Reading Reviews for Teacher's Pet
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlwaysSev A Very Long While

23rd June 2012:
Aww I am so glad thaty review mean so much to you! Thank you! I really love this chapter. I actually laughed so hard when she talked about Mr. Golightly and he was standing behind her. That was absolutely hilarious. I also loved the phrase "awko taco"! I haven't heard that one before. I just love all the humor you throw in there. And I love James! Once again, awesome chapter :) can't wait to continue reading soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by sillylion A Very Long While

11th June 2012:
I love your story so far and I hope you update sooon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I will do my best to update before I go to camp!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #3, by sillylion Let's Be Friends!?

11th June 2012:
Really good first 3 chapters! I love Avery Longbottem; she so small and cute!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you like Avery :)

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Let's Be Friends!?

11th June 2012:
I like this story. It's interesting though al is a little creepy for making moves on his teacher... But it's still really good!

9/10

Clea:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I don't think Al believes he is being creepy though since he has liked Avery for awhile (before she was his teacher) and they are only a year apart in age.

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlwaysSev You're a Professor Now Pt. II

7th June 2012:
Hey! I have just been reading your story, and I wanted to tell you that I really like it. I love love love the relationship between James and Avery ( I know that was a few chapters ago, but still ) and I really like Al's character because usually people make him kind of quiet and not as outgoing as James ( I am guilty of this) but I really like the new take on it. If there is one thing I would love to see more of if is Neville and his relationship with Avery. Obviously there is something blocking them from being close, but Avery isn't at all like Neville so I was wondering where she gets her personality from :) anyways, i really hope you update soon, because this has just drawn me in! Love it!

Author's Response: Your review just made my day! :D Thank you so much!

You'll be happy to know that the next chapter is ENTIRELY Avery/James (with a bit of new character splashed in).

I understand what you're saying about Al as well. I feel that in a lot of fanfics James is portrayed as the player, and Albus as a shy and modest character. I feel that (my version of) Albus kind of got dealt the wrong end of the stick. James was the amazing Quidditch player, and Lily gets the good grades. Albus needed something to define himself-- so he's kind of overcompensatingly arrogant. (I will be writing a one-shot from his perspective taking place at Avery's sisters wedding that will explain a lot more about Al's character).

Neville is a bit trickier. Although this hasn't come up yet, Avery kind of tries to avoid her family. She feels that she fits in much better at the Potter household, having no common interests with her own family. That being said, Avery and Neville are very similar. Like Neville, Avery only ever excelled in one thing. Charms is Avery's Herbology. Both are driven, and although seemingly weak characters, end up really proving their Gryffindor bravery.

Thank you for the review (again). And I'm sorry for my novel response,

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shandy You're a Professor Now Pt. II

5th June 2012:
The horrors of the student teaching experience when you are not much older than the students. Unfortunately, I have experienced a bit of what Avery has so far. Amazingly enough, I am also beginning to work at a camp at the end of the month.

I feel as though you could have built the story a bit slower to this point, but it has been great so far. Keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It's great that you can relate to the horrors Avery is facing at the moment. One of the main things I'm trying to portray in her character is that as much as she does have a strong moral compass, it's difficult for her to make the right decisions (she's so close in age to her students, she acts immaturely as they do.)

I understand what you mean by starting the story slower; however, I wanted it to be a quick start because the middle of the story will be a lot slower as Avery battles right and wrong, and Albus tries to win her over!

Again, thanks so much for taking the time to review! I appreciate it a lot!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #7, by loveit You're a Professor Now Pt. II

5th June 2012:
I really like this story but am intrigued as to how the stu/teacher thing will work as it is banned on this website and I don't want the story to be taken down :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! The student/teacher relationship works here (I think) because as of yet there really hasn't been any romantic interaction between the two parties (And Avery doesn't plan on letting there be any). I am following the guidelines and I know what I am allowed/not allowed to post.

Thanks again!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #8, by FitzedOut14 You're A Professor Now

23rd November 2011:
I absolutely love this story and want more Albus/Avery action! Keep up the good work! I'm just curious here, because I tried writing a teacher/student romance story before, how is this working? Did you find a loophole for the rules or something? haha

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for the review!

There will be more interaction between Avery and Albus soon.

I think the reason this is working is because technically they don't have a relationship yet. So far, nothing romantic has happened between the two of them! It is really important to Avery that she acts professionally, but as you've seen Albus doesn't like to play by the rules! I promise I will try and update soon!

Thanks again,

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #9, by Andalusialoves Sirius Play

17th August 2011:
Aha this story is great and funny. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Chapter 3 is in the Queue!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cnan Play

17th August 2011:
I love your story so far and how you write your characters ! Please write more (:

Author's Response: Oh don't worry! I am writing much more! I really like these characters and I want to explore them more in depth! Thanks so much for the review! Chapter 3 is in the Queue so it should be out soon!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #11, by emerald_princess My Seventh Years

13th August 2011:
I love it! A very good start. I can't wait to read the rest of the story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to write me a review! Chapter 3 is in the Queue now!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #12, by mormor31495 My Seventh Years

4th August 2011:
for sure, this is like the teacher/student relationship obsession, only a little less illegal. I. Like. It.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! But don't worry, there won't be any illegality! But you sure are right about obsession! Thanks for taking the time to review!

Nikki


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pheonix Song My Seventh Years

27th July 2011:
it was a great story! i will defiantly read it when you post more! i give it a nine out of ten.

Author's Response: So unfortunately, I realized yesterday that the "chapter" posted here is not what I intentionally meant to post, but a weird messed up version of the first 3 chapters, excluding some parts. I'm surprised you could even make sense of what was there.

Yesterday, I fixed my error and resubmitted the REAL first chapter. As soon as the Queue spits it out, maybe it'll make more sense.

Thanks for the review!

Nikki.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login