Reading Reviews for Little Green Book.
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shinichi Chapter One.

3rd June 2013:
awww.poor draco malfoy, :P

im just loving this ..please update sonnn.

Author's Response: Hey hun - thank you so much for the review, it means a lot, I haven't actually had time to update any of my stories lately - but I have recently gotten back into some sort of muse and am hoping to get back into writing again :D

Thank you though for your review, and I hope to update soon. x


 Report Review

Review #2, by shinichi Prologue

31st January 2013:
Can i tell you how much i love ur story??? OMG! fantastic..purely purely fantastic! loved the chapter nd i wanna tell u how amazing the banner is...omg.really amazing...

plz plz plz update soon.. :( plz :D
dramione rockz,
shinichi

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much hun, I haven't had much time to go over this story lately, but now that I have a lot more time on my hands, I am hoping to update with the next chapter after I go over the spelling/grammar in the first two - might possible change a few sentences/paragraphs too, but the plot will still be the same. :)

Thank you for your review.

~Karni.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Amy Alden Prologue

22nd June 2012:
I love this story, it is absolutely fantastic! I particularly love the part at the begining. I can not wait any longer for the next chapter please oh please submit one.!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review hun, i'll try my hardest to submit another chapter soon! :D x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Beeezie Chapter One.

4th November 2011:
This definitely answers the right number of questions that I had from the prologue. A common problem I see with authors, particularly when they're writing AU or a bit OoC (and I think that any Dramione has to be at least a little OoC, just by definition), is that they often introduce a lot of things in the first chapter or prologue that are significant deviations from canon, but don't really give any information in the next few chapters that helps me understand what exactly is going on. It's usually at that point that I hit the back button. :P

This, however, has just enough information and explanation of the differences that I can suspend my disbelief and get behind it. And, just as importantly, you've related that information in a very natural way; I've really gotten a pretty good sense of the story and how this world is different just from Draco's thoughts, while still being intrigued as to how you get to the point in the prologue. Great work! :)

Author's Response: nawww i'm so glad you weren't lost too bad deear ^_^

Dramiones I also find hard to follow :P 'tis strange really :) x
I hate them but I love them ^_^

Thank you for the lovely reviws and i'll take everything you've said into consideration :D x

~Karni, xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Beeezie Prologue

4th November 2011:
This was definitely interesting!

I'm feeling a little bit lost about what's going on, but not in a bad way - I'm curious and want to keep reading. I think that this is perfect for a prologue.

The only major problems I had with it were that there were a few points, especially where Hermione or Draco were speaking, that it felt a little awkward. The dialogue wasn't always chopped up enough with other things, and it occasionally felt more like they were giving a speech rather than speaking normally to each other (if that makes sense). I wanted the dialogue to feel a little more natural.

Other than that, though, I'm really intrigued! :)

Author's Response: nawww your much too kind ^_^
Thank you so much for your lovely reviews ^^ x

I'm sorry it felt that way :/ Ill try and get that fixed up as best I can ;) x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Juls Prologue

29th October 2011:
When will you write another chapter??? I love your story!!!

Author's Response: I'm nearly finished ^^ Just gotta send it off too my beta and then it'll b up within the next week I promise!!

Thank you for the review!!x


 Report Review

Review #7, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Chapter One.

19th October 2011:
good job. adding to favs to keep up with updates... *tHuMbS uP*!
10/10 gr8 job!

Author's Response: oh, thank you ^_^
I am almost positive people only like this story for its banner :P but thank you ^^ I'll update it soon, xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Helen Aquino Prologue

18th October 2011:
the banner is amazing awesome beautiful terrific magnificient , seriously there are no words more to describe it . it is just to good. i sat half an hour only gazing at it

Author's Response: Well thank you very much for the review, none the less. ^^
Lucie Longhorn has a gallery at TDA if you would like to look at her other work, you can find her in the staff artists. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by hogwartschick22 Chapter One.

16th October 2011:
Please update soon! If you update soon I will review every chapter of this story

Author's Response: Nawww your beauitufl. :P Thankyou so much for your lovely reviews !!

I am actually half way through writting chapter three, so it should be up in a week or so ^_^ x


 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwartschick22 Prologue

16th October 2011:
I had been walking past the computer I had left open to this website a while ago, and I saw this on the screen and when I read the discription, I tried to stop myself from clicking on it and starting to read, but I wasn't strong enough and here I am. It's amazing!

Author's Response: Nawww thank you soo much :D This makes me smile alot ^_^

I actually am half way through writting chapter 3, so you know, shoudl be up in a week or so ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by lauraprescott Chapter One.

27th September 2011:
I quite enjoy the idea and think its very original. I also LOVE how Pansy isn't an annoying, mean, selfish girl in this story. This Pansy is refreshing and shows the softer side of the teenage girl.
My only suggestion would be to make sure that Draco isn't tooo out of character. I guess I'm used to reading stories in which there is tension and anger between Hermione and Draco and worry that Draco may be too nice in this story to have any real conflict with Hermione. Maybe make Hermione more skeptical of him to balance things out?

Author's Response: Hello ^_^ wow thank you so mch for your honesty. :) I have a lot of trouble with this story, like I kno I say that in a lot of reviews I reply to but as this is a rewrite with the same plot line it really does catch up on me a lot and I find it very difficult. :/

Hermione I can promise is very skeptical of Draco very, and their is always tension between them. :) I do have my Draco as OOC as I don't like him being all harsh and mean when he can be nice and soft, that's why I normally add AU to everything I write as I can;t write Canon ^_^

I didn;t really want Pansy being an uptight girl, I wanted her too be friendly and hurting, she really does get hurt soonish though ^_^ poor girl :/

Anyway, thank you so much for stopping by and with your honest review :D

~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by AmericanMuggle Chapter One.

25th September 2011:
I have only one word to describe this story so far: Perfection.

Author's Response: oh thank you ^_^ This made me giggle :D xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08 Prologue

16th September 2011:
This is a very interesting beginning and a very original idea! Although there isn't really a whole lot for me to go by on this chapter it has caught my interest and I'm excited to see where this goes! I like the idea of them having a friendship and maybe even more and that he decided to write a book about it.

The characterization is good, I imagine Hermione would be mad to find out that someone wrote a book about her especially when they didn't get her permission! Draco seems to have the sarcastic and selfish parts to him in this chapter which is so him!

Altogether I think you have done a great job with this chapter. It's an interesting beginning and catches the reader and makes us wonder what happens next. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hello!

Original Idea? Wow, thank you so much, I am flattered that you think that! It isn;t going anywhere fast atm as I haven't really got the next chapter in words, I have the pluto (plot) but Can't get it in the right words :)

I imagined that she might of been a little bit peeved :/ so I added that little raging part but didn't know how mad she would or wouldn't be so I just left it where it was lol kind of neutral. Draco is In Characte in this chapter but not in the next. His OOC in the next chapter I believe.

Well thank you very much for your kind and honest words. :D x xx

~~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by gran/ger Chapter One.

15th September 2011:
Yah, boo, this sucks! Not your story; I am mourning the fact I'll have to wait for an update. This tale of yours' is so moreish. I've regained my composure and will be alright soon! I look forward to your next update, so until then ciao!

Author's Response: :O Thankyou!!! :D I will try and updated asap :S but I can't make any promise on exact time frame :D but thank you for your review, xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by gran/ger Prologue

15th September 2011:
Wow! I'm bowled over by your intro! There's just no way I could miss what comes next! You've started with a bang and I'm intrigued enough to want to find out why Hermione jilted Draco. So on with it.

Author's Response: oh thank you so much for your reviw ^_^ it makes me smile when people just come in to the archives and just read my stories :D it makes me so happy. I am glad you stopped by too read this (even though I am sure it was really only the banner that caught your attention ^_^ lol) But thank you soo much!! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by tebs Chapter One.

14th September 2011:
Wow, I must admit that your banner drew me in but I would always picture what it would be like if these two unlikely character got together. I liked the intense emotion and build up to the story. The mistakes didn't bother me much because when I like a story, I don't let that stuff distract me. A good story speaks for itself. I'm anxiously awaiting more chapters of this impossible love story. Please don't take too long.

Author's Response: Hi!! Thanks so much for the honest review. :D Emotion? I can't write emotion ver well so m glad you liked it :D it makes me giggle that you thought I had emotion in this, ;)

Good story/ wow!! Thank you so much!! Im having a little roble with all of the next chapters in my story but I am trying my hardest to get them all finsihed, thank you for your review!!! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Prologue

14th September 2011:
wow... I CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE CHAPTERS!!! plzzz tell me ur on teh 2nd one already! (as in i know u already wrote the proulouge and first but where the hell is the 2nd?_

Author's Response: As this is a re-write of an old story I wrote a long time ago, im struggling with the next chapter. But I promise it will come asap :D

Thank you for your review!! x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Saint Potter Chapter One.

10th September 2011:
I loved the prologue and this chapter was fantastic. It was very realistic and not shallow at all. I just wish you could get hermione and draco to discuss after each chapter. That would seem like a interesting read!

Author's Response: Naw thank you for your honesty ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed reading it :/ Unfortunetly though, They won't be discussing each chapter afterwards anymore :/ I tried that when I very first posted this story and it Just didn't tie in, but everything will make sense right at the end I Promise ^_^ x

Thank you for your loveliness though ^_^ x


 Report Review

Review #19, by HermionelovesRon24 Chapter One.

10th September 2011:
I love the banner! I wanna make one to but I don't know how, anyway great chappie!

Author's Response: I love my Banner too, the person who made it is very very talented ^_^ x Thank you for your review :D x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Woodrow Rynne Chapter One.

10th September 2011:
This chapter was so so fantastic! It was wonderful seeing Draco's point of view; I really enjoyed it. He loves her! :P Haha, though I would have liked a little more build up as to why he likes her; but this is still very enjoyable to read. I like the fact that you didn't make pansy some evil, shmevil witch or something. And that Draco actually likes her, though he could never love her. It makes this fic more realistic. :)

Hm..the characterisation of Ron was a little harsh, but I can sort of see your point. He still seems In-character, though. The typical, oblivious, Ron :P

I'll have fun betaing this one! Fantastic chapter again, and I wish you would update soon! :)

Author's Response: I hope you do enjoy my story lol I'll probably throw most of these chapters at you now that you have offered too re-look over everything for me ;) lol.

There is a bit more of a build up in the next chapter and the following chapter it tells us how it came to be and a few other little minor things, like what he notices about her the most etc.etc.

I don't like making Pansy evil all the time, as she was quite attractive in the Movies, so I don't see how she could be very evil ^_^ x

Thanks again for all your help and kind words ^_^

~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Singularity Prologue

9th September 2011:
Hey there :) I do believe this is my very first Dramione. I generally avoid them, but I decided to give yours a chance :)

I think this is a really intriguing set up to your story. It brings up a lot of questions, and I want to keep reading to find out the answers. I love that it all centers around a book, how perfect for Hermione!

I did notice quite a few grammar/spelling/capitalization errors that got a bit distracting from time to time. It wasn't bad enough to make me quit reading, but it might be worthwhile to have a beta do a read-through.

The plot is awesome though! I really like the detail of Draco's house elves in perfectly tailored suits. That's brilliant :) It seems like such a great compromise between Draco and Hermione.

I look forward to reading more of this and getting some questions answered ;)

~Singularity

Author's Response: hello ^_^ Thank you for stopping by I swear people are only clicking that because its the only story with an awesome banner and I am assuming your from the Review tag ;)

Very First :O WOW. I;m glad you stopped by and gave it a chance, I know I can't with Mauraders :( I detest them :P

I know! How else would Hermione of stumbled across Draco revealing their private lif other than a book :O.

Me+Grammar, = Horridable/Hideous/stupid/silly/not able to comprhend, etc.etc. My Grammar is horrible and I think my Beta's skip over it in politeness :/ x

I didn't want Draco to have his House elves in Rags as Hermione growls at him further on down the track for Having them in rags :O x

I'm glad you gave it a go ^_^ xx Thank you so much hun!!

~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Woodrow Rynne Prologue

9th September 2011:
This is wonderful, wonderful plot you got there. :) Completely unique and intriguing. Why did Hermione run away? Why did Draco write that book? So many questions buzzing in my head. I want to know! :P I think you captured the essence of a prologue quite effortlessly, it contained all the drama and the mystery to make one go on to the next chapter :)

A few problems, that I hope you don't mind me pointing out-- there were many spelling mistakes, however, typos and that sort of thing. Nothing much, compared to your brilliant plot, but it does distract the reader and might make him go back. Of course, this chapter might not have been beta'ed; I don't know.

Apart from that, you write quite wonderfully. :) I'm glad I read this. I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: :O Wonderufll ?^_^ Nawww you just made my day :D

Arent all of my stories wacky plot line :O Perhaps im just wacky? Who would of guessed ^_^ Why did Hermione run away ? Did she do something bad O.o Perhaps? Why did he write that book Exposing their lives to the wizarding world.

:O Really ^_6 Your too kind :Dx

I know :( My Grammar sucks... I'm gonna send all my stories too you :P x It has been beta'd :/ I'll re-look over it but my Beta generally does pick up on everything that I do wrong :/ x

I'm glad you liked it ^_^ Come back one day when theres more chapters yeah ?, x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Illuminate Prologue

9th September 2011:
Hi! Here from Review Tag thread :)

It's a very interesting beginning to a story. I want to know why Hermione left everything behind, and what Draco's up to. You definetely hooked my interest :)

There are some spelling and grammar mistakes that can be easily rectified, but other than that this is pretty good :)

Author's Response: :O Hello !! :D She left everything behind cause hse had too :/ Poor thing. :D x Draco's being mischeifous??(sp) :D My grammar is shocking :/ But being Australian I am brougt up with diffferent things of how to spell and word :/ But thank you for pointing this out to me :D x

^_^ Thankyou for your lovely words :D x x

~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ronfan317 Chapter One.

8th September 2011:
this is really cool, it actually sounds like it could've happened like this. :)

Author's Response: It might of O.o You never know lol. :D

Thank you for reading >.< xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by lilysnape Prologue

6th September 2011:
Aww! Loving this so far, a great start :) 10/10

Author's Response: Nawww thank you :) Be honest you only like the banner :P Mehehe. JK. Thank you *inserts heart here :) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>