Reading Reviews for Potters Love Redheads
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sharvi Chapter One: Blonde Moments

22nd September 2013:
Heyo! I just read the first two chapters and I wanted to tell you how I'm looking forward to how the story will progress. I imagine that at some point James will apologize or be seriously ashamed of calling her by some other name all these years. And Cassidy seems a little bipolar =P One moment she's having these nervous conversations in her head and then she's screaming at a Hugo and James like it's the end of the world. Anyhow, I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iggity Chapter One: Blonde Moments

18th January 2012:
Curious to see what'll happen! You've got a couple grammar errors, but it's a pretty good plot so far! -lessthanthree-

 Report Review

Review #3, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

24th October 2011:
good job! although.. i don't quite understand how its the 'Prolouge'. I mean it COULD be an Introduction. ack nvm.
10/10 and adding to favs...

 Report Review

Review #4, by mari Chapter One: Blonde Moments

6th September 2011:
are you still writing this fic? cos is really good and i'd like to keep reading it :D

Author's Response: Yes. I am still writing. My internet access has been limited lately. I will post the second chapter soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Narcissa_X Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

21st August 2011:
Defiantly Love this fic! Write more!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mary Ann Chapter One: Blonde Moments

12th August 2011:
LOVE the story!! So funny too! I love the character cassidy!! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maddiepotts Chapter One: Blonde Moments

26th July 2011:
Wow! i love this story so far :)

i like that cassidy is all embarrassed about speaking out, when that might just be the thing that gets james to notice her ;) can't wait to see how it all pans out!

pleaseee please update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Didi_Sartat Chapter One: Blonde Moments

17th July 2011:
So far I LOVE IT :)

PLease update soon or ill start refreshing like a madwoman

=) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunarLuna Chapter One: Blonde Moments

16th July 2011:
I love this!:D
Chasity? Really James? I love when the guys are clueless! (Mine are slightly too dark, I like yours better lol) Anyway, keep this up and update soon! I can't wait for the next chapter!!^^ 9/10 (because I very rarely give 10) :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by LovelyMioneWeasley Chapter One: Blonde Moments

13th July 2011:
Hi there LMW with your second review for your story.

I meant to mention in my last review that I thought you had a lovely graphic and that I loved the fact that you used Darren Criss for James because I just find Darren Criss absolutely adorable. Well done, it made me smile :)

For a first real chapter, I found the flow to be a bit more erratic and not as smooth as the prologue for me. I think you were trying to create more momentum with the story maybe but it just ended up seeming disjointed with the entrance of James and Hugo.

I think that you are trying to create this established character and then Cassidy is breaking out of character before we even know what she is supposed to be like. This makes it confusing for me as a reader to really identify her essential nature and it makes it seem that you are wishy-washy as an author and how you want to portray your characters.

My second thing that really bothers me are the cliches that are kind of playing around in here-- first off, Krum as her father and her lack of consistent mother makes it seem like there are a lot of plot holes for me like I mentioned in my last review. Second, Hermione,a member of the Trio is her godmother and her daughter is her best friend. It would almost be more interesting to read about how Rose and Cassidy maybe had a competition between the two of them and fighting for the affections of Hermione. Third, I don't see how Ron would be comfortable with Hermione being Krum's godmother for his daughter. It isn't realistic to me; you need to explain elements of your plot that makes believable. Because it isn't believeable for me right now.

It is your story and it is ultimately up to you, but these are just my things I noticed with a critical eye as a reader and author. Grammar seemed a bit more inconsistent in this chapter; a beta may be able to help.

LMW

Author's Response: I will consider the beta. :) Thank you and I do intend to focus more on Hermione's involvment with being Cassidy's Godmother. I do have some work to do on that. I will be working on that. This Chapter was written in a rush of inspiration. And I just didn't feel it was completely the right time to reveal all of this information.
And, well my difference in characterization of Cassidy is intentional. She doesn't really know her character her own self and she is trying to figure that out. I want the reader to figure that out with her.
Thank you for all of your insight. I appreciate the review. I will take everything you said into consideration. Thank you. :)
P.S. Darren Criss is awesome. xP


 Report Review

Review #11, by LovelyMioneWeasley Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

13th July 2011:
Hi there LMW from the forums with your requested review. You asked for mainly insight on your OC Cassidy and the story in general as well as style.

Because you were general with your request (outside of your OC), I'll try to be as general as I can about the story as a whole from appeal to flow to tone to any issues I see.

All right, from the get go, you are taking a concept that is not unexplored terroritory which will appeal to the general populous because you are playing with ideas and characters that have been referenced. I think is a good thing because it means it will appeal to a big audience of readers.

In your summary, you need to be sure to captalize the Boy Who Lived because JKR does so and it would turn me away if I was breezing through recently updated stories to see a small technicality but it would deter me. Just a small suggestion.

For a first chapter, I found it to be generally good. I think you do a good job breaking up internal monologue for this. Your humor is cute and giggly, nothing that made me really laugh out loud but I liked it.

I think you did a really good job revealing the ephiphany and introducing some characters. Your addition of her father as Viktor Krum threw me a little bit. I'm curious to know why she goes to Hogwarts, why she would be English, why she wouldn't have an accent, etc.

It was a decent length for a first chapter prologue, the flow worked, there was minor issues with grammar, and the tone stayed lighthearted. Overall, it was cohesive and interesting enough to get me to read the next chapter.

LMW

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this great review! :) I think that it will really help me out. And I know there are somethings that don't quite click, like Cassidy going to Hogwarts, but I figured maybe her mother could be British and that's why? I don't know. I was trying to bring about something fun.
Again. Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by lav_b Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

13th July 2011:
I love that Lavender is in this! That's my girl! You have started this lovely! Makes me want to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lav_b Chapter One: Blonde Moments

13th July 2011:
Amazing! I love it where Cassidy reffers to James as being "the future father of her children!"

 Report Review

Review #14, by OneSilverDoe Chapter One: Blonde Moments

10th July 2011:
I absolutely positively love this chapter! Cassidy is so funny, and I love the conversation that goes on between her and James(: Update soon? (: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by OneSilverDoe Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

10th July 2011:
This is the freshest story I have read on here in a long time! It's funny, it seems like everyone knew that Potter's love redheads, but you address it in a really funny way. Seriously, I was laughing out loud(: Can't wait to read the next chapter(: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by harryismyman! Chapter One: Blonde Moments

10th July 2011:
hurry up with chapter 2!

Author's Response: Writing it right now! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zora Weasley Chapter One: Blonde Moments

6th July 2011:
I think your story is very nice so far. It is written really funny and interesting.
I like it a lot till now.
hope to read more of it soon.

just a quick question: if cassidy is only a little bit older than Rose, why is she in one year with James (or in portions with him) is he the same age as Rose in your story? I was just a little bit confused about that.

but exept for this little cunfusion I really enjoyed to read your story and you have a way of writting that makes me laugh and that is awsome.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. I didn't even notice that. Wow, yeah, I guess Cassidy is older than Rose. But it works because Hermione is Cassidy's Godmother. Oh, wow. I'm going to have to edit the prologue a little and make Cassidy a seventh year. Wow. I suck at this. :P Thank you for pointing that out. :) And

Thank you for the compliments and the all around great review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jelena Chapter One: Blonde Moments

27th June 2011:
This is soo interesting so far!

Author's Response: Yay! :) Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by GOwk Chapter One: Blonde Moments

27th June 2011:
I LOVED this chapter!!! keep on writting is turning out great!!! besides I just had to laugh when she said that she had to stop reading 'cause I say that to myself all the time (:

Author's Response: Yeah. That was a bit of me coming out. I should stop reading. :P And I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotter4ever19 Chapter One: Blonde Moments

23rd June 2011:
of course i loved it! i've fallen in love with this story and only like 2 chs are up! :D good job!

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad that you are in love. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheMugglebornMaster Chapter One: Blonde Moments

22nd June 2011:
AMAZING this is the best fanfic I have read in while and it is really good

Author's Response: HOLY CRAP! This review is amazing. That made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ravenclawgirly07 Chapter One: Blonde Moments

21st June 2011:
I can't wait to see where the story gies! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ravenclawgirly07 Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

21st June 2011:
I really liked that for a prologue. I think it sets the story off well. Also, great summary! That's what made me click on your story

Author's Response: Ooh! I'm glad that the summary brought you in. I hope that the writing keeps you around. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by NextGenna14 Chapter One: Blonde Moments

21st June 2011:
I loved it very much! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by harrypotter4ever19 Prologue: Redhead Discoveries.

21st June 2011:
i really really really like this! you have to update as soon as you can! :D

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I will. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>