Reading Reviews for Simplicity
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DoctorUnderwood Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

5th March 2014:
I like this fic a lot! It's very unique!

 Report Review

Review #2, by B Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

5th October 2013:
PLEASE CONTINUE THIS STORY!! I love your humour!

 Report Review

Review #3, by B Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

27th May 2013:
Loved this chapter! Can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig123 Of Dressing Sordid, Being Classy, and Obsessions with Umbrellas.

24th March 2013:
Awesome, some of those things you mentioned in the story, like her mother meddling and stuff (and the last name problem. Always the last name... I feel your pain Sarina!), are so recognisable xd I'm from a turkish background, and yeah gotta admit I had some deja-vu moments there :D
btw, I love your story. You obviously know what you're doing while writing, you're main character is interesting and fun to read from and Al..
Al.
*sigh*
Love that guy..
No but seriously it's awesome how it's not a cliche, or only circling about her. She has a life and family which makes it much more interesting to read..
Have read a few very traumatizing stories recently so reading this one makes me go all happy :D
Oh, internet how I love you..

Anyways please upload soon!
greetings and mucho blessings x

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohsayitaintsox3 Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

10th August 2012:
I went through about five or six search pages, passing literally a hundred or so stories until I found this one. And I must say I'm happy that I did because this story is a gem!

I am a sucker for well thought out and written characters and yours take the cake. Sarina is such a fierce woman and despite the circumstance, you make her seem so relatable (probably because I'm Filipino and we are the same way in terms of meddling families, gossiping, and knowing everyone). And Al, ohmy. He's, for lack of a better/more creative word, sexy. He's pretty much the male counterpart of Sarina and I expect their relationship or whatever it is at this point to be nothing short of a fun ride. The rest of your characters, like Sarina's family or her group of friends, all seem to have mini stories of their own, which I like as well. I think it complements your main characters and the story in general, instead of overshadowing it.

And I think your writing deserves praise of its own. What I like best of your story is that everything seems natural. From the characters to the conversation to the situations, none of it seems forced or expected. No unnecessary details or pointless ramblings in conversation. Qualities that I have come to realize are getting more and more difficult to find as authors try to find some sort of quirky gimmick to attract readers to their story.

So yeah, in short, I think your writing is brilliant and wonderful and I cannot wait for the next chapter. Keep up the great work! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by DreamQuaffle30620  Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

4th July 2012:
I've just found this story, and I already love it! Sarina and Al's interaction are great, and Sarina's family in general is really funny too x) I can't wait to read more~ c:

 Report Review

Review #7, by hg4evr Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

15th June 2012:
Seriously, I am so glad you updated. I had almost forgotten about this story and I wasn't sure if you would update. Anyway, I am super happy that Sarina and Al's relationship is progressing. I really like the Indian aspect of your story, probably because I'm Indian myself. I can't wait for the next chapter.

BTW I love the banner. Sonam seems like a good fit as Sarina and Andrew Garfield's a great Al. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by nednedned Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

14th June 2012:
Ah, I loved this chapter! I can't believe I didn't see this story before.
Anyway, Sarina's voice is humorous and refreshing to read. It's funny and well I usually don't mention things like this, but Shah's my last name! So I totally get the whole name-butchering thing - one of my friends used to call me Shaw high-speed internet! (a company in Canada)
Anyway, it's great. There is tons of backstory in the chapter, yet it is still entertaining and definitely makes me want to read on :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

13th June 2012:
I must say I feel like Al and Sarina's relationship moved a bit to fast, but I still love the chapter and the story. I am very happy you posted again, I was thinking you abandoned this story!

Author's Response: It is moving a bit fast, but if you think about it, it's been more than six months since they first met. In my personal opinion, out of sight doesn't necessarily mean out of mind, and I feel like the attractions been there for a while. They are old enough to act on it.

Either way, I'm glad you loved it, and I'm glad you reviewed! I don't like abandoning stories, I was just waiting for some inspiration. And here it was!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

13th June 2012:
Loved this chapter!!
THEY KISSED!! Yes!! :D
I love everyone's reactions to them.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! (:

Haha, yes they did. I'm trying to make it as realistic as possible. Look out for an update within the next ten days!


 Report Review

Review #11, by agenth Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

13th June 2012:
Oooh!
I was so excited to see that you updated, I thought this story was abandonned, but I still favourited it.

I like how Sarina is so logical, analytical (because she is scared), and how Al seems her counterpart, flirty, smart, funny and laidback.

I'm glad to see that Al knew who she was, since I think only an idiot wouldn't have known ;)

I love how they had their first kiss, like after Sarina confessed that she wanted to kiss him, I squealed! :D

They both are 25 and now looking for serious life partners, not just a fling. That's why Sarina is so careful about her name :')
I hope the next update doesn't take as long as before ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad! And for a while, I was going to just leave it, but I was suddenly inspired, and now I'm glad I didn't abandon it.

I'm glad you caught that! I want to show the different aspects of their relationship, and that should be seen soon.

And I figured, hey, they're 25 and the story is about them falling in love. I don't really want to drag it out.

Thanks for your review! And no, I don't think the next update will take as long.


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterhead394 Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

13th June 2012:
loving it! please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks. I am going to try my best. Next chapter should be in the queue before the 23rd!

 Report Review

Review #13, by emma Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

13th June 2012:
love this! please update soon!

Author's Response: I have the next chapter planned, so hopefully it won't take me another nine months to update.

Sorry for the long wait; I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SexyAuror Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

16th May 2012:
First off, my last name is Shah. (coincidental, much?)
Second, I speak Gujarati.(creepy. I think.)
Third, I seriously love this. It's really a great storyline. And your Indian reference for the whole "we can our own music" was funny. And I love Al. A lot.

Author's Response: Hahah, that is weird. Then again, it's a pretty common last name. I speak Gujurati, too. That's why it's so easy to write.

Aw, thank you, that makes me glad! (: Yeah, KKHH is, obviously, one of my favorite movies, as cliche as it may be.

(: Al is based off of someone I know, so I'm trying to make him flawed and real, as opposed to someone who is Mr. Perfect. I hope that you continue to like him.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

4th March 2012:
Great chapter. Update soon please 9/10 : )

Author's Response: updating now (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Of Dressing Sordid, Being Classy, and Obsessions with Umbrellas.

4th March 2012:
This chapter made me laugh 9/10 : )

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Of Rain, Back-Up Plans, and Al Potter

4th March 2012:
Great chapter!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

4th March 2012:
Interesting. I liked it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by x_weasleyismyking_x Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

28th January 2012:
Yeh story bahut hi cute hai :)

Author's Response: ahah mujhe yeh dekh ke bahut achcha laga.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hanna Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

22nd January 2012:
The thing about this fanfiction is that i can read it again and again, because it's so amazing. But it's wayyy to short :/ so, if you would like to make a girl really happy, I do belive that another chapter of this story would be a wonderful present ;)

Author's Response: Oh, wow, that is quite the compliment!

Another chapter is on it's way!



 Report Review

Review #21, by Phoenix_Feather49 Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

19th November 2011:
I love this story so much!!!
It's so awesome :) And so good for your first fan fiction (Well, it's the first one on your page. So, if it is your first one, it's amazing, and if it's not, it's STILL amazing!)
Why won't you update? I'm desperate!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! It's not my first fanfiction, but it is my first in this fandom. I'm glad you like it.

Sorry, school got in the way! But the next chapter is in the queue.


 Report Review

Review #22, by me Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

6th November 2011:
Yes! This is amazing! An Indian people based Harry Potter fanfic written by a person who actually knows what it is like to be Indian! I never thought I'd see the day!

56757653281749832749839847329748764783/10

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT. Very few of these floating around.

thanks, 'me'.

ahah.



 Report Review

Review #23, by MademoiselleAnnaleise Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

15th October 2011:
Please do update this soon, I'm just in love with it! XO

Author's Response: ahahah thank youu!

[:


 Report Review

Review #24, by Captain Kill Wormtail Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

9th October 2011:
OMG! I love your story! Please update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! [:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary Ann Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

27th September 2011:
update soon!! can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter! really good and i love how the main character is a different race, compared to other stories where the lead is always some one white!

Author's Response: yeup! i'm glad you like it.

thanks for reviewing! (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>