Reading Reviews for Whirlwind
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by torie6 The Slug Club

3rd August 2013:
This is really good. Keep on writing, I want to read more!!:)

XOXO
Tori

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate that! I hope to have a a chapter up soon, but unfortunately, life has taken over and my updates will come very slowly in the future. I promise I haven't given up, though! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by fantasygirl Triviality and Choices

7th February 2013:
oh my gosh this was hilarious
"I was sent to make sure James was still alive"

Author's Response: Why, thank you, m'dear. I do try to be funny sometimes, although I'm not very excellent at humor. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah The Tough Call

14th November 2012:
I love it please please please update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it, I can't tell you how much that means to me. I'm so sorry it's taken me so long, but I'm finally back again! It should be posted in the next few days.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Camiginnypotter13 The Tough Call

4th October 2012:
NEXT CHAPTER NEXT CHAPTER (BTW I'm Cami from the last review) WHEN WILL YOU WRITE MORE WHY DO YOU DO THIS TOO ME

Author's Response: I promise I'm not trying to torment you--the next chapter is on its way finally. Thanks for sticking with me, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cami The Tough Call

24th July 2012:
U NEED TO WRITE A NEW CHAPTER ASAP
I LOVE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: I do promise, I am working on it. I'm so glad you like it, that means a lot to me; thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by mef_hplvr The Tough Call

12th July 2012:
How sweet! I love James!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: He is turning out to be quite the sweetheart, isn't he? I'm working on the next one, I promise! Thanks so much for reviewing, it means so much to me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mef_hplvr Alone, Quietly Together

3rd July 2012:
Bless her heart..poor Lily. Will he tell his parents?? Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Yeah, aren't they a pair? I suppose you'll have to read the rest of the story to find out ;) I'll update as soon as the queue opens again. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlin Alone, Quietly Together

2nd July 2012:
I like this story.
The line 'He really loves his sausage' made me laugh SO loudly.
I'm sorry to say I have a dirty mind but that's the first thing that popped in my head when I read that.
I normally hate non-canon things but this is so good!
can't wait to see where it goes :D

Author's Response: I have to admit, I have issues with non-canon as well that I have to overcome every chapter, but I think it's going okay--I'm glad you agree with me about that. (I may or may not have worded that line that way on purpose.) It's going great places, I hope you'll stick with me. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DahliasQuill A Party Retake

22nd June 2012:
I really do need more of this story:)

Author's Response: Lucky you, the next chapter is in the queue. I'm so glad you like it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by QueenL This Is Going to Haunt Me

19th June 2012:
LOVE!
You have a great writing style, its flows well and is very witty. Will be back tomorrow to read the rest. Well done :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I am so flattered. I'm glad I've got you intrigued enough to read more. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mysterious Surprises

26th February 2012:
This is amazing. I actually can't find the words to describe it! Please write more soon, although I know you're busy with school!

Author's Response: My heart stopped there for a minute, I was so flattered. For me, this is the hardest story I've ever written and I'm trying so hard, so your praise is lovely. Goodness, thank you for reviewing. One of the best reviews in ages.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hedwigfan Surprises

10th February 2012:
Please update soon! I love this story!!!

Author's Response: I am working on it, I do promise. I'm so grateful you like it enough to tell me, that really means a lot. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyFire Surprises

21st December 2011:
I havent been around to review in forever, but I stilk like this story! I ubmnderstand what you mean about the classes, though, but I do hope yoir able to update at least before the end of christmas break.

Speaking of which, Merry Christmas!

And I just wanted to say, I love how your doing this. Trying to get Lily to mot just say she loves James because of the situation, and James being loveable like he should be.

~Lily

Author's Response: I'm pleased you still like it. It's starting to get to the part where it doesn't resemble the beginning, so I'm starting to worry a bit (again). I'm going to write over break, so when the queue opens back up I will have chapters (and one-shots, including this epic James/Lily one I'm so excited about!) ready to go right away. Merry Christmas to you, too! Your review was a splendiloquent holiday treat and I'm giddy that the story is still conveying the right idea. Thank you so much for your review, I really truly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon  Surprises

13th December 2011:
Great chapter, I loved it. XD
I can't wait to see what happens when they get back to school with most people knowing she's pregnant. Also looking forward to seeing how James and Lily's relationship progresses.
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: It will not be the easiest time in Lily's life, I assure you. I'm really glad you love it, that is so encouraging. I won't be able to update until after the queue opens back up, but I assure you, it'll be good. Thank you so much reviewing, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by leopard Surprises

13th November 2011:
Ahh this chapter was so cute. I love James he is adorable! I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so. I wanted to start really adding in the romantic bits, now that it's established they will have a relationship together. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LeliOranges Surprises

30th October 2011:
I just started reading this story. I love it so much! I really like how it's not just Lily realizing in one instant that she's actually in love with James. There's actually sustenance. And it's more like she's letting herself fall in love with him because she has to. I really love James' letter to her. So sweet.
I also really like that he gave her a lily necklace. Usually in stories when she gets something lily related, it's clunky and too cliche, but you managed to make it seem special and awesome.
Just one question: Where does Petunia come in to all this?

Author's Response: I must say, that made me feel pretty awesome! It also made me so excited that you saw my reasoning behind their relationship: Lily falls in love with James more of of necessity. For the situation of the story, it makes the most sense. I was really nervous about that necklace; I worried it might be too cheesy. I'm pleased to hear it works. As for Petunia, she won't play a physical role in the story. Lily will talk about her and receive a letter from her. I know she's important to Lily's life story, but for me, this story is about how Harry's parents came together through necessity, not the abundance of other influences that must have affected them in JKR's story. Nice catch though, no one's said anything about Petunia. You'll see what part she has to play in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosmione Surprises

26th October 2011:
Hey! I just read your story and I loved it!! James and lily's romance is so sincere and far more realistic than most others. Lily's pregnancy is very different to how most people probably saw it but this way of it happening is brilliant!! I love how the various characters are coming out and I like lily, Mary and dorcas' fiendship too. Lookng forward to the rest, rosmione

Author's Response: First off, thank you. Like, wow. I admit that doing an AU story like this was a little freaky to me, because I am such a canon nut, but reviews such as yours make me feel as though this was a story I should've written a long time ago. I wanted to give much more depth to the characters; that is my main focus in writing this story: to gain an ability to give more depth to characters, so I'm trying to introduce different sides of them as we go through the story. I am so glad you like it and I hope you'll keep reading it. Thank you so much for reviewing, I really do appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by the minister for magic Surprises

26th October 2011:
i do love this story!
James is really sweet :D
cant wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, James is turning out to be quite the Prince Charming, isn't he? I'm really pleased you love it, and I am astounded that you review every chapter! That is super flattering. I'll get the next chapter up as soon as my schedule allows. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesSiriusPotterLover Surprises

17th October 2011:
Yay you finally updated again! I was flicking through James and Lily tics and saw this had been updated, I was like Yay! Only in my head cos I would have looked stupid doing it aloud but anyway, I really hope you can update soon but even if you can't, I understand the whole school thing, it sucks sometimes right?

Author's Response: I finally did! I'm sorry it took so long, and I can't really make promises to be better, although I would definitely like to be. I agree, it definitely does suck. Thanks so much for reviewing, I love to get yours!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CobraStarshipStarkid Homecoming

16th October 2011:
Aw such a cute story!! James is such a sweetheart! But I wanna see where the whole thing with Sirius goes. PLEASE continue

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! He does seem like a great guy, doesn't he? I promise he's got a dark side, and it's got to do with the thing with Sirius. I'm glad someone mentioned it! I've started to think maybe it wasn't such a great idea, but thanks for your feedback. I've got the next chapter in the queue, it should be up soon. Thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pigfartsyumyumyum Homecoming

6th October 2011:
Fantastic idea! And well written too. I love the character development that you have going on and The surprise twists. I really wish more people would do stories like this!

Love your story!!
S

Author's Response: I'm really flattered. Sometimes I get worried that my characters aren't doing anything and it's hard to figure out how to change that, so it's good to know that it seems like they're changing. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by A person that loves the marauders Homecoming

22nd September 2011:
Oh my lord I am addicted to this story! I swear I'm going to die of anxiety waiting for the next chapter!
I love your work!

Author's Response: I won't lie, I'm really pleased you like it so much. If I had known it would have such great reception, I would've started it a year ago! I swear I am trying to get it up, I'm just so stuck and I have so much school work to do. But I'll get to it soon. I'm really flattered. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bumbleeotter Homecoming

12th September 2011:
AH I can't wait to read more!
This is excellent- no wonder you won the competition!
Please keep it up :D

Author's Response: I'm trying really hard to get the next chapter up. I'd been writing ahead, so I always had a chapter to put in but then I got caught up in my other stories. Now I'm stuck somewhere in the middle of all of them! -sigh- I'll get eleven up really soon, I hope; I think it's got the best chance of finishing first.

I must say, I'm pleased to hear you say that. I was really surprised to win, but it's nice to know other people think I deserve it.

I can promise I'm not going to abandon this story. We aren't even to the fun parts yet! I've still got a Quidditch chapter to go!

Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by DahliasQuill Homecoming

6th September 2011:
I am crying. This beautiful work.

Author's Response: As a writer, I'm pleased to have moved you to such emotion, but I'm really sorry to have made you cry! Your words are really encouraging, and I thank you so much. I'm working hard at getting the next chapter up. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by EmmaFOG Homecoming

27th August 2011:
Believe me I have read many many many stories of the same genre and idea of this - and this has to be one of the best ones I have read! James is so sweet and your story is exceptionally well written! Can't wait to the next chapter! X

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, it is a popular idea. I was really hoping I could pull off something unique, and from the sounds of it, I managed! James is sweet for now, but I can't just leave him as this one-dimensional character (okay, maybe he's got two dimensions). He's got a dark streak I'm excited to bring out. I'm really flattered by your words, and thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>