Reading Reviews for To Lily, With Love
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous A decision

15th April 2014:
The story is contradictory because Lily feels something burning up inside of her when she kisses Snape but doesn't with James. Isn't love about passion not always what is expected of oneself from others? Severus and Lily would have made a great couple despite prejudices from Slytherin and Gryffindor alike. I apologise if this review is too harsh.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GrangerDanger76 A decision

8th July 2012:
My heart is crying. Poor Sev! Anyways, excellent story :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by GrangerDanger76 A shock

8th July 2012:
NO! Bring Severus!!! Bahhh!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GrangerDanger76 An interruption

8th July 2012:
NO! Don't ruin the beautiful moment! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GrangerDanger76 A surprise

8th July 2012:
Drama drama drama! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by GrangerDanger76 A note

8th July 2012:
These two are so adorable. I really like the way you characterize Severus. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by GrangerDanger76 A test

8th July 2012:
So. Beautiful... Love this beyond words. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by GrangerDanger76 A declaration

8th July 2012:
Bah! Love them together!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GrangerDanger76 A shot to the heart

8th July 2012:
This is an awesome start. Snape is a bit creepy but I still adore him. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LunaLovegood7 A shot to the heart

24th June 2012:
Poor Severus. I have a feeling I'm going to end up crying by the end of the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusLilyJames6 A decision

12th October 2011:
are you going to contiune the story? it is amazing by thw way :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GrangerDanger76 An admission

11th September 2011:
Aw :) Very good. You have a very nice style of writing, it's unique and delicious all at the same time :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by narcissa A decision

3rd September 2011:
I loved it! It had to end this way, though I always hate that Lily and Sev can't really be together. I wonder if her decision pushed him further into the Dark Arts. Lost love. No one to persuade him in the right direction.
Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you loved it!! And I feel the same way. I think if they had been together he would never have gone into the dark arts at all

 Report Review

Review #14, by Angie A shock

24th August 2011:
This is such a brilliant story! I can't wait for more, I'm always checking for updates! Keep going, this is going to be great! I love Sev-Lily!
-Angie

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by sophie A shock

24th August 2011:
wow!! this story just keeps getting better and better! cant wait for the final chapter!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Final chapter being submitted today :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by CC An explanation

22nd August 2011:
I really want Lily to chose Severus! He is too wonderfu! Good job on the story!

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll find out who she chooses in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Angie An explanation

22nd August 2011:
YAY! I've been waiting for next chapter for SO long! Please keep going, it's a brilliant story, and I love Sev and Lily, and am happy to find James having a sweet side!
-Angie

Author's Response: Thanks for your support and kind review :) I've already submitted the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaz An interruption

18th August 2011:
What happens?! i really want to know! please carry it on!:)

Author's Response: I sent the next chapter in a few days ago so it should be up soon!! Thanks for your interest :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marte An interruption

13th August 2011:
Can't wait for more:D

Author's Response: Thanks!! More is coming SOON!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by wit_beyond_measure3 An interruption

13th August 2011:
No! I want to see more! I don't want it to stop.

I like the way you're characterizing Severus. I know he's a bit OOC, but IMO he's only OOC to what we know of him as an adult. I think he would have been very different as a teenager (or at least not quite as sullen). I love that he's willing to fight for Lily. He's not the kind of person that gives up.

I can't wait for the next installment!

wbm/pf

Author's Response: I think he was different as a teenager too! I think that a huge part of what made him who he is as an adult was his great heartbreak. I'm submitting the next chapter today! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by wit_beyond_measure3 A declaration

13th August 2011:
Gah I love this! I've always had a soft spot for underdogs, and even if Snape was kind of a jerk sometimes he really cared about Lily. I really hope he gets the girl!

wbm

Author's Response: I definitely have a soft spot for underdogs too! I guess you will have to wait and see what happens :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harrypotterismyhome An interruption

13th August 2011:
I'm hooked :) I really like it and I'm finding I love the Longbottoms more and more (even though Neville will always be my favorite). The only thing is, there seems to be a lot of kissing in this story. I understand that it;s actually really important to the plot, I get it, but it may be overdone some.It could be just me though, I always find really intimate scenes like passionate kissing a little uncomfortable. But I like what you've got going here! I have no other problems with the story at all and I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback!! I know the kissing has been a bit much, but I just wanted to show how passionate the different relationships are :) I'm so glad that you are liking the story!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CC An interruption

12th August 2011:
Nice update. I really like this fanfic. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I'm putting up the next update today! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ColiePhoenix An interruption

11th August 2011:
Uh oh, it looks like Lily and Severus are busted! This was short and to the point but I like the cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thank you! Couldn't resist a cliffhanger :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by dobby An interruption

11th August 2011:
I think Alice will make Lilly choose btwn the tho boys, or Alice will tell James. BTW, why is Lilly taking muggle studies? She is muggle born (maybe she is like Hermione and wants a wizard POV about muggles).

Author's Response: Yupp, I have her taking muggle studies because she wants a wizard POV of muggles, just like Hermione! And your predictions may or may not be true...you will have to stay tuned to find out ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>