Reading Reviews for In the poppies fields
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Poppy

8th August 2011:
Happy Gryffindor Monday!!
Hahaha! Poor Scorpius. You know I never thought Ron Weasley would be accepting of Scorpius and oh when he finds out those two are going to get married. * shudders* I really loved the back story of the poppy story. So freaking romantic! I like the fact that Draco Malfoy is a bit more accepting of this then Ron Weasley. I loved it when Scorpius said: "What about me? Shall I stay at the door?" Scorpius jabbered as sharing glares with Ron.”Hahaha it was so funny when he said that! Well done!
Cleopatra ( Slytherin)

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks! I'm not a big fan of Scorose, but that's just why it got me wondering how would such a thing turn. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa Poppy

6th August 2011:
Hi!!

That was such a lovely little story! I really love the style you used; this story feels loved. And the Poppy story? So amazingly beautiful. Now that is a wonderful nickname to give someone, one that really means something.
I also found Ron's reaction absolutly hilarious. I laughed so much just imagining it!

I must admit that, although this is a very great story, it is a tad hard to read at times. What I mean is that, you seem to have forgotten an important aspect of writting in this piece : there needs to be a space after a period and before the start of a new sentence. Seriously, I think half the sentences are pressed together and that kind of breaks the flow of our read (eg. "I don't know.Let's think about it.").
It's a really easy fix so I would suggest you look the story over and will definitly improve it a lot just by fixing these. There are also a couple other things I will point out next, that need fixing;

"There was a ladey... "; I think you mean 'a lady'

"If peevish ment..."; meant

There you are; overall it's a really funny and great story. Just fix the little things I mentioned and it will definitly improve your story!

Akussa (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: I must really thank a thousand times to lucekd08 for the style. She taught me that humor is about how you write each piece. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by SexyDoorFrames Poppy

6th August 2011:
Hello! This was a really good one shot and I enjoyed it a lot. This is such a funny story, you have a good knack for humour that just comes across the page so effortlessly so I really applaud you for that as a lot of time it can seem forced. This story was also really sweet at times, I loved the way her nickname came into existence. I adored your take on Scorpius too, he was adorable. I also like your take on Rose, she seems very realistic. In all, it was a great read!

- SexyDoorFrames, Gryffindor.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found it enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Debra20 Poppy

6th August 2011:
Merlin's beard this is such a funny story! I had such a great time reading it!

I simply loved how witty Rose was. She reminded me of Hermione but there was something more there. They were different and that's great. It shows that you put thought into her characterization. Aside from having the same good natured spirit and intelligent replies as her mother, she is more bodacious? More lively, willing to take risks.

Scorpius also seemed like a well developed character. "What about me? Shall I stay at the door?" Scorpius jabbered" THIS was brilliant! I love the fact that he is more open minded than his father and less prejudiced.

There are some spelling mistakes here and there but nothing serious that could stop me enjoying your story immensely :D


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you really much, Debra!
That was a wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by melian Poppy

4th August 2011:
This was incredibly sweet. I loved the significanct of the poppy and how it came to be her nickname - totally adorable. And the to and fro-ing of your main pair was very typical of any relationship, right down to the comparison of how their fathers behaved. I was really feeling for Scorpius in that last paragraph - who knows how Ron would react, though his summation of "painful" was probably pretty close to the mark. All in all a really lovely story and a pleasure to read. :)

melian (gryffindor)

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks! That was a really lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Capella Black Poppy

4th August 2011:
Hee hee! I like this piece a lot. Firstly, how you keep us right in the moment, and so leave lots unsaid until we're practically begging for more information. That's hard to do without it seeming forced, but you've managed it effortlessly.

Secondly, how you make the Rose and Scorpius relationship real with details like the poppy story. The Scorpius/Rose pairing is extremely popular, and so it can lead to cliches, but you've completely avoided this by coming up with your own unique back story.

Lastly, I like how you've gotten into Ron's character so well. I can completely see him being this way with Scorpius - i.e. ignoring him and making snide comments in equal measure!

Overall a fun piece - thanks for sharing!

CapellaBlack, Gryffindor!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, dear. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by JustSuper Poppy

28th May 2011:
You can't just leave it there... I liked the characters, the poppy idea and even the prayer.

Hope you continue in this Rose/Skip universe... Andif your a fan of there's check ou All was Well

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review... But I'm afraid I'm not too much into Scorpius/Rose.not anymore, anyways. I've written this much time ago.

~Ramona


 Report Review

Review #8, by NextGenna14 Poppy

27th May 2011:
I like it keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

~Ramona


 Report Review

Review #9, by peace2lovepotter Poppy

27th May 2011:
Ah, this is good! I love Sco/Ro their amazing! I hope you write more about them! :) xxx

Author's Response: Thanks!

~Ramona


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login