Reading Reviews for The Red and the Black
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Inez Chapter 1: Introductions I Owe

25th June 2011:
These two chapters were great. Could you write some other great chapters?
Greetings
Inez

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 1: Introductions I Owe

25th June 2011:
What can I say but (to coin Ron) bloody brilliant. I like the way that you've caught Lily's excitment at being made head girl. 10/10 and please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Prologue

25th June 2011:
What a good chapter. I liked the way that you summarised Lily's life like that (though I assume other chapters will be more in depth). 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by livelaughwrite62 Prologue

24th June 2011:
Ooops, that was me who submitted that last review, sorry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kallie Prologue

24th June 2011:
I cried. You're a fabulous author, I hope you stick with this! Lily and James are my favorite couple too. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclaw smarties Chapter 1: Introductions I Owe

24th June 2011:
i found the lovely little box! anyways i think this chapter is great. i really liked how u described lily's parents because that isn't done often enough. well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mariela Lemus Prologue

20th June 2011:
Hi again, I was just wondering where the second chapter is...or have you not written it yet?

Author's Response: Oh, I have it written, but I haven't posted it yet. It's still undergoing revision.

Just a warning: the second chapter will be slightly more humorous and lighthearted and far less mature than the prologue, seeing as we will be traveling back in time to Lily's seventh year. Hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mariela Lemus Prologue

20th June 2011:
Oh my goodness. You have such profound skill as a writer. I read a lot of fanfiction that isn't written very well--grammatically or otherwise, but this chapter was simply heart-wrenching, poignant, and well-conveyed. Usually I don't take the time to write reviews for fanfiction. I only review the ones where I can sense as I read them that the author loved every second of writing it and really put his/her entire effort into. Thank you for writing this. I've never thought about James and Lily's deaths like this before, that they would have time to think about the important things that happened in their lives. I think you really nailed what Lily would think of, especially towards the end when she thinks about James and Harry. Once again, you've done a (to put in Ron's terms) bloody brilliant job. One of the best I've read in a long time. One of the best I've read ever.

Author's Response: Hi,

This is such a lovely, wonderful review. Truly, this means so much to me, and I deeply, deeply appreciate it. I may/ may not have even teared up a bit as I was reading it...

Again, thank you for reading and taking the time to review. I hope you continue to read, and I hope you find that later chapters continue to live up to your expectations.

Thanks yet again,

Lily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login