Reading Reviews for When You're Gone
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Imane Drowning

8th April 2012:
I simply loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissRavenclaw Drowning

26th December 2011:
No wonder I loved it--it was written by you! I say that you are my most favorite writer here. =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) That is a really nice thing to say! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by x_weasleyismyking_x Drowning

27th November 2011:
I actually love this story so much, I love reading about the Weasley Granger family, they are adorable. and you did a great job portraying them!
I love when Ron asks Hermione what matters to her, and the look he gives her is just so sweet! You do a great job of portraying the adult Ron who is mature but still has some of the old Ron in him. :)

Author's Response: Woot woot! Go me :)

lol- thanks for leaving this lovely review and tooting my horn for me. I'm glad you enjoy this story and find Ron/his Weasley branch as awesome as I do. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by unicornhair Drowning

16th November 2011:
Stories with Rose and Hugo begin to grow on me. This one has some very touching moments.

Author's Response: How could they have not already grown on you? lol- Rose and Hugo are absolutely adorable. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterlover19355 Drowning

29th July 2011:
I love this... and basically all your stories... so keep it up. Please?

Author's Response: Will do :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by ekroman Drowning

21st July 2011:
This is really great :) thanks for plating it!

Author's Response: I don't know what plating is... but you're very welcome. Thank you or your review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShePotter Drowning

15th June 2011:
OMGoodness, I loved this story. Thanks for writing it and I love reading your other stories. Continue please:)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :) The next World According to chapter is in validation but it'll be in there a while because of the server issues. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by Xander Drowning

14th June 2011:
I loved every bit of this story.. the characterization of Ron and Hermione, emotions of Rose and cuteness of Hugo.. I loved how you portrayed the relationship of Ron/Hermione and developed understating between them. And I was gonna cry if Ron really had died because I was feeling terrible at that part of the story..
hmm.. whats left? well.. you are truly awesome for writing such a beautiful piece :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you thought that there was some character development there. I rather thought I had solved their problems the easy way *blushes* ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by jrg0715 Drowning

7th June 2011:
Such a sweet portrayal of the Weasly-Granger family. Your version of their lives is just what I want for theses characters. You did a great job and I look forward to checking out your other stories!

Author's Response: Why thank you :) I'm so glad you think so! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by That_Nerd Drowning

5th June 2011:
I love all of your stories!!
Good job!
:)
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by peace2lovepotter Drowning

5th June 2011:
Aw, I loved this so much! The father/daughter relationship between Ron and Rose was so cute, and I also loved the way Hugo was portrayed. The Ron and Hermione relationship was amazing, and I hope you continue to write about them. 10/10 xxx :)

P.S. I can't wait for the next chapter of The World According To Triple Chocolate Ice Cream!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing father/daughter mother/daughter father/son mother/son stuff. I think it's so sweet and wonderful and great and I adore putting my own spin on it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by cheesecake Drowning

5th June 2011:
nice story:) hopefully you put up more one-shots like this:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a lot on my page, and two more coming. Go check it out if you want more! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by magiccarpet Drowning

4th June 2011:
"If he needs to leave, that's fine, because it takes a miracle to get a sensible person like me to start believing in destiny. Your dad was my miracle, and so were you."

Wow, that scene between Rose and Hermione was amazing. I'm so glad you added it. And then the scene between Ron and Hermione in the hospital...two of my all-time favorite scenes in one story!

You're such a good writer, I can't believe you'd doubt for one second if anything of yours is good enough to post. If nothing else, it's R/Hr and that fact alone makes it good enough! lol. But if you need a smart-aleck like me to remind you of how good you are, don't hesitate to ask!

Author's Response: Wow, you read it again, that's so nice of you! Well, I'm glad you liked that part. That scene is the whole reason I wrote the story in the first place, so I can't believe I forgot to add it in the first cut! I'm so scatterbrained sometimes... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jade Drowning

4th June 2011:
Ah, another great Romione one-shot. I loved it, I always love your stories, keep writing.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by momotwins Drowning

4th June 2011:
Lovely, really lovely. I know I say it every time, but I love your Ron/Hermione, the way you portray them and how you describe their emotions is so squee-inducing. This of course was no exception. I really liked your subject choice for this one-shot, because my husband travels for work. He's gone months at a time and usually only home a matter of days in between. So I really felt connected to Hermione in this - although I did think she should buck up more ;) I grew up Navy with a dad who was always gone on active duty though so maybe I was raised to this, and Hermione wasn't. Anyway, I still was having a moment with her in this :) Rose's changing emotions I thought were very typical of that age, that definitely rang true. Angry one minute and forgiving the next, and angry in a childish way because she can't understand needing to make a living. Great story, really made my day. *romantic sigh* I want to marry your Ron. He's just so awesome.

Author's Response: Glad you liked this :) It's especially cool that the subject matter was something you could connect to! I have never had to face a travelling father or husband (I'm too young for the husband thing, but we'll see...) so I was just thinking about how I would feel without having any experience at all in the field. Thank you for your opinions, though. I'm happy to think that I make you want to marry Ron- I'm trying to make legions of females fall in love with him so that we can all be depressed together when it finally hits us that he isn't real XD ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login