Reading Reviews for The Hidden Garden
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by quirkycharm Chapter 6

8th May 2012:
loving this story. can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by brewglorybottlefame Chapter 6

16th January 2012:
i love your story, the idea behind it is original, yet somehow classical. if i might suggest something, try characterizing Draco as a little less condescending and a bit more human in his actual thoughts. His actions are prefectly aligned with his character, but if he were a bit more vulnerable it would make it a lot more easy to sympathize with his rather untoward nature. lovee your story though, update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by anythingbutmuggle Chapter 6

15th January 2012:
This is amazing! I really like how you have characterised Draco. I'm looking forward to the next chapter! (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by vivala19 Chapter 5

20th December 2011:
WRITE MORE!WRITE MORE!WRITE MORE!WRITE MORE!WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: It's up now!

 Report Review

Review #5, by vivala19 Chapter Three

27th September 2011:
Love this! Like the style of language also, it's very sifisticated and descriptive. Also did you get the idea from the 12 dancing princesses?

 Report Review

Review #6, by hola Chapter 5

26th September 2011:
i love this story! i think u really got draco's personality down :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hannah Chapter 5

26th September 2011:
PLEASE keep writing this story, your diction is actually sophisticated and I want to see the budding romance unfold between Hermione and Draco. Love your stuff, well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maddyxx Chapter Four

31st August 2011:
OMG its brill!!! you have to write another chapter! i HAVE to know what happens next!
you are a fantastic writer!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fidelio Chapter One

31st August 2011:
bloody fantastic, first bit of fan fiction I've read and it's amazing. Not quite in the style of JK Rowling, and it looks like you're going for something like that, but don't try, this is good as well. Love the suspense, you know how to keep a reader hooked:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HpGirl1 Chapter Four

31st August 2011:
Great chapter! I enjoyed it very much. I cant wait for the next chapter! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by academica Chapter Three

7th July 2011:
Interesting tale about the origins of the nightly event. I am curious to see where the story will go from here. Will a lone Slytherin eventually dare to penetrate the Gryffindors' secret event? Good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by academica Chapter Two

7th July 2011:
Another great chapter. You made it easy for me to visualize Hermione trading her everyday robes for a beautiful gown and going out to enjoy herself for the night. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by academica Chapter One

7th July 2011:
I love the 12 Dancing Princesses :) Interesting concept for a story, and well written at that. Looking forward to reading more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by CatGryffindor Chapter Three

7th July 2011:
interesting.. nicely paced and the mature rating means there will be more to the clothing, yes?

update soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ehlana Chapter Three

6th July 2011:
Well, yes, I definitely liked this one, too ... though for some reason I didn't see it was up already the last time ... strange!
Oh my ... it'll be interesting to see how these two will go on about this matter ...

 Report Review

Review #16, by CatGryffindor Chapter One

6th July 2011:
love the twelve dancing princesses story, looking forward to a harry potter twist.

 Report Review

Review #17, by loveismagic Chapter Three

4th July 2011:
This story is great! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ehlana Chapter Two

4th July 2011:
I really like this story. I am so looking forward to Hermione's reaction when she finds Draco locked in her room surrounded by dresses ^^

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it! Hopefully you enjoyed chapter 3 as well! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by gran/ger Chapter Two

6th June 2011:
It looks like the master strategist has first blood. Oh well, never mind; except I do though! You, Slytherin that you are, have left us hanging. How I'll be able to wait patiently for the grand denouement, is beyond me. I'll try to bear up under the pressure. Your story is so, so, moreish. Looking forward to your next posting. Please, make it as soon as possible!

Author's Response: What a beautifully lyrical review! Thank you very much, I'll try and get the next chapter up this week! x

 Report Review

Review #20, by gran/ger Chapter One

6th June 2011:
I love it already! To have a pair of tricksters trying to best one another is a treat. Draco is a tad hypocritical though as he always brands Hermione a teachers pet; then sucks up to Professor Snape to wrong foot her and gain an advantage. Oh alright then, he's a clever boy! I'm just rooting for a sister is all. I'm glad there's another chapter and also because you write really long ones! May you always do so.

Author's Response: Well, I think Slytherins always assume that they are different enough from the others not to be held accountable to the same labels. Anyway, thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by No_name Chapter Two

4th June 2011:
I love it! It moves really well and has good grammer! Please update as fast as you possibly can.
9/10

Author's Response: The grammar nazi in me is thrilled! Glad you're enjoying it! x

 Report Review

Review #22, by No_name Chapter One

4th June 2011:
I love the twelve dancing princesses! I like this story alot so far, keep up the good work. I'm going to the second chapter now :)
8/10

Author's Response: I know, it's such a good fairytale, isn't it? Thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by jolycassy Chapter Two

4th June 2011:
So this chapter was interesting. I liked it better than the first one, my only problem is I want to know where exactly she's going off to. I really like it though, and can't wait for the next chapter. and I think the hidden compartment in the closet is really cool. but it makes me think of Narnia, which is weird. but I do like how this story has started. Hopefully now, there will be more action.

Author's Response: Well, Narnia is always a win. I'm glad you're enjoying it, and hopefully there'll be more action in future. x

 Report Review

Review #24, by jolycassy Chapter One

3rd June 2011:
I think it is really good thus far. I like the story and the suspence, I also like the plotting. I just feel like it is slightly slow. Not that the plot is slow, but the way it is presented seems slower than I like, but it is not so bad as to be boring in any way. I do really like it , and I am quite sad there is only one other chapter, but I decided that I was for once going to read a story that was just started and leave a review because I know that when I write I like having reviews so leaving reviews to others is my way of telling the universe to give me reviews as well when I just start a story.

Anyway this story is good, and I will hopefully try to keep up with it when it is updated, but I might not get back to it until it is quite a few more chapters in.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you enjoyed it - and sympathy to you on the reviewing front, I'll try and have a look at yours when I get a chance. x

 Report Review

Review #25, by ourloveistruex Chapter Two

3rd June 2011:
I've read almost all your stories, and I've loved them all! This is another one to add to my list now! I haven't read the story this is based off of, so I'm going crazy trying to figure out what exactly is going on! XD Your writing is amazing and keeps me hooked, so keep it up! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this is such a sweet review! I'll carry on trying to live up to expectations. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>