Reading Reviews for Stuttering
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Coco Chapter 6: A Book

8th January 2013:
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK AND UPDATE KTHANKS
:)
But actually, this is a great storyline so far! It cannot go to waste!

Author's Response: I'm actually planning to write the next chapter tomorrow, so hopefully I'll be done with it pretty quickly! Thank you for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfanno1 Chapter 6: A Book

11th June 2012:
omg!
i had almost given up hope that you would actually add another chapter!
really, it's been a hell of a long time!
but it was totally worth the wait!
it was an awesome chapter!
not much of padfoot, but i didn't mind really..
ohhh... but do i detect unknown jealousy towards victory from vicky?
and i'm liking tanner more and more! the relationship between him and vicky is just so strong, funny and easy going that i absolutely enjoy reading about them!
i don't know about you, but even as a reader it's very hard to choose between tanner and pads.
but anyway, it was an awesome chapter and you are a fabulous writer!
keep writing and stay happy!
update soon!
loyally,
fanna

PS: sorry if i'm late in reviewing... i hope you didn't thing that i'd forgotten, cause i didn't! just had exams to study for. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I'm so glad you're still with this story! That's mean a lot to me. :) I promise I'll try to update as soon as I can, but like I said, I have my other story taking priority over this one. Thank you for your awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by padfootforeveryoung Chapter 6: A Book

3rd June 2012:
I really like this story so far. It seems like Tanner might be trying to make Vicky jealous? I could be wrong though lol. I think it'd be really awesome if you had Vicky interact with Avery in more of a positive manner and see what Sirius does. Just a suggestion though! Anyways, great story and I'm excited to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for your suggestions! I'll definitely keep them in mind. And thanks for the review, too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05 Chapter 6: A Book

2nd June 2012:
good couple of chapters!! I can't wait to see whats going to happen! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm especially happy to see a review from you since you've been reading this from the start. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackangelwings Chapter 6: A Book

2nd June 2012:
I really like this! I love how it's not just one of those ones where she doesn't speak to anyone, yeah? And I really like how you show how quiet she is. Also, I like the reason she started fancing Sirius, 'cause it's different, you know?

Tanner makes me laugh. I hope he does fancy Victoria Jones, that'd be dead cute. I do like Tanner, and how he and Vicky are so close. We don't know a lot about her though, do we? I mean, is there going to be some big reason why she hates being in the limelight, or is she just really shy? Hmm.. Ponder.

Sirius is cute. I like how he isn't all 'urgh, i'm so fearless and brave, and nothing can hurt me. *manly grunt.*' Oh! And the whole bit about him calling his friends his family 'cause his family hate him? AAAW. I'm looking forward to some more Sirius/Vicky action. Hehe.


UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like my characterization and story! I'll make sure to keep in mind what you said and delve deeper into Vicky and why she's so shy. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 6: A Book

2nd June 2012:
Once again you find me attempting to leave a review while on a very bouncy bus, so I apologise for any horrendous typos I may make xD

I'm so happy you updated this and aww, because of me? :D This was another great chapter, I loved all the banter between her and Tanner at the start :) And the fact that Vicky was reading up on Quidditch because of Sirius, aww :D Sadly I can't copy and paste my favourite lines while using my phone for this review, but rest assured there were many I wanted to put here! I will, however, attempt to type out one just for you:

"And as Jones began an exceedingly perky and exceptionally yawn-inducing anecdote about the first time she caught the Snitch..."

More please! :D (but also more Percy too :P)

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like my update! And I've decided: Tanner is my favorite character I've ever created.

 Report Review

Review #7, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 5: An Acquaintanceship

11th May 2012:
So many great lines in this chapter, here are just a few favourites:

'I prefer Vicky to Victoria or Eunice (my great aunt's nephew's third cousin's name).'

'As Tanner had once so tactfully described her, she was the type of girl who "farted fairies and pooped out rainbows".'

"Foofy!"

'I was forced to actually socialize. With people. That weren't Tanner.'

And AWW, they made up :D Such a good chapter, I want more!!! Please? *puppy dog eyes* :D

Author's Response: Your reviews really just put a smile on my face, you know that? I promise I will update this, hopefully soon! I actually have the next chapter written; it just hasn't been edited yet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 4: A Sunset

11th May 2012:
Loved the opening few lines, too many to post here haha! Ooh, and the whole bit from "Deny it all you want, Tanner Spinnet," I said smugly, "but I'll always know the truth: you think sunsets are beautiful." to "Watch me." had me laughing out loud! :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks, that part was a lot of fun to write. :) I hope you're liking all my characters!

 Report Review

Review #9, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 3: A Detention

11th May 2012:
Great chapter! My two favourite lines: "I clapped a hand over my mouth once I realized what I had said - actually, once I realized I had said anything at all." and "for a fly on the wall, I was a rather oblivious one." And I liked the end, just so you know :)

Author's Response: Ahh yay favorite lines! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 2: A Misunderstanding

10th May 2012:
Ooh, drama!! Poor Victoria :( At least she had Sirius there to kindly point out Slughorn's mistake, even if she is super-embarrassed to be around him - but that's the best part about the early stages of their relationship! Love it xD Sadly, I'm off to bed, but I can't wait to read the next few chapters tomorrow!! :)

Author's Response: I know, poor Vicky! I was mortified when I wrote that part, imagine what that would be like. Can't wait to read the rest of your reviews! I'm glad you like this story as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by poor_old_snuffles Chapter 1: A Tussle

10th May 2012:
"HemayormaynothavekissedmeonthelastdayoftermbutitwasanaccidenthethoughtIwassomeoneelse butyeahthat'swhyIfancyhimokay?" Teehee, brilliant :D Now I'm REALLY excited about reading more xD

Author's Response: :) I love your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by poor_old_snuffles Prologue: A Sorting

10th May 2012:
I just discovered you write Marauder-era fic too, this makes me very, very happy :D Just wanted to let you know that I'm super excited to carry on reading!!

Author's Response: Oh no, now I have motivation to actually continue on with this story! D: Haha, oh well, I do quite love this fic, and I figure it deserves to be finished. I'll see if I can get an update out for it soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfanno1 Chapter 5: An Acquaintanceship

5th February 2012:
i knw i say it a lot, but please write longer chapters!
please please please with something-not-related-to-troll-bogies on top?
anyway, i luvved this chapter... nice to see vicky blossoming out a little.. :)
and good to see that they have made up...
one question though...
is story a vicky/tanner story or a vicky/padfoot story?

Author's Response: If you couldn't already tell, your reviews just made my night! I promise my next chapter will be over 2000 words, just for you. It might take me longer than usual to write, though, but I'll try to update as soon as possible!

And yay, you've caught on to Vicky's future dilemma! You get a gold star, since you're the first. I haven't yet decided if this is going to be Vicky/Tanner or Vicky/Padfoot yet, but I've got a lot in store before that decision will be made. We'll just have to see!

Thank you so much for your reviews; you'll get an extra-special mention in the next chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfanno1 Chapter 4: A Sunset

5th February 2012:
hmmm.. nice chapter..
again-- too short for my liking, but beggars can't be choosers can they?
and i'm liking the tanner- vick relationship more and more by the time...
oh, well. just lemme read on...
loyally,
fanna.

PS: yup, i understand. laziness is one of my most blossoming and endearing attractive traits. ;)

Author's Response: You're my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpfanno1 Chapter 3: A Detention

5th February 2012:
aww..
i don't mind cheesy if it's once in a while.
it's really interesting to see the story develop, although, i for one, like longer chapters... :)
vic is really... real (if you know what i mean) and i really like her. she reminds me of my younger sister who is quite similar to her..
by the way... poor tanner... i can tell that he really like vic, but once you go black, you never go back.. can u?
anyway, this is the maximum time i can hold my curiosity to leave a review..
reading on,
loyally,
fanna

PS: i really love how you appreciate your reviewers.. is a trait only some amazing writers have.. :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I can't believe I just realized I never applied to this review! So, so sorry. But I really appreciate this! I love that you love Tanner; he's one of my favorite non-canon characters that I've written. This story is a bit on the back-burner for now, but I will be updating it from time to time.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfanno1 Chapter 2: A Misunderstanding

5th February 2012:
awww..
poor gurl!
man, it must suck-- not being able to act properly in front of the guy you fancy.. oh, well. i sympathize with vick.
i know you must treasure every review you get..
and just letting you knw-- once i tell somebody that i'm in LUV with their story, i stick loyally to that story like super-glue! ;)
so don't worry, girlfriend, you've gained another regular reviewer!
:3
loyally,
fanna.

Author's Response: You're my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpfanno1 Chapter 1: A Tussle

5th February 2012:
lol, funny!
but i guessed it.
nice story here!
straight into my bag of favourites! =D
keep it up and stop that smile playing around your mouth.
the reader with the permanent sticking charm,
very loyally,
fanna

PS: sorry for not reviewing on the last chapter.. i was feelin' too lazy!

Author's Response: You're my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sierra Black Chapter 4: A Sunset

1st January 2012:
Woww. Love this story! Personally, I think tanner is adowable. Da wittle pansy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I absolutely love Tanner; he's my favorite character I've ever created.

 Report Review

Review #19, by BROKENwords453 Chapter 4: A Sunset

23rd August 2011:
Hullo!

Anyway, I love the story and I loved, LOVED the Mandela quote! The story is really great, my only complaint is that the chapters are too short but that's probably just me. When reading hpff I tend to develop an anxiety disorder that kicks into full gear with short chapters and cliff-hangers, any author who uses both earns a long string of multi-lingual swear words, but that's just the anxiety speaking.

Anyway, hope you update soon!

~})i({~ BROKENwords453

P.S. The chapter images are lovely, certainly better than any I could do and many I've seen.

Author's Response: The chapters get longer, I promise! And thanks. :)

PS, Sorry about the super long wait for an update!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Natalie Chapter 4: A Sunset

19th August 2011:
What a beautifully written chapter, I just simply loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoFerret11 Chapter 4: A Sunset

14th August 2011:
Hey there, me again!

Annd, unsurprisingly: good job again! I really liked this chapter. I'm so fond of Tanner... :] Though, if he's Alicia Spinnet's son, her last name would've changed when she got married...

Anyhow, I loved the line: "Because if I wasn't, I'd be popular and you'd have no friends." It made me smile, haha.

Your characterization is flawless and your descriptions are wonderful. The plot's great. I'd love to read more when you post it.

Wonderful job!

--Emily (DarkRose)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like Tanner! He's my favorite, and this chapter was my favorite to write so far because he's in every scene.

Thank you so, so much for your reviews! They were really sweet, and helped a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by DracoFerret11 Chapter 3: A Detention

14th August 2011:
Me again!

Well, great job again! The plot is flowing along very nicely. You're moving at a really reasonable pace. Well done!

I really loved your characterization in this chapter. Victoria's outburst was wonderful! I love that she's breaking out of her shell a little bit.

I was a little bit confused as to why Sirius is so comfotable with her (telling her he's scared of Avery). It didn't impact the plot too much, but it was a moment of oddity for me.

Also, if one of the earlier chapters, I think you said Sirius's eyes were blue, and here they're gray. Just something to check out. :]

Great job with Tanner's characterization. I feel bad for him because he really is trying to look out for her, and she's convinced she doesn't need that. He's a good friend, though. :D

Loved Sirius as well, of course.

Great job! On to the last chapter you've posted!

--Emily

Author's Response: It's always those minor details that get me, haha. I'll make sure to fix the eye thing. And I'm glad you like the pace; usually I tend to go pretty fast since I'm so used to writing one-shots, so I was really trying to slow it down for this story. And I think Sirius is so comfortable with her because he just doesn't really taking things seriously (ha, how punny). I see him as the kind of guy who can be comfortable with anyone, really. But I'm definitely going to take your comment into consideration and maybe edit that part a bit.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoFerret11 Chapter 2: A Misunderstanding

14th August 2011:
Hey there, it's me again. Great job!

This chapter was quite wonderfully written. I absolutely adore your Sirius-characterization and can't wait until I know how he and Vicky end up together.

I think you're doing really well with plot, too. I felt awful for Victoria when Slughorn legitimately had no idea who she was...that's just sad. Poor girl.

I think your story is DEFINITELY interesting enough to read and I can't wait to see more. On to chapter four!

--Emily

Author's Response: Thank you! :) There's a lot more in store for Vicky and Sirius, and it'll be a while until they get together... that is, if they get together at all... ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DracoFerret11 Chapter 1: A Tussle

13th August 2011:
Me again!

Well then...another good chapter! I liked it quite a bit.

I'm fond of your characterization for Vicky and Tanner--I've had a friend like that before (like him, that is). You captured the relationship well. :]

The one thing I might change: I dunno if James would've called Snape a "dunderhead." I feel he may have been more harsh than that. Just an idea.

Can't wait to see more of Sirius and see where the story goes. You're doing great!

--Emily (DarkRose, Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thanks! Capturing the relationship between Victoria and Tanner was something I was kind of worried about, but I'm glad you think it's good. :) I think I just used dunderhead because I love that insult so much, and actually Snape used it on Harry in the first book so I was thinking Snape's kind of getting his payback...? Haha, but it does seem a bit innocent for James, you're right. Maybe I'll change it. But thank you again for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoFerret11 Prologue: A Sorting

13th August 2011:
Hey there! DarkRose here from the forums with your reviews. :]

First off, I think you've got a good idea for a story going on here. Is Victoria an OC? If so, "Dearsley" reminded me a lot of "Dursley" which might not be a good thing...

Anyhow, actually reviewing now: good descriptions with the opening chapter. Not much to go on for characterization yet, but I think you're doing fine.

Everything seems in order for now, since this is so short...I'll get back to you on that after reading chapter one. Off I go!

--Emily (DarkRose, Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>