Reading Reviews for She Has The World
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padmoonyfoot7 She Had the World

22nd June 2012:
Wow, amazing!
Love this story, the way you link it all together is really great, and at the end when he looks through the photos is really sad.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, that means a lot to me ♥

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lizzie She Had the World

2nd January 2012:
Oh no! Teddy! That was sad!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It was supposed to be sad, so I'm glad you found it that way! :) I love knowing that I managed to portray the emotions I wanted to get across!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley She Had the World

29th December 2011:
Oh I always love Teddy and Victoire so much, I just think they're gorgeous, and the beginning of this really was gorgeous. And then it twisted and Victoire was selfish and mean and suddenly everything was sad and Teddy's world fell apart in a way. I guess it's not realistic that they would be soulmates, even if I would love them to be.

You wrote their childhood scenes so beautifully, and I really did love them together. And then it was all ripped apart, in a way, but also very well written, and so so sad.

Thanks!!

Author's Response: THANKYOUSOMUCH. Ahem...I mean...hi. I'm really glad you like this. This review really was day making, especially considering that I've had a pretty good day xD I'm really glad you thought it was written well, and I'm so glad I got some emotion across! Thanks for the lovely review! I cherished every word.

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #4, by The Christmas Fairy She Had the World

17th December 2011:
Merry Christmas, Naida!

I loved, loved, loved this! I thought it was brilliantly done - I loved how you built Teddy and Victoire's relationship. Teddy's growing admiration from a child's infatuation to a mature love was heartfelt and totally believable. His realisation of Victoire's inner nature was played out very well, and totally in line with his growing self-awareness and maturity.

I thought the theme of him changing his hair was used beautifully as a theme, and I just really enjoyed reading it - brilliant job!

Author's Response: See, see, I told you my stories got better! Thank you so much for this review! I thought of that twist a bit late, actually, but I feel like it's one of my better endings. (Oh, sure, Naida, you like the ending where you ruin everyone's love. That's not sadistic or anything xD) Anyways, I'm really glad you liked that, and I loved the transition in his character too -heart- And I'm glad you liked the hair thing! I was a bit worried that it would come across as tacky, so reassurance on that is GREAT.

Merry Christmas to you too, Christmas fairy!

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #5, by Free_Rhapsody She Had the World

27th November 2011:
This was absolutely adorable, and the ending was so sad.
I loved hearing Teddy's voice through the whole story, it was at times quite hilarious ("There were too many Weasleys. I would never remember them all.") and heartbreaking sad ("Youíve won everything in the world. But in the process, you lost me.").
I really enjoyed the progression through their relationship, from the initial introduction to the proposal, each interaction between the two aided excellently in the development of their relationship. I also adored how Teddy kept changing his hair colour to amuse Victoire, that was really sweet and funny.
Victoire's character reminds me somewhat of that of Daisy Buchanan ('The Great Gatsby'; F.Scott Fitzgerald); able to love but more concerned with material success and the admiration of her peers. I'm not saying in the slightest that she is Daisy, I mean to say that the sentiments expressed by Teddy in the last scene are wonderfully sad, as they are predominantly attributed to mainly unrequited love due to the clutches of wealth and ambition. Overall, this was a very lovely and touching story, and the ending was very bittersweet. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really wanted Teddy to be a normal boy, but at the same time, a really loyal and sentimental boy like his parents, which is how the two voices came in, and I'm glad you liked them. The development was one of my favorite parts, actually, so I'm so glad you liked it! I've actually never read the Great Gatsby, but Daisy sounds like an interesting character. Thanks again for the incredible review!

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #6, by Goldemort She Had the World

1st October 2011:
Awww poor Teddy =(. I loved this. I really really loved it.

It was written so well, and was completely different from any Teddy/Victoire I have read (and I love that paring, so I have read a lot =) ). Usually, people convey them as being best friends from when they were little, so this version was a really nice change =).

I was really surprised by the outcome because it is such an un-cliche idea, and I love the subtle hints you gave throughout the story. Now I am really sad, which, I suppose, was a good thing, as you really effectively communicated Teddy's emotions. I especially loved how you wrote his POV at the beginning, when he was little =). Amazing: 10/10. =D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! It means the world to me to get reviews like this. I'm so incredibly happy to hear that you haven't seen a T/V like this. That's always my goal as a writer. NextGen is fun, actually, because you can do whatever you want with the charries and it still makes sense.

I'm so glad you picked up on the hinting! I was really worried that people were going to hate on the story because the twist was too sudden. And non cliche is always a cause for happy dancing!

Thanks you so much again! I'm so glad you liked this! :D
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #7, by forsakenphoenix She Had the World

28th September 2011:
This started off so sweet and now I'm left feeling overwhelmingly sad. Poor Teddy. I love that this story is from Teddy's POV and we see how infatuated he is with Victoire but we never get to see what Victoire thinks of the relationship, so it's definitely a twist when you get to the end and Teddy realizes what has happened. That their relationship was not as equal as he believed it was. It's just so terribly sad because he put so much effort and love into it but all Victoire cared about was the presents. :(

This was very well-written and I think you did well evolving the writing style to fit Teddy's age. The only mistake I noticed was in the first part Teddy says that he's seven at one point but throughout the rest of it, he says he's six. So just wanted to point that out.

This was such a wonderfully bittersweet fic. You write very well. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you liked my work! And that sentence at the end...let's just say that I may have let out an excited noise that resembled a scream when I saw it xD

I really wanted to portray Victorie as an airhead, less of a villain and more of someone who honestly didn't know what she was doing wrong. If this was from her POV, it would probably be a lot more like she didn't realize that he actually loved her. For Teddy, it was a shock. So I'm so glad that came through!

And thanks for pointing out that error. I'll get it fixed ASAP ;)
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #8, by kaileena_sands She Had the World

27th September 2011:
OH. MY. GOD. This story was absolutely amazing! I am like super flattered that my CI (for once) is on top of such a great story!

So I have to tell you. I rarely get surprised when I read something. I think I've almost forgotten the feeling. BUT THIS? I totally did not expect this plot twist even though you hinted it so well! So really clever! I love it!

And everything is written so well. I love the colour symbolism throught the story and how despite Teddy's great attention to detail he was so blinded by his love for Victoire that he never noticed her materialistic ways.

So, all in all, amazing story! I think that the greatest aspect of it might be the great connection you made between the reader and Teddy. You've built up the story in a standard way and the reader, just as Teddy eventually, expects Victoire to marry him in the end. And when he realizes her ways, he gets as much of an emotional slap as the reader. Brilliant! I think I a fav-ing this.

Author's Response: I'm flattered to have your CI at the top of my chapter! And I get an amazing review on top of that :D

I am SO SO glad I was able to surprise you! I completely agree that stories are getting so predictable these days, and I always strive to be original somehow. So yay, I surprised Maya! Thank you for the comment on colors too. I was hoping people would pick up on that! Eep, your review has made my week. Thank you so much for liking this! It means the world that you read and reviewed!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #9, by megan2u She Had the World

25th September 2011:
Omg. Loved the build up towards a happy relationship between Teddy and Victoire and the subsequent turnaround that it was all one-sided. Brilliant! So different from all the cliched happily ever after, perfect relationships stories we normally see on this site. Love it! One fact I saw not exactly keeping with canon, you mentioned Teddy's grandma AND grandpa, since his grandpa was killed in the war, unless Andromeda married again he shouldn't have a grandpa (but don't mind me, I'm not the canon police or anything) ;) Another small detail I loved in your story, the fact that Teddy was in Hufflepuff not Gryffindor, makes the story that much more original and made Teddy your own character! I don't think there's a single part of this story that I could've expected! So good! Such a fan of your work now! 10/10!

Author's Response: This was definitely one of my favorite pieces to write. When I heard the song, I realized that the ending could go either way, and I decided to take a risk and make it unhappy. I'm really glad that you liked that though, because so many people prefer happy endings :P I didn't even think of the Teddy's grandfather dying bit, so THANK YOU so much for pointing that out! I tend to overlook those things... And thanks for the compliments on originality too! I always try and keep that as a huge part of my work. Aw, that last part made me blush so much. Thanks again!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #10, by orderofthephoenix She Had the World

9th August 2011:
Aw, I love Teddy/Victoire stories, and I particularly like this one because it's told from Teddy's POV instead of the usual Victoire's.

I think you got Teddy spot on. As a young child, he didn't like girls, and I'll guess Victoire wouldn't have liked him either. ;) Teddy is so cute when he sees Vic on her birthday and goes all tongue tied and shy. And as he grew up, he fell more and more in love with Vic.

The twist was harsh and unexpected and I definitely didn't see it coming. But once I understood, I realised how much you'd hinted towards it throughout the story. Very clever. :) When Teddy realised the truth, I could feel his heart break. You made Victoire quite a shallow character which suited the story well too.

You've done a brilliant job on this story! :D

-Sophia
orderofthephoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: I get, not one, but two reviews! You're amazing! I didn't want this to be like a lot of the other Teddy/Victorie stories where they grow up together, but I do love the "love at first sight" type thing, so I'm glad that was conveyed! And I really tried to lead up to the twist at the end, and make it a surprise at the same time, so thanks so much! These reviews have really been amazing! Thank you!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypotter242 She Had the World

7th August 2011:
Aww, poor Teddy. I really liked this story, it was so sweet. I loved how you heard Teddy, and how he's been in love with her since he saw her. Oh, silly Victorie, how could you only like the gifts?!

You did a really good job with the emotions. You could feel the hope, the joy, the love, and the pain really well. It was so beautifully written, it's really good. Great job, I really liked this. 10/10

~Sara
puppyluv242 (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad the emotions came through and the review made me smile!
√ʬô¬• Naida


 Report Review

Review #12, by StEpH_M She Had the World

7th August 2011:
OK it's the right review this time. :S

I love Teddy so much from this One-shot, he is just so lovely. Just the way he wants to always make Victorie smile and lighten up her day is so sweet. I was so upset in the end when he found out that she was just using him. I also like the way as I have said in one of your other stories, that you skip time, so that the reader can get a feel of what was going on through out Teddyís life and thoughts about Victorie, how he forgot about her, and then the second time he saw her, he couldnít stop thinking about her. He was 12 and in love with a girl that just liked pretty gifts. It is so sad, not even Fleur was like that. But I must say that I really did love this story, the way you described Victoriesí appearance, and also the cameo from James.

Teddy going through all the pictures to nice that she loved only the gifts he gave her was a very nice touch, it really made it stand out that he loved her so much. Yet she thought so little of him. A boy who had lost his parents in the Final Battle, I doubt she even knows that, even though Uncle Harry probably talks about it a lot.

Your writing is still amazing in this one :) And I just love how you can make them so real. :) Again great job, and keep it up!

~ StEpHM, Ravenclaw ~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is still one of my favorite stories, and I'm so glad that you liked it! I overuse skipping time, I think. But I'm glad that you like it, and that it works! Thanks again for the excellent review! It really means the world to me! (GO RAVENCLAW)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cleopatraa She Had the World

6th August 2011:
First thing first I love your chapter image. I really liked the way you began it was so damn cute and I loved the fact we could sort of see them grow up most writers donít use this approach when writing a romance. Also I like the fact they didnít exactly grew up together itís so refreshing against all those other Teddy/Victoire. You had such a fantastic ending because it wasnít an happy ending and I truly feel sorry for Teddy. Poor Teddy but he will realize hopefully that this was the best thing he never had (just like that song of Beyonce) Iím just glad he realized at such an early stage so the heartbreak is a little less then it could have been but yeah that doesnít change the fact it still hurts. Even though Victoire was sorta off the villain in the story I also felt sorry for her. Nice story!
- Cleopatra ( Slytherin

Author's Response: Well I have to give thanks to Kaileena_Sands for the CI! I saw it and it was first "ITS SO PRETTY" and then "I WANT IT" XD
Thank you so much for the review! I really wanted to make this original, though the song screamed Victorie to me. I'm so glad you feel bad for Teddy, since that really was my goal. And honestly, I felt bad for Victorie too, because she was honestly oblivious. She didn't know anything else. Thanks again for the lovely review!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #14, by LunarLuna She Had the World

17th July 2011:
It's so sad... Poor Teddy... I don't know what to say other than it beautifully written. With emotion in every single word. This story is touching and sad, and happy, and beautifull. All at once. A marvelous story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, dear! Really appreciate the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thelandbeforecookies She Had the World

17th July 2011:
That was lovely~

I love fluff and angst, and you fluffed up the angst, and angsted up the fluff. ;) The beginning was adorable, and the ending was so powerful. And a bit heartbreaking. Lovely, lovely job!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun! I'm so glad you liked it, and I'm glad it was heartbreaking too-it was supposed to be. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snapdragons She Had the World

12th July 2011:
This was so lovely! At first I thought it was so cute - I loved watching the two of them grow up. Teddy was so adorable with the way he looked at her! I loved how he'd have his hair match.

"Spun the stars on her fingernails, but it never made her happy..." was a good foreshadowing, though I have to say I completely didn't notice at the time, haha. It does sound beautiful, though, I must say!

The ending was sort of heartbreaking for me. I wish Teddy could be over the moon with happiness and excitement at getting married, but that realization does put a damper on it. She doesn't mention him at all in the letter - just what he bought her.

Victoire's shallowness and love for material things makes me feel sorry for her, too, because they'll never really be able to be truly unhappy, which is sad.

The last line was really powerful! "So congratulations. Youíve won everything in the world. But in the process, you lost me." I felt as though it really summed everything else up - she can have everything but the one thing that really is precious.

Wonderful job! Sad, but sweet, and you did an excellent job portraying their relationship. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review! Honestly, I shouldn't be getting all these fabulous reviews from authors like you. Your work is simply incredible, and I have a long way to go to get there. Still though, it makes the review mean that much more to me, so thank you! It really made my day! I'm so glad everthing turned out the way I wanted it to :D

-Naida (TEAM BRONZE!!)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclaw_princess She Had the World

9th July 2011:
that was an incredibly powerful ending. Everything seemed so perfect, and then when you had Teddy waiting I started wondering what was wrong, and then Teddy started to get nervous and that's when I realised this wasn't going to be a happy ending.

I loved the narrative of this story and how it is like Teddy is directing it straight to Victoire. the whole story flowed really well and there was a nice poetic nature to how the sentence were put together. There is beautiful detail through out the story that shows clearly Teddy's feelings and emotions. I also liked how you kept bringing back Teddy's change of hair colour to the gift he brought her, it was sweet and a nice continuity through the story. It showed not only Teddy's willingness to please her, but also Vic's reaction to gifts.

I loved the characterisation of Teddy. He had such a big heart and was giving everything he had to Victorie because he loved her so much. He was such a romantic, and maybe slightly blinded by love. I feel sorry for Vic. She seems like a bit of a villain in her hunger for possessions, but from her letter, it also sounds like she doesn't like herself, or doesn't think she is a good person. One day she will realise that she let go of the best thing she could ever have.

Teddy's realisation was really sad, I felt so sorry for him. He did seem to come to the conclusion quite fast, and that would be the only area where I think it could be improved a little. He loves her to pieces, so I think he would need a couple of days to see the signs and thing back over their time together before working out what it all means.

Lovely story though, really well written and quite heart felt. It was a very enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was an excellent review, and I really took all of that to heart! Thanks for all your praise -blush-. Made me grin :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by NextGenna14 She Had the World

20th June 2011:
THIS WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank so much! I got capital letters too!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SilentConfession She Had the World

6th June 2011:
Hi! I'm finally here for your review! I'm so sorry it has taken me so long but i've just been so busy lately that i've barely been on hpff. Anyway, this entry is fantastic! I really love how you have portrayed Teddy. I felt throughout the whole thing that something horrible was going to happen and you had be waiting at the edge of my seat. I thought maybe he was talking to her grave or something. Anyway, I really liked how you didn't have them get together in the end and had this twist. It was so real and i felt like you captured this raw human emotion so well.

For some reason, i felt kind of sad for Victoire too. I think it was something she wrote in the letter about how she was glad he found something different and good in her, as if she herself didn't see it. I may have read into it too much, but for me, this really helped reinforce your whole idea of being completely flattered by his attentions and gifts and said yes only because she wanted to feel adored, but not actually adore the person in return. It just made me sad to think that someone would do that. Anyway, i just loved how it all came about and i felt like you wrote this very well. You have a very nice tone and poetic voice. Nice job.

There are a couple things i just want to quickly point out, at the beginning, you say that Teddy is 6 but then at the end of that first scene you say he is 7. Also, a little spelling whoops "You head, leaning against my chest." it should be Your =). Victoire is also spelt wrong a few times, I think you spelt it Victorie. I felt like the end was a little rushed, i felt like Teddy should contemplate more about what was wrong and wonder why he is suddenly feeling confused after being in love with her so long. I don't think he should have gotten it so soon. I also felt it a little weird that he barely saw her at all during his childhood as i always believed him to be more integrated into the Weasley family. You write that he's been to the house many times but it seems odd that he didn't see her till he was 6 and then not again till 12. Anyway, not a big deal and that time period is so subjective that you can really do whatever you want! Your writing and the story is still so so good! This is a great entry and i loved how you integrated the quote! Great job Naida and thank you so much for entering my challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm kinda glad you felt bad for Victorie, because I felt like I was making her a villain the entire time I was writing this, which I guess is sorta the point, but I felt bad for her too XD. Because I love her character mostly, but I thought the unhappy ending fit the song better. And thank you for your challenge! Would have never written anything like this otherwise! Had so much fun writing this and will take everything you said into consideration! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AC_rules She Had the World

6th June 2011:
I really love the poetic quality of the words. The first line reminds me of a song I heard ages ago... and it has that distinct quality that all really powerful writing has. I love how everything falls into place, and the moments... and how everything is directed AT victorie.

You really absorbed me into the writing and the tale and I really love the repition of Teddy changing the colour of his hair to please. I love how almost everything he does is AIMED at pleasing Victorie... I actually really love your charactersiation of Teddy. He's very romantic, which isn't usually something I like, but the with the way he speaks directly at Victoire with that wonderful mystical quality makes it make sense.

Also, the relationship seemed real for a very long time untill Teddy was waiting... and suddenly you had me anxious as if she wasn't going to say yes, and then she did but you still had me sort of on the edge of my seat thinking 'something is wrong' which is exactly what Teddy thought - so thats really really good.

The only thing I could think of to improve is the very final bit when he's looking through the picture. Maybe you could have that after a few days of Teddy thinking something is slightly wrong? It just seems really rushed and sudden. That was the only thing though. Other than that I really loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love compliments, and constructive criticism too! I'm glad you were able to follow the story well, and I'm so happy that the emotions were portrayed right. Thanks for the advice too! Will definitely consider that!

 Report Review

Review #21, by peace2lovepotter She Had the World

30th May 2011:
Aw, I just went from so happy, they were getting married! But then to so sad because he thought that Victorie didn't love him *tears welling up* This is just so perfect! :) 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad that I managed to do that! Thank you thank you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mugglemania She Had the World

30th May 2011:
Good job. Great fic.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login