Reading Reviews for Fade Away Into The Sunset
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs It Needs To Be Heard

25th November 2011:
I'm trying to decide if there should be a sequel. It's a really beautiful story and I'm trying to figure out if a sequel would ruin it... I think it might. Anyway, this is a WONDERFUL story, I love it!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot And Prongs,

Well I'm glad you made that decision for me. . thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Loving_Sirius_4eva It Needs To Be Heard

3rd November 2011:
This was so beautiful :) I really enjoyed it and felt so sad for Blake and James. It was really well written and was lovely to read. I will be reading your other stories too:) Perfect

Author's Response: Loving_Sirius_4eva,

Aha, thanks so much. I must have been in a really depressing mood, but I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by forsakenphoenix It Needs To Be Heard

4th August 2011:
As much as it saddens me to have Harry and Ginny's relationship explained as such, I understand it's necessary for the plot so I'll just suck it up and just go with it, like you said. :)

So, I really liked this. It's always interesting to see how the parents' relationship affects their children. Sometimes the children turn out like James, other times it makes the children determined to not end up like their parents. I think James wanted to try and not hurt Blake like Harry hurt Ginny, but by fearing commitment, he just did what he didn't want to do. I like the line about how he wants to kill whoever made her cry but then realizes that it's probably him. Well, duh.

I kind of want to slap the boy silly. He tries to tell Blake how much he loves her and that the other girls don't mean anything, but that's such a poor excuse for cheating on someone. You can't just take it back when the one you love doesn't want to be with you anymore because of your mistakes. If you love someone, you don't cheat. End of story.

I noticed a few tense slip-ups in the story, just a couple of times you wrote in the past tense. A few grammatical errors here and there too but nothing obnoxiously obvious.

I hate break-up fics because they always make me mopey but you did a good job with it. You handled it nicely without being too melodramatic or depressing. Now I need to go read something fluffier...

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: forsakenphoenix,

Well, to address your first thing, I know. I am such a huge fan of fluffy Harry/Ginny (though I could never write it), that it almost killed me to write this, but I needed it for my plot-line. Gah. Did I really word it as such?
I know about the whole parents-affecting-a-child thing. I've seen far too many examples in my young years, but it is really too true for it to not happen. And it makes sense, right? I just wish it didn't happen so much. . .
Yes, everyone's upset with James. I don't like him much either, but he's afraid of commitment and he's young and stupid and he's just broken and he won't allow himself to be fixed. He says he's sorry. But I agree with you; I hate cheaters to the end of the earth.
GAH! I must be off to fix those soon! I hate tense-errors. They irritate me the most. But I'm glad they weren't too hindering to the story.
And that makes me happy in a slightly sadistic way. I'm glad that you found this not-too-melodramatic, because sad-fluff is just really upsetting.
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by CoLorful DreaM It Needs To Be Heard

4th August 2011:
This was really good. I liked the story. It was sad… really sad, but I loved it. I liked the background of James’ parents, how Harry hurt Ginny, and maybe that was the reason for… Who am I trying to delude? JAMES, YOU IDIOT, YOU CHEATER, YOU COWARD IT WAS ONLY YOUR FAULT! YOU ASSWHOLE, YOU…. Err, I will just stop now…

Author's Response: CoLorful DreaM,

You make me blush, you. . .revierer. . you. . ?
No, but seriously, this is one of the best reviews I've gotten, you're funny (yeah, I was saying that to James as well, but he wouldn't listen to me!) and you complimented me far too much. Thank you and I'm glad you liked!


 Report Review

Review #5, by rich_blonde marauder23 It Needs To Be Heard

21st July 2011:
I pity you! Hahaha! I'm joking, I really don't.

Anywayss, I really liked this story. It was wonderfully written :)

Nice job!

xoxo
-sofia.

Author's Response: rich_blonde marauder23,

wow. i really need to remember what i use to get people to review my stories. i read this and was like 'gee, thanks so much. . . -___-' and then i remembered.

but thank you (for reals), i'm glad you liked it(:


 Report Review

Review #6, by catkid25 It Needs To Be Heard

2nd July 2011:
Sorry you think this story is feeling unloved! Honestly your story is doing a bit better than mine is! -cough-hinthint-cough-I've read it but didn't have time to leave a review. Which I'm doing now! Why, James, why! Why did you not call her back! I love how easily you can make your story flow! Lastly 10/10 for your usual standard!

Author's Response: catkid25,

hey, love, i found this really interesting story called Dumbledore's daughter. i really recommend it. i'm rereading it right now so i can review it lovingly-ily. *ISSUPERSUBTLE*

anyway, james didn't call her back because he was scared and upset and he didn't want to talk her into staying with him if she didn't want to be with him. does that makes sense?

you are being too nice to me. stop being nice to me! i love you. xD


 Report Review

Review #7, by nitenel It Needs To Be Heard

2nd July 2011:
Another wonderful fic. Nothing more to say.

Author's Response: nitenel,

you are too much too nice to me, dear.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Laila It Needs To Be Heard

28th June 2011:
oh I loved it. It's so sad and as I was reaching the end I kept hoping that somehow it would all be a joke or they'd some how get back together. So mean of you to leave me with THAT ending. Anyway great story totally loved it.

Author's Response: Laila,

it kind of broke my heart to have the ending a not-happy one. not everyone gets their happy endings though. but i'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by bilius19 It Needs To Be Heard

28th June 2011:
Really really good. I wish it wasn't completed

Author's Response: bilius19,

thank you! i'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by angelaaa  It Needs To Be Heard

25th June 2011:
omg NOOO!! you can't just leave it like this! i won't let you! happy endings. write next chapter. >:D

so beautiful. *wipes tear.* i was like NO CALL HER NAME YOU IDIOT! it was so sad. :( that's why you should continue it. ;D

Author's Response: angelaaa,

Well, I did, sweetie (is laughing at you). I figured some of my stories can't have happy endings --it's not realistic for every story to have one.
I kind of was too, actually. Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Levana It Needs To Be Heard

23rd June 2011:
I really like this. Too bad it's a one-shot though. I think this would be an interesting story if you had James try to win Blake back...anyway i really liked this even though it was sort of depressingish. :)

Author's Response: Levana,

Aww, thanks! I was actually considering writing a novella or something of before this moment, but for now, this is it. :) And yay! It was meant to be depressingish! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login