus front-- well, he makes a lot of dumb decisions.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Olive You're A Professor Now

28th January 2015:
Rose is so cute. Does she like Wood? I don't know why she would run off if that wasn't the reason. She seemed so sad that he didn't want to patrol with her.

Author's Response: Haha. I guess this doubled?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Olive You're A Professor Now

28th January 2015:
Rose is so cute. Does she like Wood? I don't know why she would run off if that wasn't the reason. She seemed so sad that he didn't want to patrol with her.

Author's Response: She was definitely upset! Thanks for leaving a review. Your question will be answered.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Olive Let's Be Friends!?

28th January 2015:
I think Albus is cute, but I know Avery doesn't want to forgive him. I would love to know more about what happened in the past. Why did he wreck Avery's sisters wedding? What happened?

Author's Response: It's been hard to find the right place to talk about the past. I think in the future (my future) I will write a one-shot (possibly from Albus' perspective) explaining everything that happened between the two in the past.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Olive Play

28th January 2015:
Well, I love James. I really like that there is such a good friendship between Avery and James, but is there no chance they could ever get together?

Author's Response: There is a chance of everything. I have yet to decide how this story ends. Anything (even James and Avery) could happen, no matter how unlikely.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Olive My Seventh Years

28th January 2015:
I really like the start to this! I'm excited to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad to know you like it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Olive The Date

28th January 2015:
I think Eric is really cute! Update ASAP!

Author's Response: I'm writing the next chapter as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #12, by navyfail The Three Broomsticks

15th January 2015:
Rose is really funny in this chapter with her rambling caused by Wood. ^_^ Oh and we get to see Lily. She's very smart and observant too. She found out about the date really quick. I think I like Eric. He's nice and sort of perfect for Avery in a way. And it's cute to see how nervous he got around her.

I'm totally hooked with your story! Please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next. :D

~Sama

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! Thank you so much for taking the time to review every chapter! It was super helpful and gave me some confirmation I should stick with this story.

I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by navyfail One Day

15th January 2015:
“Aves, it’s a year. A year long difference. I can wait. I just need to know that I have a chance, that you’ll consider me. I like you. You know I do, maybe you know I always have…” This made me go aw. Not the short sudden aw but the long one that draws on forever because you find something so immensely adorable. Even though it's nice that Al will wait for her, it's not very realistic and I'm kind of surprised he thinks he even has a chance since he annoys her to no end. Poor Albus and actually Poor Avery for having to deal with such a sensitive, awkward situation.

He even remembers that she quit divination, how sweet but not sweet enough for me to ship Al/Avery. :P

And she finally tells Mcgonigall... it was bound to happen some time, no? I find it amusing that Mcgonagall asked her if she reciprocates these feelings. It's just that it is Mcgonagall, you know? She usually doesn't talk about feelings and always seems like a no-nonsense type of person. And we hear from Eric again, yay!

~Sama

Author's Response: I definitely think it was hard for Avery to tell McGonagall. She does have some sort of feeling towards Albus. He looks like James, his father, people Avery loves.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfail A Very Long While

15th January 2015:
The scene where Avery is in James' flat and calls Golightly her boyfriend when he is standing right behind is perfect! And James laughing at her and Golightly's reaction is perfect! And I'm now very curious on exactly how long Albus has been into Avery.

Now onto the next chapter...
~Sama

Author's Response: Its probably my favourite scene and its important to the story. Eric is a good guy, despite laughing at her in this situation.

 Report Review

Review #15, by navyfail You're a Professor Now Pt. II

15th January 2015:
Wood is actually really cute haha. I like that he keeps talking even when Avery wants him to be quiet and how honest he is and his conversation with Avery is interesting.

"Interesting,” He started, “Never took you for the jealous type." Aww Albus, why'd you have to say that? Now she will hate you even more. I kind of feel like this line also shows how immature he actually is too. But I still like Al! He isn't perfect and mucks everything up a lot but he means no harm (at least I think he doesn't).

I don't think Al picked the right moment to show his feelings for her. He's sweet and all but I can see how awkward this makes Avery but I love how she makes the best of the situation!

I noticed this, I'm guessing you just missed it when writing or something:
" one I did mumbled, 'Gryffindor.'"

Awesome chapter! :D

~Sama

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by navyfail You're A Professor Now

15th January 2015:
Oh, we get to meet another Potter/Weasley in this chapter! Yay.

McGonigall made Jonathan Head Boy? O.o Well that was sort of a shock but who knows may he is another James Potter (the first) that'll clean up his act. :) Avery's obliviousness to what happens in the seventh floor is kind of funny and cute. It makes her seem innocent in a way, if that makes any sense at all. I think Wood is starting to grow on me. He's kind of like a bunny, except he's not fluffy or that adorable... okay so maybe he isn't a bunny but he actually seems really sweet.

Great chapter as usual!

~Sama

P.S. Does Rose like Jonathan? It seems like she does but then maybe I misinterpreted the blushing and running off.

Author's Response: These things are answered in a later chapter :) You'll have to wait and see.

Avery has got to be one of the most clueless and naive characters I have ever written, especially since she is such a smart girl.

Wood is okay, I'm still undecided on him.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by navyfail Let's Be Friends!?

15th January 2015:
"'So do your teachers, Mr. Potter,' I respond coldly, 'Except they control your grades.' " Favorite part in this chapter! Score for Avery! And we get to see Nevile in this chapter! I like how you mention how their relationship wasn't always that solid but that they're good now. Background info is always great.She notices Al and said that his laugh is attractive... is this a small step toward her becoming friends with Albus? ;)

Lovely chapter once again!

~Sama

Author's Response: Avery's pretty smart for a girl who doesn't like to read.

I think Avery wants to like Al, but she can't bring herself to forgive him. Its unfortunate.

Thanks for the review! They are always appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #18, by navyfail Play

15th January 2015:
Jameeesss!! Can you tell that James Sirius Potter is one of my favorite next gen characters? :P I like Avery and James' friendship a lot. You can just tell how close they are by listening to their conversation. It's pretty adorable that Avery's Mum and Ginny thought, or maybe still think, they're going to get married! I mean I know they probably won't since they don't seem to have those feelings for each other but mums will be mums. I totally understand Avery's fascination with the pictures instead of the actual writing. If there was an attractive guy's picture on a newspaper I would probably stare at him instead of reading the words underneath lol. :P I really like how Harry calls Avery shorty. It gives him a more lighthearted and humorous personality which is a nice change from the serious personalities he gets which is mainly due to the seventh Harry Potter books being so dark.

Anyway, great second chapter! :D

~Sama

Author's Response: James is my favourite character in this story. He is just an overall good guy and although he can be overprotective, he really cares for Avery. James and Avery were made to be friends, although it never made the chapter, I have this idea of a backstory where they kissed when they were fourteen and were so grossed out about it that they didn't talk to each other for days before finally they put in behind them and decided they were meant to be friends.



 Report Review

Review #19, by navyfail My Seventh Years

15th January 2015:
Hello!
I actually came across your story when going through the recently added list and I saw your banner and was like 'hey, this looks familiar.' It turns out I had read this story a long time ago and decided to read it again and I'm glad I did.I really like the plot of this story. It's really cute, new and funny. Albus is kind of a jerk but it's sweet that he's still stuck on the if-you-like-a-girl-pull-on-her-ponytails thing little kids do. And I love Avery! She's witty when she needs to be and nice but also can get annoyed (with Al mostly). She's the perfect OC!

Fabulous first chapter!!!

~Sama

Author's Response: I have just come back after a long hiatus with a ton of inspiration. I have up to chapter 11 written, so my posting of those chapters should be fairly frequent. Hopefully my inspiration stays with me, but reviews always help.

I'm so glad you love Avery, and yeah, Al is a jerk, but Avery has some issues she's got to work out too.

Thanks again for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheEighthHorcrux The Three Broomsticks

14th January 2015:
Nice Chapter! I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I have the next chapter written and just need to edit it before it enters the queue!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kayley One Day

13th January 2015:
This is really fantastic! I can't wait to see where the story goes from here :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed. Next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlwaysSev A Very Long While

23rd June 2012:
Aww I am so glad thaty review mean so much to you! Thank you! I really love this chapter. I actually laughed so hard when she talked about Mr. Golightly and he was standing behind her. That was absolutely hilarious. I also loved the phrase "awko taco"! I haven't heard that one before. I just love all the humor you throw in there. And I love James! Once again, awesome chapter :) can't wait to continue reading soon!

Author's Response: So, I took quite a long time from HPFF off and have just come back and started to review my stories.

I want to dedicate some time to Teacher's Pet so there will be a chapter update soon :) Thanks for all of your support.


 Report Review

Review #23, by sillylion A Very Long While

11th June 2012:
I love your story so far and I hope you update sooon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I will do my best to update before I go to camp!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #24, by sillylion Let's Be Friends!?

11th June 2012:
Really good first 3 chapters! I love Avery Longbottem; she so small and cute!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you like Avery :)

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #25, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Let's Be Friends!?

11th June 2012:
I like this story. It's interesting though al is a little creepy for making moves on his teacher... But it's still really good!

9/10

Clea:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I don't think Al believes he is being creepy though since he has liked Avery for awhile (before she was his teacher) and they are only a year apart in age.

Nikki


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>